Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Clingo Universal In-Car Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 07000

Product Reference: 25398

Using Clingo's own unique self-adhesive technology, securely hold any phone or sat-nav in your car without leaving any messy residue behind.

  • "Most excellent"
  • "Super Sticky"
Share

Reviews by rating
(53)
(27)
(10)
(9)
(19)
Reviews by Language
German
(14)
French
(15)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(4)
English
(118)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(152)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 152 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Stephen Barker
Suffolk
22nd September 2014

iPhone 4s
Clingo Universal Car Holder
Firstly, this ended up going in my wife's car so I have not used it myself in anger. When I came to install it in her car, the pin on the suction mechanism lever was half out, so I had to squeeze that in with some pliers. Hope it lasts. It certainly sticks very well, and leaves no residue on the back of the phone, but getting it off is a two-handed affair, as you have to hold the holder and then pull the phone off. This would be annoying if you were trying to get out of the car with something else in your hands. After just 4 days, she is already saying that it is starting to lose it's stick a bit, as it gets fluff and stuff stuck to it. You can just wash it under the tap, but I was not expecting to have to do that every week ! I was originally looking for a car holder for my iPhone 6+ when it comes, but I am not sure this would be it. I really need something I can use one-handed.
Did you find this helpful?



Nikolay Kumanov
Sofia, Bulgaria
14th September 2014

nexus 5
Most excellent
Indeed just what I needed. Been looking for something like this for a long time
Did you find this helpful?



Joseph
Chafford hundred
13th September 2014

Iphone5
Saves lives
Just perfect work in construction industry use when Driving my 10 ton loading shovel it helps me to keep full Control of shovel and if family need me they can call me with the knowledge of knowing I am taking the call with safety of others.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Fabry
Wokingham
11th September 2014

Galaxy note 3
Useless
The pivot the supports the sticky pad is loose and thus allows the attaches phone to wobble around uncontrollably. Sticky pad is good bur the pivot makes the product useless and completely understand un-usable
Did you find this helpful?



Janice
Bandon
4th September 2014

Great
GREAT!!!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Manchester
1st September 2014

iPhone 4s
Great piece of kit
The "clingy" is an easy to use ideal mount for iPhone as navigation tool, very sticky no mess just firm grip!
Did you find this helpful?



stephen frew
dundee
30th August 2014

prestigo 5500
great product
just what I needed
Did you find this helpful?



mick carter
southampton
21st August 2014

iphone
waste of money
tried this product in my car tried to stick it onto the dashboard just keeps coming off after a short time even without phone attached don't bother waste of money
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Mick Sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase. If you haven't done so already, please try the following: The included 3M sticky pad should be placed on your car's dashboard to provide a solid base for the Clingo. Also ensure that the suction lever is released before placement and then enabled once in position to provide a stable grip.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Maguire
Meath
17th August 2014

Handsfree kit
Very happy with it as gives you the comfort that that when you answer a call you can't be done for breaking the law
Did you find this helpful?



GareddS
Brighton
12th August 2014

HTC One M7
Best phone holder I have ever owned!
Pro's: Small design, simple but robust mechanism and great variety of positions possible. Holds the device incredibly well! The 'pad' is ridiculously sticky and does NOT leave a sticky residue on your device! Con's: The sticky 'pad' will need cleaning with fresh water, no soap needed, once a week (subject to usage) to ensure the pad remains as sticky as possible.
Did you find this helpful?



Linda Carroll
Manchester
7th August 2014

Nokia 520
So useful bought another one for myself!
Bought Clingo Universal In-car-holder for my husband for his Nokia when using his sat nav device. He found it easy to fix on his dash board and could rotate it round to look at without taking his eyes of the road. It was so useful I bought one for my car fixed it on my dash board in seconds easy to remove when not needed. Would recommend it to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Jonathan
Galway
26th July 2014

Good
Product is good so far only have it a few days
Did you find this helpful?



Ivan
Unknown
21st July 2014

satisfied
design, the phone sticks very good, no problems
Did you find this helpful?



Dean Passmore
Wales
18th July 2014

IPhone 5s
Awesome
I've tried some car phone holders and this by far is the Best!!! I thought id test it to c how good my phone stuck to it, I drove over 5 speed bumps with no problem, a little cross country and the phone fell off, but it was a little extreme though normal road driving, fantastic product, decided I'm going to buy the wife one to ;-)
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Gear
Felixstowe
18th July 2014

Iphone 5s
Usefull item to have
Have used the Clingo for a week and it is brill!!!!!! Phone sticks great with the rubber cover on.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
14th July 2014

Good product
It's good quality mobile holder for light weight phone..
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel
Elsenham
12th July 2014

Htc ine m8
Brilliant
So simple but so effective. Just stick on your windshield and stick on your phone and it actually works.
Did you find this helpful?



Austin Woods
United Kingdom
11th July 2014

iPhone 5s
Clingo Universal In-Car Holder hmmmm
I wanted to love this so much as it looked great, But the problem is the iPhone wobbled a lot and made me feel sick as I couldn't concentrate on the sat nav on it. Will brop work for lighter phones but not great for iPhone 5S. Sorry.
Did you find this helpful?



