Order before 7pm for same day despatch *
order by
7pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 22432

The Desk Genie is the only holder you will ever need. It is a universal charger, USB hub and a card reader – all this and it holds virtually any phone.

  • "Quite Simply a God Send!"
  • "Great"
  • "Excellent"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(114)
(65)
(45)
(21)
(22)
Reviews by Language
German
(28)
French
(26)
Spanish
(10)
Dutch
(4)
English
(267)
Italian
(3)
Show all
(338)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 338 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Ira Jacobson
Unknown
10th December 2014

desk ginnie
Great
great product very good supplier
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Unknown
8th December 2014

samsung galaxy note 3
Brilliant but......
Works like a charm i have it at the side of my bed to charge my phone on of a night time and it is brilliant but when i ordered it i didnt realise it had a blue light on it that lights up when connected to power... The light wouldnt bother me if it wasnt so bright that is why i have rated it 4 stars no other reason but overall im very happy with it
Did you find this helpful?



Eric Faraday
birmingham
6th December 2014

charging desk stand
Excellent
An excellent gadget at a reasonable price very useful good idea having card reader and usb in the same device so no need to keep bending down to enter the usb
Did you find this helpful?



Sandy
Texas, USA
29th November 2014

Desk Genie - Great Product!
I have had this Desk Genie for about 2 weeks now. I use it on my night stand to charge my Blackberry Passport, and it holds it with ease, even with my Leather Case on it. The Genie is very sturdy, and does not leave any residue on the case. The blue soft back light is great as a night light too. This product is most useful, and very well designed, so I am buying another one for my office.
Did you find this helpful?



DENISE MCDERMOTT
melbourne
28th November 2014

HAPPY WITH PURCHASE
VERY STYLISH, LOOKS GREAT ON MY DESK
Did you find this helpful?



Siobhan Stone
Swansea
11th November 2014

Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand Product Reference: 22432
Does as described.
I bought the iPhone 6 plus & needed a desk top stand & this one stood out. The new 6 plus is a weighty phone & large in size & the genie desk stand manages to hold it on the stand no problem. Would advise if people use the genie with phones with particular covers/cases that aren't flat or rubberised the genie will not hold onto it & it will slip off as we found with my husbands HTC phone & case. The array of adaptors for charging was great but I had to us my own cable in the end with the phone being so big I did have a problem using the genie's charging lead & adaptor as it added to much weight & bulk to the bottom of the phone & it wouldn't stay on the genie but with my own cable not a problem.
Did you find this helpful?



Charlie Y
London
8th November 2014

Sony Xperia Z3
Great gadget for a great price
This item does what it says... My Z3 in its case sticks to it brilliantly and it looks great with the blue back light. I've had several people ask where I got it from :)
Did you find this helpful?



j hughes
barnstaple
7th November 2014

useless
The pictures and the description look really good so i ordered one. The Product itself looks like it good quality. However when you connect it up and switch it on for the first time you get a bright blue neon light. This is really too bright and the connections that are interchangeable depending on the type of phone you have do not always work. I tried mine on a blackberry and an Andriod phone and all it could do was charge them. It did'nt allow data to be passed from phone to computer. The worst problem is yet to come after a couple of weeks the "disco" blue neon light started flickering on and off this got so bad i sent it back and asked for my money back. Maybe i was just unlucky in having a bad one but it not a product for me
Did you find this helpful?



cameron legatw
Harrogate
22nd October 2014

samsung mega 6.3
does the job
I bought this stand to keep my phone in a place where I know I can find it! Also itmake it much easier to watch a film in bed as it keeps the phone in one place. The chargering working efficiently and the small wire to the phone is good as it stops there being too many loose wires! Overall top product especially for the money totally worth it its a good bargain I recommend!
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Knight
Gold Coast
16th October 2014

Great product
Great mobile stand - works well
Did you find this helpful?



Saudjie Cross-Crook-Crook
North Wales
24th September 2014

iPhone 4S
Years later still fab!
I originally bought mine for my Nokia N72.After that I had three Nokia N900s in a row. They are The size of a an iPhone but at least twice as thick because they have a QWERTY keyboard that slides out. They are really more of a mini computer than a smart phone.The desk genie had no problem holding them. I have switched to iPhone 4S and after all these years it still works wonderfully well. I am now going to purchase an updated model for my husband's new iPhone 4S.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex Strategos
Lake Macquarie
24th September 2014

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
This product not so good , Non-Slip is poor for a larger mobile say Galaxy Mega with silicone phone case,I use two sided tape to hold my Galaxy in place.The foldable Non-Slip base also has problems holding a heaver mobile up when attempting to use the touch screen.Overall Poor
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Exeter
31st August 2014

HTC One
Poor quality cables
The device itself is OK, although the stand is prone to flipping down if you put too much pressure on it when picking up your phone... ...the bigger issue is the quality of the white usb cable supplied with it which result in no PC connection (e.g. you can't see the device in Windows or via HTC Synch) unless you swap for a better quality cable. Too me a while to figure out so hope this saves someone else some time...
MobileFun Reply:
You may have a faulty cable there, please consider contacting us to resolve this issue.
Did you find this helpful?



Evelyn
Nairne,Adelaide
6th August 2014

Worth the money
I love this product,the mobile sticks to it without any problem.Besides other places I like to use it on the bathroom shelf,and even though the room tends to get quite steamy,the mobile doesn't fall from it.Really worth it's money.I can charge the mobile on it without any problem.Definitely worth the money.I recommend it because it really does what it is for.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ricas
Azores, Portugal
1st August 2014

Good addition to a work desktop but can be improved
The stand itself is very useful and with lots of versatility. The card reader and the USB ports are really handy for desktop PCs. The design is elegant. I like the led on it, but it bothers after some time. The rubber is sticky and holds in place a 5" smartphone horizontally (LG G2), a great achievement in my opinion. But that is only as long as the back of the phone is smooth, those with grooves and textures (Lenovo S750) won't hold too well and will skid after a while. Downside: Doesn't have a button to turn off the blue led (to people that has it always connected to the back of a desktop PC). In mine, there wasn't a cable to connect on the back charging port to charge the smartphone, only a usb one and the tips (makes the charging connection port on the back useless and instead occupies one usb port for that purpose). In overall is a good product, but has some flaws (details) that could be improved in the future.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th July 2014

computer
very useful
this product is very useful it connects to the computer with the supplied usb cable and holds the phone very well and you can also charge the phone at the same time
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th July 2014

Not what I thought!!
I thought this can hold and charge my mobile remotely. Although, it comes with many charging heads/adaptors, the stand has to be plug in all the time in order to charge my devices. There are enough clutter on my desk. I don't want more wires around. I will not use it unless I need the charging heads in the future. Don't feel worth the money.
MobileFun Reply:
We're sorry to hear you're not happy. Unfortunately, cables are still required to transfer power. Even Qi wireless charging pads require cables to power them.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



gary collings
scunthorpe
14th July 2014

nokia 920
Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
just the best thing i have perchased for the office my phone is always safe one charge and conected to my computor it dose just what it says on the box no more flat battery no looking for the lead and the phone stays were you put it great perchase
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th July 2014

Galaxy S3 mini, & android tablet
Surprisingly versatile
Neat little item, which keeps my phone/tablet at a good angle for viewing and typing - as long as you don't press TOO hard. Its versatility with the card readers and extra USB points, especially with the its size, means it is a handy tool to be beside a PC or laptop. A good buy!
Did you find this helpful?



minh nguyen
vernon
14th July 2014

samsung galaxy mega
great product
It's a great product it's working perfect for my samsung galaxy mega, now i can just stick my mega phone on the desk stand which will give me a free hand from holding it, and also i can charge my cell phone from the desk stand too. Wow i would give it a 5 stars of course. Thank you so much.
Did you find this helpful?



bob
aberdeenshire Scotland
13th July 2014

htc 1
handiest gadget
great for my work station
Did you find this helpful?



Bill Carson
Airdrie , North Lanarkshire
13th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy , Olympus camera
Just the Job
My Genie Non Slip Charging Desk Stand Must be the best buy to be had in this land. And the service received from Mobile Fun Was , without doubt, second to none!
Did you find this helpful?



Ernest Norman-Williams
United Kingdom
13th July 2014

HTC One
Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand.
Great Idea, very useful but would have been better if it were available in different colours to blend with the phones!!
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Ashurst
Crewe
13th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy
Even better value than it appears!
The device does what it says. What I hadn't realised was that it came with an amazing number of adapters. It has an ingenious little device which lets you connect almost anything to USB. It charges my iPad, iPod, three different mobiles and a Wi-fi speaker. If there was a connector for iPad mini, I would give it ten stars.
Did you find this helpful?



Liz
Wimbledon
7th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy mini
Didnt work for me
This item doesnt work as it should and does not provide the correct connections for the phone I wished to use it with so it is being returned. I may be suitable for smaller lighter phones but didnt hold mine securely and it constantly slid off making it pointless to use :(
Did you find this helpful?



Iain
Unknown
4th July 2014

HTC one
non-slip charging desk stand
the photo and description of this item look good on its listing but very disappointed very cheaply made and non-slip right you would be better using blue-tak so I am giving it 2 stars
Did you find this helpful?



krzwor
Unknown
20th June 2014

Nexus 4
Super stand with extra features
The stand is look so good on my desk. I use it every time for everything. For charging, Skype, to copy my files from and to my phone and for memory card and USB reader. It has so many features i can write them forever :). The price is so low it's a sin to not buy this multi combo stand charger.
Did you find this helpful?



