Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Clingo Universal In-Car Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 07000

Product Reference: 25398

Using Clingo's own unique self-adhesive technology, securely hold any phone or sat-nav in your car without leaving any messy residue behind.

  • "great product"
  • "Super Sticky"
Share

Reviews by rating
(50)
(26)
(9)
(9)
(18)
Reviews by Language
German
(13)
French
(15)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(4)
English
(112)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(145)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 145 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
stephen frew
dundee
30th August 2014

prestigo 5500
great product
just what I needed
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Maguire
Meath
17th August 2014

Handsfree kit
Very happy with it as gives you the comfort that that when you answer a call you can't be done for breaking the law
Did you find this helpful?



GareddS
Brighton
12th August 2014

HTC One M7
Best phone holder I have ever owned!
Pro's: Small design, simple but robust mechanism and great variety of positions possible. Holds the device incredibly well! The 'pad' is ridiculously sticky and does NOT leave a sticky residue on your device! Con's: The sticky 'pad' will need cleaning with fresh water, no soap needed, once a week (subject to usage) to ensure the pad remains as sticky as possible.
Did you find this helpful?



Linda Carroll
Manchester
7th August 2014

Nokia 520
So useful bought another one for myself!
Bought Clingo Universal In-car-holder for my husband for his Nokia when using his sat nav device. He found it easy to fix on his dash board and could rotate it round to look at without taking his eyes of the road. It was so useful I bought one for my car fixed it on my dash board in seconds easy to remove when not needed. Would recommend it to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Dean Passmore
Wales
18th July 2014

IPhone 5s
Awesome
I've tried some car phone holders and this by far is the Best!!! I thought id test it to c how good my phone stuck to it, I drove over 5 speed bumps with no problem, a little cross country and the phone fell off, but it was a little extreme though normal road driving, fantastic product, decided I'm going to buy the wife one to ;-)
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Gear
Felixstowe
18th July 2014

Iphone 5s
Usefull item to have
Have used the Clingo for a week and it is brill!!!!!! Phone sticks great with the rubber cover on.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
14th July 2014

Good product
It's good quality mobile holder for light weight phone..
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel
Elsenham
12th July 2014

Htc ine m8
Brilliant
So simple but so effective. Just stick on your windshield and stick on your phone and it actually works.
Did you find this helpful?



John Worley
Swansea
10th July 2014

iPhone 5
In Car Holder
This is a great little device no messing with clamps screws or any of that stuff. just stick the base plate wherever you want the glue is truly very strong but not messy if you need to move it later. once you have the base plate where you like it, all you need to do is wet your finger rub the underside of the holder and just press it down on the base plate and turn it which way you want it to face, then pull the small suction lever down and your done. if you need to adjust in anyway turn the small knob and lift the are up or down, simple and quick, even just placing the phone requires just a small amount of pressure and that's it, you can reuse it as many times as you need. remember to put the plastic cover back on the sticky pad or you will end up with all sorts of stuff over it including flies, hair. dust.
Did you find this helpful?



Roger M
Unknown
10th April 2014

IPHONE 5 / 5S
FANTASTIC!
I have already written a review on the Clingo Universal Podium but thought I may as well write one about the Clingo In Car Holder as well. YES - it does work! YES - your phone will stay STUCK! YES - I will be buying more! Brilliant!! Thanks to MobileFun for very fast shipping and great packing also. Why have I only just discovered MobileFun? Where have you been all my life? :D
Did you find this helpful?



Carl Rees
Boston, Lincolnshire.
11th March 2014

Galaxy S3
Does hat it says on the tin.
After trying various in car holders, I saw the Clingo in a customers car at work.After trying my phone on the product, I decided to buy one for myself and I'm glad I did.
Did you find this helpful?



sean
Bridgeport
24th June 2013

Amazing
I love this thing it dies more than I thought it would do and the sticky service seems to get better with time... Would definitely recommend it to my friends..
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



robert dews
wakefield
19th June 2013

samsung galaxy
just the ticket
I ordered the clingo universal in car holder on the sunday was plesently supprised with the service the holder does as the video shows holds the phone without a bulky clamp took seconds to fit to windscreen it also comes with a pad to fix to your dash only drawback ive encountered is the sticky pad is very sticky and tends to pul;l the back off the phone im hopeing it will become easier with time other than that its a great product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Essex
22nd April 2013

