Return to Home Page

Type-S Universal Air Vent Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 24801

Stay legal on the roads with our unique TypeS universal Air Vent Car Holder.

  • "So pleased I bought this!"
  • "Twice as satisfied."
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(14)
(11)
(6)
(4)
(5)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(4)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(40)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(45)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.5 by 45 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Yorkshire
10th October 2012

htc one x
Sturdy bit of kit
A great piece of kit which is very sturdy - **be carefull when you install/remove it** as the fasteners are desigen to split apart to allow removal - so make sure you hold them as they split to prevent the parts falling inside the vent - luckily a quick blast on the vent blew the offending bit out. Maybe some clearer instructions/warning would suffice
Did you find this helpful?



Vince
London
31st July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Small and versatile
This is useful for anyone who wants something to throw in a hire car to use their phone as a Sat Nav. It will take a Samsung S3 with a thin case (Just) and swivels for vertical and horizontal. It's pretty well made and looks discreet. If I could make some improvements I would have the "Feet" fold away, some stowage for the clips (but an elastic band does that)and ratchet arms rather than such a stiff spring.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th April 2012

Type-S Universal Air Vent Holder
A shaky start
I bought this holder for my Blackberry torch 9800, and the phone is a nice snug fit into the holder, and it is a really nice feature that the holder swivels through 360 degrees so you can have the phone at the orientation you prefer. The first time I went to fit the holder to my car's air vent (I have a Nissan Patrol) the two "lugs" which clip in to the air vent just fell apart - I was really disappointed; it was as if they hadn't been glued together properly. I have fixed them with super glue, and tried again - so far so good - seems to be doing OK.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Cornwall
1st November 2011

Just the job
Just the job is just that - perfect for the Wildfire in any position
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bridgend, South Wales
24th May 2011

Does it's job
Fits my Samsung Galaxy SII handset (which is one of the widest screens for a smartphone) which is the main reason I bought it. Does tend to move back and fore on the air vent but it is held very securely in the cradle. Only real niggle is it would be nice to be able to angle the screen towards you - rather than just rotate it. Service from Mobilefun was excellent.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gmanj
Kent
26th January 2011

Does what it says
Used in a Ford Foucus. Allows a good posistioning. Used with two smart phones , one from the wife and mine. HTC and Samsung Galaxy. Would have got five stars but the spring on the expanding 'gripper' is a bit on stiff side. I suspect it will loosen the more it is used. A good holder.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Jackson
Datchet
4th January 2011

Good
It does the job well. However a couple of comments: 1. When inserted into the Airvent it is not easy the remove and it also gives the impression of being "floppy" ! 2. The Spring loading is very tight and can be a little 'ticky' to insert the'phone (without the case) !
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Surrey
4th January 2011

Just what I needed!
Good quality item at a reasonable price, item as described so not let down. spring loaded action a bit too tough and it does depend on the quality of your air vent, but in general a good buy...
Did you find this helpful?



mark
nottingham
7th December 2010

review
Product ok. Holds phone in place tightly, does what it says, however I have the round vents, so it does move around ( the vent ), so I will probably get a windscreen sucker instead.
Did you find this helpful?



Shpend
London
10th October 2010

Type-S Universal Air Vent Holder.
This holder works OK. You can remove it easily from the air vent, however the two little plastic 'catches' seem to come apart when you remove the holder from the air vent. They can be put together again, and while holding them, you can slide them at the back of the holder. So, to recap, this product is very good, but I wouldn't say brilliant.
Did you find this helpful?



R Burnett
Fort William Inverness
12th July 2010

Universal Air Vent Holder
I found the holder easy to place into the air vent of the car and my mobile phone fits perfectly. However, I found that it was very fiddly to take out of the chosen air vent to put it into another vent on the car despite following the instructions to the letter. As a result, the plastic inserts bent a little out of shape but I hope that they are strong enough to hold the item in its final chosen spot! It is probably wise not to keep removing the holder but to leave it permanently fixed. Having said all that it is a useful gadget to have in the car and I would recommend it for the price offered.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options