John Worley
Swansea
10th July 2014

iPhone 5
In Car Holder
This is a great little device no messing with clamps screws or any of that stuff. just stick the base plate wherever you want the glue is truly very strong but not messy if you need to move it later. once you have the base plate where you like it, all you need to do is wet your finger rub the underside of the holder and just press it down on the base plate and turn it which way you want it to face, then pull the small suction lever down and your done. if you need to adjust in anyway turn the small knob and lift the are up or down, simple and quick, even just placing the phone requires just a small amount of pressure and that's it, you can reuse it as many times as you need. remember to put the plastic cover back on the sticky pad or you will end up with all sorts of stuff over it including flies, hair. dust.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
NW
8th July 2014

HTC One Max
Won`t work with HTC One Max
I bought this to use with my HTC One Max, initially I thought it was a clever idea. Unfortunately, when I attached my HTC One Max it did`nt perform well. It gripped for a while, but the phone fell off about 6 times in all, and this was with the car NOT MOVING! After inspection, it`s probably down to the HTC having a curved back, as the holder worked fine with my wife`s Samsung Galaxy S3 mini. Please bear this in mind, it will NOT work with a HTC One Max.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



y tatard
WALLINGTON
30th June 2014

htc m8
Not impressed
I was disappointed and not very impressed by the actual product. I put my mobile on the holder and while I was driving my mobile was shaking and eventually fell off. I'm thinking to replace the device by something with a better design.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
winchester
30th June 2014

iphone
save your money
i have one of these and its fine when you first put the phone on but once you remove it and it get dusty it looses it adhesion and washing does not help i went back to the grip type of phone holder
MobileFun Reply:
Hi. Sorry to hear you're not happy with this product. I don't understand why washing the adhesive surface is not working for you. If you wish to return it, please do so and we'll examine it and if necessary, replace it for you. But the product is tried and trusted and should work exactly as advertised.
Did you find this helpful?



Roger M
Unknown
10th April 2014

IPHONE 5 / 5S
FANTASTIC!
I have already written a review on the Clingo Universal Podium but thought I may as well write one about the Clingo In Car Holder as well. YES - it does work! YES - your phone will stay STUCK! YES - I will be buying more! Brilliant!! Thanks to MobileFun for very fast shipping and great packing also. Why have I only just discovered MobileFun? Where have you been all my life? :D
Did you find this helpful?



Carl Rees
Boston, Lincolnshire.
11th March 2014

Galaxy S3
Does hat it says on the tin.
After trying various in car holders, I saw the Clingo in a customers car at work.After trying my phone on the product, I decided to buy one for myself and I'm glad I did.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th July 2013

HTC Desire S and Google Nexus 4
The sucker falls off the windscreen and the phone falls off the sticky holder
This product just doesn't seem to stay attached. Either the sucker falls off the window or the phone falls off the slightly sticky pad (even when I press it really hard!). Both are very dangerous when driving and make this product basically useless. Save your money, buy something else.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



sean
Bridgeport
24th June 2013

Amazing
I love this thing it dies more than I thought it would do and the sticky service seems to get better with time... Would definitely recommend it to my friends..
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



robert dews
wakefield
19th June 2013

samsung galaxy
just the ticket
I ordered the clingo universal in car holder on the sunday was plesently supprised with the service the holder does as the video shows holds the phone without a bulky clamp took seconds to fit to windscreen it also comes with a pad to fix to your dash only drawback ive encountered is the sticky pad is very sticky and tends to pul;l the back off the phone im hopeing it will become easier with time other than that its a great product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Roxy
Cheshire
17th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Didn't live up to expectations
Having seen mixed reviews about this product (most of them good) I decided to try it out. At first it seemed fairly good but after driving around (under normal road conditions) my phone started to fall off the sticky pad. I do have a slim back case on the phone to protect it but the product description said this wouldn't be a problem. I have to say that returning the product couldn't be easier so I would buy from mobilefun again knowing that the customer services team look after you well. Unfortunately the star rating is for the product and not the customer services team...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Essex
22nd April 2013

Iphone 3
Super Sticky
Excellent service. Ordered Thursday received Friday. Really pleased with this phone holder. I had my doubts but it really works well. For those wondering you can have cables connected whilst the phone is being held such as charger and line in. Just make sure there is plenty of slack. The Clingo has held my phone perfectly since purchase. Over bumps, curbs you name it, it has ticked all the boxes. It will hold sat navs as well. Just so you all know the surface must be flat. For example the sat nav I used would not hold because of having a speaker on the back. It will hold an Ipad Mini with ease. Haven't had to clean as yet but is simple enough. Just rince under warm water. How long the stickiness lasts is the question but I can confirm that I found reviews online which confirmed they had been using it for a few years so looks all good also. The holder looks the part and is solid as a rock.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



chris jones
london
2nd April 2013

iphone5
Amazing so far
The design looked great, but I was sceptical about the safety of my beautiful phone happily "sticking" to the holder, but this was best option I found for iPhone5 However, it is working brilliantly, survived 1000km drive from switzerland - robust and reliable. As the arm is quite long, the positioning ends up aligning well with other instruments, out of line of sight, but easily in view. Best thing was it is close enough to really work for a hands free conference call as well. Worried that the stick might not last, but cross that bridge if we get to it.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart Byles
United Kingdom
4th February 2013

Nokia Lumia 920
Great bit of Kit
What a great phone holder. It holds my Massive, Heavy Lumia 920 with ease. I've bought two of them, one for the Smart car and one for our Nissan Elgrand. 2 very different cars, 2 very different setups, both work perfectly for me and my Lumia. You can even stick it to the pad at an angle so that you can use the camera while you're driving! Turn it horizontal whilst in use if you want (useful for satnav), angle it towards you for better speech recognition, I've got one on the windscreen and one on the dash and I could be more pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Ezequiel Muns
Sydney, Australia
30th December 2012