Iphone 3
Super Sticky
Excellent service. Ordered Thursday received Friday. Really pleased with this phone holder. I had my doubts but it really works well. For those wondering you can have cables connected whilst the phone is being held such as charger and line in. Just make sure there is plenty of slack. The Clingo has held my phone perfectly since purchase. Over bumps, curbs you name it, it has ticked all the boxes. It will hold sat navs as well. Just so you all know the surface must be flat. For example the sat nav I used would not hold because of having a speaker on the back. It will hold an Ipad Mini with ease. Haven't had to clean as yet but is simple enough. Just rince under warm water. How long the stickiness lasts is the question but I can confirm that I found reviews online which confirmed they had been using it for a few years so looks all good also. The holder looks the part and is solid as a rock.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



chris jones
london
2nd April 2013

iphone5
Amazing so far
The design looked great, but I was sceptical about the safety of my beautiful phone happily "sticking" to the holder, but this was best option I found for iPhone5 However, it is working brilliantly, survived 1000km drive from switzerland - robust and reliable. As the arm is quite long, the positioning ends up aligning well with other instruments, out of line of sight, but easily in view. Best thing was it is close enough to really work for a hands free conference call as well. Worried that the stick might not last, but cross that bridge if we get to it.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart Byles
United Kingdom
4th February 2013

Nokia Lumia 920
Great bit of Kit
What a great phone holder. It holds my Massive, Heavy Lumia 920 with ease. I've bought two of them, one for the Smart car and one for our Nissan Elgrand. 2 very different cars, 2 very different setups, both work perfectly for me and my Lumia. You can even stick it to the pad at an angle so that you can use the camera while you're driving! Turn it horizontal whilst in use if you want (useful for satnav), angle it towards you for better speech recognition, I've got one on the windscreen and one on the dash and I could be more pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Ratty
Lancaster
4th September 2012

Galaxy S3
Great Product
I have had this product since July 2012 and looking at some of the previous comments i thought i would give it a good testing before i gave a review. The sticky pad that you apply your phone too is excellent and i have had no problems...if anything it can be a bit too sticky and can be tricky to peel your phone off. However i would prefer it that way than watching my phone falling off, sliding down the dashboard and bouncing out the window and down down the road! The suction clamp that applies to the window is also excellent and it has never fallen off the windscreen. I bought this because it works well with the samsung flip cover, I just stick the phone in portrait and let the cover fold back over the bracket.
Did you find this helpful?



CARLO
MILANO, ITALY
29th December 2011

EXCELENT ITEM!!
I'm so satisfy for the clingo! it's a really great item and it works practically with everything. By now no problems. The only thing is that I don't know if the disc mount (dashboard) can mount and remove it without loss glue. For the rest awesome!!.
Did you find this helpful?



Marc Reed
Swindon
13th December 2011

Great
Mine was so good I had to buy one for my wife.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Fariid
Lewisham
19th May 2011

Great item
The item is great. It does hold the phone just the way I want without blocking the sides of my phone. It stays farmly ang turns any direction I want. Its cool.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Unknown
11th May 2011

Excellent customer service
I bought one of these back in October and it's been great until the recent hot weather, where it seemed to go too soft with the heat and started leaving sticky marks on my phone. I contacted the manufacturer this morning and they replied within a couple of hours and are sending out a replacement! Can't fault that kind of customer service! Apparently they have improved the design so this won't happen in future.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Krys Young
Stourbridge
7th March 2011

top job item
Top jolly phone holder , one light soapy wash and the sticky pad is good as new.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



CJ
Sutton
13th February 2011

Brilliant
Well, I have tried many other similar holders, and this has to be my favourite. * Built well - strong yet light * Suction cup lever very easy to set in place, with firm grip * Easy to move phone around, yet enough friction in the joint so the phone does not flop down when driving * The sticky surface is not a gimmick, it DOES hold! * Recommending this to anyone I know who is searching for a solution like this.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Leitch
Harrogate
8th December 2010

Clingo Universal In Car Holder
I was looking for a universal holder for my Nokia mobile and also my iPod Touch. I bought the Clingo after reading reviews, and have not been disappointed. It works well attached to the windscreen, or to the top of my dash using the self-adhesive disc (which I have found best)
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John McAllister
Scotland
2nd November 2010

clingo universal in car holder
I have tried this product using a number of in car appliances and has been very successful with all tested
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gizzmos
Unknown
12th October 2010

Clingo
I've had no problems with it it's easy to use
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jason
Norwich
11th October 2010

Clingo
Amazing! had several different holders for other phones but this one is the bet by far
Did you find this helpful?



