Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Alternative Products:
Sorry, but TrailBlazer Bluetooth Car Kit & FM Transmitter has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.



TrailBlazer Bluetooth Car Kit & FM Transmitter

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 23122

The TrailBlazer Bluetooth Car Kit & FM Transmitter enables you to wirelessly transmit music and hands-free calls while also including an attachable steering wheel remote control and separate remote.

  • "Very pleased with purchase"
  • "speedy service"
Share

Reviews by rating
(89)
(25)
(4)
(1)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(4)
French
(49)
Spanish
(6)
Dutch
(6)
English
(122)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(188)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 189 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Clair
Wokingham
14th June 2014

Ipad
Not as good as the older model
I bought a trail blazer before which was fantastic it connected to an ipad straight away via bluetooth and I didn't even have to look at it could have been in the boot and still connected. This one has all the fancy new features but the only thing it doesn't connect to is an ipad!! How could they get this so wrong. My previous trail blazer broke and I came back to mobile fun and I am really disappointed. It won't even connect through an aux cable. Please bring back the previous models you used to sell. It was easier to use, looked better too and worked with any Bluetooth device.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark A
Spain
21st January 2014

IPhone 4S
Better than expected.
The TrailBlazer is a great idea but wasn't sure how well it would work especially out in Spain where the radio frequencies are very crowded, however it works very well. My only criticism is the control for the steering wheel which I find a bit fiddle to use other than that pleasantly surprised.
Did you find this helpful?



Lewis Hartman
London
20th January 2014

iPhone
Excellent device - but not what I needed - no audio to car stereo via Bluetooth
I ordered this device with high hopes as it looked like it would answer all my needs for answering calls and playing the audiobooks I listen to during my commute. It arrived and was installed and all looked well, until I tried to play the audiobooks from my iPhone via the bluetooth connection - it didn't work. After re-reading the product spec in more detail, I noticed the disclaimer at the very bottom to this effect. Rather sad to return it as it could have been my perfect device, but it was not to be. I have returned it and will look for another, similar device.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Borthwick
Stoke on trent
16th January 2014

HTC Desire
TrailBlazer Bluetooth
Easy to install, however found the flexible arm of Bluetooth control unit tended to be difficult to keep in a fixed position. The Bluetooth unit tended to loose the connection with the phone (HTC Desire HD) very frequently and need reconnecting. Music via the device was clear. Would have been nice to have a facility to randomise tracks rather than a linear playing sequence.
Did you find this helpful?



Bradley
Unknown
14th January 2014

Google Nexus 5
Very pleased with purchase
Arrived very quickly, and was easy to set up... as long as you have common sense, because the instructions were not the easiest things to follow. But once you have it set up it works really well. It intercepts calls and plays them through your car speaker. I also have a usb memory stick will all my song on, and the steering wheel is a nice attachment to have. Overall very happy, and would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Drew
Glasgow
28th January 2013

iphone 5
Flawless and easy to set up
I bought this product because my new iphone 5 has 32gb of memory and some of the journeys we make do not have radio reception and my sun visor bluetooth device would not pair with my new phone. Setting the trailblazer up was fairy easy and one paired it worked fine. Even if you are listening to the radio on a pre set channel and a call comes in, you simply have to push the button that the phone and transmitter are paired to (91.1 on mine) and the call comes through the speakers. In short a really good buy
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Neal H
essex
26th January 2013

xperia
trailblazer
Good, about as good as your gonna get via blue tooth sound. Not as clear as cd and slightly less sound than radio but good none the less.Easy to set up.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
Suffolk
26th January 2013

Nexus 4
Good
Good sound quality. No problems pairing via Bluetooth with my Nexus 4 when following the included instructions. Successfully charges my phone via a USB lead (not supplied). I've just used it for music, not calls so far.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian
Highlands
23rd January 2013

iPhone 5
Awesome
This little device is excellent. It has basically bluetoothed my car. I can't praise it enough. You can keep your hard to install Parrot systems. Audio quality is superb with no bass rumble or high tone clipping even at high volumes. Don't think just FM radio station quality, think the best FM quality. I do have a top of the range 12 speaker system installed, so I can tell good from bad. Phone calls are just great too. Callers have reported some background noise when I'm on the move, but i am using it in a 10 year old Land Rover. If it works well in my old Discovery then it'll work in anything.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Cheets
Unknown
22nd January 2013

iPhone 5
Fantastic!!!
I bought this as I had an old connector car accessory for my car but wen got iphone 5 realised that buying iPhone specific accessories were not cost effective. WHat can I say about this product with that in mind...... It's absolutely brilliant!! Always connects instantly with phone when fire up car and sound quality is amazing. Easy to use and reception in calls is also good. We have a few cars in our household and ill be buying more of these so that can enjoy my music whichever car I am in. Highly recommend and price on mobile fun was an absolute steal considering the quality and clarity this device provides.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil
Swindon
19th January 2013

IPhone 5
Great little device
We had reviewed a number of devices before settling for this one. It arrived within a couple of days. My first impression when I opened it was it was smaller than I was expecting. I am used to Bluetooth devices so it was just a case of plugging it in and pairing it up. Once I found out how to scan for clear frequencies it hasn't been off. It's simple to use, not intrusive, there's nothing to plug in to your phone and it gives you the added bonus of hands free calling through the car stereo. I would recommend this device.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Arjuna Pattapola
United Kingdom
17th January 2013

iphone 5
Great product !
This is a brilliant product. It works as stated !! The bluetooth connection to my Iphone is perfect and so easy to set-up. The connection was solid and did not waver. It is easy to dial in the radio transmitting frequency, it is very visible on the goose-necked attached display. Again the radio transmission was steady and does not waver. Good reception gained on car stereo and good clarity - pick an appropriate quiet frequency area of local FM channel, and there is no persistent background hum as you get with some units. The music controls button on the periphery of the display unit are large enough to use when the car is in motion. The telephone feature works adequately and I had not problems using it coupled to an Iphone. I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it to others.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th January 2013

iPhone 5
Perfect
I've used several different FM transmitters in the past, all with varying results. This is by far the best one I've used. There is zero background hiss when playing music and I havnt even had to find a 'dead' frequency. It seems to overpower pretty much station that's on!! Connects quickly when u get in the car and the clarity of the hands free is good. I use it whilst my phone is in a cradle on the windscreen and the mic easily pics up everything. Can also charge your phone if u buy an additional USB whatever your phone needs cable. Great, this will be the last one of these I buy!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th January 2013