Very nice product
Sturdy, very sticky, versatile, nice looking on my dash. I just hope the main joint (the one behind the pad) remains in working order 6 months from now.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Sågare
Sverige
20th September 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Almost perfect
I bought this model in Sweden almost a year ago. After hours of research trying to find the most sturdy but yet easy to use, I chose a Clingo. I´ve used both window and dash mount. The difference is that the dash itself is a bit soft. The suction cup is at bit soft. The lever is quite tall and the green pad is soft and sticky. These many soft items and tall lever cause to much vibration for getting 5 stars. Btw, the adhesive disc is easily removed from the dash without leaving residue anywhere. But it won´t stick anywhere again at all. Separate discs are available. At least in Sweden. I agree that the green pad is almost to sticky. I use my SGS 2 without casing and the back cover stays on the pad if I´m not careful. I have had no problems in hot summer conditions. Use the guarantee! I´ve experienced that an iPhone 4S (glass back cover)is easier to remove from the sticky pad. The 4S does not get stuck as hard and yet it won´t fall off. Now I consider trying the Clingo ventilation holder due to the shorter lever. Hopefully the vibration will decrease and my view out the window gets better. I hope you got a little more info. Regards from Sweden.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ratty
Lancaster
4th September 2012

Galaxy S3
Great Product
I have had this product since July 2012 and looking at some of the previous comments i thought i would give it a good testing before i gave a review. The sticky pad that you apply your phone too is excellent and i have had no problems...if anything it can be a bit too sticky and can be tricky to peel your phone off. However i would prefer it that way than watching my phone falling off, sliding down the dashboard and bouncing out the window and down down the road! The suction clamp that applies to the window is also excellent and it has never fallen off the windscreen. I bought this because it works well with the samsung flip cover, I just stick the phone in portrait and let the cover fold back over the bracket.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary
Unknown
7th April 2012

Disaster - ruins phone case
Well, it seemed great for a few months, then the weather got warm!! The sticky surface turned to 'goo' and this then ended up sticking to the phone and slipping off the holder. The holder is now useless and my phone is covered in sticky goo - looks like a long job to try and clean it all up. I would avoid this unless you live in antartica
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



CARLO
MILANO, ITALY
29th December 2011

EXCELENT ITEM!!
I'm so satisfy for the clingo! it's a really great item and it works practically with everything. By now no problems. The only thing is that I don't know if the disc mount (dashboard) can mount and remove it without loss glue. For the rest awesome!!.
Did you find this helpful?



Marc Reed
Swindon
13th December 2011

Great
Mine was so good I had to buy one for my wife.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th August 2011

Practical Problems
Although this device looks well designed, because the cantilever arm is too long it is unable to withstand the vibrations when driving and so falls off.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Fariid
Lewisham
19th May 2011

Great item
The item is great. It does hold the phone just the way I want without blocking the sides of my phone. It stays farmly ang turns any direction I want. Its cool.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th May 2011

Good but has it's flaws
There are three great features of this item: 1 - it clings to the windscreen like no other unit i have had before 2 - the arm is rigid so the mobile/PDA does not vibrate or bounce around (much) 3 - the sticky pad holding the mobile/PDA is fantastic and when it does loose it's stickiness, you wash it - brill! The main let down of this mount is the ball joint between the sticky pad and the arm. I have had my 6 months and the joint has lost it's grip which causes my iPhone to "droop" especially if its being charged. I'm sure I can do something to rectify the problem myself but for now I just let it rest on the dash. Would have been 5 stars but for the ball joint flaw. Great service from Mobile Fun too!!
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Unknown
11th May 2011

Excellent customer service
I bought one of these back in October and it's been great until the recent hot weather, where it seemed to go too soft with the heat and started leaving sticky marks on my phone. I contacted the manufacturer this morning and they replied within a couple of hours and are sending out a replacement! Can't fault that kind of customer service! Apparently they have improved the design so this won't happen in future.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jason
Norwich
22nd March 2011

Clingo
First one was great so bought another two for different vehicles
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Washington
Hampshire
10th March 2011

The Clingo Sticky Pad does what it says on the tin
The Clingo Sticky Pad is exactly what it says it is, a Pad that is VERY Sticky, BUT you can peel things off it very easily and reuse it ! My only problem is that my lovely shiny new Smart Phone is SOoo heavy that I don't believe the suction cup and / or the sticky backed plate is strong enough to hold the whole arm in place if it is stretched out horizontally, so I am looking at other ways of fixing the Clingo unit in my car.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Krys Young
Stourbridge
7th March 2011

top job item
Top jolly phone holder , one light soapy wash and the sticky pad is good as new.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Sussex
3rd March 2011

Adhesive fails.....
......over time, and no amount of cleaning using the recommended method brings its stickiness back. The device has one advantage - it is very light and can therefore be thrown a long way.
5 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



CJ
Sutton
13th February 2011

Brilliant
Well, I have tried many other similar holders, and this has to be my favourite. * Built well - strong yet light * Suction cup lever very easy to set in place, with firm grip * Easy to move phone around, yet enough friction in the joint so the phone does not flop down when driving * The sticky surface is not a gimmick, it DOES hold! * Recommending this to anyone I know who is searching for a solution like this.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



M P
London
20th January 2011

product review
Terrible. Very dissapointed. Suction disc or sticky pad didnt work. Fell off numerous times, didnt stick longer than 2 mins on window or dashboard. Had given up after 1/2 hr, though sticky plate which held phone in place worked very well.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Johnny Taxi
newcastle upon tyne
19th January 2011

Not for Heavier phones
Its a pretty good holder just not for a bigger phone like the htc desire hd, I have a nokia 6300 which it holds fine, not recomended for heavier phones.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
London
21st December 2010

Don't but unless you are rich and have money to wa
Bought to stick my Desire HD to desk car, bedside cabinet etc sticks fine with the suction pad. However the green adhesive that holds the phone will stick for say five minutes then my phone will fall! So if you want a damaged mobile buy it now! Right this minute. Otherwise do not buy unless your phone light and dainty and is not a brick like the desire HD.
8 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Harkett
Wisbech, cambs
17th December 2010

