Executive USB Desk Fan

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 20608

Keep cool with a soft refreshing breeze with this executive desk fan for your home or office... powered by USB.

  • "Just what I needed"
  • "Retro USB Fan"
Share

Reviews by rating
(52)
(7)
(1)
(3)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(3)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(7)
English
(63)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(75)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 75 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Gina Driver
Banora Point, NSW
2nd October 2014

USB Desk Fan
Excellent product for what I need. It's portable and goes every where with me. Light to carry and not too bulky. Powerful enough for cooling me down in a stuffy room. I highly recommend it for anyone who needs to have air circulating in a non airconditioned room. Very happy.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil
Southampton
26th August 2014

PC
Phew it's warm in the office
Great deal on two of these desktop fans, just whay we needed in the office this summer.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Telford
22nd August 2014

Simple, quiet, effective
Great little fans that run from usb power. Very quiet and lightweight but don't feel cheap. One speed setting, might be a negative, but also means there's less to go wrong.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Surrey
31st July 2014

Perfect for use during this warm/hot weather
When I unpacked this item & tried it in the kitchen, I thought this is rubbish - I'm going to return it..... However now it is placed on my study desk about 12" from my face it silently whirs away & keeps me cool - Brilliant. I don't need to use both together - one does the job!!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th July 2014

Keep your cool
I bought the USB Desk Fans as it is very hot in my office. They are fantastic. Very quiet with a lovely cool breeze you can position at an angle to suit you. Don't get hot under the collar, buy these cannot recommend them enough.
Did you find this helpful?



Beulah Pope
Worcester
27th July 2014

Laptop and on its own with a mains plug
Brilliant I wouldn't be without it
I wasn't sure whether this would be useful or useless but it it is a great little fan. It's effective, quiet, light and small. I use one with my laptop and the other on my bedside table to help keep me cool in this hot weather. I travel a great deal and the fan has proved very useful in non air conditioned hotels. I thoroughly recommend the product it's a fabulous little fan
Did you find this helpful?



Sam Wheatley
Belfast
13th July 2014

nexus 5
USB fan twinpack
Great value. Perfect for a hot office in July.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
London
8th July 2014

PC
Executive USB Desk Fan - Twin Pack.
These fans are powerful and bigger than you would think. Their speed and power is more than ample for cooling down and are high quality. I highly recommend these.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Hessle
7th July 2014

Cool...its just great!!!
These fans are great for work or home, glad I ordered 2. Its been great in the office and at home. I've even used it in the bedroom as its virtually silent, just blows a nice breeze over you on these humid nights, yet quite enough to let you sleep.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Kirkcaldy
7th July 2014

PC
Its cools me
Great USB fans got the pair cheaply they are great for cooling down with.
Did you find this helpful?



Liz
Wimbledon
7th July 2014

Perfect for a cool down
Although there are cheaper products available these two desk fans are perfect for work. Just a nice cool breeze which doesnt blow the paperwork off my desk. They also look good. Very happy with this purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Baker
Unknown
6th July 2014

Making the office cool
During this period where we are experiencing higher temperatures in the UK, it was great to find something that could plug into my desktop computer to cool me down.. It's small, light and did the job. Bought the twin pack and gave one to a friend in the office..everybody is asking where we bought them from....
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
5th July 2014

Just right
My wife doesn't like fans at night, I do. I use one of these on my bedside table and its gentle, tightly controlled air flow cools me while not disturbing her. Excellent.
Did you find this helpful?



Trevor
Truro
5th July 2014

iPad
What I needed
Saw these advertised and liked the idea. Ordered two one for the the office.they arrived quickly and do the job very well.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Unknown
5th July 2014

desktop computer
Just what I needed
Very useful on these muggy humid days we have been getting.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart McKever
Glasgow
4th July 2014

MacBook Pro/USB socket/mobile charger
I'm a Fan!
I am so glad that I took advantage of this offer and bought the twin pack of these fans. The fan is very effective, looks good, and is almost silent. It seems to use little power when plugged into my laptop, but here's a useful tip - I have one plugged into a spare mobile phone charger clipped to the base of it. This makes the fan portable and it runs for hours like this. To be recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Graeme Waters
Perth
4th April 2014

Exec desk USB Fan
This is a great little fan for the desk. It's quiet (very important) and produces a nice airflow without being annoying. Throughly recommend it. I had to wait a little while (postage to Perth), but my fault for selecting the cheap postage rate.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th March 2014

Perfect for what I needed
Best thing I have bought, bought one for my friend as well, as ladies of a certain age this is brilliant, I have one at work and also at home.
Did you find this helpful?