Excellent
I went through 3 FM transmitters bought from Maplins (they're awful don't go there) each one breaking itself after the other - first 2 were technical faults and were excanged, third one decided to crack itself then get technical faults. So I bought this and it is far better than an overpriced Parrott kit I had in my car not long ago. Sound quality is excellent, connections are sturdy and it doesnt get in the way, sits tightly however you position it. Buttons to play / skip track etc. Connects to my iphone via bluetooth, also has a usb port so you can also charge your device. Very easy to use, didn't need to read any instructions just pulled out of the box and the rest wrote itself. Don't bother wasting money changing your whole car sound system, just spend £30 here (the price of an adaptar for a different radio for my car) and you're good to go.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam Ferjani
Suffolk
6th January 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Quality Product, perfect to play music
Bought this product with the thought that it would be a bit like my i-trip and not always be of the best sound quality. But this is a great product and I can play my music clearly through it. Easy to set up which is a must for a technophobe like me and means I can play whatever music I download on to my phone in the car, which is especially use for family days out.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Diane
London
4th January 2013

iPhone 3
Great quality sound
The sound is excellent, no loss of reception and so easy to set up. Great service from mobile fun keeping me informed about delivery.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Mansfield
2nd January 2013

Samsung galaxy s3
Just what I needed
Their service is brilliant ordered Christmas Day received a text Thursday item arrived Friday .brilliant piece of kit does exactly what it needs to do would highly recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd January 2013

HTC Desire
Bringing my car up to date
This is a compact, well designed product that brings Bluetooth connectivity to cars that lack this capability. The sound quality from the devise is very good, with music coming through to the car crisp and clear. There were some issues of poor communication at the time of ordering with the item being out of stock, but a second call to customer services sorted the problem and all actions after this point were as promised. I would order from Mobilefun again and would recommend this product.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martine
Burton Latimer
31st December 2012

Brilliant service
A great item which worked straight away with minimal work. I was very impressed with the service (ordered Saturday morning arrived Monday even over xmas). Excellent!! Would highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Davies
Unknown
31st December 2012

i phone5
trail Blazer fm transmitter
Bought this for my daughter as her other device had broken. she had it working in seconds & is over the moon with it. Can change tracks which she couldn't on previous device & as it is a hands free phone kit too all the better.
Did you find this helpful?



Les Town
Unknown
30th December 2012

Iphone4s
Trailblazer
Perfect in everyway , I could not believe how easy it was to use plug in adjust the dial as explained and away it went. The trailblazer plays music perfectly and then when a call comes through the reception is crystal clear as it comes through the car speakers and you don't have to raise your voice to be heard one word for it PERFECT.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



DONNA WHITE
gloucestershire
29th December 2012

my daughter loves it.
She said it is so easy to use,brillient sound. The best present for christmas.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Scotland
26th December 2012

iPhone 4
Excellent product highly recommend
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my partner, I wasn't sure at first as there are lots of similar cheaper products on the market however I was delighted to have purchased and def made the right choice. The quality of this product is exceptional, easy to use and my partner loves it. We can now have hands free clear conversations and the sound quality from iTunes is fantastic. For the price you really have an excellent product that not only has great sou d but looks sleek and classy too. I now want one for myself :-)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Karim
Unknown
26th December 2012

iPhone 4s,iPod
Brilliant piece of kit
I found this a really useful hands-free device which took seconds to set up and worked really well for listening to music from the iPhone and taking calls hands-free .
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th December 2012

iPhone 5
At last one that works
I have purchased three different makes of unit to play music through my car stereo. None have solved the issue of quality sound without interference. This unit was an excellent surprise. Easy to set up, looks well made and stylish and most importantly it works consistently so far making listening to my iPhone in the car a real pleasure. The hands-free calls are not quite so successful but still acceptable.
Did you find this helpful?



Santosh
London
24th December 2012

iPhone 4S
Satisfying product
It's great looking product,works fine but abit of noise comes out when the volume is in low even though its in perfect frequency with FM..I'm not sure why is it? I really don't like the long flexible holder(kind off) ..might be it's made to turn around 360 degree but its so flexible that it keeps of falling down..I hate to reposition again and again..overall great product and looks great in any car..
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Morris
Kent
22nd December 2012

iPhone
Great bit of kit
I've now purchased four of these, one for myself and the others as gifts for my children and their partners. Easy to set up and certainly better than breaking the law - could save you your driving license for just over £30 - a no brainer
Did you find this helpful?



Baz
Edinburgh
22nd December 2012

iphone 5
What a device!
Superb piece of kit! Does exactly what it says and more. Here is a product which actually delivers what it says. I've bought 2 other FM type transmitters for my car and had to throw them away as they never worked properly. The sound was poor and they couldnt hold the frequency. This unit produces great sound quality and remembers your previous selected frequency. It also allows remote control of your phone and stays well away from the gear stick by way of the bendable long stalk. A great product and superp value for money!
Did you find this helpful?