Marc
Mooloolaba
12th June 2014

Ok...as a stand
Looked great on web.. my HTC one is almost too big for it although it is is functional as a stand.. Unfortunately the charging capability whilst operable is not enough to charge my phone other than extremely slowly...( warnings issued by phone about slow charging and tried it and experienced it being extremely slow)...Ended up just plugging my phone in normally and using the Desk Genie as a glorified phone stand...bit expensive for that though..
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray Coleman
Enfield Middlesex
7th June 2014

Laptyop PC
was what I required but!
Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand. I thought this would be good for the wife's "Tablet". But found that on delivery that it was lacking a USB power cable, leaving it reliant on the USB interface cable for it's power unless a separate charger is purchased, and as I have multiples of these I am not going to buy another for the sake of a USB power cable so I only use it in my laptop USB3 as it has the power to operate power hungry devices leaving that port with 2 USB2 ports and a card reader so for an item that could have been great is now just "OK".
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff
Tamworth
7th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2 and S3 mini
Just what we needed
Bought 2 of these items. Mainly for use as holders for our phones in our kitchen. They look good and the phones are easy to use without having to take them off the stand. Have tested the USB and Card Slots and they work as expected. Also the stand is illuminated when connected to a USB input.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin Bermingham
Horsham West Sussex
3rd June 2014

IPHONE 5SG
Fantastic product
This is the perfect item to keep your workspace neat and tidy, it's a much better finished product for the price and is excellent value. i hope it will last and last
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
East Kilbride
2nd June 2014

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand.
The Genie is certainly out of the bottle!
Very pleasantly surprised with how quickly the Desk Genie was dispatched. Even more pleased when I received the order, took the product out of the box and found that it exceeded expectations. Not only is it functional as a fantastic phone holder and a USB hub and card reader - but it even lights up with a neat blue light - how cool is that!
Did you find this helpful?



gary smith
devon
2nd June 2014

nokia and iphone 5
use
everything works very well with nokia and with other phones but does not work with the iphone 5 with its own lead. but as normal your service is impeccable
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Worley
Swansea
2nd June 2014

Iphone 5
Desk Gene
I find that this little wonder is great to have sitting on your desk and your phone is just there being held by this little marvel, no having to look around to find the phone just put your phone on the soft rubber front and it stays there, plus even when the room is dark this has a nice warm blue light around the edges so you can see your phone. great little device with the extra added two usb ports. easy to use small footprint on the desk.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Utah
2nd June 2014

Good product
Good product, but be aware that it does not include adaptors for Iphone 5 products. I did not need them, so product was exactly what I needed.
Did you find this helpful?



Sylvia
Melbourne
29th May 2014

Good seller
Good seller and happy with the product
Did you find this helpful?



John Olson
Los Alamitos
6th May 2014

Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
AWESOME!!!!!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lisa
Brisbane
1st May 2014

Multi charger
It is good but the instructions very poor. I can use it to charge multiple things but have not discovered how to connect it to the internet. Instructions would be good.
Did you find this helpful?



Cristina
New York
28th April 2014

Not what I thought...
I should have guessed by the price that this was not worth my time to buy, but I showed my DH and he said it should be fine for my needs...Total was of time doesn't hold my phone right and since the charger is on the bottom of the case, it doesn't sit neatly. My phone cover is also heavy and it at times collapses the unit. I bought two one for me and one for DH, ofcourse he isn't using his now based on how mine works...waste of money
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



steve robinson
staffordshire
28th April 2014

htc one m8 / samsung galaxy ace / nokia lumia
not as described
Unfortunately out of 4 phones I have only the Nokia lumia dose not slide down . On a plus side they don't fall off they slide down so the phone is resting on it Comes with all the wires Value for money and it's a good item .
Did you find this helpful?



Bernadette Garrett
Buckingham
28th April 2014

Iphone
Must have item
I can't rate this item highly enough, if you are like me and change your mobile quite often or have other gadgets about the house. This is for you it is user friendly and looks smart as well. Buy one you will not be disappointed.
Did you find this helpful?



ian butcher
bracknell
26th April 2014

desk genie
441344420182
Great product, very handy. And a great price...
Did you find this helpful?



Michael toner
Belfast
26th April 2014

iPhone 5
Very useful for watching programmes / videos
Find this item very useful when am watching videos or TV programmes totally hands free and great for charging at the same time.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



William Dean
Northampton
25th April 2014

Samsung Note
Great bit of kit
I purchased this particularly because I needed a card reader. I have equipment that uses 3 different cards. This great little peace gives me all that plus enables me to connect directly to my pc, charge my mobile up and use the phone whilst it sits on the holder. Fantastic bit of gear.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Lay
Unknown
25th April 2014

iPhone4
Shame about the pad
After less than a week, the iPhone is starting to slip. Very disappointing. Also found charging lead short and bulky.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Owens
Kidderminster
25th April 2014

Desk Genie Non Slip Stand
Excellent piece of kit
This item was purchased to support any of my mobile devices whilst on the computer. The non slip surface works fine with allmy devices Samsung 7.7 pad , Apollo phone and S4 phone .The unit is very compact and inobtrusive with useful with usb 2.0 sockets and multi device connectors , the flip up stand is very stable .All this for a tenner good value .
Did you find this helpful?



Louise Davies
Wirral
24th April 2014

Samsung Note 3
great
Wanted something for my ipod and this fits the bill. Grips great. Holds my Samsung Note 3 a treat also. Writing this whilst phone sitting on holder. No movement. Not tried the usb connection yet but just for ease of hands free this gets my vote. Would recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Scott
Cheshire
4th April 2014

huawei ascend g510
Great Product, Looks Good
I bought this as a present for my partner as she is forever forgetting to charge her phone, this solved the problem. Its a sleek looking desk stand that doesn't impose too much on the surrounding furniture and has a sleek curved design that looks very modern and for its price, you wouldn't expect this. There are no rough edges or bits that look flimsy, again at this price you would not expect this. The addition of extra USB ports and a card reader really make this product excellent value for money and I would recommend this, even if you didn't need a phone charger, its still cheaper than most USB hubs and card readers.
Did you find this helpful?



Debbie Thomas
Unknown
27th March 2014

Nokia E72
Perfect for my desk
I wasn't looking for a desk tidy, but spotted this and bought it gave me an extra usb port and the card reader. I was a bit concerned when it arrived because the instruction sheet didn't list compatibility with Windows 7, but it installed and worked without any problem. The charging adapters are really useful, and my Nokia E72 sits there charging quite happily. My old Sony Ericsoon is about twice the weight but, although it slipped about half an inch, it did grip and then held firmly in place. I like it and may get a second one for my partner.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie
Bedworth
12th March 2014

iPhone 5s
Handy gadget
This is very handy, it holds your phone when your on your computer, you can charge, sync and with the extra usb slots it gives you extra as you always need a few. Also the memory cards. Well I don't think I need to tell you how handy this is. But one tip, if your phone starts to slide off then use a clean damp cloth and dab it. Then hey presto your phone stays put once again. Very useful to have.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Desk genie22432
Lowestoft
8th March 2014

galaxy-blackberry-
what a brilliant device
good looking,easy to use.and i welcome the readers.i am now about to order 2 more for my sons.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gail Heylmun
Boise, ID
4th March 2014

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand doesn't cut it
I hoped the Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand would be a useful item for me, but it is not. My HTC One Max is heavy enough that the Desk Stand just collapses when I put the phone on the stand. I was hoping to hold my phone in a landscape position to use it as my alarm clock, but this does not work at all. What a waste!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd February 2014

Good stand
Very useful stand with the USB ports & memory card slots
Did you find this helpful?



William jones
Oswestry
28th January 2014

Samsung galaxy fame
A1
The desk genie non slip charging desk stand is an awesome piece of kit
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
Hyde
12th January 2014

Nokia Lumia 520
Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
Nice piece of kit, does what it says and loving the blue light. The back needs a wet cloth running over it when the phone starts to slip, but after that, it is back to having a good grip again. On the down side, the tin plate comes away very easy, needs a bit more glue to stop that, but otherwise a good holder and charger.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ashley Stein
Unknown
14th June 2013

iPhone 4
Just what I needed
The desk genie is an awesome product that gives me all the things I need to do with it. It holds my phone in a great place that also charges it while I'm working. Couldn't have thought of anything better. Thank you
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David S
Worcestershire
13th February 2013

HTC 8X and HTC Trophy
Good Concept - Forget the Non Slip
A good looking and excellent value gadget especially the additional card readers and USB ports. However if your phone is not feather light or the case is made of an ultra modern polyester then you will be disappointed. In any case the non-slip surface looses its 'tackiness' and has to be rejuvenated from time to time. I lost the instructions how to do this!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



VG
London
4th February 2013

Blackberry 9320
Excellent
This is an excellent stand for the Blackberry 9320. It holds the phone well and looks good too. Cant say much more than it is a really good product. Excellent service from Mobile Fun - Delivery was speedy and items were well packaged.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Graeme Cracknell
Scarborough
25th January 2013

Sony Experia
Wish I had bought 1 Earlier
Arrived the following day of ordering. Well packaged, Does exactly what it says on the tin !. Like title says wish I had bought 1 a lot sooner. Great Product
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart Crawford
gosport
14th January 2013

I Phone
It really works
Great little gadget keeps my phone in the right place all the time can answer it, make a call on it, charge it, as well as downloading all my media cards on it just awesome.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th January 2013