Jmumof2
Wirral
7th October 2010

Great product
Works perfectly, fitted easily and holds my phone, and anything else the kids popped on in without a problem! Well worth the money, even works angled down to stop the sun glare on my phone. Very firm hold regardless of the type of road and the dashboard mount was an added bonus!
Did you find this helpful?



John
Nottingham
7th October 2010

Spot-on!
Of various universal car-holders I've tried over the years, this is the most compact and efficient so far. A small design improvement, where a power cable might be used, could be provision of a means of channeling the cable along the stem of the unit to tidy up the cable run. That aside, very impressed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



bobmac
pontefract
6th October 2010

Clingo in car holder
After searching for a new in car mobile phone holder for my wife i reluctantly decided to buy the Clingo. I say reluctantly because i wasn't too sure about the stick on effect rather than have the phone gripped. I should have had no fears. The Clingo does exactly what it says on the box. The windscreen or dashboard clamp are very adjustable and hold it securely and i must say i'm impressed with the holder. Not only does it hold the mobile in place it will even hold my Tom Tom go 720 which is quite heavy. Only had it a week or so but up to now i consider it a good buy at a reasonable price.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin Stephens
Cheltenham
2nd October 2010

Clingo oh !!!
What do I think of this Clingo, it does work. If you use your device naked then there should not be any kind of problem, however if you are like me and use a case then I have this to say,make sure the case is flat & smooth silicone case's don't want to stick very well at all, I tried a Switcheasy Colors case for my iPhone 4 this did not want to stick, some like a Switcheasy nude or Speck candy shell type case should work just fine. So what do I think, well as I said it does work just be aware that some cases might have issues, would I recommend this Clingo car holder ? Yes I would just be careful if you use a case that's all I can say, oh and keep it clean, it comes with a piece of plastic film on the sticky pad I would keep this on when not in use. Buy and enjoy.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Uk
24th September 2010

Kid tested!
I received my clingo mobile holder and was really please, not only did it pass the rigorous testing from my 3 & 5 years olds but it also kept my htc wildfire firm on both town, country and motorway roads. It was so easy to fit and came with a dashboard mount as well so I have it mounted were it does not affect my vision at all. A great buy and great delivery also.
Did you find this helpful?



anthony reynolds
barrow in furness
11th September 2010

clingo universal incar holder
I had this delivered within 48 hours,very impressed, the holder is very strong sticking to the windscreen and sat nav. I'm very pleased with it. Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



DFL
The Hague
7th September 2010

Clingo Universal In-car holder
Mobile Fun Says: If you are having trouble sticking a device to a Clingo pad, we recommend cleaning the pad, and applying pressure when attaching the phone to the pad. I have no problems adhering to the extra pressure ";needed" to be sure but perhaps, it has to do with the full surface utilization the greenish pad has covered and in my HTC HD case, there is that slight protrusion which allowed a narrow window of a gap... that resulted a less firm grip. As for the Nuvi 1490TV GPS unit, the rear surface involves abt 30% of corrugated surface and this existence of air pockets certainly creates this lack of complete grip. I believe this Clingo is a fabulous alternative to quick pasting and removal but if your unit has a built-in power connection on the original docking that comes with the unit, the Clingo will reduce that continuous supply of 12v power which most of us would prefer to be assured with when we leave the vehicle. However, the Clingo itself is a worthy option as an alternative. i now have the Clingo Podium and the result of the sticky green pad is excellent, provided I carefully cover the back surface where no pockets of air is given presence. One needs to be sure of your unit's surface to start with.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rich
York
7th September 2010

clingo
great piece of kit, I leave it attatched to my phone and it works as an angled rest when on my desk , highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Hazell
Plymouth
3rd September 2010

Clingo Universal In Car Holder
Clingo Universal In Car Holder is the BEST buy i have made for sometime in the "world of gadgets" I havs a Dell which is heavy and I have had no probelms what so ever I am thinking of maybe replacing my satnav holder for a Clingo Universal In Car Holder.
Did you find this helpful?