Clingo Universal In Car Holder
Really like this product and this is the second reviev I have done of it. Reason for that is that I have now been using it a month or so. Its a well made quality product. The mount to the window is solid but easy to use. Havent tried the self adhesive pad for dashboard mounting so can't really comment. Setting it up was easy as has been adjusting. Which I have done plenty of. Lol. The green clingo pad grips unbelieveibly well. Have just upgraded to an htc desire hd which is a heavy handset, but no problem. I was a little concerned is the fitting of a gel case to the phone would effect the grip, and it did! it sticks even better!!! not a mark on the case or phone. In fact the only smapp negative for this product is the ball mount on the back of the pad. This seems a little loose, and would benifit from some kind of locking ring. Other than that a top notch piece of kit. 9 out of 10 in my book.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Lincolnshire
16th December 2010

no so good
Sticks to the windowscreen like gule and the bit you stick the phone to is cleaver and works well for a little time but you have to keep it cleaned regular and if you attach the power lead it then drags the phone of the attachment, I would have prefered a more conventional holder and I am going to see if I can adapt it by using an old one I have but keeping the bit that sticks to the window.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Leitch
Harrogate
8th December 2010

Clingo Universal In Car Holder
I was looking for a universal holder for my Nokia mobile and also my iPod Touch. I bought the Clingo after reading reviews, and have not been disappointed. It works well attached to the windscreen, or to the top of my dash using the self-adhesive disc (which I have found best)
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Cambridgeshire
2nd December 2010

No Brainer Phone Holder
Wow what a cool and pratical pice of kit. Easy to install, easy to use and unless abused should last years. The green 'clingo' pad stickd like s*#t to a blanket yet leaves not a mark on the phone. Am so impressed will be ordering some for my friends for christmas. top marks Mobile Fun :-)!!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kev P
Salisbury
30th November 2010

Clingo ( It doesn't )
To be fair my phone(N8)isn't completely flat so it didn't have the whole surface to cling to.It may have stuck better to a flat phone. The suction took a lot of faffing around with and still fell off. Well made but doesn't do what it says on the box.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd November 2010

Not everything sticks
Don't get me wrong, the clingo car holder is a really good product, and things stick to it amazing - I even had a friend stick a packet of crisps to it to eat out of! The only thing is that I find, on my clingo anyway, that the suction cup can be a bit temperamental. By that I mean that it often takes a good push on the windscreen to get it to stick, and it doesn't always stick. I've had it fall of quite a few times & once when driving, but if you do give it a really good push you should be alright. So apart from the suction cup issue the clingo is great and I would recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Alexander
Woodford Green
18th November 2010

Great Item, Fits well
My main concern when I purchased this was that my phone would fall off the mount when I drove over a pothole but I neednt have worried. The Clingo car holder not only fits the window well but also the phone. In fact it clings on to the phone too well as sometimes it can be difficult to remove your phone from the unit but I would rather that then it work loose. It also has great manoeuvrability should you want it at an awkward angle. Would reccomend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John McAllister
Scotland
2nd November 2010

clingo universal in car holder
I have tried this product using a number of in car appliances and has been very successful with all tested
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th October 2010

Not so clingy
I've been using this for the best part of the month so that I could give an informed view of the Clingo's performance. It's not good, I'm sad to say. I'll be buying a new car holder today (not Clingo), as I don't think my Desire is going to put up with continually falling on the floor as I'm driving; nor do I want to cause a pile-up as I'm struggling to stick my phone back on its holder. I've kept the surface clean - both of phone and holder - I even keep the plastic cover over the sticky part when not in use so it stays clean. And there's only so much pressure you can apply to a touch-screen phone. Therefore: 1 star for original concept, 1 star for aesthetics. But seriously I can not recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Ken
Sheffield
15th October 2010

Not the best
The sticky pad is just not practical. Instructions show how to "restick" the pad when it loses its stickyness but how do you know when it has? WHEN YOUR PHONE FALLS OFF! Also the arm is very unsightly and looks like a girder bridge! I went on to buy a universal holder which is much better.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Caroline Thomas
Etchingham
15th October 2010

Clingo Universal In Car Holder.
Very efficient service and also pleased with the kit - so effective was the sticky pad that the first time I used it it pulled the back off my phone!! Go used to it now and peel it off gently. Also with a little use it is not quite so violent!!.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gizzmos
Unknown
12th October 2010

Clingo
I've had no problems with it it's easy to use
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jason
Norwich
11th October 2010

Clingo
Amazing! had several different holders for other phones but this one is the bet by far
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th October 2010

Clingo Car Mount
Very dissapointed - I'm about to send it back.The clingo end works very well but the windscreen sucker end is very poor. On a four hour car journey it fell off the windscreen six times - giving my ipod a hefty bump each time.Until they improve the windscreen fixing I'd avoid and buy an alternative product - the desk version by comparison merits 4 or 5 stars
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
UK
7th October 2010

Looks nice, but doesnt stick
It looks really nice and fancy, yet doesnt actually stick a phone too it for too long. Any advice???
MobileFun Reply:
We recommend making sure both the pad and back of your phone are clean before pressing the phone onto the pad with a bit of pressure. Feel free to give the phone a little pull to make sure it has stuck properly - when proper adhesion has occurred, the pho
Did you find this helpful?



Jmumof2
Wirral
7th October 2010

Great product
Works perfectly, fitted easily and holds my phone, and anything else the kids popped on in without a problem! Well worth the money, even works angled down to stop the sun glare on my phone. Very firm hold regardless of the type of road and the dashboard mount was an added bonus!
Did you find this helpful?