Nice Product
It worked fine until I put a TPU rubberised case on my phone... the adhesive quality doesn't work with a case on! Sadly this makes the desk stand completely useless as there's no other way of fixing my phone to it.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Maryline
Unknown
1st January 2013

Sony Experia
Does not work forSony Experia
Unfortunately, a Sony Xperia slides down when put on it, because of the material the Xperia is made of.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



eprince0
Hampshire
6th December 2012

HTC Desire
Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
I bought this stand thinking it would solve my all my desk clutter issues in one. I was impressed when it arrived and set about to immediately use it. However my amazement soon turned to utter disappointment when my lightweight HTC phone kept slipping off the "Non-Slip" desk stand. A complete waste of money. I would have sent it back if it wasn’t for the convoluted returns process in place. Now in the bottom draw along with all the other junk that I thought was a good idea !
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Derek Bone
Whitchurch Hants
12th November 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Great but not perfect
As a desk stand it is perfect - non-slip is very effective and easy to use - holds machine firmly at perfect angle while still in gel sleeve portrait or landscape orientation However, won't connect through as hub - needs powered hub which isn't an option so I just use it as desk stand and use the Samsung original cable direct from S3 to PC to backup and charge. I am happy with this setup I haven't tried the card reader or usb sockets so no comment
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Derek Bone
Whitchurch Hants
12th November 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Great but not perfect
As a desk stand it is perfect - non-slip is very effective and easy to use - holds machine firmly at perfect angle while still in gel sleeve portrait or landscape orientation However, won't connect through as hub - needs powered hub which isn't an option so I just use it as desk stand and use the Samsung original cable direct from S3 to PC to backup and charge. I am happy with this setup I haven't tried the card reader or usb sockets so no comment
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th November 2012

Desk Genie
First Class Service
I cannot recommend this company highly enough. My original order was lost in the mail and this company replaced it immediately without question.
Did you find this helpful?



raju
india
18th October 2012

vots
Pls. tell me about the output of this charger, I m much interested to buy it. I m looking for the 1500 mah USB charger.
Did you find this helpful?



Beryl
North West
9th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy Ace
Just what I was looking for
Very impressed with charging desk stand. Looks good, stylish and works well. Good price, prompt delivery, thank you MobileFun.
Did you find this helpful?



jean mc sorley
ARMAGH UK
4th October 2012

my iphone &.. ipod
comletley delighted.
Great item, so pleased with service and very fast delivery, REALLY happy and will be buying again from this seller, thankyou very much for everything...best regards ..jean..
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Antonio
Denver, CO USA
3rd October 2012

Iphone 4 w/ OtterBox Defender
Nice Stand a few issues tho.
Pretty nice gadget. The non-slip pad does not hold the iPhone 4 with an Otterbox installed(slides down slowly). I took a small piece of plastic about 1/4 inch or 6mm tall an glued it to the bottom of the stand below where the non-slip pad ends, to serve as a small lip to hold it from sliding off, worked great (5min fix). The usb hub ports on the side do not provide power for charging either. The included power cable and universal tips work for charging but no data transfer. Card readers and usb ports on the side work fine for data transfer. All in all nice but loses a star because the usb ports on the side do not provide charging capability.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Craig
Essex
1st October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Good in Theory
This sounded like the perfect cheap desk stand and it was for the first week. It comes with all the cables you need and has the added bonus of being a USB hub and card reader. The rubber part of the stand which grips your phone was great for a week. Then lost all it's adhesion now my phone just slides straight off. It's cheap so give it a go it might work better for you. It's just a shame it didn't for me as aside from that issue it's a great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom B
West Midlands
18th September 2012

HTC Wildfire S and iPod Touch 4G
Doesn't stick with everything
As I have come to expect with Mobile Fun this product arrived very quickly (next day) when I comes to delivery mobile fun is better than everyone else online inc. Amazon. Though this product works well my HTC Wildfire S does not stick and just slides down. The iPod Touch stays in place but I brought this to use with my phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kathleen Weaver
Dallas, TX
22nd August 2012

Samsung Focus and HTC Titan
Still not great
First, your customer service is great and thanks for the replacement. The replacement's parts are in much better shape. They haven't fallen apart yet (the original's adaptors came apart as soon as I touched them). However, I can only charge with the USB and the card reader doesn't work with my cards. Also the phone Titan is too heavy. Samsung Focus will stay on it if I wet the surface with spit first.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Keeley
Haverhill
3rd July 2012

nokia
excellent
I love this gadget! It is really helpful and easy to use. Pleased with my purchase.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Unknown
29th June 2012

Desk Genie Non-slip Charging Desk Stand
Perfect
It does exactly what is says on the site. I had been looking for a stylish iPhone holder for my desk at work which would also charge my phone. The desk genie does just that and comes with extra USB ports which is handy if your ports are normally around the back of the computer. The only down side I would say is that the non-slip surface does collect dust and being non-slip is hard to clean. Apart from that 3 other guys in the office have now bought one. suits the iPhone 4s very nicely.
Did you find this helpful?



Kathleen Weaver
Dallas, TX
28th June 2012

Disappointed
First, the plug I need to charge my device broke as soon as I tried to plug it into my phone. My phone almost immediately slides all the base. Very disappointed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th June 2012

desk genie
just what i was hoping for
The desk genie is just what i was hoping for, I wanted to be able to get information from the phone without having to hold the phone. You can also charge the phone and a card reader enables you to do much more A very useful piece of kit Thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Lori
Northampton
5th June 2012

I phone
Absolutley brilliant
I was very impressed, it is even better than I expected. I was worried it would lose its stickiness after time, but u just give it a wipe with a damp cloth & it's back to new, brilliant!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Dixon
Cumbria
28th May 2012

Nokia Lumia 800
Desk Genie
I hoped this would hold and charge my new phone, unfortunately it does not hold the phone even after cleaning the surface. But having said that I think it is the rubber case that came with the phone that does not grip it. My old metal backed phone stays on no problem. plenty of conections for ease of charging and blue light lets you know when it is connected.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John. A. Vickers
Middlewich
10th May 2012

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
Ideal for me
I only received it today, but I am so glad I bought it because I do not know how I have managed without it. It makes keeping my phone in one place, Charging and able to receive and make calls no hassle and allways know where it is.
Did you find this helpful?



Sandy
Aberdeen
29th March 2012

Galaxy Nexus
Questionable.
Despite appearing in the 'accessories for Nexus' list, due to the shape of the back of the Nexus I'm having some difficulty getting it to stay attached in portrait, much better in landscape, also not too impressed with the short cable between back of device and phone. Maybe I'm being picky in this respect as I usually buy a charging dock designed for the specific phone which I have but I change them so often that I decided to get a 'universal' one however I think I'll probably get a device specific one later.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Autoeng
Bridgend
13th March 2012

Packard Bell tablet
Very useful
I use with my Android tablet to connect a keyboard, mouse, phone, hard drive and an extra hub. Brilliant. Won't be able to do it with an I pad though.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Unknown
13th February 2012

Good product, but not as described
This is a good product, although I haven't used the card readers or USB ports yet. I bought it based on price mainly. It does say that you can use your mobile phone adaptor to power it up and that it is compatible with the Samsung Galaxy. However, the unit needs a mini USB for power (Samsung is a Micro USB)so you can only power up from a computer with the supplied mini to full size USB cable. Other than that you will need a separate power adaptor (The cable will probably be too short to plug into a USB power adaptor).Luckily I had a spare so not a problem to me.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Carey Williams
Worcestershire
7th February 2012

Exactly what I was looking for.
An absolutely amazing product! It works with my Samsung galaxy ace mobile perfectly, it is so amazing it even works with my wife's ancient Nokia. Good looking, simple and effective, you will never need another desk top stand/charger again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Charlie Gartland
Bedford
2nd February 2012

Very handy!
I bought the Desk Genie as a friend had one and let me borrow it when my phone died. I was so impressed with all the little adaptors for any device and the card reader ports that I HAD to have one! I would recommend if you have a household of many varied phone users and cameras. Very handy!
Did you find this helpful?



Derek Young
Glasgow
20th January 2012

A Fantastic solution for desktop display of my new
I am becoming more and more reliant on MobileFun.co.uk for my mobile accessory needs. This time I was looking for a way to display my Samsung Galaxy S1 handsfree in either landscape or portrait mode. A couple of clicks later and Bingo! just the job. Again my order was dispatched promptly and arrived in A1 condition much sooner than I had expected. I am copletely satisfied with my order as it does what it says it will, just as importantly though, In MobileFun.co.uk,I now have a No.1, first stop shop for all of my mobile accessory needs! Congratulations MobileFun, you can be assured that this customer will be back again and again. Kindest regards Derek Young
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kathleen Weaver
Dallas, TX
7th January 2012

HTC Titan
Worthless
So I've tried it for two days. Not only did the micro-usb adapter break the minute I tried to use it, but the charger cable or the charger doesn't work, not sure which. The phone constantly slides off, and the USB charger doesn't charge the phone. Worthless.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Kathleen, We are sorry that the product does not meet your expectations. A member of our customer services team will be in contact with your shortly in order to arrange a replacement or refund. We hope this does not deter you from considering us for
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lenz
N.I.
5th January 2012

Desk Genie
Excellent piece of kit - don't have to keep phoning mobile as I now know where it's always at !!
Did you find this helpful?



razzmatazz
bucharest
4th January 2012

update to my review from Dec. 20th
not sticky anymore after 2 weeks, used a damp microfibre cloth to clean it, back in business :)
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th December 2011

good product
Does not hold HTC Desire very well in the horizontal position
Did you find this helpful?



razzmatazz
bucharest
20th December 2011

helpful
I like the multifunctionality of it, and I also like the way it looks - everybody that enters in my office asks what it is :). however, I wish the computer recognized the phone as an external drive when plugged in, as it does with a direct USB cable. 1 star off for that.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mike
Unknown
14th December 2011

for a present
Second one purchase having been delighted with the first .Great little aid for mobiles ,etc
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Birmingham
12th December 2011

non stick
In a word - pants. My htc desire slips down. Doesn't do what it says on the tin.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Edward
Cumbernauld
10th December 2011

Very good and works well
Have this is my office and it charges my phone happily. The plugs are good and strong (my phone being an SE Satio the plugs can often be poor).
Did you find this helpful?



