Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Proporta Leather Case with Aluminium Lining for iPhone 4S / 4

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 33929

Product Reference: 25184

Keep your Apple iPhone 4S / 4 protected from knocks and drops with the luxurious black leather flip case with a tough sheet of aluminium lining from Proporta.

  • "Very nice iPhone case"
  • "Great cover "
Share

Reviews by rating
(98)
(41)
(5)
(3)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(4)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(0)
English
(150)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(161)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 161 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Paul Sode
Edinburgh
5th April 2014

iPhone 4s
Great Case
Order arrived promptly . Case is great ,well designed, good quality and with aluminium provides excellent protection.
Did you find this helpful?



De
Kent
4th July 2013

iPhone 4S
Really strong and well made
I am delighted with this case which I have just received. I had previously used a really flimsy leather one which fell to bits in 4 months.This case is well made, classy to look at and the phone fits it very well. It is a little bit heavy but hey you can't have everything.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry Oak
Lincolnshire
9th January 2013

iPhone 4
Perfect protection
Looks great,easy fit - does the job.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th October 2012

iPhone 4s
Good Quality Phone Case
The Proporta Alu-Leather Case for the iPhone 4S is a good quality case, well made and keeps the iPhone secure and screen safe with its built in Aluminium plate. A couple of negatives; the flap leather hinge could be more substantial and I would prefer if the flap hinge folded down instead of up.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th December 2011

Looks good but can restrict use
The product is very good quality and looks good, but can restrict the use of the keyboard due to the side strips (which are used to hold the case to the phone) unless you rotate the phone on its side.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mohamed Magd
Stevenage
24th August 2011

MR
I just want to be fair this from the best website ever i dealed with for many reasons,firstly the item very suitable for the price ,secondly quite fast delivery ,finally good quality ,honest Mohamed
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



MH
Glasgow
27th June 2011

Ideal
Great product and great service. Not the best if you take a lot of photos.
Did you find this helpful?



Bill
Merseyside
19th June 2011

Excellent protection; just the job!
1) Well made 2) Exceelent fit - all the right cut-outs 3) Very good quality for the price 4) Looks very neat/smart 5) Only slight problem is that the flap can get in the way of the camera 6) Super service from yourselves
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul. C
Unknown
14th June 2011

i-phone cover
A great cover just what I wanted.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bedford
7th June 2011

Nice case for the iPhone 4
This case is very nice, it feels good and is well made. The phone fits nicely inside and all the controlls are easily accessed. The phone is easily removed if necessary and it feels as though it would give good protection if dropped. Shame it does not come in other colours.
Did you find this helpful?



Surinder
London
6th June 2011

Good quality case...
Overall a good quality case...only minor issue is: sometimes voice control gets activated if front cover pushed against phone e.g. if phone is in your pocket.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Allan
Maidenhead
24th May 2011

Exactly what I wanted.
This is an excellent bit of kit. Good quality leather with an excellent finish. The Iphone fits nicely inside and all the controls are available. I regular dropped previous phones so needed a case that would offer full protection. This case does exactly that. Two minor irritations are that the flap gets in the way a bit when taking photos having to hold the flap,the phone and push the camera button is a bit fiddly. It is also awkward to type the letters close to the edge due to the housing. However these are minor and I would recommend to anyone wanting great protection.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st May 2011

Nice looking!
Great cover which doees protect the iphone. Fit is looser now after a few months use which has meant a few near misses with phone falling out. I take iphone out of the case to take photos which can be abit fiddly. All in all a good case for the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Iain
Glasgow
1st February 2011

Cool case.
Good quality leather case, can be annoying at times trying to enter digits close to the edge as you have to move the case a wee bit. Be care not to rotate the case with the flap open as the phone will fall out, the case will loosen after a short while. Good protection all round, in general satisfied...
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
London
23rd January 2011

Very nicely made but .....
.... the thickness of the retaining leather can make pressing items at the edge of the touch screen difficult. Made from good quality leather
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th January 2011

Just right after slight adjustment
Noticed from previous reviews that the case slightly big, which was great because I wanted to keep the sock on as extra protection for my iphone. Now fits just right and camera view fine
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Basingstoke
26th December 2010

Useful case
I needed a case for my new iPhone4 so looked first to MobileFun. I'm very happy with this case although, at this price, I didn't expect, or get, an expensive look and feel. My iPhone3GS case is in a differently league altogether but there again, it was considerably more expensive than this one. Pity it's a little too big for the iPhone4! So well done, MobileFun. Fast efficient delivery as always and great prices!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Imran
London
23rd December 2010

Good - just one gripe
I have used this over the past few months and am satisfied with the quality and appearance. However, one thing that I have found annoying is, when the case is open, the phone can slide out of the top. There have been occasions when I have been using the phone, got up without closing the cover and the phone has fallen on the carpet (luckily not concrete yet!). If they add added something to stop the phone being able to slide out, this would be the perfect case.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron Malin
Northampton
7th December 2010

Alu- leather Case for iPkone 4
Good fit, but beware if you open the case in any direction other than vertical as the phone can slip out. Well made, smart and good value.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Arnold
London
4th December 2010

reciewpC
Good better than many cases I have seen for the iphone4, can be improved, top end to keep phone not to slide out from the top. I am happy with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Wiggy
Norfolk
27th November 2010