Catarina Gaspar
Cascais
21st December 2012

iPhone 4
Great device
This is a great device! It's been great to have bought it! If you want to have a wireless with phone calls and music in your radio!
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Leng
Settle
20th December 2012

Iphone 5
First class!
This bluetooth car kit and FM transmitter is just what I have been looking for! A quality item which was very easy to set up and worked straight away. I received it promptly and am very pleased, thank you.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bolitho
Unknown
17th December 2012

Simple to connect
This device is very simple to connect to the phone and car radio via Bluetooth. In comes with a small manual giving details how to connect. However I only looked to see which button to press to pair to the iPhone 5, and it was instantly connected within 8 seconds. And as soon as I found a station that no radio station used, I connected the device to this station, went to the iPhone music, made sure the AirPlay was switched on to the device and music from the iPhone to the car speakers was paying. The only downside to this, is the volume is lower than the radio stations.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Scott Reading
United Kingdom
5th December 2012

iPhone 5
An excellent car kit
I bought this for my iPhone 5 not really knowing what the quality would be like etc. But I was mightily surprised. And the hands free was excellent too.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Macca
Australia
1st December 2012

Simple, effective & great sound quality
Plugged it in and it did everything it was supposed to, quickly and simply. Sound quality is very good - I've used a Belkin iPod FM transmitter from a few years back which was very hissy and disappointing - this sounds excellent - not quite CD quality but better than radio. I did find the rubber grips on the power plug can get caught on the cigarette lighter socket internals and cause it to get stuck, so be conscious of the way you insert it to line up the rubber with the smooth faces of the socket and there's no issue. Forcing it once it gets stuck could potentially dislodge or damage the rubber. The unit has an auto-clear-station-finder function which is not advertised on the site, but this is a great time saver. I'd been looking at the GOgroove FlexSMART X2 unit which had this feature and was disappointed that it wasn't mentioned in the product description - but it is there.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nat
Oxfordshire
30th November 2012

iPhone 5
Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy!
As someone who is well known for being technically challenged I was a bit worried about setting this up by myself. It turns out I didn't need to worry at all as this was so straightforward to do my three year old could have done it! The email and delivery from mobile fun made ordering easy too. All together a surprisingly pleasant experience.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Carole
Unknown
29th November 2012

Brilliant!!
I bought another hands free after seeing my Son fit his. It really is a great bit of kit and well, well worth the money. The sound quality is fantastic. The delivery was so quick as well, ordered Friday night and in my car Monday lunchtime! Perfect.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ben
Unknown
29th November 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Works a treat! Very Happy.
After using a couple of other different FM transmitters for playing music in my car and not overly happy in general with them. The trailblazer works wonders, it is easy to set up, use and gains a very good reception. Off bluetooth it works perfectly, so no leads needed at all, this is a real handy feature. The fact it works as a hands free kit too is a really good bonus, as my main reason for purchasing this was to play music in my car. Both aspects (music/calls) work very well. For the cost this one will be hard to beat! Very pleased it is surprising in the differencies out there with these items.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Carole
Unknown
23rd November 2012

iPhone
Brilliant Birthday Present
I bought this for my Son's birthday and he is absolutely delighted with it. Installation was so simple it only took a couple of minutes. The sound is crystal clear. In fact, it is that good I am just about to buy another one for myself. Absolutely delighted with it. Thank You
Did you find this helpful?



Tunde
London
22nd November 2012

iphone 4S
Unbelieveable
I am very detailed when it comes to sound so i was very hesitant to buy this one with the huge reviews. I was also looking for something that has on/off and this devices answered all my questions. The sounds quality is unbeatable and if you serious about music in your car, go for this one.
Did you find this helpful?



Jacky
NW London
22nd November 2012

iPhone 4S
Excellent piece of kit
Bought this because I was fed up with wires all over the place in the car. Great sound for music. A bit quiet on phone calls but that could be down to my phone volume. Easy to set up. Easy to use. Excellent delivery time. Thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
wigan
20th November 2012

htc desire hd
perfect
great service,extremely easy to set up and works really well,quality is just like listening to cd's.excellant hands free too.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th November 2012

Sony Xperia
Easy product and fast delivery.
As a young first time driver with a pretty old car I wanted access to my phone's music while driving as well as the option to awnser my calls. This product made all od these possible. Firstly, I can not describe how impressed I was when I recieved my item at 11.00 the morning after ordering it at 17.30. The swiftness of delivery was amazing. Secondly the item itself is wonderful. It was easy to install/tune into with a very simple guide book that came with the kit. The kit itself although quite thick is easily moved around because of the flexable attachment and so it doesnt get in the way of the gear stick. Another very good part of the kit is that I am able to plug in my phone via a USB and charge it whilst still being connected to the handsfree and playing music. I honestly am unable to think of anything I can say against the product. It is truely wonderful and I would reccomend to others.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Unknown
17th November 2012

Galaxy nexus
Fantastic Product
I was a little worried about buying one of these fm Bluetooth transmitters as with ones in the past I've had alot of engine noise and other interference come through along with the audio, but to my surprise I get next to no noise at all from this, the build in mic is fantastic. The only gripe I have about the product is that the "next track" key is on the top of the unit so your unable to easily click without worrying you'd hit the tuning dial. apart from that fantastic item!
Did you find this helpful?



James Griffiths
Swansea
16th November 2012

Iphone 4S
perfect early christmas present
Outstanding product!!! My girlfriend and i bought htis as she is on the road alot and we both love our music. My car has got a telephone system in so was wary that the two would confuse eash other I was wrong!! music streaming is excellent and cuts out when phone system kicks in..
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th November 2012

Job Done!
Top device! I have driven from London to Birmingham several times and not once have I had to change the FM setting in my car or the device. Yes sometimes there maybe a fuzzing sound time to time, but its minimal. The fact you can make calls and listen to music from the same device is great! And the price makes it even more a 5 start buy!
Did you find this helpful?



Noel
Unknown
5th November 2012

Nokia C2-01
Excellent kit
Once I had tuned a preset button on the radio in it was a doddle. Reduced voice feedback and echo - did it really well in fact. Easy to use and loud and clear. Much better than driving with one of those things in your ear and a lot cheaper than having your car converted to a blue tooth audio system. No need for charging at night either. Great additions like the usb port and line in too. great
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th October 2012

HTC Sensation
Great bit of kit!
I was really impressed with this. I've used similar devices with other phones before and they can be a bit crackly on the radio and not too good quality, but this one is great; clear as a CD pretty much! Great service too, prompt delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Judith
United Kingdom
25th October 2012

iPhone 5
Absolutely brilliant!
This really does just plug in and play! On your first use tune it to a free FM station with your radio. Then just turn your bluetooth on whenever you get in the car and music will come out of your car stereo it's as simple as that! Also, handsfree calling with no additional set up. It will also, charge your phone via your usb cable. Does so much and all good quality too! Wish I'd found this sooner!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st October 2012