Si Co
Unknown
3rd December 2011

Excellent useful product
I bought this for my wife to tidy her desk when using her laptop however it comes with so many attachments that now all my family want one for xmas result!! it does exactly what it says on the box and is great value with the additional card readers embedded.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



colin
BILLINGHAM
30th November 2011

Just what i needed
This desk top phone stand does all you will need and holds the phone well
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ross
east coast uk
28th October 2011

thank you
The desk wizard what a wicked bit of kit,love its just what iv wanted,order this on the 27th oct and 5pm got it the next morning the 28th oct how fast. Thanks guys well happy thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



Russell Symons
Plymouth
26th October 2011

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
A good idea but poorly executed. The "sticky" substance needs cleaning every day or the phone will not stick. Not good.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tricia
Peterborough
17th October 2011

Just what I needed
This is just what I needed. An excellent device that combines an easy stand and charger as well as extra usb ports and card readers.
Did you find this helpful?



John L. Evans
Warwick
27th September 2011

Multi-function Winner - Genie Non-Slip Charging De
It provides charging, USB hub, data connection, muti-format micro card reader and phone rest. I've had 3 !! Cheers John
Did you find this helpful?



Wendy
Devon
10th September 2011

"Stylish and Practical"
Apart from looking good, I found this little nugget of technology really useful. It sits next to my pc and I charge everything on it, from my ipod,to my blackberry. Its often the case, when I come back from lunch one of my colleagues has parked one of their electrical items on it to charge. All in all well worth buying. Oh yeah, very fast postage too. Many thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Ola
London
9th September 2011

It's ok
I guess its ok to some extent. But my phones dont stay on the stand. they just slip off. I've cleaned it still doesnt work. So I guess I'm not fully impressed...but its still useful though, to some extent.
Did you find this helpful?



John Evans
Warwick UK
8th September 2011

Great device but I have suffered such quality issu
First delivery - had been used - finger prints on sticky surface. 2nd -card reader stopped working. 3rd- power connector broke in normal use. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this device for its functionality : multi-phone charger; miniture cardreader, USB hub and phone park - great - but the quality is very mixed..... Cheers john
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mart Hughes
Birmingham
5th September 2011

Good but 1 problem
Brought this as it would make things a bit easier to use/see the screen on the desk + with the built in usb hub makes it Fantasic and easy to use. However, i have the Samsung Galaxy Ace phone and the normal black battery cover is not a smooth finish like many other phones. It has a textured cover which means that the phone slowly slides down the stand. So a slight bodge to put a "lip" at the bottom and the phone rests there nicly now.
Did you find this helpful?



I Badger
Surrey
3rd September 2011

It simply does not work properly
The "high tech" material that is supposed to hold the phone in place does not produce sufficient grip for the weight of a smartphone. From the start my Desire slipped down either immediately or after a few minutes.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ColinJS
Essex
1st September 2011

Works fine
This gadget works well. It is used in my bedroom and gets dusty after a while and loses its 'stickiness'. But a wipe with a wet towel (NOT paper towel) puts it back in operation.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
31st August 2011

Not lasting long
If you use it almost every day like I do, the "non slip" will lose its "power" in about 3-4 months.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ola
London
27th August 2011

Just perfect!
This is a must have for anyone who has a desk and multiple things to charge. I use it for all my gadgets and it is absolutely fab. However, it doesnt seem to work well horizontal for me. My iphone keeps slipping down when I try it. But apart from that...its perfect! Would definitely recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd August 2011

Doesn't work with Nokia N8 phone
The phone doesn't fit on it because of the camera bulge on the back face and the embossed Nokia name.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Bartlett
Bridgend
11th August 2011

Just what I needed
Already purchased one of these, because I have two phones, I can see who is phoning on the two phones rather than getting one out of my trouser pocket and seeing who is calling me on the other phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Tricia
Unknown
8th August 2011

Just what I needed
Bought this for my husband's birthday but have had to buy him (and my son)another as it sort of walked to my desk!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Ponta Delgada
3rd August 2011

It finally arrived
Apart from a mistake made by the local post office in a few days it came and it's absolutely prefect. I have a Samsung Galaxy Ace still in it´s original plastics inside a rubber cover and it never slipped of with or without cover. Recomendo este suporte a todos, é absolutamente brilhante!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Charles Mann
Kent
1st July 2011

Grate little item
I dont know what I did befor I recevied this item it dose what is said in the add I love it. Stands proudly on my desk and with the universal cradle iam able to mount my iphone and charge it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthea
Cheshire
15th June 2011

Very Impressed
I wanted a small inobstrusive stand to use my HTC Desire S as a clock by my bedside. It does the job perfectly. I have my phone in a leather flip case and I don't even have to remove it as it sticks to the case too! Brilliant! I haven't the desire to use the other bits ie cables and readers as I can simply plug my existing charger cable into the phone while it's on the genie. For me it couldn't be improved upon.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



saudjie cross-crook
north wales
14th June 2011

Desk Genie
I have a nokia n900. This is my 2nd desk genie it's absolutely fab!holds and charges on my desk while I work. Overnight delivery. Also 2 new batteries and a memory card. I've bookmarked the company.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Stroud
7th June 2011

Okay, but won't win any awards.
It works, but the pad needs cleaning frequently to ensure the phone stays in place. It looks nice as a stand on its own, but when it has the usb cable and the charging cable connected it looks rather utilitarian and clunky. Okay, but won't set the world alight.
Did you find this helpful?



Miss T Connor
Bournemouth
7th June 2011

Great for the task in hand
It is useful and performs as sold. So far I am satisfied
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Patricia Woollaston
North Wales
7th June 2011

A great help and looks good too
This gadget is small, discreet and looks good. Its so useful and such a simple design. I wish it could be plugged into mains as well that would make it totally self sufficient. Nice one, well pleased.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th June 2011

desk genie is great
Didnt think it would work, but it does. Tends to gather alot of dust which means it loses its stickiness so it loses a star, even so, I love mine and glad that I bought it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd June 2011

Non slip - not!
I was not happy with the "non-slip" description, because both the phones I use (Blackberry Torch and HTC Touch Pro) on this product slip off the stand!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry
Hampshire
24th May 2011

Soooooo useful!
Packed in my holiday case just 36 hrs after ordering and was the envy of all who saw me using it around the pool in my Turkish resort. Now home and using it just as much in my study where it is comfortable with either my iPod Touch or my Galaxy S 'phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Wakefield
24th May 2011

Looks aren't everything!
Well it's ok but not as good as I was expecting from the reviews. My htc does slip down quite a bit and this can be quite annoying, it's not as non-slip as I expected. Wish I had got the type that charges your spare battery too. It does look good, but looks aren't everything is my conclusion!.
Did you find this helpful?



robert
Scotland
24th May 2011

Desk Genie non slip charging deskstand
Very disappointed. I bought the stand for my iphone 3 Gs and Ipod 3 touch. The advert said it would charge them,. It does not so, all I have is a desktop gadget to which my iphone sticks as I charge it through the apple charger.
Did you find this helpful?



Lowey
Unknown
23rd May 2011

OK
very good idea, lots of features, however I have two phones, one HTC Desire S and it slips off it every time, the other a blackberry 8900 and it has a grippy back so sticks no problem. To make the HTC stick I have made a wedge under the stand to tilt it further backwards.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jimpers
Stoke
18th May 2011

Works with Galaxy S II! :D
Just got this today, literally came home from work and played about with it. It does what it says on the box as well as acts as a USB convertor for the Galaxy S 2. I'm so impressed I might get one for work. Build quality is great, it doesn't feel cheap, the card reader function is a bonus, and the charging facility works well. The non-slip surface is a gell so it grips when the Genie is almost vertical. 10/10. :D
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



christine
Unknown
14th May 2011

a bit disappointed
Disappointed as the advert said it would charge my Iphone 3GS which it does not. Fine on Samsung galaxy, but not apple.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Leeds
7th May 2011

Works great with my Orange San Francisco!
I was a bit skeptic when I first saw this stand, but after receiving it today and I can say with 100% assurance that this product is of top-notch quality! The stand itself is very sturdy which is a must if you have a heavy smartphone, and everything about the stand feels high quality and well manufactured. It works very well with my Orange San Francisco (ZTE Blade) and hasn't slipped down once. All in all, I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this product and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a dock.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



M Coundley
Unknown
30th April 2011

So good I have bought two
It's true I was so impressed with this product and the price that I had to buy another one for office. The desk genies build quality is lovely and the features are just what I was after ;-)
Did you find this helpful?



Lynda
Lewes
22nd April 2011

So good I'm buying another one!
I love this! I bought mine to use at work, but now I want one at home too. Gets dusty, but clears when wiping with water. This is so brilliantly clever!
Did you find this helpful?