John
Nottingham
7th October 2010

Spot-on!
Of various universal car-holders I've tried over the years, this is the most compact and efficient so far. A small design improvement, where a power cable might be used, could be provision of a means of channeling the cable along the stem of the unit to tidy up the cable run. That aside, very impressed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Broadwith
Unknown
7th October 2010

Good but it's not perfect
I believed the hype of this product and bought one. I don't want to start by knocking the product but don't believe the hype. Yes, it's sticky. Very sticky and that's part of the problem. It's almost pulled the case off the back of my mobile. It has pulled out the conference call mute button on the back of my mobile (I have an HTC Touch Pro 2). I have also pulled the holder out of it's ball and socket joint trying to take my phone off. It's basically too sticky - you don't take your mobile off of it, you peel it off, in my case, carefully. The arm that moves up an down locks in place. However the holder is on a ball and socket which doesn't lock. I will use this, as I purchased it. I wouldn't buy another one and I would recommend it with caveats. I am hoping that with more use it will become less sticky.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kangagym
Tamworth
6th October 2010

Not very effective :(
The delivery and service was very good, but when I tried the Clingo with 2 different phones in my car, they both fell off the holder onto the floor, one almost immediately, the other after about one minute of driving.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Surrey
6th October 2010

Had enough - it's in the bin - too dangerous havi
It's just too dangerous having your phone or satnav fall under your feet every 20 minutes. Pull hard on your phone and the Clingo seems to grab it tightly - great. The key to releasing the phone is to gently peel it off and that's the downfall of the Clingo. If your phone isn't completely flat on the back, or if you have a charger plugged in which is exerting any pressure (eg if the connector is slightly pressed against the dashboard), that's enough to slowly peel the phone off and after 20 minutes it'll drop to the floor under your feet. I keep the Clingo scrupulously clean - the protective plastic film is on the sticky pad whenever I don't use it, so it's not a case of a dirty pad. I've tried about 5 different devices and on the only one that Clingo holds, removing it from the Clingo always results on the battery cover being ripped off the phone and staying stuck on the Clingo. Far from ideal. I think you're actually safer holding the phone in your hand than using this device.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



bobmac
pontefract
6th October 2010

Clingo in car holder
After searching for a new in car mobile phone holder for my wife i reluctantly decided to buy the Clingo. I say reluctantly because i wasn't too sure about the stick on effect rather than have the phone gripped. I should have had no fears. The Clingo does exactly what it says on the box. The windscreen or dashboard clamp are very adjustable and hold it securely and i must say i'm impressed with the holder. Not only does it hold the mobile in place it will even hold my Tom Tom go 720 which is quite heavy. Only had it a week or so but up to now i consider it a good buy at a reasonable price.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Unknown
5th October 2010

Not For Me
Quality of the item was good and the speed of delivery was quick. But it just did not work. Instead of a holder you have a sticky pad, my iphone kept falling off. i ended up throwing it into the bin. Will have to find something different.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Gresty
Manchester
4th October 2010

Doesn't stick well to HTC Desire
This appeared to be a good idea, let down by the fact that it doesn't stick well with the HDC Desire's rather slippery back. I have had to "upgrade" it with an elastic band so that my Desire doesn't spend the majority of the car journey on the floor! Unfortunately, I hadn't been around to test this until my 28 days were up otherwise it would have been returned for a refund.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin Stephens
Cheltenham
2nd October 2010

Clingo oh !!!
What do I think of this Clingo, it does work. If you use your device naked then there should not be any kind of problem, however if you are like me and use a case then I have this to say,make sure the case is flat & smooth silicone case's don't want to stick very well at all, I tried a Switcheasy Colors case for my iPhone 4 this did not want to stick, some like a Switcheasy nude or Speck candy shell type case should work just fine. So what do I think, well as I said it does work just be aware that some cases might have issues, would I recommend this Clingo car holder ? Yes I would just be careful if you use a case that's all I can say, oh and keep it clean, it comes with a piece of plastic film on the sticky pad I would keep this on when not in use. Buy and enjoy.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd October 2010

Clingo Universal In Car Holder
Well, the stick on pad on the Clingo is as good as all the others I've tried. In a word, useless. I don't know whether the roads in West Norfolk are worse than anywhere else, but i'm totally fed up trying to retrieve my phone from the foot well of my car, especially as I use a SatNav phone as well. These supposedly sticky pads are anything but, so my advice would be steer clear of this type of phone/satnav holder, and save your money for something usefull like a hammer and nails.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Peterborough
1st October 2010

Works great with an iPhone 4!
I bought this to replace a vent mount for my old iPhone 3GS. I liked this one because it works with any phone and doesn't block up an air vent. Have only been using it for a week but it sticks like glue both to the windscreen and the phone. The arm is adjustable and it holds the phone in portrait or landscape easily. Removing the phone is simple, just apply sideways pressure to peel it off and it comes away with minimal fuss. I did try it with a Tomtom Go 530 but it was too heavy to stay stuck for long, as I expected really!! A lighter model may last longer... On the whole it's a decent phone holder that will last through at least a few phone upgrades.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Kelly
London
30th September 2010

Phone holder arm
Recently purchased Chingo Universal in-car holder. Good angles and views of phone but phone keeps dropping off sticky pad. Is there a more secure way of holding phone. ? Please help
MobileFun Reply:
We recommend keeping the Clingo pad clean and applying a bit of pressure when attaching your phone to the pad.
Did you find this helpful?