IPhone 5
Trailblazer
I bought a Trailblazer Bluetooth Car Kit &FM Transmitter to play music from my phone. I set the device up within a few minutes. Very good sound. Not used it yet to answer calls yet.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike S
London
21st October 2012

iPhone 5
Great product
I bought this when I upgraded my iPhone 4 to the 5, and the dock connector no longer fitted the KitPerfect In Car FM Transmitter (which is also excellent). I was a bit worried about how the blue tooth audio quality would sound, and at first there was a bit of distortion, but I found if I turned the iPhone volume all the way up and the Trailblazer down to approx 24, it sounds great. Highly recommend. The track control buttons could be better laid out but other than that no complaints. Easy to set up and picks up blue tooth easily.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Kent
16th October 2012

i-phone 4, ishuffle, ipad, ipod
Better than expected
I couldn't believe it - plugged it in and 20 seconds later I'd got the iphone music collection coming out of the car stereo. It had to be harder than that, didn't it?
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Aron Veres
United Kingdom
12th October 2012

Car
Surprisingly capable
Firsly, I bought this because of the existing high-praise reviews and the affordable price! Having actually been using the unit now for a week I am very satisfied. It's relatively easy to set up and once configured it connects to my phone and transmits to the radio with minimal start up time. Plug in, turn on and go! Much better than the Bluetooth head unit I had in my previous car that usually required 5 minutes before I got my phone outputting through it. Also, the microphone seems to be excellent because everyone I talk to using hands-free can hear me clearly. So, overall I am very happy and would recommend this to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



robert
bournemouth
10th October 2012

trailblazer bluetooth in car
great little unit
it looks good and i like the long rigid stick thin as it is closer for me to use in my van.it connects straight away and lets u know by a beep. calls seem pretty clear and i cant really fault it in any way.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th October 2012

User friendly..
It is user friendly, but sometimes the quality of the sound gets very scratchy. But I like the fact that I don't even need any other Bluetooth devices to talk while driving.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
London
2nd October 2012

I phone
Good budget kit
Once you get used to how to get the best out of device it is good. You can Bluetooth music through however it sound distorts if you have you mobile volume turned up,so turn down and use car volume.. Other than that, works well easy to set up, mic picks up well. Can't ask for more for £29
Did you find this helpful?



skeniver
Canterbury
27th September 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2, HTC Desire, Nexus 7
Great!
The car doesn't have bluetooth, so I got this to help me play music and for voice calls. It does the job amazingly. The music quality is good and the mic for making calls is much clearer than using the mic on the phone. It's easy to setup too I highly recommend this!
Did you find this helpful?



Sue
York
26th September 2012

iPhone 4S
Does exactly what it says on the box!
I have now had two of these as my son stole mine within 24hrs!! Both arrived within 24 hours as promised by mobile fun. It was so easy to set up with my car stereo and within 2 minutes I was ready to go. It remembers my phone each time I get in the car and when talking to people by phone through it the quality is by far the best I've found in any Bluetooth system yet! Also, unlike others it automatically charges from the cigar lighter so won't 'die' on a journey leave wires trailing across the dashboard. Also, if anyone else gets in the car with a phone or iPod its really easy to switch user. Well worth the money!!
Did you find this helpful?



WS
Gloucestershire
24th September 2012

Samsung Galaxy Ace 2
Just as expected
The TrailBlazer Bluetooth Car Kit & FM Transmitte is just as described on the website, as long as you follow the easy instructions the installation is straight forward and takes but a moment or two. The quality of the sound using the unit has been spot on so far, taking phone calls on the go is done safely, easy to hear the conversation by both parties. This appears to be an easy and much cheaper way to use hands free than previously used in car fixed units. It can be transferd easily from and to whichever vehicle you happen to be using at any one time.
Did you find this helpful?



S Young
Middlesbrough
20th September 2012

HTC Desire
DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN
Received quickly. Set up straightforward and does what its supposed to. Only slight criticism is that it has to be attached to the goose neck and positioning is therefore a little limited.
Did you find this helpful?



Wayne
Northamptonshire
14th September 2012

iPhone 4S
So simple and great sound
I was amazed at how compact the unit was when it arrived in the post (only 1 working day after I placed the order!). Connecting the goose neck power connector to the main unit was the trickiest part of the whole process, as the diagram supplied wasn't very detailed. But it still only took a few attempts to get it clicked securely in place. Pairing it with my iPhone 4S took less than two minutes as the instructions were easy to follow. The FM transmitter defaults to 107.9, and my radio picked up the signal right away...job done. Receiving and making calls is really simple and I found the sound quality fantastic with very little distortion through my car's speaker system. I also love the units ability to play music from my iPhone without wires...fantastic! Being able to control the track selection from the unit is another excellent feature. On a long journey the unit kept it's frequency perfectly with no drift. The only niggle i've found is with the dial button. The default function is to change the FM transmission frequency, and if you press it you change the volume. I've gone to change the volume and not pressed the button firmly enough, then changed the frequency in error! It would have been better if the functions were reversed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Guildford
10th September 2012

iPhone 4S
Works great, can't remove it though
I've been looking for a good FM transmitter for some time and this has proved flawless so far. Really easy to use and great sound quality. Only downside - I just can't seem to pop it out of my power point; I drive a Ford Focus, nothing too unusual there so a bit surprising.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
Surrey
6th August 2012

TrailBlazer Bluetooth Car Kit & FM Transmitter
An indispensible car kit for smart phones and Mp3 players
If you need a car hands-free kit that outputs through car speakers then look no further. 1)- Easy bluetooth pairing every time-with Bluetooth V2.1 + EDR. 2)- A2DP + AVRCP for streaming music and SatNav instructions -Next track / previous track / pause & volume control. 3)- Easy FM pairing to car radio. 4)- Easily make, take, cancel & end call with auto music muting. 5)-Line out to connect to radio instead of FM transmission. 6)- Line in for any device that outputs sound via 3.5mm stereo plug. 7)- No battery needed - it draws its current from cigarette lighter. 8)- Charge your device from USB socket -5V / 1000mA. 9)-Flexible gooseneck to position this device for optimum microphone input and operation of controls. THIS HAS IT ALL - affordably priced.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Southwick
Wimborne
2nd August 2012