Emma
Unknown
22nd February 2014

My number one fan
This fan is absolutely excellent at both cooling you down on a warm day, and also improving the air flow around you. I ended up buying one for every member of my team at work as it kept us all cool, calm & collected!!
Did you find this helpful?



Diane
Hull
7th January 2014

Laptop
Does the Job...
I was slightly disappointed with the fan it did feel a bit cheap - but it was so that's probably why! It is quiet which is good in an open-plan office, but it does move around on my desk unless you put it on a book or something non-slip. Not very powerful.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



peter gregg
stourbridge
24th September 2013

xbox360
xbox360 over heats
this is my second fan same kind same make brilliant product silent running I have 1 on xbox360 and 1 at the back of my smart television the slim televisions generate a lot of heat and the fan keeps it cool and moves heat around room the fan is powerfull for its size and it does tend to move so I put blue tack to stop it moving
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Unknown
18th August 2013

USB fan
This is a great little fan for the price! Very quiet, with a pretty decent air flow. You don't notice when it's on that much, but when you turn it off you realise what a great job it's doing of cooling you off!! Only minor point is that on the wrong surface it may creep across the desk a bit, but that's pretty easy to solve.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



louise lyons
cumbria
13th August 2013

laptop
exactly what I needed
Absolutely fantastic, brilliant, exactly what I wanted, would recommend to anyone who need one of these .
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Hoare
Dartmouth
9th August 2013

Quiet and effective
I bought these fans to use on my boat using the 12 volt sockets with a USB adaptor. They are quiet and efficient keeping the air moving on still days and represent excellent value for money. As usual delivery was extremely prompt. Would heartily recommend Mobile Fun.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



F Rupp
London
8th August 2013

HP computer
Cheap and plastic
Cheap plastic product. First one did not work, but returned and quickly replaced by MobileFun. Second model works but has little power and produces only a weak breeze. Plugs into computer USB port but useful only when you are really desperate for some air circulation. Not a serious replacement for a good old fashioned fan!
Did you find this helpful?



del evans
basingstoke
7th August 2013

pc
feeling cooler
a great fan and so welcome in this heat
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



P Richardson
Chesterfield Derbyshire
6th August 2013

Executive Desk USB fAN
cooling option for this weather
Very quiet running and cheap
Did you find this helpful?



Joe O'Donnell
Dublin, Ireland
6th August 2013

Well, blow me down
This is a great little gadget. Looking at it initially it seems unlikely that such a tiny fan could generate such cool air. But believe me, this little puppy is punching way above it's size and weight. Connecting to a computer via a USB plug it directs a steady flow of cool air wherever you want it to go. Your choice! Amazingly effective for something which take up so little space. Love it to bits.
Did you find this helpful?



VonRooke
Essex
5th August 2013

Cool device
Bought the 2-pack as I wanted one for my desk and one for home. Am using the one at home to cool my Media centre which has been getting quite hot due to the recent heatwave. They are so quiet you can have them on during programs without affecting your listening pleasure. The only downside is that on smooth surfaces like a table top or a wooden floor, they tend to move around a bit, this is easily remedied by placing them on a non-slip mat available for purchase from this very site.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Stroud
4th August 2013

Laptop
Great for the heat wave
2 very good little fans. Use one at work and took one to the office. Quiet enough not to disturb anyone and they keep me cool without blowing papers around. Just what I needed lately.
Did you find this helpful?



Katherine
Milton Keynes
3rd August 2013

Toshiba laptop
sssh... so quiet
This fan is so tiny and so very cooling. We've put one next to each of our 2 computers at home. It took about 10 seconds to 'set up' and switch on. Superb!
Did you find this helpful?



Katherine
Milton Keynes
28th July 2013

Laptop
So very quiet and cooling
I saw the mobilefun video and the fan looked really good. I really expected it to make a LOT MORE NOISE!!! But No, not at all. And it really does work well. Ideal for this hot Summer we're having. Thanks Guys.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham Lightwood
Tonbridge Kent
26th July 2013

Dell PC
Absolutely Brilliant!
It's summer! It's hot - but it's also unbearably humid! In the office, most larger fans tend, because of their size, to be too far away to really cool you down. This little beauty can be plugged into a USB port on your desk computer and can be positioned so close to you that you can feel it powering through the hairs on your arm! It's tiny, but it's REALLY effective! Brilliant for the price!
Did you find this helpful?



