Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Alternative Products:
Sorry, but DriveTime Car Pack For The iPhone 4S / 4 has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.



DriveTime Car Pack For The iPhone 4S / 4

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 25116

Holder and Charger specifically for designed for your iPhone 4S / 4

  • "Smart and functional"
  • "iphone 4 car pack"
Share

Reviews by rating
(43)
(23)
(7)
(4)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(4)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(1)
English
(77)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(82)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 82 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Alan Goldsmith
E. Surrey
18th January 2012

DriveTime car pack for iPhone 4
After trying two different "all makes" cradles for my iphone, I purchased the drivetime pack. Probably because this is dedicated to the iphone, I have found it to be by far the easiest cradle to insert and remove my iphone from and it holds securely. The suction pad has done a first class job so far, and that, again, is easier to place than others I have tried. I have one small gripe, and that is that the joints in the stem have a little bit of play, even when fully tightened, which is why only 4 stars, but I have overcome this by placing the cradle so that it sits on the front edge of the dash, and that keeps things steady. All in all, it's the best i've had.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Wetherby
31st December 2011

Excellent product
I had compared various phone holders based on price and suitability before deciding to order DriveTime Car Pack for ip 4s. I made the right choice as this unit fits perfectly, 1st time, on the bottom right hand corner of my Audi A4 windscreen. When my phone is in it my view of the road ahead is unimpaired. There is no vibration when driving. Added to that MobileFun delivered earlier than expected particularly as my order was placed in the lead up to Christmas. The only reason I have not given 5 stars is that I personally would have preferred a straight charger cable rather than coiled so that I could route the cable out of sight. However I have managed to conceal the cable quite well regardless. I would have no hesitation in recommending or buying this product from MobileFun.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Unknown
13th July 2011

Very slick but needs to cater for the phone cover
I really like this but it can't cope with a phone cover - just need to cater for this and you've got one of the best on the market.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi, if you are looking for an iPhone 4 case compatible phone holder, we recommend the following. http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/gripmount-case-compatible-car-pack-iphone-4-p28558.htm
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alasdair Paul
Unknown
20th April 2011

Not bad..
Does exactly what it says, bit of a shame that it doesn't allow you to put the phone in the holder with a case on it..
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th January 2011

Great
I have had a few in car holders for Iphone 3g and 3gs and they have all wobbled about. This is the first one that keeps it completely still. Very strong suction so it doesn't come off the windscreen and it can be manouvered into any position. Very happy with it. It doesn't however hold your phone in a case so you need to take it out if you have one.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th January 2011

Always as advertised
As ever with my purchases from good old MF I get exactly what I have seen advertised and wanted; no complaints. But is very economical and I would like some more expensive options that are more robustly engineered. The car charger is, to be honest, cheap and looks it (and needs a longer cable). I would happily pay another £10 for less thin plastic. Give us some "deluxe" level goods.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi, thanks for the review. If you are looking for a premium car holder, Brodit is what you need. They are custom for your phone and car. The one with a built in charger can be found here. http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/brodit-active-holder-with-tilt-swivel-ip
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Darcytt
Oxfordshire
30th December 2010

Replaced my TomTom
It does the job it is made for but would have prefered not to have to keep taking the case off to fit it in the holder every time I get in the car!!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Bennett
North Wales
18th November 2010

Good kit,great value
Well worth the money. I use mine in a truck. The suction on the pad is incredible. The charge cable could do with being a bit longer but that's a minor issue.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil
Newton Abbot
1st November 2010

Rock steady
Not been using this for long but compared to all the SatNav cradles I've used with Garmin Nuvi and Sony it's a solid piece of kit and much more reliable. Also the cigar lighter plug is very secure too. Inital impressions are good. See how it stands the test of time.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Clive Bridgeman
Unknown
27th October 2010

iPhone 4 Car Pack Review
Brilliant piece of kit. I bought a competitors windscreen mount and it broke, the replacement was useless with the iPhone 4 This piece of kit is absolutely great and everything works first time. Holds the phone safely and charges it. Does everything it says on the tin!
Did you find this helpful?



Heidi
Suffolk
25th October 2010

Good grip.
Rotates well and sticks to window well. Can't be used with case but that is only downside.
Did you find this helpful?



ST
West Midlands
3rd October 2010

GPS Kit, charger problem
Fast delivery, packaged in only a bag no foam or anything. The kit sticks fine to the screen and this will not fit 3GS, only 4. Only issue I had was that the car charger didn't work in the smart car :/ will test it out in another vehicle.
Did you find this helpful?



David Fisher
Farnham, Surrey
10th September 2010

iPhone Car kit & Charger
Window kit just perfect, charger wasn't compatible & was changed, took a little amount of time but the end result was perfection.
Did you find this helpful?



Darren Aley
Cheshire
1st September 2010

I Phone 4 Car Holder & Charger
I bought this as a gift for my brother for his b'day. Car holder is great and he's really pleased with it, unfortunatley the car charger does not work. Phone Holder - Excellent Phone Charger - Disappointing :(
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th August 2010

Good for the price
This holder is a good item for the price. It's quick to get the phone in and out and fits really well. The quality is pretty good and you can get it into most angles. The downsides are that iPhone doesn't fit in with a bumper attached (so you'd have to remove it each time), also the sucker took a while to get on and stay on, but it's been fine since.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd August 2010

Good product
I have been using this product for about three weeks now with my iPhone 4 and it works well. The holder holds the phone securely and is quite nicely designed, the charger works. I think this is good value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Rugby
20th August 2010

Does what it is supposed to do
The holder holds my iphone4 perfectly leaving access to charging point and buttons. Phone slips in to and out of holder very smoothly with the simple clip. Original charger created an error but this was replaced by mobilefun. Charger lead is quite short so with a taller car might have an issue plugging in wire attach to windscreen
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Manchester
16th August 2010

iPhone 4 car holder
This is superb product at a great price! Fits the iPhone 4 like a glove but would still advise screen protectors back and front as the phone slides in and out of this unit.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th August 2010

Car Pack For The iPhone 4.
Car charger is fine, as you would expect. Haven't managed to get the arm to stick to the window yet but wasn't sure I would use it much anyway. Difficult to fit the phone in with it's case on though (CaseMate Barely there)but it is just about possible.
Did you find this helpful?



iderren
South
11th August 2010

Good
The cradle seems to be of good quality it attaches well to the windscreen and is easy to find a good position for the phone. The car charger did not work looked a bit cheap as well, mobilefun sent me a different one which is much better. Thought it was a good price until you added postage so fair price for a good phone holder.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Smith
East Anglia
11th August 2010

iphone 4 car cradle \ charger
Good quality, nice fit to hold the phone, good quality rubber sucker which holds on tight to screen.
Did you find this helpful?



Will
London
27th July 2010

Car Pack i Phone 4
Nice kit worth buying super fast delivery...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Derby, UK
2nd July 2010

A good kit, but designed for the 3GS
This is a great holder. A very strong hold to the windscreen and sturdy build for the price! It is specifically designed for the 3GS, but does hold the iPhone4 well. However, as it's not really designed for the new phone shape, I believe long term use would leave scratches on an unprotected phone. This is due to the shape of the cradle and the hard plastic grips. With some cushioned lining, this would be ideal, but that's a DIY job at this point. Overall: The best iphone4 compatible car mount I've found so far, but needs some padding added to avoid potential damage to the iphone4 body over time.
5 of 10 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options