Usual Excellent Service
Ordered this bluetooth kit Sunday evening & received it Tuesday morning. Very quick & an advisory email telling me it had been dispatched on the Monday. The unit itself was very quick & easy to set up. My Galaxy S2 works brilliantly with it for hands free phone calls & for music. Excellent.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mina
Unknown
1st August 2012

iphone 4s
Fab-u-lous
Love it, love it, love it. Excellent product, Excellent service. Thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th July 2012

Iphone
Excellent device
I love this device! Plug into you cig lighter in your car and tune to a radio channel and off you go. So easy and so clear great price as well
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th July 2012

iPhone 4s
Expensive but worth it!
I have recently purchased a car without an AUX port and purchased a cheap FM transmitter online, the sound quality was awful despite the good reviews. I then decide to purchase this after it also had good reviews and this product is amazing, sound quality so far is very clear and you pay for what you get. I do recommend this.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Hampshire
25th July 2012

iphone 3gs
Brilliant
This device ticks all the boxes. it looks good, was easy to install and works well. The sound quailty is also very good and to finish off it was certainly value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Pier Carlo Monte
South africa
18th July 2012

TrailBlazer Bluetooth Car Kit & FM Transmitter
TrailBlazer Bluetooth Car Kit & FM Transmitter
All I can say is I'm very disappointed. Selected Because of it's high rating. Had it sent out from England. The sound on the other end is soft at low speeds (60 Km/h) and very little at high speeds (100 km/h). Total waste of my money and time because I spend much of my time on the highway.
Did you find this helpful?



Berny Davis
Evesham
13th July 2012

Iphone 4S
Superb piece of equipment
I have tried several types of car kit and wireless transmitters and never found one that works properly. But at last I have one that does what it says on the tin to use a well known phrase. Being Bluetooth sound through the sterio is clear and hands free works a treat worth the money.
Did you find this helpful?



wesley timmins
United Kingdom
13th July 2012

TrailBlazer Bluetooth Car Kit & FM Transmitter
Totally Brilliant Purchace !!!
The device i bought is second to none, does everything it says on the box. Very easy to use and very nice too see in your car. This is a great product brilliant price and would recommend to anyone. A+++++
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
Unknown
6th July 2012

Perfect
Thank you for excellent deliver time for this item . I had the unit up and running in minutes and works perfect ( I have a hearing problem and use sat nav often so this piece of kit is a god send to me , just exactly what I was looking for . Only thing that is worrying me is " what do I do if I travel to an area where the signal i,m using becomes populated by a radio transmission ) ( 90.5fm ) would I need to re-tune .
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
Edinburgh
6th July 2012

Trailblazer FM Bluetooth transmitter
Excellent device
Thanks MobileFun for providing the perfect device for my needs . i use a galaxy S3 for navigation and music and due to me being hard of hearing the device is brilliant . I had it up and running in 2 minutes . my son uses an iphone4 which also works perfect with the device . I would have liked to see a longer 3.5mm jack cable but I have a 3 meter one anyway , not that the cable is even needed but just in case bluetooth goes wrong . crystal clear sound during voice calls at both caller end and car end . For 30 quid this was a great buy , highly recommended . Still giving 5* even though cable is kinda short and light but this is just a minor as its not needed in most situations .
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



paul green
suffolk
5th July 2012

samsung galaxy s2
fantastic
Easy to set up.Exelent clarity.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
london
5th July 2012

htc desire hd
Very Good
Very easy to set up Works brilliant
Did you find this helpful?



Amer
Manchester
20th June 2012

TrailBlazer Bluetooth Car Kit and FM transmitter
Good piece of kit.
Received the item very quickly. Mobile fun delivery times are excellent. Plugged the device into my car and started fiddling with it. Took me around 30 mins(my fault for not reading the manual) to get it up and running. It works flawlessly. I cannot praise the quality of sound enough. Calls through bluetooth are excellent. FM music playback is excellent. You need to choose a frequency thats not used by any other station to make it crystal clear. I dont need to burn any more CDs to play in my car as my Samsung phone can handle all the music and films I want to play. One thing that the manufacturer needs to work on is the cigarette lighter socket. It doesnt seem to work when plugged in. I had to fiddle with it alot to find the correct position to pick the power up. I have now left it like that after setting the unit the way I want. If I move it even half an inch, it looses the connection from the socket. It would've been nicer if they had developed it with a wire and a stick on pad to place it where ever the user wanted to place it instead of a gooseneck but thats my preference. Apart from this isuse, the sound quality is excellent. It is parallel to Parrot and other high end products. I will most probably modify this unit and repalace it with a wire and place it in an empty space near the vent or hazard light button. Dont like the goose neck. If you are after quality sound and a true handsfree kit, by all means go for it with thinking twice. Just for the dodgy power connection . I am giving this product 4 stars. Hope this helps. Amer.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Paignton
14th June 2012

TrailBlazer Bluetooth Car Kit & FM Transmitter.
just what i needed
good piece of kit easy to install would recommend it
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Bond
Preston
11th June 2012

TrailBlazer Bluetooth Car Kit & FM Transmitter.
Excellent bit of kit.
Just what I needed. Easy to set up, clear crisp sound from the speakers(no hiss or crackle) and the calls are clear. No need to scream down the mic either , just talk normally. Just read the instructions before you start and you'll be fine.You will not be disappointed.
Did you find this helpful?



Roger
Southend-on-Sea
2nd June 2012

Trailblazer Bluetooth Car Kit & FM Transmitter
Just the thing !
Setting up no problem..works well..good device for the price..
Did you find this helpful?