EMP
yorkshire
23rd August 2010

clingo in car holder
Surprised by the quality of this product, first class. fixing to a windscreen is simple and even supplies a self adhesive plate if you want to fix to the dash. Overcomes the problem of reaching over to the windscreen to fix satnav/phone.
Did you find this helpful?



dale richardson
nottingham
20th August 2010

simple install, secure
Bought for dell streak, easy install, with very sticky secure holder. A lot cheaper than the dell holder.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Underwood
London
18th August 2010

Does what it says on the tin
It's fine and it works! I had my reservations about either not being sticky enough or being too sticky, but it seems to be just right. Provided that you have a device with some flat bits on the back it will work and it looks far better than the large and ugly multipurpose holders with adjustable side bars. I am keeping the sticky pad covered when not in use to avoid dust and I haven't tried washing it yet, so can't comment on that aspect. The sticky bit sits on a plastic ball and socket joint so it is infinitely flexible and the windscreen suction cup works. The joint can pull apart for flatter packing and so I'm hoping it doesn't loosen with age. I can't think of a better device for my needs (Samsung Galaxy phone for in-car GPS and handsfree calls).
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Chester
13th August 2010

Clingo in car holder
Does a excellent job
Did you find this helpful?



SHIRLEY REYNOLDS
knottingley wakefield
12th August 2010

great gadget
This is an excellent gadget. I bought it for my husbands birthday, and he is really happy with it. have used it to hold mobile phone Much easier than hands free kits for talking and driving. The sat nav fits on there as well
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Martin
Edinburgh
11th August 2010

Excellent
First time I used it my phone fell off. I think that was because everyone in my work had put their paws on it to see if it worked. By the time I got my phone on it, it wasn't very sticky. Gave it a wash - It's been perfect since then. Looks good. Doesn't obstruct any of the phone connectors.Very easy to change from portrait to landscape. I'm using an HTC wildfire. It's also had an HTC Desire and Samsung Galaxy S on it.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bryan
Staffordshire
10th August 2010

Fantastic
Had doubts before it arrived that it wouldn't be very sticky and had visions of the phone falling off. Doubts totally unfounded it holds the phone like crazy glue and leaves absolutely no residue when you remove it. Best in car mount ever and the Samsung Galaxy S looks fantastic mounted on it almost looks to be floating in air.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Peeblesshire
9th August 2010

An excellent product
Most impressed with this product. Sticks firmly to the windscreen and has never shown the slightest inclination to drop my new iPhone 4. I have tried several car holders and this is even better than the best I have tried so far.
Did you find this helpful?



chris sayers
Harlow
9th August 2010

Clingo universal In-car phone holder
Quite simply this is by far the best Iphone holder I have ever bought ( And I have bought many different types with each variant of iphone). Its beauty is its simplicity. It easily attaches to the windscreen, no fuss or messing about and is stuck firm, and the green sticky pad is amazing. When it gets covered in dust and loses its 'stick' just wipe over with a damp cloth, and the stickiness returns, I don't know what its made of, but its just amazing. Easily deserving of 5 stars.
Did you find this helpful?



Gareth Beard
London
6th August 2010

Clingo Car mount review
I have spent some time looking for a car mount and was put off by the price of the official HTC one (I have Desire). Especially as I already have a car charger. This product is great, really well manufactured and the sticky pad works well. If it does fail to stick properly just a quick wash and it works perfectly again. Happily held for a 4 hour journey and left no residue after, even when the phone was pretty hot. Recommended and great price.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th August 2010

clingo univversal in car holder
the clingo was purchased to hold a reversing camera screen on the top of the windsceen, a first class job,a solid support. RD.
Did you find this helpful?



Syed
Lomdon
6th August 2010

Clingo Universal In Car Holder
The best car phone holder I have puchased in a long time does exactly what the advert says.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Cooper
North Shields
24th July 2010

Clingo Universal In Car Holder
Ordered this product at 1.05pm on Friday, delivered at 11am next day - superb service mobilefun. The product is absolutely first class. I bought it to hold a HTC Desire, and it holds it very strongly, without leaving any residue on the case when the phone is removed. The mount sticks very firmly to the windscreen, and can be adjusted to any angle you wish, and then you tighten up one screw ratchet fixing with your fingers, and your all done. Very simple, secure fixings on a first class phone/satnav windscreen mount. Excellent product, excellent service from mobilefun - all for £17.49 !!
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Brentwood, UK
23rd July 2010

Really Happy !
Great bit of stylish kit, sticky pad really works and holds securely. Ordered Thurs PM, Recvd Friday AM. MobileFun - Superb Service and good prices.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for