Adam
United Kingdom
16th April 2011

A very nice product.
I was sent this product to review for my website. It is a great little product and one I will continue to use. As I mentioned on my own site, I would check to see if it can cater for your phone before buying. I have seen many reviews from people saying its not capable of supporting their phone. Overall a great buy, if you are interested in reading my full review see here http://bit.ly/h7Fe8E
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
East Sussex
12th April 2011

Be careful before buying
For the money, this stand is good value, and it does what it says on the tin. However, none of its facilities were of use as my Dell Streak charging connection did not fit the unit, or its many alternative plugs. So it is of use only as a stand. A great shame.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th April 2011

A big dissapointment
I thought this was going to be brilliant from the reviews I read but it is a real dissapointment. It does not hold the phone - simple as that. The phone starts on the stand and then slips down off it very quickly. If I could have been bothered I would have returned it since it just doesn't do what it claims. The charger works fine, but I have a usb charger, I wanted a stand and charger. Very dissapointed.
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
london
5th April 2011

Great deal
Excellent offer and fast delivery. I can charge all my devices using Desk Stand!
Did you find this helpful?



Bill Green
Romford
4th April 2011

A great bit of kit
This holds my HTC perfectly, as well as reading my memory cards and providing me with an extra USB port. Fantastic - I recommend this
Did you find this helpful?



Tim B
Essex
4th April 2011

Just the job!
I purchased this item following an email mailer from MobileFun and it's ideal. My phone is the Sony Ericsson Experia and unfortunately it needs charging every single day which up until now has meant remembering to cart the charger to work and home again every day. Now I just connect my phone up to the Desk Genie when I arrive at work in the morning and it keeps it charged. I haven't tried any of it's other functions yet but it works fine for my needs.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Howard Hyman
Hereford
30th March 2011

Nifty Little Gadget
Very practical and value for money
Did you find this helpful?



Graeme Layzell
Unknown
30th March 2011

Useful Universal Desktop Device Holder
Just bought a Desk Wizard after changing my phone, from Blackberry Storm to Torch and finding the Torch doesn't work with the Storm desktop holder. Nothing new is ever backwards compatible with previous accessories!!!! Desktop Wizard does the trick as a true universal device holder. I would say I'm disappointed with a couple of features: it slips on the desk when pressing buttons one-handed and a full data/power connector as standard would be more useful than the power only connector that's supplied. However, you can fix these weaknesses, with a couple of non-slip feet and using a micro USB cable connector instead of the supplied power cable. Overall, it is genuinely useful as a universal desktop holder for any mobile smartphone or similar device.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Frank reid
east kilbride
29th March 2011

Genie non slip desktop stand
this is very good but It would be better if it had a mains charger as the cable fron the nokia N8 does not fit otherwise it is a very good idea
Did you find this helpful?



Denise Hamcock
Berkshire
29th March 2011

Nice little gadget
Does just what it says it will. Useful to have all the USB's, card slots, cradle & charging all in one place. Neat & attractive looking too. Would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul H
Oxford
29th March 2011

Excellent but not for iPhone
Great for charging phones,ipods, bluetooth headsets etc but not the iPhone. Otherwise 5 stars.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt Hinchy
Aylesbury
29th March 2011

Not what I was expecting....
You get what you pay for, and after reading the reviews - I really thought that this was going to be better than it was. It feels cheap and when the charging cable is attached looks awkward and to be honest - I have already given up using it. The only saving grace are the variety of card readers - which I will admit is very useful and have already been used. I felt a little duped as there are no pictures of the desk stand with cables attached and I, personally, felt that it was slightly mis-represented. If you want something to hold you phone on the desk, and have a multi-card reader - then it is spot on but dont expect it to look good whilst charging it.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th March 2011

Most useful accessory
great value, all in one no extra chargers etc versatile to travel with
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th March 2011

Great little product
This is a very smart little unit which 'does exactly what it says on the tin'.
Did you find this helpful?



BarcodeUK
Oxford
21st March 2011

Good Product - but...
The desk stand was fine but with the curved back of the Nexus S it would fall off so I suggest you don't get this product if you own a Nexus.
Did you find this helpful?



mahoon
birmingham
20th March 2011

Top desktop gadget!!
Bought this on a bit of a whim but can honestly say I am well impressed with this bit of gadgetry. We all love nice stuff for our computer desks, and lets face it, have all bought plenty of. Shall we say. Crap. Well this isn't. Dubious at the outset, I recieved this item and was very pleasntly suprised to find that it does exactly what it says on the tin. Handsome desk holder for mobile devices with data transfer via card reader and usb. All works great, and more importantly, looks the dogs with the blue light and sleek design.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th March 2011

Does not work with iphone 3GS
Very disappointingly did not sense iphone 3GS (OS 4 installed)when using provided connector. When using own usb to iphone cable the phone message 'this accessory is not supported' came up and again the phone did not commence charging.
MobileFun Reply:
If you find your iPhone coming up with this message, we recommend you carefully clean the contacts on your phone's charging port and also the charging cable.
1 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



oh3kw
finland
7th March 2011

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
I ordered 2 of these. One working ok. Second one have very bad solderings. I'm not sure if it was a new one. As a Desk Stand this is very good for Desire Z.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th March 2011

not very useful
I had high hopes for this item, as I was looking for a stand for my HTC desire, which would allow me to hold the phone in both portrait and landscape views, so I could watch videos. I quickly realised that it was completely useless, as the phone just kept sliding down it. I ended up customising it to do the job its supposed to have done from the beginning. Doesn't seem to have been tested at all.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Allinson
Oxfordshire
3rd March 2011

Excellent Kit!
This is great, many phones in our house and this holder suits them all! Great with built in card reader, easy access USB ports and loads of charging adaptors. Excellent indeed!
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Lowry
Unknown
3rd March 2011

Desk Genie
It is not capable of supporting my Nexus S so I will probably fob it of on some unfortunate with a lighter phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Liverpool
24th February 2011

Mobile phone desktop holder/charger
Does just what the blurb says! Looks well made and works well. Good value.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Boroughbridge
14th February 2011

Simple but affective - does what it says on the ti
Holds both my LG 500 and my Nokia 6500 well. Easy to use. Useful card reader base. Loads of charging attachments. Also looks stylish. A good product at a good price. Glad I bought it
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
England
11th February 2011

Good interface but..
I but this for my office desk. I like the interface (2USB slots and multiple card readers). The chargers are also versatile. However, the holder (where the mobile is supposed to stick) is not that great. Phone slides down occasionally.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th February 2011

Exactly what I needed
Desk genie - Excellent charger and card reader, charges my N900 better than the charging adaptor which came with it, highly recommended. The Anti slip does not last a long time before washing is required, however having applied an anti slip dash rubber solved that problem.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th February 2011

Slippery Desk Genie
Great idea so bought one but now realise that I should have checked all the feedback. Like many others my mobile (HTC Desire)slides off almost immediately. Defeats the object, so will revert to a normal desk stand/charger. Will keep an eye on this though, to see if they get round the problem.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Davies
Neath
10th February 2011

Everything a mobile desk stand should be
Can't really fault this. Excellent value for money from a reliable company. It's as good as it makes out. Very pleased and want another now.
Did you find this helpful?



ken robson
Newcastle upon Tyne
10th February 2011

Good Product & Price
Arrived safe & well, and has worked perfectly since installing. Great thanks ken.
Did you find this helpful?



j redmond
crawley
7th February 2011

just as described ,a handy accessory
A handy accessory,holds phone fine,and brings usbs and card readers more to hand.
Did you find this helpful?



Danny
Reading
2nd February 2011

Serves Many Purposes
Amazing product but unsure how long the "sticky stuff" will stay for. I live in a very dusty area that I have to dust or rub the dust off almost everyday. Still going strong. But all in all it is great product plus the additional card readers.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st February 2011

Desk Genie
The over quality of the produce is Great. The USB port are usefully and work out of the box with windows 7 SP1 64 bit. If you have a mobile with a shiny finish like the iPod really great, IF NOT you will find,if it has a soft finish, it will not hold your mobile! My fix was to apply a single strip of cellotape on the back. This completly overcame the problem, though not so nice for the phone. There are other ways to overcome this problem but this is the simplest.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen C Bird
Didcot
25th January 2011

Great most of the time
I bought this to go with my new iPhone 4, but I had just bought bumpers for it too. The bumpers make it hard for the stand to get a good grip. Other than that it does what it says and when I get my iPhone 4 settled down I can run this App and that App tapping away at the screen. Also I can pull the iPhone off and put it sideways to watch movies and landscape photos.
Did you find this helpful?



