Return to Home Page

SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth v2.1 Hands-free Visor Car Kit

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 23977

Boasting an incredibly compact and sleek contemporary design, the SuperTooth Buddy with Bluetooth offers a massive 20 hours of talktime and 1000 hours standby.

  • "Excellent piece of kit"
  • "Excellent bit of kit"
Share

Reviews by rating
(92)
(17)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(13)
French
(22)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(11)
English
(110)
Italian
(5)
Show all
(162)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 162 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Jayne Verrall
Melbourne
2nd March 2015

Great little gadget!
I have just connected my Buddy and so far so good. It seems to be very clear and easy to use. I am still learning the indicators for battery life etc but I hope it will all be easy as I get used to it. A great idea and very clever.
Did you find this helpful?



janet
yorkshire
25th February 2015

supertooth buddy bluetooth v2.1 hands free visor car kit
great sound quality and call reception
I got this as I was fed up of my phone ringing and not been able to answer it when in the car. I read loads of reviews and settled on this. The sound quality is great when making calls and according to my other half he can hear me very well. Battery life is excellent as well which was another consideration. I tend to bring it inside to charge it on a weekend but I am sure it would go for a couple of weeks. I never turn it off so it connects automatically. My only reason for giving this four stars instead of five is that I have found when it is mounted on the magnetic clip on the visor and you try to answer it, falls off. This is because the magnet is in the middle making it possible for it to rock side to side when you press the green answer button. to get round this I have mounted it on the dash with Velcro sticky pads which seems to be a much better method of mounting it, for me anyway. That aside its a great little piece of kit and for me far better than a headset.
Did you find this helpful?



Jerome McGrady
Belfast
24th February 2015

supertooth buddy bluetooth handsfree
Great Product
product very easy to st up and use. Good battery life.small & compact. Great product
Did you find this helpful?



James Mannion
Unknown
6th February 2015

Good
A lot of kit for the money. The mobile holder is very secure, very easy to mount/unmount the phone. The length of the arm is such that it needs extra support to prevent vibration.
Did you find this helpful?



Samantha Gallagher
Glasgow
23rd December 2014

SuperTooth Buddy V2.1
Handy wee device
Very clear and easy to use.
Did you find this helpful?



Noel Ashton-Rickardt
Hambrook
21st November 2014

super tooth buddy hands free bluetooth
Very good
Really easy to set up. Easy to operate. Extremely clear sound. Didn't like it on my sun visor, so I stuck a two pence piece on my dashboard and the strong magnet on the back adheres it firmly in place. If you don't want any hassle and just want to get on with hands free......get this one.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kathy
Townsville
22nd October 2014

Works well
Haven't had the Supertooth very long, but it is working well for me. One thing though, it is good for you to know the features of your mobile phone; e.g. Using Voice commands, as I found I needed to find out about this feature on my new mobile phone if I was going to use voice commands after pairing the phone with the supertooth. The other very very small thing I would like to mention is the fact that there is only 1 visor clip supplied. My husband & I both have our phones paired to the supertooth, & when travelling together, you can't transfer the supertooth from 1 visor to the other visor, without removing the clip as well. With our old Bluetooth hands free we were supplied with 2 magnetic clips & they remained permanently affixed, one on each visor. Swapping the device from 1 visor to the other was easier.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Knaresborough
23rd September 2014

Sony Experia z2
Good Reasonably Prced Bluetooth
Does what it says on the tin. No fuss and no difficulties.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Wallace
Wiltshire
24th June 2014

iPhone 4
Good bit of kit
Turned up pretty quickly so no long wait. switched on connected to phone away we go. Couldn't be much simpler
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Alan Armstrong
Galashiels
23rd June 2014

iPhone 4S
Bluetooth on the go.
From the moment I saw the item in the packaging, I could not get it open quick enough, after switching on the bluetooth buddy, I had no problem pairing it with my iPhone 4S, the whole thing took a few seconds. Quick, and easy, just do what it's supposed to, without all the fuss you get with other models. This was a great experience, my only let down was the charging of the bluetooth buddy, the lights were not clear enough, so I had no idea if fully charged or not, but that apart, it is easy to use and will be a great boost for the car on my journeys. Would highly recommend this to anyone who want a bluetooth buddy in their car.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Warrington
8th April 2014

Galxy Note
Curate's Egg
I bought the SuperTooth Buddy a couple of weeks ago and after a bit of a fight to get it out of its packaging I charged it via its micro-USB port and clipped it the the sun visor in my car. Pairing was easy and I was able to make and receive calls with good audio clarity at both endss. However, pressing the green button to make a call didn't give me a choice of numbers to call but proceeded to call the last number dialled, a feature which has the potential to cause embarrassment. Still working on how to deal with that.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan King
Bristol
25th March 2014

Nokia lumia 520
Fantastic reception
Arrived sooner than promised..paired with my phone in seconds.. used in various H G V s speaker quality in fantastic.. a super bit of kit at a reasonable price only have one problem when making a call it connects o K but when call is finished phine go dead no screen no on/off wirking have to remove battery and reinstall to get phone to work again
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



DoctorC
United Kingdom
25th February 2014

Samsung S4
Great product !
Product has quality feel about it. Fits very well on sun visor. Pairs with Samsung S4 without issues. Call quality is very good on both transmitting and receiving. Voice dialing via S4 works ok but sometimes have issues which i think is more to do with the Samsung app. Overall very impressed
Did you find this helpful?



Sean
Reading
19th January 2014

Iphone
Works
Might have to help connection sometimes but battery life is great and calls are loud and clear
Did you find this helpful?



Elly
Berkshire
27th March 2012

SuperTooth Buddy In-Car Hands Free Kit
Nice loud reception
This was fitted into new VW Polo. The reception on it is very loud if set at full and clarity on other end is reported as good. Only gripe is the vocal instructions for "say name now", is very quiet, but the read back before it dials is quite clear and gives enough time to abort if it gets it wrong.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



P.H.
Warwick
27th June 2011

Does the job
The SuperTooth Buddy is compact, easy to set up, connects quicker than my ear piece and although it is not a panacea for combatting motorway road noise, the speaker is impressive.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



TOM PULLIN
windsor
30th August 2010

so far so good
I have had many bluetooth head sets jabra x3 jawbone and found them only adequate now the buddy seems more useful as I do not like to have the unit on all the time only when I take a call the old units take there time to connect when switched on where as the buddy is all most instant and is not uncomfortable in your ear a much better sound in the car as well
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for