Kiri
harrow
30th September 2010

Cannot use his
I saw this and so impressed and bought it. This came after 10days and so excited to use it. Very good design and good looking with all movement as described. Unfortunately my mobile started to fall. Therefore, I have washed and cleaned to use it. It worked for few hours and then started to fall again. It useless.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Uk
24th September 2010

Kid tested!
I received my clingo mobile holder and was really please, not only did it pass the rigorous testing from my 3 & 5 years olds but it also kept my htc wildfire firm on both town, country and motorway roads. It was so easy to fit and came with a dashboard mount as well so I have it mounted were it does not affect my vision at all. A great buy and great delivery also.
Did you find this helpful?



Simtrain
Milton Keynes
21st September 2010

Not so good as I thought
Clingo. Looks good. Better than having to slot your phone to its holder. I'll get one and see :) Well unfortunately, its not its cracked up to be, I put my phone (htc hd2) on it, yep it holds, tried to "peel" it off the whole head came off. Hmmmmm. Ok next test. I switched on copilot, turned my phone to landscape mode and because I have my phone plugged into the charger (with slack cable) the weight of the lead pulls and the phone is skewed. I think the ball socket is too loose, hence coming off when I "peeled" the phone off, and also skewing when the charge is plugged in - I must stress there is slack in the cable, its not pulling at all. Overall disappointed, not all its cracked up to be. :(
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Pedro Duarte
Portugal
17th September 2010

Impressed
I received the clingo car holder last week and´at the moment I´m impressed. I was afraid it wouldn´t work, but it does, and very well to be fair. I don´t know how long it will last but for now i´m very pleased with my purchase and with mobilefun service :)
Did you find this helpful?



anthony reynolds
barrow in furness
11th September 2010

clingo universal incar holder
I had this delivered within 48 hours,very impressed, the holder is very strong sticking to the windscreen and sat nav. I'm very pleased with it. Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



kourosh sadeghian
Unknown
11th September 2010

quality
It has a good quality but it is a little short.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



dantezuma
at home
10th September 2010

...
This is actually surprisingly good. I was a little dubious of it's claims to just stick to your phone but it seems to work. I've washed it once now and it still sticks firm. The armature is well made and easily pose-able too.
Did you find this helpful?



apc
cardiff
8th September 2010

clingo
The Samsung Galaxy S Silicone Case - Black does not cling to clingo, it is alright once on the motorway, if not bumpy; otherwise not good; the phone without the case sticks superbly.
Did you find this helpful?



Sergio
Luton
8th September 2010

Surprisingly Good
Recommended, Simple effective product that actually works well. I bought it as I did not want to remove my iphone4 case every time I put it in my car.
Did you find this helpful?



Kam
London
7th September 2010

Clingy Car Holder
Does what I wanted it to do, holds the phone up landscape for navigation purposes. Granted, it does wobble a little but I cant see how the manufacturer could have avoided it, I just rest it on my dash to minimise the wobble. Only 2 negatives are the horrible highlighter green pad that doesn't really look in place in my cream leather BMW, but fortunately the actual piece that contains the green pad can be removed so I just keep it in my glove compartment when I don't use it. the other downer is The pad is really strong at first, that it pulled the protective lens off my camera (HD2) luckily it was still sticky enough to put back on. Easily avoidable by making sure the camera lens if you have on just hangs of the side. cont complain with MobileFuns service though, really a pleasure to deal with. I placed the order at 2pm and received the item the next day, I wish all mail order sites could be the same!!
Did you find this helpful?



Tader
Unknown
7th September 2010

Recommended but not Perfect
I really like the way this "anything holder" works. I have two remarks: - The sticky green needs to be washed quite frequently in order to keep stickiness (or maybe I should clean my car more often). - Although it is already quite stable, it maybe could have been build a little more stable. All in all, I would recommend this holder over all those huge bulky generic phone holders. Using this holder your phone will be less prone to being scratched.
Did you find this helpful?



DFL
The Hague
7th September 2010

Clingo Universal In-car holder
Arrived as scheduled (5-7 working days) en it appeared robust van construction although its very plastified and the green color sticky pad showed adequate area of holding a standard size cellphone & GPS unit. I have a HTC Touch HD smartphone and a Garmin Nuvi 1490TV gps unit which this was to serve & support. I bought two of these holders. It didn't hold its sticky grip longer than 2 kms drive!!! Grrrr...:(( Attempted 2 more occasions and it still fell off. The holder itself seems to hold its ground but NOT the green sticky pad unfortunately. I'm not sure now on what I'm going to do with these two holders???? :(( fortunately I can still use and rely on the original holders of my two units which will NEVER fall off its docking location. :)
MobileFun Reply:
If you are having trouble sticking a device to a Clingo pad, we recommend cleaning the pad, and applying pressure when attaching the phone to the pad.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



DFL
The Hague
7th September 2010

Clingo Universal In-car holder
Mobile Fun Says: If you are having trouble sticking a device to a Clingo pad, we recommend cleaning the pad, and applying pressure when attaching the phone to the pad. I have no problems adhering to the extra pressure ";needed" to be sure but perhaps, it has to do with the full surface utilization the greenish pad has covered and in my HTC HD case, there is that slight protrusion which allowed a narrow window of a gap... that resulted a less firm grip. As for the Nuvi 1490TV GPS unit, the rear surface involves abt 30% of corrugated surface and this existence of air pockets certainly creates this lack of complete grip. I believe this Clingo is a fabulous alternative to quick pasting and removal but if your unit has a built-in power connection on the original docking that comes with the unit, the Clingo will reduce that continuous supply of 12v power which most of us would prefer to be assured with when we leave the vehicle. However, the Clingo itself is a worthy option as an alternative. i now have the Clingo Podium and the result of the sticky green pad is excellent, provided I carefully cover the back surface where no pockets of air is given presence. One needs to be sure of your unit's surface to start with.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rich
York
7th September 2010

clingo
great piece of kit, I leave it attatched to my phone and it works as an angled rest when on my desk , highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Hazell
Plymouth
3rd September 2010

Clingo Universal In Car Holder
Clingo Universal In Car Holder is the BEST buy i have made for sometime in the "world of gadgets" I havs a Dell which is heavy and I have had no probelms what so ever I am thinking of maybe replacing my satnav holder for a Clingo Universal In Car Holder.
Did you find this helpful?