Mike winship
Unknown
22nd July 2013

iPad 2
Ideal and just what was required
Small, compact and quiet, but surprisingly powerful. I needed something small to fit under a desk and this was ideal, powered via USB it even worked off a USB extension. Very impressed and excellent value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Bill Cunningham
Fauldhouse nr Edinburgh
22nd July 2013

Computer
Absolutely brilliant
How much of a difference it would make in a confined space?
Did you find this helpful?



Lyn Beebe
Tewkesbury, UK
22nd July 2013

Desk top computer
My boss is impressed!
I ordered two for the office as a try out. My boss is very impressed with these fans so I'm ordering one for everyone. They are well made, sturdy and look good. They generate enough air to keep you cool, do not blow loose papers everywhere and they are not noisy. I highly recommend them.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ert
Scotland
22nd July 2013

Superb piece of kit in this weather
Double usb fans a must in the pc room!! especially in this weather! just could not be without them, Thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Trevor Baldwin
Lymington
20th July 2013

Cool value
I suspected that the amazingly low price would mean inferior quality. I was wrong! This fan is by far the best USB driven model I have ever used. A strong metal construction with an angle adjustable stand - brilliant. And of course USB connection is not limiting the use to just a PC. I use one of mine in the car with a USB cigarette lighter socket adapter. I use the other wherever I want, combined with my iPhone mains charger. I recommend this heatwave-essential fan.
Did you find this helpful?



Sam
United Kingdom
20th July 2013

Awesome!
definately works and keeps you cool, recommend 2 rather than one though
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th July 2013

Came as a saviour
Bought the fan at the start of the hot weather, wished i'd bought 2, for a thing that's not too big, it creates a cooling breeze. Well worth the money
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Bristol
20th July 2013

Desktop PC
Hot & Cool
I saw these on the website as I was getting hotter by the minute sat at my computer. They arrived very quickly and after unpacking and reading the instructions (A must do for any products from China or similar) I plugged in and it did exactly what it says on the packet. Good speed, does not blow you away and adjustable for angel of tilt. I am now much cooler when working at my desk. A very good buy.
Did you find this helpful?



Len
Doncaster
20th July 2013

Desktop PC and Acer tablet
Cool Breeze
In this heatwave anything that cools you down is a good thing and this is a good thing. Surprisingly powerful for it's size it cools you down and is a breeze to use!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th July 2013

Desktop PC
Does the job
I bought two of these USB fans and they are a perfect size to sit on our desks and do a fantastic job at keeping us cool. I was surprised how well they work....now to persuade my boss at work to buy one :)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Eddie
LONDON
19th July 2013

Any usb port including plug adapter
It does what it says on the tin
Very inpressed with this product. Built with quality at an incredible price. Virtually silent but powerful. As usual, Mobilefun delivered incredibly quickly. Cannot fault this product, price and service
Did you find this helpful?



Henry Sitko
Buxton
19th July 2013

Home computer
Heatwave cooler
The Executive Desk USB Fan purchased was very timely in view of the current heatwave conditions. I use it all the time whilst working on my desk computer and it certianly keeps me a bit cooler. The USB connection means that soon as I fire up the computer I get instant relief. A very good product.
Did you find this helpful?



RobinB
Wiltshire
19th July 2013

Desktop computer
A punchy little blower
The good points: It is cheap - to buy and to run. It kept a cool breeze on me while temperatures soared to 30 degrees in the shade. It is small and fits on my desktop unobtrusively. The not so good points: It is not silent! However, its businesslike drone is still preferable to overheating and a 240 volt fan would make every bit as much noise and consume more electricity - it's the carbon footprint that bothers me most. The ones I received were a slightly different design from the picture, the stand being made from metal rod which is probably more robust than plastic. You get three plastic feet to stick on the base, but they are quite hard and therefore transmit some vibration to the worktop. Softer feet would be a good idea and then maybe the 'drone' would be less obtrusive.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Sheffield, UK
19th July 2013

Perfect Desk Fan
I bought these fans for work colleagues, at the price they were on offer for I expected something average, however they are much better than expected. Good build quality, metal fan, on/off switch and easily directed just what is needed in the current heatwave. They were so good I bought two more. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bill Chesshyre
London
11th December 2012

Just the thing for a hot day in the office
I bought these at the height of the summer. They are compact, silent and effective. Very good value.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Garry
Peterlee
6th December 2012

USB FAN
Silent night breeze
I was delighted that these were almost silent and small enough to be able to give the relief my girlfriend needs without blasting me away. they can be used with any usb socket or mains adaptor. We use the mains adaptor so she is comfortable and I am not having nightmares over it blowing at me. They are adjustable and very light but give just enough air movement to give relief without getting stressed by it.......Everyone is much happier now because of it. Top marks all round.
Did you find this helpful?



