Order before 7pm for same day despatch *
order by
7pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Clingo Universal Podium Phone And Media Desk Stand

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 25370

Using Clingo's own unique self adhesive technology, securely hold any phone or media device on your desk.

  • "Does the job!"
  • "Perfect for my needs"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(53)
(10)
(3)
(0)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(5)
French
(4)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(4)
English
(68)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(85)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 86 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Bernard Clarke
Dunstable
10th June 2013

iphone5
ideal solution for a iphone desk top solution
The design of the media stand is heavy and balanced for the iphone on the desk top. It is stable enough to take a reasonable knock and not topple over. The compound is very strong and probaliy a touch to strong at the moment, maybe long term it does loose it's adhesiveness.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Dartford
2nd June 2011

Great idea but inconvenient for me.
This desk stand is a great idea and does work. Unfortunatly I am regularly up and down from my desk and not safe for me to leave my phone unattended. This means having to regularly press the phone onto the pad. Not a problem when the phone has a flat back but my phone has slightly convex back so needs fair amount of pressure to make it stick securely. I still recomend this to anyone who is not constantly up and down from their desk.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



freddie
Southend-on-Sea. Essex.
23rd November 2010

Clingo Desk Stand.
Well made,works well with my Nokia N8. Mobile Fun gives excellent service and speed of delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Glasgow
23rd October 2010

Good
Works really well however it is quite large and heavy so not practical to carry it around. Maybe a good excuse to by two. One for home and one for the office.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th October 2010

Clingo Desk stand
Excellent bit of kit - I use it for my ipod touch in the office.Though the ipod has a curved back there is still sufficient cling to hold it in place.4 stars because maybe its £5 overpriced.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Nottingham
7th October 2010

Excellent Tool
This unit is great. Perfectly weighted and super-sticky, it does (virtually) all I want. The ball joint between the head and the plinth is not as firm as i'd like and, since i'm using a legend, pushing the buttons can tend to move it (minus 1 star). Overall though, a great product.
Did you find this helpful?



James Craig
Belfast
14th September 2010

Clingo
Certainly does the job it's designed for. Indeed it can be quite hard to remove the phone from the stand at times.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart
Royston Herts
7th September 2010

It clings
It works well a little to much on the back of the phone but with a silicon skin it just about holds and is easy to get off.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



DFL
The Hague
7th September 2010

Clingo Universal Podium holder
The Podium arrived and was not usable. two mini parts of the 4-plastic gripclips arrived chipped off and thus, the concave gripclip has no firm hold on the hard plastic roundball that is part of the entire solid metal podium base. Very disappointed after a longer than normal waiting for this item. I take no fault at MobileFun who has given very good assistance, esp. with Rob and Jessica who really are wonderful representing MobileFun. I have now been advised to return by snail mail and to enclose copy of postage costs which I will dispatch under Registered mail. There is no stock at the moment but I will be having it again once new stock arrives. But this Podium model looks good and will serve smartly on the desktop and is every bit worth the pound'!!! I recommend it and to the manufacturers, they should approach the manufacturers of Garmin or TomTom in China to emulate the ball & socket fittings, the ones of Clingo is too cheap a quality.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



stuart Crawford
Gosport
24th August 2010

Clingo
Yes very good only problem is that removing my phone it pulls the back off my X10.......
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options