Sjoerd Vogt
Faringdon
25th January 2011

Good piece of kit - but ...
The "sticky" surface assumes that you have a "naked" mobile . Unfortunately (like me) if you have a rubberised protective back for your mobile then it won't stick! Nonetheless - you can still use it as a prop for your mobile - and it still does everything else it's supposed to .
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Danny
Reading, UK
20th January 2011

Excellent
The speed of delivery from MobileFun was within 24 hours - Fantastic product too. I purchased this for my new Nexus S (The new Samsung Google Android phone. Second order is on it's way for office use.
Did you find this helpful?



bugrain
Sheffield
13th January 2011

Some good, Some bad
Bought this based on many of the reviews. Looks good, but with my HTC Desire HD you can hardly see it anyway. Speaking of which, with it's curved back and protrusion for camera lens the phone isn't 100% stable - although it does not slip off if lens is above the sticky pad. Any lower and the charging cable hits the desktop anyway. Speaking of which, hadn't appreciated that charging cable is just that - and not a pass through cable for syncing/data. You can still connect the phone via one of the USB ports on the holder to do this but it's not quite as elegant. A couple of USB ports on the desktop is handy though, at least for me, and the card reader seems to work fine - the SD reader even reads a 4Gb card that my built in reader can't recognise (something I always thought was a Windows XP problem).
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Baschurchbill
Shrewsbury
6th January 2011

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
I bought two of these, one for home & one for work for my Blackberry Storm. I have been a bit disapointed as the heavy Blackberry does slip off. Also if you want to charge from the USB slots it is untidy as they are on the side and a longish lead is required otherwise it drags phone off. Would be much better with a lip at the bottom to stop phones sliding.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Exeter
4th January 2011

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
Great little device. There is a small bulge in the case on the back of my phone (San Francisco) for the camera lens, so it's not ideal for this phone, as it slips off quite frequently. It would have been nice if it had an XD card reader, but otherwise great value for money, and a neat little phone holder.
Did you find this helpful?



John...
Leeds.... UK
29th December 2010

A good product for the money..
Well, it does what it says on the tin, however, after a short while it no longer charges up my I-Phone. Product is good overall though. It is still a good buy for the other uses on it..
Did you find this helpful?



John McGuire
Surrey
22nd December 2010

Great Little Item
I bought one of these a few months ago and was impressed. A friend saw it on my desk and before I finished going on about what it can do she said she wanted one - so santa got her one for Christmas. Great little unit can hold phones & mp3 unit in any desired position. Can charge iPods & mobiles and can be used to transfer data from pen drives & memory cards from cameras etc. Can also send data from pc to the memory cards or pen drive. At this price, you'd be mad not to get one!
Did you find this helpful?



Kim
Lincoln
21st December 2010

Desk Genie Charger
A fab piece of tech, wish i had got one ages ago it's brilliant. i would definitly recomend it.
Did you find this helpful?



David G W
Matlock
16th December 2010

Non-Slip
The Desk Genie is well made but my HTC touch2 to does does not stick to it and slips down and onto the desk. It would be better if it had a ledge just below the sticky pad that it could rest on in the event of slipping
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anwar Ahmad
Leeds
7th December 2010

Genie charging desk stand
I have a Samsung Galaxy S i9000 which has a problem in sticking in vertical position due to its design but sticks well horizontally. The charging via USB ports is terribly slow. In some cases, like Black Berry phone it does not charge at all. In the case of an MP4 player, the charging was not complete even in 8 hours. To sum up, the item can best be rated as below average in performance. Anwar Ahmad
Did you find this helpful?



Kerr Glen
Unknown
30th November 2010

Not so sticky
Great concept but doesn't quite live up to the hype. As a stand, card reader and USB hub this little stand is certainly worth the money, but unfortunately day after day I had to watch my phone slide down the stand after being put there. Doesn't stick! Tried cleaning as per instructions no joy. Ended up having to modify so that phone will stay put. So great concept, just doesn't quite live up to the promises.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th November 2010

Desk Genie
Excellent value. Does what it says on the tin. Looks good too, with a blue bar of light on the base.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Channel Islands
26th November 2010

Desk Genie
I am pleased with the Desk Genie. The non slip surface hangs onto my mobile very well. I have not used many of the features as have only it for a week. The only downside I can find is that the charger for Iphone sometimes does not work and has to be fiddled with to get a connection.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John McGuire
Croydon
25th November 2010

Desk Genie
Had a promo email for the desk genie, it looked and sounded quite good so I ordered one. Very quick delivery (impressive). Thought that pad is never going to hold a phone - wrong, it holds it very well. It looks sleek on the desk and the work pc recognised it straight away with no need for any laborious software update. The usb facilty on the unit works brilliantly, use it regularly to plug in a usb pen drive for file back up's. Only one problem I had was that the small cable supplied to charge the phone whil on the holder, didnt fit into the rear socket. Check with "mf" that I was plugging it into the right socket which they confirmed by email. Found problem was that socket was slightly undersized for the phono. Made a small 'modification' and it works perfectly well. Nice little unit, very impressed. Get one, you will have to be a miserable git to not be happy with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th November 2010

Desk genie
Good stand poor transfer rate of data and no support foe compact flash.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
UK
23rd November 2010

Not too bad
Quite a good product, but: Looses its stick every couple of days and needs washing Not sticky enough to support a Desire HD unless you hook the camera over the top of the stand Charges slowly compared with a mains charger
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



freddieboy
Southend-on-Sea. Essex.
23rd November 2010

Desk Genie
Sadly, the adhesive pad is a bit hit and miss with my Nokia N8. If only the pad was as good as the Clingo product, this item would be A1. Personally I`d rather have a better adhesive pad than the card reader. Shame, rather disappointed.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
tadcaster
22nd November 2010

desk genie
Does what it says good product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



VivP
Pembrokeshire
20th November 2010

Desk Genie
An excellent product, does exactly what it says 'on the tin'. Using it with my iPhone and iPod touch, everything sticks really well and it just needs a wipe clean with a damp cloth when it gets too dusty. The two extra USB ports together with the card reader slots are a bonus. Fantastic service from Mobile Fun as always with next day delivery - just can't fault them! Good purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Annison
Watford
20th November 2010

It works!
Alright, I admit to having been a bit dubious, but I was after a stand for my LG Pop (I know; why has a 60 year old got a "Pop"). I unboxed it, took it to work, sat it on my desk and has been admired by others ever since. The USB ports get a lot of use, but as yet I haven't needed the card reader as I already have 3 others. Some of my colleagues noted it didn't work well with a blackberry, but to my mind blackberries are best in a crumble anyway.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
South Yorks
19th November 2010

holds the phone
Good product - holds the phone well. The only downside is the selection of charging tips - like other holders I've used, because the wire, connector and tip are in a straight line so you need to mount the phone at the top of the holder to allow enough space between desk and phone and thos sometimes means it's a bit unstable. If the connector or tips were angled then the phone could be placed closer to the desk. A small thing but it would make the stand near perfect.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th November 2010

Works well but not with HTC Hero Graphite
The Desk Genie is a neat accessory and works well with two of the phones I use. It didn't work properly with my HTC Hero Graphite as the paint on the case doesn't "stick" on the Genie's magic surface. The card reader and USB ports are really useful though so a good value piece of kit all round.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Alexander
Woodford Green
18th November 2010

A Nice neat looking product but could do with more
I really liked the look of this. It looks great on my desk and the usb function is handy. My only criticism is that it doesnt grip my phone good enough and sometimes it slides off. But I do have quite a heavy phone being a Blackberry Bold but the Clingo I purchased for my car holds that no problem.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bumscratch
Plymouth
18th November 2010

Desk Genie Non Slip
Does the business but beware if you have an iPhone 4, some of the free covers will not stick to the stand.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th November 2010

Super gadget!
:]
Did you find this helpful?



John
Edinburgh
9th November 2010

Not good for Desire HD
The product itself is a good idea, but there is simply not enough adhesion for the Deisre HD. It just about holds it vertically, but not a chance when HD is horizontal (to watch movies), as it slips immediately. Possibly due to curved back on HD & it's weight. Not great for Desire HD
8 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anne
Devon
2nd November 2010

Excellent produce
The Desk Genie Charging Desk Stand does exactly what it says on the box. It also includes a card reader which is very useful. My iPhone sticks to it well even in it's case and I always know where the phone is at all times. I leave it charging so that when I go out the phone is fully charged. I love this product.
Did you find this helpful?



david cocker
sidmouth
28th October 2010

desk genie non slippy
I was looking for something for my mobile and came across the desk genie non slip,so I thought I would buy it for a laugh,and it turns out the thing realy works,best buy I have done in ages,well worth it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Patrik
Stockholm, Sweden
26th October 2010

Really nice desk stand
The desk Genie is a really nice desk stand and gives you alot of extras for low cost. Will not work with the FlexiShield Skin For The HTC Desire. When it's on the non-slip will not work at all. All in all a great product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
Saltash Cornwall
23rd October 2010

Great value product
Exactly what I was expecting, looks good and great quality, cant wait to start using it.
Did you find this helpful?



A Smith
Manchester
12th October 2010

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
Very impressive product, but you'll need to do some low-tech mods if you have a protective cover over your phone (doesn't stick. 2 small pieces of cellotape changed that). The wire supplied to dock the phone becomes a little delicate and flimsy with the micro USB atttached (if you are plugging in below the phone) and does not allow for sync with pc, unless connected to the USB at the side. HTC Desire.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tilden Lamb
London
12th October 2010

Disappointed
Holder doesn't hold my HTC Hero as designed - it slides off within 2-3 minutes. Poor.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Grimsby
8th October 2010

Works well, good value
Flexible for charging multiple phones, useful USB hub and sd card reader. The non-slip phone holder surface gets dusty rapidly, so expect to have to wipe it down at least every week.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Oxford
6th October 2010

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
A useful multi-purpose gadget which is much more than a charging station. Main benefits: - non-slip mat holds phone/pda at a useful angle - range of connectors for most current phones/pdas, bluetooth headsets, etc - bonus of a range of additional slots for SD and other cards A few down-sides: - Non-slip mat is not that sticky as the material is not very flat or thick and needs regular washing - as the stand is treated as hardware, a pda connected to the charging lead will not auto-sync
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
bristol
5th October 2010

Almost Good....
Sadly, none of the connections included fit the Dell Streak (contrary to how sold) - so - a very nice stand - but for charging - USELESS!...
MobileFun Reply:
Unfortunately it would not be possible to provide charging tips for every mobile out there. However, as the Desk Genie contains two standard USB ports, it can be used with the cable provided with your device to charge it if there is no compatible adapter
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd October 2010

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
Very good. If adhesion starts to diminish just wipe it over
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin Phillips
Bristol
1st October 2010

Very useful gadget
I am a self confessed gadget addict and the Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Stand is an excellent one. Your mobile, iPod or tablet sits quite firmly on the angled stand and there is absolutely no residue or sticking when you lift your phone off. I particularly like the addition of a card reader and two USB ports – really handy. The build quality is really good and of course the service from Mobilefun.co.uk second to none. I’m very pleased with the stand!
Did you find this helpful?