Jean Robertson
Aberdeenshire-Scotland
6th September 2012

PC
Perfect accessory
Perfect size, doesnt take up much room,very quiet,blends in with all my black and silver equipment and works very well. Very happy with my puchase. Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



Masonik
Lichfield
4th September 2012

PC
Cool way to keep cool
Perfect for both home and work. Approx 5" across with its own on/off switch, powered by USB. This fan doesn't take up too much space yet manages to produce enough power to create a cool breeze without blowing your papers off the desk - and remarkably quiet.
Did you find this helpful?



Alison Neale
Slough
30th August 2012

PC
Feeling Cool....
These were just what I needed, one for work and one for home. They keep you cool and don't take up a lot of space on your work station. As they use USB it means you are not looking around for another socket. Great
Did you find this helpful?



Keith
Solihull
13th June 2012

Executive Desk USB Fan - Twin Pack
Two little beauties
These are great little fans. I've got one at work & one at home. They really do keep you cool and don't take up much space on your desk.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
Fareham
13th June 2012

Executive Desk USB Fan - Twin Pack
Nice little fans, which do what they say on the tin! My wife and I are now keeping cool whilst slaving away over our computers. Do not expect to be blown across the room with these fans - they only run off USB. They are perfect for keeping a steady stream of cool air on your face and don't blow your papers all over the place like conventional fans.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



andrew
Guilford
13th June 2012

I hope it did not bring the Rain on !!!!
My Office is overcrowded and gets to hot no air con. Thought this might be the answer, VERY IMPRESSED and did not blow papers of the desk . Would Recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Akhtar Jaffer
London
13th June 2012

Executive Desk USB Fan
Exceptional value for money!
Although i am not an Executive, but feel like one. It is very well designed. I would highly recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



RS
Stockport
13th June 2012

I just need some heat and sunshine now
I ordered the twin pack of these fans when we had the heatwave a few weeks ago. I suppose it was Sod's Law that the weather took a turn for the worse the day they arrived. Since then we've had torrential rain, cold temperatures and even floods. I have, however, been able to make use of one of the fans. I have it angled to blow air under my laptop and it cools the high end graphics card down better than the Targus Laptop Cooler I've been using. It's pretty quiet when it's operating as well, which is a bonus. When, or should I say -if - the weather warms up and we're lucky enough to get some summer this year, I'm planning to use the second fan plugged into the mains, using a USB adaptor(Also available from MobileFun). Definitely worth getting. Not bad looking, either.
Did you find this helpful?



Darren Innes
London
12th June 2012

Ipad2
USB Desk fan
I expected an average piece of hard plastic. Wow how wrong was I, It is very light smart and very effective, I have one on my office desk and one at home. I was pleasantly surprised when I first used this fan I actually had to turn it off after 10 minutes to warm. This product I would happily promote to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith
Solihull
30th May 2012

Executive Desk USB Fan
Fantastic
A really great little fan. Well made, very neat looking & works well. Its keeping me nice & cool as I type this. Great value, especially the price for two. Will use one in the office & one at home.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
SW
6th January 2012

desktop fan twinpack
Half and half eventually
I ordered this twinpack and altho shown as in stock when ordered, it wasn't. Eventually it came, and one fan works fine - the other has an on/off switch which is permanently on - it makes no difference whatsoever. And for personal reasons I can't return it for a month. C'mon Mobile Fun - you can do better than this!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Manchester
20th July 2010

Retro USB Fan
This does exactly what it says on the box. The retro look looks good in any desk environment, and it's small enough not to clutter up the desk, I use mine at work. The fan is virtually silent which means that it's not a problem if you have to use the phone or talk and it doesn't disturb the afternoon nap. Although the flow of air isn't gale force, when the fan has been left running for a while you can feel the feel the difference it makes.
24 of 24 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
wales
1st January 1970

U S B desk fan
terry
These are very good, just thst little bit of extra air when at the keyboard. Just gave one to my son who said how good it is.
Did you find this helpful?



Victor
Bedfordshire
1st January 1970

Not blown away !!
I saw this product listed on a newsletter and thought, thats just whatI need for the long hot summer days that must be just around the corner(?) The image looked as though this would certainly not be out of place on any executives desk ......Shiny 'metal'looking finish, nice compact size and usb powered to boot! Wow, was I mistaken, I brought the double pack as it was 'cheaper' and a cheap looking plastic is what I got, not the shiny 'metal look' of the picture or even a paricularly powerful little fan (lightly stick a post-it to the front of the fan and it can't blow it off..!)Looks and power are what i would expect from a car boot seller.... Disappointed :(
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for