Justin
London
2nd September 2010

Good and bad
It does work - kind of - but I find it temperamental. I use an HTC Desire which is a relatively large and heavy phone - unfortunately a lot of the time my phone comes off the holder - I'll try cleaning it more regularly - but sometimes it sticks and sometimes it doesn't. Having my phone drop off whilst driving is dangerous! The holder itself - aside from the sticky pad - is excellent and works great. I think the sticky pad needs to be made more sticky so the phone doesn't come off. On that note the sticky pad meant that the silver "H" on the "HTC" sign on the back of my phone cover has come loose. This is not a cheap item so I would have hoped for less issues.
MobileFun Reply:
Cleaning the pad will restore it's stickiness, and we suggest applying a little pressure when attaching the phone to the pad if it is failing to stick.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd September 2010

Clingo - tips for using
The Clingo held my phone securely at first but 30 minutes into my journey the phone fell off and landed at my feet. I had the charger plugged into the phone which made the charging cable and connector squeeze against the dashboard slightly. This small but constant pressure was enough to gradually peel the phone off the Clingo over the course of 30 mins making it drop dangerously under my feet. I also found that when I put the phone on the Clingo, although it felt quite secure, closer inspection revealed that the entire middle section of the pad wasn’t touching the phone at all and again the phone lifted off the Clingo far too easily after a short while, even when the charging cable wasn’t in place to help dislodge it. I have to firmly squeeze the phone and Clingo together, making sure the whole pad is in contact with the phone, but I still have a niggling fear of it falling off. When it does hold securely, another problem arises. When removing the phone, the battery cover rips off, staying stuck to the Clingo. The ball and socket joint sags under the weight of heavier items like satnavs.
MobileFun Reply:
We recommend regularly cleaning the pad to restore full stickiness. Also, we would advice applying slight pressure when attaching your phone to the Clingo in order to gain maximum grip. When removing your phone from the pad, the optimal method is to peel
Did you find this helpful?



allan
leeds
2nd September 2010

clingo car holder
Great device till l got a silicone sleeve - clingo will not hold the silicone cover.
MobileFun Reply:
If you are having trouble sticking your phone to the Clingo pad, we recommend you clean the pad. We have tested their whole range of products with a variety of cases and products, and are confident that it should work with a silicone case.
Did you find this helpful?



EMP
yorkshire
23rd August 2010

clingo in car holder
Surprised by the quality of this product, first class. fixing to a windscreen is simple and even supplies a self adhesive plate if you want to fix to the dash. Overcomes the problem of reaching over to the windscreen to fix satnav/phone.
Did you find this helpful?



dale richardson
nottingham
20th August 2010

simple install, secure
Bought for dell streak, easy install, with very sticky secure holder. A lot cheaper than the dell holder.
Did you find this helpful?



Björn
Unknown
19th August 2010

Solution for your touchscreen phone
Most universal car holders use an adjustable grip to keep your phone in place. However, those seem to be made for older much larger phones. This cause some minor troubles when trying to reach the edges of your touchscreen. With this solution there's nothing in the way when using your phone. It is strong enogh to hold your phone in rough conditions (tried in the boat to) but for some cars the arm might be a bit short.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Underwood
London
18th August 2010

Does what it says on the tin
It's fine and it works! I had my reservations about either not being sticky enough or being too sticky, but it seems to be just right. Provided that you have a device with some flat bits on the back it will work and it looks far better than the large and ugly multipurpose holders with adjustable side bars. I am keeping the sticky pad covered when not in use to avoid dust and I haven't tried washing it yet, so can't comment on that aspect. The sticky bit sits on a plastic ball and socket joint so it is infinitely flexible and the windscreen suction cup works. The joint can pull apart for flatter packing and so I'm hoping it doesn't loosen with age. I can't think of a better device for my needs (Samsung Galaxy phone for in-car GPS and handsfree calls).
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bristol
17th August 2010

It bit of a pain for blackberry curve!
Very good bit of kit. very sticky, however I have a blackberry curve, so every time I remove my phone to get out of the car the back comes off. I then have to peel it off the holder & put it back on the phone!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Abingdon
16th August 2010

Caution: Clingo Universal in car holder
Stand back and think this through first. The sticky bit on the holder is so seriously sticky that if you don't _peel_ away very carefully the thingy on the holder, either the holder unit comes way from its' base or the battery/sim flaps comes away from the back of your phone. :-( MikeS
0 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Chester
13th August 2010

Clingo in car holder
Does a excellent job
Did you find this helpful?