Cameron Walker
Laurencekirk
28th September 2010

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand.
Good piece of kit. The only criticism I would have is that with my phone (HTC HD2) the charging connections make the phone sit high on the stand. It does not effect the performance as it still works fine.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Unknown
21st September 2010

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
As I've come to expect from previous orders the speed of delivery, reliablity and price is great from Mobile Fun. The product is brilliant. I've monted my GPS on a sloping, curved service using the standard supplied Garmin suction pad mounting and it is as solid as a rock with no vibration. A very clever bit of kit which is superior and cheaper than my wife's Garmin non slip equivalent.
Did you find this helpful?



S Walker
Unknown
10th September 2010

brilliant
Perfect - does what it says - holds phone in place in the right position as well as being a useful USB hub.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Oxford
8th September 2010

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
A useful gadget which can be used to hold a wide range of current phones, PDAs, etc. in a visible position while charging it. The stand also includes slots for memory cards and additional USB ports. The non-slip surface is OK but not flat, so the contact areas are less than expected, and it needs to be regularly (daily) washed to maintain adhesion. A range of charging connectors is provided but to date mine does not have the mini-USB connector for my PC. Irritating to have to return the whole unit rather than take my word for it and put one connector in the post. Potentially 5 star product
Did you find this helpful?



anthony hurford
Devon
25th August 2010

Genie non slip phone charger
I recently purchased two of the Genie non-slip phone chargers and unfortunately one will not charge our NOKIA phone the other is O.K which is used to charge a SONY ERICCSSON C905 but the connection to the phone is very poor if not supported by something to hold it in place otherwise the connections weight pulls it away from the phones socket.Sorry but not a good product in my opinion
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Midlands
21st August 2010

Not Sticky Enough
Quite nicely made, but surface not sticky enough to hold the HTC Desire, so sent back on 30 day return.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Rainbird
Suffolk
11th August 2010

Great product but does not charge iPhone 3GS
I love this product - the sticky pad is just superb and the card reader and USB hub are very useful too. A couple of minor points to bear in mind if you are thinking of buying one; 1/ If you use a silicone type case for your mobile phone it won't stick so you have to take the phone out of the case 2/ I have an iPhone 3GS and when I try to use the supplied charger the iPhone complains that the unit is not built to work with iPhone and will not charge
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Dublin
11th August 2010

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
Product is as described both in appearance and functionality
Did you find this helpful?



mike hurford
south devon
10th August 2010

excellent service received
I have dealt with mobilefun on several occasions and have without exception always received first class prompt delivery of my order together with full informatio via email on the progress of my order.I have no hesitation in recommending mobile fun to any prospective customer.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th August 2010

not very impressed
If my Desire phone sticks to this, I'm in a parallel universe!
0 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Cotswolds
5th August 2010

Desk Genie
It does have the charging caboodle, but if it is the sticking bit that appeals, I would go for the Clingo range. The Genie does not compare for me and yes - I have both.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim Mullings
Wolverhampton
5th August 2010

Excellent for the price. Great kit!
Really impressed with how something so simple can be so effective. Holds anything - but I bought it for my Streak which sits perfectly on it.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



JA
North Yorkshire
29th July 2010

A very handy Gadget, efficient and practical.
I use the Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand,charge my phone, and my i-pod touch as well as transfer photos and other documents from SD cards and usb drives. When The Pad gets dusty wipe with a damp cloth and it is as good as new. Highly recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd July 2010

Average
This device is OK. It wont hold some devices as well as others for example the xperia x10 just slips straight off. Also it has now broken within a week. So mm well not a great device really.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd July 2010

Good product
This is a good product and very useful. The stickiness wears off after a while but a wipe with a damp cloth brings it back. Other than that, excellent.
Did you find this helpful?



Liam Stears
Kent
20th July 2010

Desk Genie - Almost Perfection
The Desk Genie is definately without a doubt the best universal charger stand for a phone I have ever used. I looks stylish and works perfectly what more do you want? Well you might not want any moer than that but still they give you more as it also has a very handy card reader built in! Only complaint I would have is that its not compatible with all phones as some phones are made from materials that dont stick properly to the stand i.e an iphone with a nice shiny back sticks perfect but my HTC Desire with a weird material on the back doesnt stick very well at all. Overall I would rate this 4 stars, its excellent"
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



JOHN BARTLETT
bridgend
19th July 2010

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
A very good product, the best thing you have brought out, using it everyday of the week, one of the best purchases I have bought from you. Keep up the good work.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sarah
Preston, Lancs
19th July 2010

Go Gadget Go
I purchased this item for myself and received it within 3 days of ordering. The Desk Genie quickly became a hit perched by the side of my desk. I have to say I probably wont make use of the card readers and I use pen drives myself. However, I feel they were a good add on to the product. I ended up ordering a further three Genie's for the office as I could see mine going walkies into the boss's office!!!!! My only negitive is that the second order took over a week to be dispacthed. On contacting Mobile Fun (Customer Service Outstanding) I was told the order had got "stuck" in the system!!!! Positive side I received them the very next day. Recommended buy and site. Thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
UK
17th July 2010

Desk Genie
I bought this device and so far I'm pretty impressed it holds everything I have nicely, the card reader wouldn't work in my main machine, but seems to work on the laptop. The USB hub works a treat, only downer is that the included charger attachments have a Ipod charger that my iPhone 3GS doesn't recognise, and that when trying to piggy back my own iPhone charger form the USB it also fails to work, the other phones all work a treat, so I'm still very happy with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil
Stevenage
16th July 2010

Not as sticky as expected
I bought this product as I had previously bought the Dash Genie In Car Holder for my wife - which is excellent. Your phone sticks rigidly to the special surface and does not fall off even if you shake the holder. The non-slip desk stand however, has a much less sticky surface. It is non-slip, but your phone can fall off if knocked by a file etc (something which does not happen with the car holder when used on a desk!!) The product does basically do what it says, but not as well as it should do, and not unless you are very careful about where you position the stand.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Thornton-Cleveleys
13th July 2010

Excellent Buy
Bought this so that I could locate my phone on an over crowded desk. It seemed like an interesting product. Package arrived next day and I received a text message telling me it was being shipped too within an hour of placing the order. I love it! - holds my windows smartphone perfectly in landscape and portrait mode. Perfect viewing angle for the screen. The card reader and usb work fine, not that I really need to use those that often. Even when it's not plugged in to the computer would recommend this simple as a great phone holder for any office or home.
Did you find this helpful?



Atib
London
11th June 2010

Its Ok..
I bought one of these desk genie, having the impression that it would one of the best things I have ever bought. However, much to my dismay the product didn't live up to my expectation, my HTC hero, did stick to it in the beginning but after a dew times the non-slip started not to work any more, and every time I placed my HTC or iPod or iPhone it had slipped. Though it is a wonderful idea for a product unfortunately functionality of the product isn't that great. Therefore I have decided to give it three stars.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Currie
Newcastle
8th June 2010

Great but dont buy for x10
Great stand looks good, but like many other chargers I have tried-will not charge Sony Ericsson X10-so really just reduces it to a desktop ornament!!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave M
Bristol, England
1st June 2010

Does the job
This item is OK and can be used to prop up your handset - but the non slip surface is in my opinion not very non slip. Certainly you could not have your phone horizontally across the stand without it sliding down (as per the picture). To be honest I could have made something as useful out of sticky back plastic and a loo roll. But this looks better !
Did you find this helpful?



rigby
morecambe
29th May 2010

desk genie
took me a while to find the right parts to connect up and get it charging phone instructions not very helpful
Did you find this helpful?



Owen O Byrne
Dublin
27th May 2010

Depends on your phone case material...
My HTC Desire would not stick to this at all - slides straight off. The iPhone however, is practically glued to it! I solved the HTC problem by putting a very small piece of sellotape (about the size of a fingernail) down the bottom of the back of the case - just under the "with htc sense" text. Sticks perfectly now. The charger part uses different attachments for each phone type, but this means that the connector ends up being 6cm long when you take into account the bend in the wire needed. You need to place the phone much higher on the stand to counter this, so it gets quite unbalanced. Placing it on the edge a slightly raised surface (a book or a monitor stand) solves the problem, but this is a lot of fiddling for something you expect to just work. I'll use it for a while, but if a good Desire specific stand comes out I'll be going for that instead.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kit
Hereford, UK
26th May 2010

Great, but read this first if you use a Nokia n97
1) the n97 mini by itself stays on fine both portrait & landscape. 2) the USB hub and card reader functions are useful. However... 3) the unit doesn't charge an n97 using the dedicated charger lead (but does if you use one of the USB ports). 4) the texture of a ToughGuard Shell (ref 22196) doesn't grip well on the pad, but the phone will stay on in portrait mode if the camera edge on the back is placed above the top of the pad (i.e. a bit higher than normal, with the phone top higher than the unit top) Overall although not perfect with my n97 & its shell case, I find the unit useful as a hub by my computer which also keeps my phone at a good angle to read easily.
Did you find this helpful?



