Order before 3pm for same day despatch *
order by
3pm for
despatch
today *
 

Type-S Universal Air Vent Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 24801

Stay legal on the roads with our unique TypeS universal Air Vent Car Holder.

  • "So pleased I bought this!"
  • "Twice as satisfied."
Share

Reviews by rating
(14)
(11)
(6)
(4)
(5)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(4)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(40)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(45)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.5 by 45 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Unknown
25th June 2012

So pleased I bought this!
Read reviews from all the vent holders and chose this one. So pleased, it fits so easily to vents and takes my Nokia Lumia 800 perfectly with the case on it also. It does not get in the way on driving, such as indicator switches again. Absolutely perfect and highly recommend to anyone to buy this product.
Did you find this helpful?



aaron
blackburn
13th June 2012

great price great product
When I bought this I was suprised as was my friend on what a great product it was it looks stylish and keeps my phone very secure even makes my car interior look smarter and organised not mention as its universal if you ever change your phone it will accomodate the newer phone. Great price great product
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th March 2012

Very satisfied
I got this for my Nokia Lumia 800 and if anything it's too sturdy. The spring to open the jaws is very strong when opened wide (Lumia with cover = about 63mm). I overcame this by sticking a piece of plastic between the back of the jaws to hold them at about 58mm. The cushioning is also very good. Would I buy again - Yes.
Did you find this helpful?



John Homer
Crewe, Cheshire
5th January 2012

Extreemly helpful service and great product
My wife had already got a vent holder and had just upgraded her phone to an HTC Sensation XL only to find that she could not charge the phone when it was in the holder due to the positioning of the charger port. I contacted Mobile Fun Customer Support who quickly responded with information and a recommendation for the Universal Type S air vent holder. This was ordered (and was quickly delivered) and proved to be an excellent solution as it not only allowed access to the charger port and the volume rocker switch, but also easily accommodated the larger size of the HTC Sensation XL. In addition, the ability to easily change from portrait to landscape proves useful when using the HTC Satnav. All in all, the Universal Type S air vent holder has proved to be a flexible and value for money product.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Damen
Unknown
17th November 2011

Perfect
The type S is the perfect budget solution, it took 1 minute to fit. I can plug in my in car charger, and the audio output straight to the car stereo at the same time, very useful for longer journeys. Delivery was, as usual, very fast, thanks MobileFun
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Southampton
29th July 2011

Excellent little in car phone holder.
This was recommended to by Chantelle in Customer services, as the one I had ordered, a rear view mirror mounted one was no longer available. This one made a excellent alternative, as I didn't want one which was windscreen mounted, as I have had experiences of windscreen mounted devices falling of windscreens. Another speedy delivery from mobileFun. The Type -S Universal Air Vent Holder is a solid built bit of kit. The jaws of the holder are spring loaded and self adjust to hold your phone snuggly, without marking your phone due to the soft padding. So will hold every phone on the market. Phone can be put in landscape or portrait mode due to the mount being able to swivel 360 degrees. Being air vent mounted it is unobtrusive and the clips which hold it in the air vent hold it most secure. What more can I say?!? Excellent!
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Somerset
20th June 2011

Great delivery & product
Have to say well done to MobileFun for the speedy delivery, as always. Have used them a lot & they've never let me down. At first I was a bit concerned when using the product. The fit was excellent & didn't block the vents as much as my previous holder but the arm was leaning against the volume down button which kept putting me into vibrate. I was about to think about returning it when I saw the very helpful post, by Mel Richardson, saying that you could reverse the feet. I did this & now have no problem with my Wildfire S sitting in the holder. I like the snug fit though have to be careful getting out (hold phone with one hand whilst pulling arm away with other) as I did have it spring out onto the passenger seat lol Like the way it rotates as use landscape for the navigation. Very happy to give the product 5 stars :)
Did you find this helpful?



Deb
Unknown
3rd January 2011

Just what I wanted
This item is perfect. It stretches to the size of my android phone, and was very easy to fit to the air vent (and if i can fit it anyone can! - unless i'm just lucky and have got an air vent that is compatible?). The video on the website was very useful, and the holder is as good as it looks on the video. I would definitely recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Mel Richardson
Milton Keynes
20th December 2010

Twice as satisfied.
I have received my second purchased of this mobile phone holder. I was that please with the first I got one for my partner's new phone. Fitting is easy. Removal, should you wish to relocate it, not so easy. A small screwdriver to gently prise apart each of the two vent 'grips' makes it easier. The holder does not look intrusive due to it's slim design and sensible colour. But still a sturdy bit of equipment. The two I have are used for HTC Wildfire, in a Corsa, and Samsung Galaxy S, in an Astra Holds the phone very securely. A point not mentioned elsewhere, the bottom support can be moved up and down by depressing the button behind the support. In fact you can remove them completely and install them at the other end giving more variations of spacing between the bottom support and the side grips to avoid contact with phone buttons. In my opinion a very good product.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



davjoma
Romsey
8th October 2010

Air vent holder
Very good product. I was a bit concerned that it wouldn't fit my air vent but it copes with the vent puller that sticks out a bit. My HTC Legend is a snug fit but maybe the grippers will loosen up after usage. Works well so far (about 2-3 weeks).
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Hazel carey
Ipswich
7th October 2010

Clingo air vent iPhone holder
I have purchased many phone holders for my car and haven't been satisfied with any of my products but since finding the air vent holder I feel it was made for me ! It is great!!!!!
Did you find this helpful?



peter watson
east yorks
10th July 2010

Type - S Universal Vent holder
Met expectations and sales description. Robust, well made, simple to use and effective
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Andover, Hants
25th June 2010

Type-s universal air vent holder
Excellent product my desire sits comfortably in the holder + there are no unsightly round marks which you get from the suction holders on sceen. It sits great in the vent. Must comment on service which is great products almost arrive as you recieve dispatch email sms.
Did you find this helpful?



david
ADLINGTON, LANCASHIRE, UK
4th June 2010

LOOKS COOL
Looks cool and matches the interior dash very well. Pleasantly surprised that the product lived up to its sales pitch. In fact your sales web video sold it to me because it showed it so clearly. My only slight gripe is that the weight of the phone drags the vents down putting the phone at a downward angle (a bit of cardboard in the bottom vent has cured this) car: Nissan Micra
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options