Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Martin Fields Screen Protector - iPhone 4S / 4

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 25120

The ultimate iPhone 4S / 4 screen protector with best scratch resistance, durability and enhanced clarity.

  • "Superb....!"
  • "i can see clearly now the protector's applied"
Share

Reviews by rating
(6)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(13)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(13)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 13 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Terence
West Sussex
22nd December 2012

iPhone 4S
Good but difficult
This does enhance your screen and provides good protection but I did find it difficult to put on. Even now it is loose around the edges.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam
London
29th June 2012

iPhone4
Too big
I have bought a couple of Martin Fields protectors in the past and have been impressed. Once again (same problem with HTC One X version) its just a little too big (the front protector). The top and right edges are as close as you can get and the bottom overlaps the edge leaving an air gap, spoiling the look.
Did you find this helpful?



Howard Sherwood
West Oxfordshire, UK
13th February 2012

Faulty?
Having used and recommended Martin Fields Screen protectors for my iPhone 3G, which I felt not only protected but enhanced the handling of the phone, when I upgraded to an iPhone 4S I had no hesitation in purchasing the same product. However, despite preparing the screen fastidiously before application of the film, I find hat it has a tendency to lift at the edges and leave a bubble around the edge of the screen. Perhaps I have a faulty item? Nevertheless the performance of the screen protector is as amazing as previously.
Did you find this helpful?



Mo
Hove
13th February 2012

Superb....!
I first bought A Martin Fields Screen Protector two years ago for my Sony Ericsson 955. It has kept the screen immaculate and ironically, where the rest of the 'phone looks weathered and dull, the screen was as it was when I first peeled the packaging film off it. After upgrading to the Apple iPhone 4S, I straight away ordered the equivalent protector. It was a pleasant surprise that there were actually two shields - one for the back and one for the front....They also gave tips on how to recycle the plastic wallet as a photo frame, amusing in a quirky way. The shields were fitted as soon as the protective packaging films were peeled off. Was this easy? No, it was pig of a job to do! Like an earlier reviewer said, ''...take your time...'' I suggest that you fit it in a dust-free room, have freshly washed hands, a scotch tape dispenser to hand and a microfibre polishing cloth. It took me several attempts to centralise the two covers, in that time, a few dust particles had sandwiched themselves in. Also, due to my huge fat fingers, a finger print did appear of the adhesive film. These can be removed by peeling back the shield with a piece of scotch tape and removing the dust/print with another piece, awkward, but works like a dream. My final and most important tip, is DO NOT try and fit the screens by gingerly holding them at the sides with your fingers; it makes accurate centralising near impossible and when you do so, it will inevitably lead to dust and fingerprints. Rather attach two lightly applied pieces of scotch tape each end, lengthways, peel the shield off the backing using them as anchors and with the iPhone flat on a surface, use the pieces of tape as tools to place the shield,of the screen. Do not go cheap on the scotch tape either, get the best one that shops 'Sello'. Overall this is a product very deserving of the five stars, great protection and great durability. Very, very satisfied.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Reading
30th November 2011

Good quality but not what I expected
This is undoubtedly a quality product and it was delivered on time, well packaged, with clear instructions. I fitted it to my new iPhone 4S, but try as I might I could not remove all the air bubbles. Maybe it's my poor fitting skills because it also fouled the plastic Cygnett case I bought at the same time. If you buy this product be aware that slide-on protective cases will be much harder to fit. You can use this screen protector, back and front, or a case but not both together.
Did you find this helpful?



Philo
East of England
25th November 2011

i can see clearly now the protector's applied
Yes the protectors are pretty amazing, no dullness just full bright iphone 4s hd colour, fits perfect. Take your time applying it, dont rush, feel the sleek smoothness once applied, like a polished bald head.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Lincolnshire
8th November 2011

Top quality
Excellent quality, really easy to fit and great to use, you can't tell it's there!!! (& as a bonus it does both sides of the phone) well worth paying a premium for. !!.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th November 2011

Perfect
Thats all I can say about the Martin fields screen protector. After having 3 others for iPhone 4 which all went in the bin. Got this one for the 4s not a bubble in sight, both back and front went on perfectly, so easy to fit, can't even tell they're on. Best buy for ages.
Did you find this helpful?



Krowdrah
East Herts
13th July 2011

You pay for what you get
... and you get what you pay for. These are NOT the cheapest screen protectors on the market. I have tried several others (generic, budget minded, Speck...) but they ARE in a league of their own. They install beautifully, have incredible clarity and FEEL different. You still get oily prints from your fingers, but it somehow does not affect your viewing, and fingers glide over the surface uninterrupted. You would not know you have install the screen protector at all. Expensive, yes. Worth it.. how much would you pay for a replacement screen?!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th December 2010

Nice and easy to apply
Easy to apply, does not fit the screen perfectly, but it does cover it sufficiently. only mm worth of space not covered around the home button.
Did you find this helpful?



Iain Y
Hawick
29th November 2010

Screen Protector
Bought a Martin Fields screen protector for my iphone 4. Had a MF screen protector before for other phones and they are great. Good clarity and keeps the screen in perfect condition. Unless you want to shell out £175 for a new iphone screen then I'd recommend a screen protector. Forget the blurp describing the iphone with tough "gorilla" glass, 2 of my friends have knackered their screen from a simple drop to putting it in their pocket but for a few seconds with keys in there!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ben
Unknown
17th October 2010

Good quality product but gets dirty easily
Fairly easy to apply, no liquids needed but just make sure the phone is clean first. I do have one problem with it though, it gets very greasy very quickly. The first time you pick it up after cleaning, it has finger prints on it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Happy of Birmingham.
Birmingham.
27th August 2010

IPhone 4 screen protectors ( Martin fields)
I have purchased these for all of us who have iPhones and ipads within the family, they are super easy to fit on, a little electrical tape top a bottom to ease off if not fitting correctly the first time, and you can soon line it up, and when fitted correctly all bubbles will come out. Well worth paying a little extra for. Happy of Birmingham.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options