Rui
Unknown
13th May 2010

Doesn't work with Legend
This stand doesn't seem to work with my Legend. The blue LED comes on, when I connect to my PC but the adapters provided won't charge my phone or anything else for that matter. If I plug with my USB cable (without the adapters) it works... So... I think a micro USB should be sent to me, free of charge, to make this stand works as it is advertised.
Did you find this helpful?



Joey
Unknown
12th May 2010

Excellent Buy
I am so glad i purchased this for my iphone 3gs,it does exactly what it says...i would certainly reccomend this to all iphone users,excellent!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



simon finch
surrey
5th May 2010

desk genie
very pleased with stand however it will not charge my experia x10 for some reason ???? whatch this space to see if it will charge my other phone...samsung H1 ?
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Bath
29th April 2010

Works well
A great deskstand, works very well on a blackberry8500, doesn't work as well on the HTC desire, the phone slips due to the type of surface on the HTC. However I have just added the zagg invisibleshield protector to my HTC. With that, the phone sticks so well that if you pick the phone up the desk stand comes with it. Would recommend the stand and the invisibleshield.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th April 2010

OK
This bit if kit is quite useful, it has extra slots for use with reading cards and 2 extra USB slots for use as an extended hub. It also seems to hold my phone rather well Vertically or Horizontally even though it has a curved back (HTC HD2) However. The charging aspect of the Genie will not charge my phone or connect it to my pc in any way, to get this thing to charge my HD2 I have to use the HTC cable I got with the phone and plug it in the side(That's one of those 2 USB ports wasted) Overall i think its an average piece of kit, It has quite a few connectors for each of the different phone manufacturers, whether or not they will actually work is a different story. I personally wouldn't Recommend it for HD2 owners, as for other phones, that's for you to decide.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



kevin
de on
16th April 2010

simple idea. ok product
not what i thought it was. thought i could charge htc hd2 or htc tattoo and sync to pc at same time. adapter for tattoo not in pack. you will need to use oneof the use ports to sync/charge the phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



bizzybazza
Rotherham
12th April 2010

nice if it worked
I really try to like this product after all it is a nice looking desk stand with card readers and 2 usbs as well But my phone just keeps moving when i try to charge it ...the charging lead exerts sideways pressure on my LG cookie resulting in overcoming the viscosity of the "sticky bit "and my phone slides at an angle and falls off. the only remedy is to constantly revitalise the sticky pad by wipeing it ....its just too fussy for me i just wanna stick my phone on charge and leave it
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



HERMAN JONES
BIRTLEY CO.DURHAM
1st April 2010

DESK STAND CHARGER
THANKS FOR SWIFT SERVICE ORDERED ITEM TUESDAY DELIVERED WEDNESDAY. I AM A GADGET FAN AND BELIEVE ME I HAVE SOME,MY LATEST IS THE DESK GENIE NON-SLIP CHARGING DESK STAND WHICH IS ONE OF MY BEST GADGETS I AM ABLE TO CHARGE "ALL MY GADGETS" WITHOUT THE NORMAL MESSY WIRES ALL OVER THE FLOOR.I THINK THIS IS A FANTASTIC ITEM AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE,ANYONE WHO PURCHASES THIS ITEM WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Manchester
22nd March 2010

Don't buy for HTC Hero
Just receive one of these for my HTC Hero as I wanted it landscape on my desk. This product is rubbish as with seconds (about 2) the HTC hero slips diagonally and eventually falls off. Even in portrait the HTC Hero slips off. Not sure if it’s to do with the weight not distributed evenly on the HTC Hero, anyway if does not work. Don’t buy this product. Returning for refund.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



June Straight
scotland
2nd March 2010

rubbish
i have the nokia n97 and my husband has htc hero neither of these stay on the stand have cleaned it with water as instructed - still rubbish. would like my money back
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Unknown
23rd February 2010

Nice item but issues
Good little product delivered promptly but the USB Hub will not install and the lack of install CD leave's me wondering if its worth keeping it.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff Potter
Uttoxeter
20th February 2010

Desk Genie charging stand
Product fine for purpose needed. Service excellent as with previous order. Many Thanks, Geoff Potter.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th February 2010

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
don't waste your money still trying to get phone to stay on pad
0 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Craig S Birchley
United Kingdom
9th February 2010

Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk stand
I have a Nokia N900 which is heavy and the unit holds it well in the vertical mode but unfortunately the phone can not be held horizontally, which is a shame. The unit itself is Ok and is a good way of keeping the work space tidy.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry Gibson
London
5th February 2010

Top Kit for the money
I don't normally review - but after the last two negative reviews I felt I had to. I didn't want this to connect for data - I don't have iTunes on my work PC and all I wanted to do was boost the power on my HTC Tattoo and iPod while at work. The connectors are fine - the iPod one is not too tight but perhaps there is some quality control variablity if others have had problems. The stand holds both the iPod (in Agent 18 case) and the Tattoo ("naked") quite happily (not at the same time of course). The USB ports and card readers are a handy bonus. Understand what it does and doesn't do and you ought to be happy with this device for under £15 Service from Mobile Fun was top notch as usual.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Bingham
Nottinghamshire, UK
3rd February 2010

Virtually Useless - Seriously.
The stand holds the phone great. It is NOT charge-compatible with iPhone 3GS and phone rejects it. iPhone connector is a poor (tight) fit and likely to damage phone. Not tried card reader as I purchased it for charging. Very poor quality product. Can't be bothered to return it, I've binned it.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



PATRICK THOMAS
United Kingdom
1st February 2010

A WASTE OF PLASTIC
This is so completely useless. Three times the price of a normal desk-top drop-in charger, it just lifts the phone from a horizontal to angled position. You still have to plug in a charge cable; which is a drag, and a huge nuisance if you want to use the phone. Return postage cost me more than a drop in charger from others.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Van Rooijen
Plymouth, UK
30th January 2010

Great piece of kit.
An excellent idea and well made. Only one very very minor point. I would have liked to see a suitable short USB cable either included or offered as an extra.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Birmingham, UK
28th January 2010

Great piece of kit
liked the extra features of the USB and card readers over the dedicated cradles so got one. Great piece of kit, works great looks great. All that's needed to make it perfect is a short mini USB with a 90° connector instead of the standard straight connector mini USB that comes with it. Will fit the next HTC I buy too.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd January 2010

Very handy !
I was a bit disappointed with this at first as there wasn't enough grip on the pad to hold my Nokia n86..........until i fitted an Invisibleshield cover, now it grips fine. Could do with more instructions re the card readers i.e, which way up to insert the cards and it doesn't seem to read the cards i have tried, but the extra USB ports come in useful , all in all a nice bit of kit !
Did you find this helpful?



psionandy
Manchester, UK
22nd January 2010

Best desktop cradle ever...
Having had a range of PDAs and Smartphones before I've grown used to having one a cradle on on my desk. Normally they are specific to the device, New Device=New Cradle. This one is fantastic, as it works with all of them (and anything else that has a USB cable) The built-in microSD card reader is great as I no longer have to remember to carry an adaptor. It is a bit of a dust magnet though, and needs to be wiped down once a week, and the built in cable only charges (not syncs) but they are minor quibbles (and I can always plug in a usb cable into the ports on the side). I'm very happy with this and would recommend it to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Cheshire
22nd January 2010

Desk Genie Non-Slip Charging Desk Stand
Cant believe how quick these guys despatched this item, paid for it at around 0300 hrs on thursday morning and it arrived on friday morning. The charger is nice and compact very stylish, my Samsung 360 h1 fits on to it very well. The usb cable to the pc is a nice length. Overall very happy with this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Samoss13
France
16th January 2010

Tout simplement génial !
(I writte in french because I'm french and this is for the french) Magnifique, reçu ce matin, une pure merveille, tin je regrette pas les amis, la surface est réellement antidérapante, les USB marchent niquel (juste mon disque dur externe n'est pas assez alimenté) et les lecteurs de carte fonctionne parfaitement, la LED lumineuse est cool sans trop éclairé heureusement, en gros : vous l'avez compris, je vous le conseil les amis c'est de la patate ! (commandé le lundi reçu samedi) Qualité et finition 10/10 Fonctionnalités : 10/10
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Brussels, Belgium
15th January 2010

thank you
Firstly i am English and i live in Belgium, and for once i can order things from a UK site, and get them within a week and without any problems. This is a wonderful piece of kit, great site and i will be ordering again.
Did you find this helpful?



phantom
Stafford, UK
12th January 2010

amazing product
i bought this for my nokia N900 and was a little sceptical if it would hold it as it is a large and quite heavy phone/internet tablet,but i had nothing to worry about as it held the phone with ease in portrait mode,it didnt hold to well in landscape mode but that was due to the phone and camera sticking out a little. overall a great product which charges our 3 mobiles and ipods without having to go through a dozen wall chargers to find the one you need. as for the mobile fun service.....ASTONISHING!!!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th January 2010

N900 too heavy?
Not sure if I have a heavier N900 than @phantom, but my N900 keeps sliding off the stand, in both portrait and landscape orientation. As such it's not really very useful for me.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam
Brighton
11th January 2010

A great gadget
This works really well with my mobile phone, a Samsung H1. The stand looks great, holds my phone and charges it too when connected to my PC via the USB cable.
Did you find this helpful?



JH
London
31st December 2009

Phone Block