Exactly what it says on the tin...literally
Has a quality feel, fits fairly well although could be a little tighter. Looks are stylish, & is well built. My only complaint is the product badge on flap operates the back button on the phone when in your pocket. If you face the badge side away from your body in your pocket it stops, but then it's back to front. Minor detail I suppose.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Birmingham
27th November 2010

Very good product.
Perfect fit for Iphone4 with all the cut outs. Excellent sevice.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd November 2010

Great case but has one fault
This is a really well made, smart leather case and gives great protection to the screen. However, do not tip upside down when the case is open or your precious iPhone will slide out and end up crashing to the floor! My simple solution was to just place a rubber band between the back of the phone and the case, stopping the phone fro sliding out if tipped upside down. Such a simple solution I don't understand why the manufacturer was not able to come up with a similar solution??
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Wigan
16th November 2010

Great looker, minir niggles
Case arrived exactly as promised on time. It looks great, and fits the iphone 4 well. A minor niggle i find using the keyboard difficult if you want to type Q P, 1 and 9 and - and the leather case gets in the way
Did you find this helpful?



Munkiman
Unknown
28th October 2010

Exactly what I was looking for
A nice look and feel to this case; well put together and nicely packaged. My minor dislikes are: the top edge of the inside part is not connected to the back so looks like it might flap about; there's a screw-head on the back which appears to serve no purpose (could be for a belt non-existent belt clip); and the fact that you can't take a photo when it's in the case so the camera window is pointless. Otherwise it'll do!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Jauncey
Kidderminster
26th October 2010

Great BUT......
Great case, like the one I used for the iPhone 3 BUT the iPhone 4 case the phones falls out too easily AND the top left hand corder nees more strengthening
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
6th October 2010

Alu-Leather case
This item was received three days after ordering.It is very nice,genuine leather and it makes my iphone 4 look a million dollars.
Did you find this helpful?



andy
beds
6th October 2010

nice product
This is a lovely case and does protect the phone. The magnet on the front cover is strong enough to hold it shut whilst not in use. Phone fits very well in the case and the phone, once in the case feels very secure.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Wolverhampton
5th October 2010

Great Case
Case arrived very quickly, it's well packaged and well made. Gives the phone a lot of protection and mine fits snug so no chance of the phone sliding out.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Doncaster
21st September 2010

Alu-Leather Case For iPhone 4 - Black
Good product, fits snugly on the iphone4 and still makes using it easy. Time will tell how it wears, but as yet well pleased with the product. Only complaint, conformation emails came late.
Did you find this helpful?



Nat
Edinburgh
21st September 2010

Great
Good looking leather case, stylish and practical enough. I'm pleased with it. Very fast delivery too.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th September 2010

Nice case
Very well made and finished case, sets the iPhone off well. It does hamper typing tho because the leather frame around the screen makes getting to the keys at the end of keyboard a bit tight.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Vale of Glamorgan
26th August 2010

iPhone 4 Alu-Leather case
Stylish, snug fitting quality case.
Did you find this helpful?



Boyd Kelly
Channel Islands
23rd August 2010

Alu Leather Case
Pleased with the case, it looks good, so far has given good level of protection for the phone but would not recommend it to anyone who uses the iphone camera function. The flip over front will get in the way. However as I am a little old and still have Box Brownie no probs.
Did you find this helpful?



Neale
London
18th August 2010

Alu-Leather case for iPhone 4 - Black
A really good quality product, nicely made in very good standard of leather. Protects the face of the phone to avoid scratching. A little bulky to fit into a car holder. Overall I am very happy with this luxury case. 9/10
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th August 2010

a perfectly fine case.
It is a pleasant looking professional case and Mobile Fun seem to be the cheapest site price wise. The hole at the back for the camera is a slight problem if you are using a flash and in all honesty you really have to take it out of the case if you want to take a proper photo. Nonetheless it is a perfectly fine case and should protect the screen of the iphone very well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
UK
10th August 2010

iPhone Case
Nice quality case. One design oversight - flap covers the rear camera lens when taking a photo/video, so have to hold two handed. The flap should open top to bottom and not bottom to top, then this wouldn't happen. Other than that it's a great case for the price. Shows enough of the side of the phone for people to see it's an iPhone 4 :)
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Smith
East Anglia
6th August 2010

iphone 4 case
This is a very well made case, leather covered and a lining behind the phone. My one concern is the front flap hinge piece, it seems to loosen up very quickly and I think if any part will let it down it will be the flap hinge. Access to all openings are available and the camera can take pictures without seeing edges of the casing.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Sheffield
24th July 2010

Well Made
A good buy but a little expensive,
Did you find this helpful?



John Carter
Northampton
19th July 2010

iPhone 4 case
An excellent well made case, which protects the iPhone, whilst giving good acess to all operating areas, although I consider it to be overpriced @ £25 plus postage
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Devon
19th July 2010

Alu-Leather Case For iPhone 4 -
With the signal issue and the new iPhone 4 this case solved it, no more loss of signal strength. Great quality and feel. I love the magnetic front cover and general protection. To be able to use a lanyard with the case to prevent dropping the phone is a bonus. If anything negative I would say you need to watch the camera lense isn't covered when taking pictures as the small aperture often obstructs.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options