Karthik
Orpington
30th May 2012

Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Very satisfied
Excellent product. If you have setup any bluetooth device before this would be a breeze to set up. I ve tried other plug in fm transmitters before but gave up because of poor quality. The music quality from this is great. Answering call from is satisfactory. The only disadvantage is that you have to keep your car radio always tuned to this frequency else you might miss calls. I work around that by keeping my phone on vibration.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
Peterborough
29th May 2012

HTC One X
Worked better than expected
It works great, and hasn't let me down yet. I'll start with the negatives though, which may apply only to me... - When it's first powered up, the volume is distinctly lower, even although the volume level says it is what it was left at. I find I have to manually turn it up and down a bit to "wake it up". Assume that's the unit and not my handset - I haven't found a way of storing which radio frequency it transmits on. It might be possible, but every time I turn it on, it reverts to the top of the dial - Fortunately, this isn't used where I am, so it's not a problem It paired straight away and worked with my One X. Sound quality is great (although I haven't compared with any Bluetooth V4 units), and everything just seems to work. Calls through it are good - people can hear me. I suspect they would be better if I could work out a way of using the handset's mic, which I think has better noise cancelling qualities. Not sure though. It's replaced a failing cassette adaptor that I had to keep plugging into my phone every time I wanted to use it, and it's obviously streets ahead! I looked at the new official HTC car kit, and it was far too expensive. That, and I didn't have an aux in on my head unit. My travels then took me to this which seemed too cheap to be any good. Fortunately, I was wrong.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Usmar
Surrey
27th May 2012

Trailblazer Bluetooth Car kit & FM Transmitter
Exactly what I was looking for.
I needed to replace my old handsfree with something that would be as versatile as my new smartphone. I wanted it to handle calls & Sat Nav Turn by Turn, all whilst playing music stored on my phone. This does it all plus controlling music play. It is very portable and will also connect all the phone output to the AUX port on my car head unit. Non-bluetooth music players can also be connected via the lin-in port on this unit. Absolutely no problem plugging this in or removing from the car cigar socket. Well pleased and thatk you also for your speedy delivery.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



sue
United Kingdom
11th May 2012

trailblazer bluetooth car kit & fm transmitter
does all it says on the box.
great item,works well ,easy to set up also looks good .extra bonus super fast delivery.ordered friday p.m. arrived saturday morning. very pleased.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Wallace
Oxfordshire
8th May 2012

TrailBlazer Bluetooth Car Kit & FM Transmitter
Does what it says on the tin....
Having had a number of after market blue tooth receivers for the car, I bought this with a certain amount of scepticism, but was pleasantly surprised. It worked out of the box, simple to use, clear to listen to and people on other end could hear clearly too. You have to set up a tuned button on radio to listen through, but works well with blue tooth to listen to music. Only down side is if listening to radio you have to switch channels to connect to phone. Very good product, no hesitation in recomending it.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary
Maidstone
8th May 2012

Trailblazer Bluetooth Car Kit & FM Transmitter
Brilliant!!
The little transmitter works straight out of the box - simply tune in a selected channel listen to your favorite tunes - answer the phone and converse clearly and safely hands free.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
North Wales
6th May 2012

HTC One X
Just what I was looking for!
I ordered this n the Friday and paid for Saturday shipping. It was with my be 10am the following day,moving been ordered at around 3pm. Fantastic service from Mobile Fun. As for the device, I have been dubious about fm transmitters after having the itrip for my old iPhone which was useless with so much interference and constant changing of frequency. This is total opposite for this device. I am over the moon. Tuned it to one frequency, and tested on a 50 mile drive and didn't have to change once, or have any interference at all. Worked perfectly, the sound is excellent. Not tried the phone setting yet, but I will. Overall extremely pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Nottingham
4th May 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Better than i imagined
I thought this would be like any other handsfree I'd tried and thrown away. But no it actually was better than I imagined. The setup was easy, the clarity of sound from the car speakers is crystal clear and people can hear me clearly at the other end. I know this sounds like "it should do" but not my experience of cheap handsfree. Only downside, volumes a bit low, so you turn it up for the call you have to turn it down when the call ends, bar that, I'm happy with it.
Did you find this helpful?



stonemuk
Newcastle upon Tyne
17th April 2012

galaxy note
brilliant
As a transmitter it is simply fabulous. Haven't got to grips with the phone aspect yet but am sure it will be equal to the task.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Young
United Kingdom
4th April 2012

So good I bought it twice
After getting one of these a few weeks ago to use in my car I found that it's been about the best transmitter that I've used. Clearer than the one I'd bought to use with my iPhone and easier to use too - turn on your bluetooth and hey presto you're connected. After that one I bought one for my wife to use in her car too with her Blackberry. Overall I'm really impressed with these - they seem sturdy enough and extremely easy to use. The only thing I don't like is the frequency dial on the top of the device is a bit easy to accidentally catch when you're changing tracks, but maybe that's just me. Definitely recommended.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Allan
Torquay
17th March 2012

GalaXY S2
Brilliant piece of kit
This is amazing, I cant believe the quality of the sound thro my car radio. I have now got all my music on my s2 and I am very happy. As a hands free unit it does a great job, I must admit i was expecting it to be low quality for calls but it is as good as anything out there costing alot more.Overall this is just brilliant, and what a great price.Thanks to mobile fun for a great service,super fast deliver and great product.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tessa
United Kingdom
14th March 2012

HTC Sensation
Superb!
Having previously owned a small FM transmitter for my ipod and struggled with it, this is just fantastic!! Signal is much stronger - hardly any interference. The fact I can change tracks too without taking my eyes of the road is brilliant. Has changed my driving experience lol...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Derek
Gloucester
13th March 2012

TrailBlazer Bluetooth Car Kit & FM Transmitter
Excellant Product
Really good piece of kit, enables hands free use of your phone. The bluetooth to fm transmitter gives you access to the music on your phone, best to shuffle it though to remain hands free
Did you find this helpful?