SHIRLEY REYNOLDS
knottingley wakefield
12th August 2010

great gadget
This is an excellent gadget. I bought it for my husbands birthday, and he is really happy with it. have used it to hold mobile phone Much easier than hands free kits for talking and driving. The sat nav fits on there as well
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Martin
Edinburgh
11th August 2010

Excellent
First time I used it my phone fell off. I think that was because everyone in my work had put their paws on it to see if it worked. By the time I got my phone on it, it wasn't very sticky. Gave it a wash - It's been perfect since then. Looks good. Doesn't obstruct any of the phone connectors.Very easy to change from portrait to landscape. I'm using an HTC wildfire. It's also had an HTC Desire and Samsung Galaxy S on it.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bryan
Staffordshire
10th August 2010

Fantastic
Had doubts before it arrived that it wouldn't be very sticky and had visions of the phone falling off. Doubts totally unfounded it holds the phone like crazy glue and leaves absolutely no residue when you remove it. Best in car mount ever and the Samsung Galaxy S looks fantastic mounted on it almost looks to be floating in air.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Peeblesshire
9th August 2010

An excellent product
Most impressed with this product. Sticks firmly to the windscreen and has never shown the slightest inclination to drop my new iPhone 4. I have tried several car holders and this is even better than the best I have tried so far.
Did you find this helpful?



chris sayers
Harlow
9th August 2010

Clingo universal In-car phone holder
Quite simply this is by far the best Iphone holder I have ever bought ( And I have bought many different types with each variant of iphone). Its beauty is its simplicity. It easily attaches to the windscreen, no fuss or messing about and is stuck firm, and the green sticky pad is amazing. When it gets covered in dust and loses its 'stick' just wipe over with a damp cloth, and the stickiness returns, I don't know what its made of, but its just amazing. Easily deserving of 5 stars.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary
Edinburgh
9th August 2010

IPhone4 - Does the Job
This holds the item securely as stated. However its so secure that its a little fiddly to remove your device from it.
Did you find this helpful?



Gareth Beard
London
6th August 2010

Clingo Car mount review
I have spent some time looking for a car mount and was put off by the price of the official HTC one (I have Desire). Especially as I already have a car charger. This product is great, really well manufactured and the sticky pad works well. If it does fail to stick properly just a quick wash and it works perfectly again. Happily held for a 4 hour journey and left no residue after, even when the phone was pretty hot. Recommended and great price.
Did you find this helpful?



Darren
Suffolk
6th August 2010

Great product but clean regularly
I bought 2 of these, one for each car. they are BRILLIANT!! They stick to the window like limpets (no need to wet them first and leave a ring mark), and stick my phone so well it's a struggle to get it off again. The arm is rock solid but adjustable. I love it. I have a HTC HD2 and it has come unstuck in quite a short while without a case fitted but I found I just wasn't pressing it on firmly. with a firm press or with a gel case on the phone it stays put really well. I'm being picky but it gets 4 stars cause I don't like snot green and it does lose a little stickiness over time and you can't predict when. That all being said I would buy again and again and recommend it to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Jones
Jersey, Channel Islands
6th August 2010

Great!
This is a great bit of kit, does what it says on the box, so easy to set up and adjust if need be, the only fault I could find is if the weather is hot, the sticky part tends not to hold onto the mobile very well, otherwise, GREAT!!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th August 2010

clingo univversal in car holder
the clingo was purchased to hold a reversing camera screen on the top of the windsceen, a first class job,a solid support. RD.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Darlington
6th August 2010

Clingo Universal In Car Holder, good but be caref
Bought it as I thought it would come in handy so only given it a brief test. A useful gadget which easily attaches to the window and has a very strong pad to hold your device. But be careful when detaching you device as it pulled the cover off my mobile. Recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Syed
Lomdon
6th August 2010

Clingo Universal In Car Holder
The best car phone holder I have puchased in a long time does exactly what the advert says.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Essex
5th August 2010

Great for a Tenner!
I currently own an iPhone and needed a car holder. I looked before but never found one that quite suited me. Until now... I received an email from mobile fun advertising it, so I thought 'what-the-hell' and bought it. It works really well and swivels so that the phone can be viewed in portrait or landscape mode and the case can be left on (with one proviso). The case has to be hard flat plastic. Anything rubberised will not stick, or if it does it'll be only for a few minutes. Anything with a mottled surface will stick for longer but will eventually fall of. I have an otterbox case (the one with the plastic part that goes over the rubber part) and I have had to flatten the back a little on our linisher at work. It now sticks fine. It sticks even better without a case at all as the iPhone's back is shiny. All in all a great bit of kit within it's limitations.
Did you find this helpful?



simon
Bristol
29th July 2010

Not bad
I got this product to use with my HTC Hero. It holds the phone well, although it needs two hands to pull it off when getting out of the car as the clip section of the holder moves at the slightest touch - this is also true if the phone is needed as the phone needs to be held in order to do anything. Also, the holder doesn't keep the phone steady during driving - instead there is a small but noticeable wobble to the holder. This might be annoying if in use with GPS active. Pretty good though for the price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Cooper
North Shields
24th July 2010

Clingo Universal In Car Holder
Ordered this product at 1.05pm on Friday, delivered at 11am next day - superb service mobilefun. The product is absolutely first class. I bought it to hold a HTC Desire, and it holds it very strongly, without leaving any residue on the case when the phone is removed. The mount sticks very firmly to the windscreen, and can be adjusted to any angle you wish, and then you tighten up one screw ratchet fixing with your fingers, and your all done. Very simple, secure fixings on a first class phone/satnav windscreen mount. Excellent product, excellent service from mobilefun - all for £17.49 !!
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Brentwood, UK
23rd July 2010

Really Happy !
Great bit of stylish kit, sticky pad really works and holds securely. Ordered Thurs PM, Recvd Friday AM. MobileFun - Superb Service and good prices.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



poopipe
UK
1st January 1970

Clingo Universal In Car Holder
Absolute pile of old crap
1.Phone sticks but suction cup fails. 2.Ball joint fails. 3.Phone just falls off after time. All of the above result in your phone falling onto the floor of your car. Its so sticky it peels the back off your galaxy S2. After a while the green pad becomes like the slime you bought as a kid but 100 times stickier, and gets stuck all over the back of your phone. Dont waste your money if there was a test period they used very light phones, glued the suction cup and didnt test long enough to discover that the sticky pad breaks down in the sun.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for