Alexz Carter
Oxfordshire
16th February 2012

It Does More Than The Rest - Period!
I got one of these for my brother-in-law and it was epic! I tried an alternative and it was terrible to say the least. This product actually streams music AND calls from your mobile device, by Bluetooth via FM transmission. You cannot get another product that does as much as this one! Do not look any further, this is the one you NEED!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Lee Barber
Ponteland, Northumberland
14th February 2012

Well worth the wait
I ordered the trailblazer Bluetooth car kit & FM transmitter but had to wait ages for it. However, I'm not surprised it is often out of stock because for this price it is well worth the wait. It works a treat with my IPhone 4S. I have had no problems and the quality is great. Hands free phone calls and excellent wireless sound quality through my car stereo. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeremy
Northants
18th November 2011

Few niggles on a good product
A nice looking bit of kit that functions well, providing that you want to use it all the time. It can be a fiddle if you get a call whilst listening to a CD, you have to switch this on, retune the radio and wait a few seconds for the connection to be made with your handset before you can use the handsfree. But I bought it to play my mp3 easily in the car and it works great for that. (just remember to make sure it is well seated in the car socket - it tends to work loose). I was impressed by the hands free quality in the car
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Meredith
Birmingham, UK
17th November 2011

Most useful gadget I've bought for my car
Having decided not to plump for the £450 extra for the built-in handsfree kit on my car, and not wanting to spend £100+ on an after-market kit, I stumbled across this. Now I can take calls when I'm on the road (has come in handy a couple of times when things have been broken and I've been called to head back to work to fix them!). It also means I can hook up to Google Navigation/Google Music on my Android and not have to strain to hear the tinny voice as I'm gunning it down the motorway (and missing my exit because I couldn't hear it!) A simple bit of kit, but does the job ... and great if you ever have to get a courtesy car!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Yawo Avou
Marlow
15th November 2011

Good Item
Thank you verry much for your services. I was looking for somethiing like this for longtime.It is working perfect. I will recommend it to my friends.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th November 2011

so easy to use
This is a fantastic product - so easy to set up and use - eeven - non techies can cope sound quality - superb
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th October 2011

Brilliant
This thing is great. Conversation sound is great, even in my missus's rattly tin box car. Music sound is pretty good too. Controls work fine. Does sometimes slip down out of the fag lighter as it's quite long and has a certain weight to it...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



stuart clarke
glasgow
8th October 2011

brilliant product
This product is fantastic, I have been searching for a product like this for a while, I came across the trailblazer. Plugged it in set it up and works a treat. Really really pleased with this product, a must for the in-car hand free,, delivery service first class. Many thanks. Will be spreading the word about this product. Amazing.
Did you find this helpful?



mick
scotland
22nd September 2011

motorola xoom
I am a taxi driver and I have a Motorola xoom that I use for internet music and watching video my problem was the sound is not loud enough for me so i was lookiing for a way to connect to my car stereo and use the speakers I found this and it works great connected quickly and now all sound coming through car speakers its really great. My only one dissapointment was that it has no battery and constantly has to be connected for charging but overall for price and quality of use I would recommend this. And I forgot to mention also bluetooth for my phone im a happy chappy
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Hayward
Clitheroe
14th September 2011

My third excellent purchase
Simply a quality product. If you don't have built-in bluetooth in your car, look no further than here. Powered bluetooth audio beats an Itrip hands down. Mobilefun service is excellent.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Patrick Humphrey
Norwich
9th September 2011

Great Prouct
Having looked at more expensive bluetooth FM transmitter kits I have to say for the money it's very good.The clarity of the phone is superb and the FM transmitter for for playing music is also excellent. I I have any criticism it would be that if you should charge your mobile device while using the FM transmitter to play music you seem to get some interference come through your speakers. But forgetting that minor gripe I think it's a great product and excellent value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Devon
1st September 2011

Good sound quality but can be a fiddle
I got this as I wanted to play my windows phone audio in my car at an acceptable quality. I am able to listen and hear every word. However every half hour I must reset the FM frequency which is a fiddle. I must also change the frequency back if I listen to a radio station and my phone rings. So it meets my requirements but nerds getting used to. Easy installation. Good price.
Did you find this helpful?



Lee Johnson
London
11th August 2011

Great Buy
For me works great, the sound of the music was far better than I thought it would be & far better than the radio. Works great with tom-tom satnav on my iPhone while playing music. The only small problem can be the connection to the lighter can some times be a bit temperamental. Over all even with the small problem listed above a great buy, well happy and I'm going to order another for the wife.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam
Unknown
9th August 2011

Awesome!
Really great product, easy to use and to set up.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff Hirst
Scotland - West Lothian
1st August 2011

Not a bad piece of kit but with some caveats
Overall, the purpose I purchased this device is which is to transmit stored music/podcasts from my mobile phone whilst driving. It does this well, but a few things need to be made clear. 1. What is a clear radio station when you tune in the device is not guaranteed to be a clear radio station throughout your journey. 2. My experience of charging whilst listening to music reveals a background noise similar to that of someone jangling a bunch of keys. Also present is some engine feedback whine. 3. Whilst on a call and charging reports by the person you are speaking to are that it is impossible to conduct a conversation. Removing the device from charge remedies this. 4. The bluetooth connection works faultlessly, I had no problem connecting my devices to the unit. 5. The connection between the unit and my car radio was also very good. Only interference was when passing under power cables and I don't think this would be the only device affected by this scenario. Overall, good, not excellent as it's let down by the problems whilst it is charging but overlook those and it's a reasonable item that met my initial requirements.
7 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Webb
Hartlepool
14th July 2011

does the job
The bluetooth phone side of this car kit works fine although there is background noise when playing my ipod through the fm transmitter and a buzzing when on charge but for the price I am not disappointed with the purchase.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
West Midlands
12th July 2011

Great Product
Had to wait a whle till the product was back in stock, however its a great product. A little fiddly to set up, but once it is its very easy and straight forward.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



george
Surrey
12th July 2011

Does what it says, well
Simple to connect to my phone (iphone 4) and great quality but can have some back ground noise if no music is playing (could just be the station I use) simple to control phone using the buttons and can also charge my phone using it. Great product, definitely recommend it!!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Carlitos
Bolton
16th June 2011

Just what I wanted for the car hands free and musi
Great Item, does what it said in the tin, good reception, good feed back on the phone calls.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
sunderland
16th June 2011

does what it say's on the tin
Very simple to set up and use,only drawback is you have to ajust the volume on your radio every time you answer a call.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th June 2011

It does what it says on the tin
Most impressed with the product. Ive not noticed any interferance when streaming music from my I phone. If there is anything negative about the product its that the volume is set to 20 out of 30 so instead of keep turning the volume up everytime u want 2 use it you end up turning your system volume up 2 double what u would usually hav it at. So lets face it its no massive hardship. But my main problem with the product is that the the base of the stem that fits in2 your cigarette lighter doesnt fit as well as it could why isnt it exactly the same as the end of the cigarette lighter? ive ended up using a strip of plastic 2 aid stoppin the product moving and disconnecting when ever I take a corner whilst driving. So note 2 the manufacturors sort this problem and your product wil b flawless!.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lester
Cambridge
10th June 2011

Great for the money
Nearly perfect! just one criticism, when using usb to charge can hear interference with music. Otherwise a great product.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Blane
Milton Keynes
26th July 2010

Great piece of kit
Worked straight out of the box with my iPhone as a phone and playing music. I've previously had Parrot blue tooth sets that are fitted to and therefore stay with the car. I can take this with me (even when I hire a car).
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd July 2010

Trailblazer handsfree
Trailblazer is cheapish, easy riser up, simple to use. No problems. Make and receive calls, listen to your music. No interference all through your car stereo system.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Shropshire
6th July 2010

Superb
Can't quite get over it - got my iPhone 6 months ago and always fancied a Bluetooth device for both music and calls. Saw this device and initial though was it looked good but the price seemed too cheap which now I have the item it is ! It took no more than 3 mins to set up and works fantastically well. The internal mic picks up voice very well which was surprising - only slight niggel is that when I get a call I need to turn up the cars stereo to have a proper conversation then turn it back down when the music kicks in. Two words - buy it !
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



G Rudd
Aberdeen, UK
17th June 2010

Great value. Easy to use.
I bought this product after looking at getting a Parrot Kit. The real bonus is it can be swapped from one vehicle to another with out any bother. It was quick and easy to set up; pair your phone with it (takes 20 secs) tune it to an available frequency and then start making calls! It is also able to play music from your phone through the vehicle's speakers. Once the device is paired, just press play. Speedy delivery time too.
Did you find this helpful?



Anton Ivanov
Cambridge
4th May 2010

Good idea, bad execution
The idea - to have a proper line-in, line-out, Bluetooth A2DP and radio xmit in one device is excellent even without adding a USB charge socket. Adding the USB charge socket is a touch of genius which makes the idea simply brilliant. However the execution is quite poor. 1. My unit arrived with a duff left channel. 2. The 12V power input has no stabilisation and quite clearly does not have any capacitors to carry it across power surges from turning on the engine. As a result you lose your handsfree everytime you crank-up the engine. 3. It is not possible to turn the kit around the gooseneck to any degree so on cars with strange socket positions like a Honda FRV its location is suboptimal at best. 4. The kit would have been an absolute killer if it was possible to take it off the gooseneck and put on a fixed mount. Quite clearly that was an idea which its designers looked at (the kit is removable). However the fixed mount does not seem to be available from any of the usual sources in the UK
4 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



bob
Denton M/C
1st February 2010

Blue
The sevice and delivery is fast thanks will usev them again
0 of 10 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rhys
Swansea
30th January 2010

Worth the money Pt.1
I've been using it on my Pug 206 with a HTC Touch Diamond. A few tips that i've gathered before you decide on purchasing one of these. If your 12V socket is not 'constantly on' like mine then I STRONGLY suggest you use the power on/off button before you turn the car on off. Failure to do this will cause the screen to display weird figures and flicker. This can be sorted by a power cycle on the power button but I wouldnt want to do this often. Dont use the volume control if you can help it, keep it on 20 or lower then use your car stereo volume. Increasing the volume degrades music quality. Like the other reviewer, the unit wont auto connect (AD2P) to both devices i've tried (HTC Touch diamond or ipod touch) but will auto connect (phone) to the HTC. The music quality is 8/10 but you ve got 2 mediums of wireless for loss so cant complain. Havent tried the line in yet. The goose neck is around 20cm long and could have been longer, especially as my cigar lighter is set back by the handbrake. this is certainly 'worth the money'. Considering the price, this easily outmatches those sun visor clip on efforts. For the very small music quality loss, the facitity to get your calls and music out of your stereo makes up for it. If you want better music quality, forget the auto tune, find a freq. on your radio thats far away from anything else and manual tune to that. Using the auto tune means the unit has to 'overpower' whats on that freq, and makes the music 'medium wave radio' quality. It seems to handle bluetooth streaming audio better from my ipod touch than my HTC, but for some reason, would not support track skip forward/reverse from the device on the ipod touch but would on the HTC. It does support pause and play though. If you want something to transfer your work mobile calls to speakers that could be transferred between vehicles, get this. £30 is cheaper than £60 and 3 points of caught!
12 of 22 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Portadown
28th January 2010

Problem with HTC HD2
I can't get this to work with the HTC HD2. As a bluetooth FM transmitter, the HD2 does not automatically connect to it, means you have to connect it manually every time, and that's fiddly. As a bluetooth car kit, it just about works, the volume is very low and has to be re-set every time. All this is probably the HTC HD's fault. Service from mobile fun has been excellent.
3 of 16 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Bradley
Yorkshire
27th January 2010

speedy service
the service was impecable: confirmation by text to my phone and delivery next day. The item was a present for my son, so I'm sure he will appreciate the speed of service.
4 of 17 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Manchester
1st January 1970

Galaxy S3
It's great...probably
This was meant to be my 'it's a fantastic bit of kit' review but I wouldn't know - it still hasn't turned up. I ordered this with the official S3 car cradle on Wednesday night so I could have it for a long car journey I did today (Saturday) but it isn't even in today's post. I went with MobileFun because of how quick they claim to be but it took over 24 hours from order to despatch and by the time I hopefully get it on Monday it will be almost a week since I ordered it :( I'm sure it is excellent (all these people can't be wrong!) and I'll write another review once it eventually turns up, but I can't say yet. That long journey would have gone by much quicker if I'd had my tunes! Disappointing guys....
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Graham, we are sorry that you did not receive your order when you expected. However, I can confirm that it was shipped on Thursday 12th July. We hope you receive it asap and look forward to hearing your review on the product once received.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for