Order before 7pm for same day despatch *
order by
7pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page
Alternative Products:
Sorry, but Jabra BT2080 Bluetooth Headset has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.



Jabra BT2080 Bluetooth Headset

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 20364

The Jabra BT2080 is a state of the art Bluetooth Headset with StatusDisplay.

  • "Jabra bluetooth headset"
  • "Excellent product"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(28)
(7)
(0)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(2)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(37)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(40)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 40 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Terri
Unknown
1st January 2013

iPhone 4Si
Jabra bluetooth headset
For some reason this headset, which had worked beautifully decided it no longer wanted to play ball. As it was still within the warranty period I contacted Mobile Fun and informed them of it's behaviour. What can I say, Mobile Fun did not do dispute the problem. Instead they advised me how to return the item and what action would be taken thereafter, namely the headset would be checked and if found to be faulty would be replaced. The staff were pleasant and efficient just like the service I received. It appears that during discussions a replacement was sent and although it was the wrong one, technology not being as fast as it claims, hence my email asking for an alternative was not received in time, Mobile Fun was brilliant again and just asked for the difference in price (£1.00),and the rest they say is history. I will be receiving my alternative shortly, with no discomfort or inconvenience being experienced on my part. I would advise anyone to take a look at this site / company for good, efficient, no nonsense service. Excellent service.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff
Stockport
1st July 2012

Jabra Bt2080 Bluetooth Headset
Dose the job but only just !
I have used this headset for a couple of months now, The reception is clear & the Bluetooth connection was easy to set-up. It has 2 Major drawbacks :-It is difficult to tell when it has powered on or off or made a bluetooth connection, the only way to tell is to try to make a call. Also the Ear clip will nor hold the Headset still any shake of your head causes the earpiece to fall ot of my ear no matter how many times i try to ajust the ear clip.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Kent
22nd June 2012

Jabra BT2080 Bluetooth Headset
Exact replacement
Purchased as a replacement for lost headset for hubby as he says it is the best one he has used to date. It is a compact and easy to use bluetooth headset. Very good product
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th May 2012

Perfect present for my husband
Bought this as a present for my husband who has a HTC Sensation. I was a bit bamboozled by the number of Bluetooth Headsets on the market but after some research, I was reassured this was a quality brand...and it seems that's definitely the case! My husband loves it - he says it's easy to sync up, has great sound quality and is simple to use. It was speedily delivered by MobileFun, so all in all - a winner!
Did you find this helpful?



jackie b
Unknown
26th March 2012

htc sensation xe
great headset
I purchased the jabra BT2080 Bluetooth headset I have been looking for a small ear piece for a while, as I didn't like the old style ear phones with trailing wires, very dangerous when driving as the wires get tangled and once got wrapped around steering wheel. This headset is so small and so light u really forget your wearing it. The sound quality is excellent and charging is quick and simple. The only 2 negatives are a) that there is no green on light indicator to tell u if the Bluetooth is on, it only lights up when charging, so on occasions I don't know if its on or off, B) if you are using the navigation system on your smart phone the audio still doesn't come through the headset, it still comes from the mobile phone audio, but if they fixed this minor issue id give it 10/10 It's an inexpensive piece of essential kit when your driving, so know excuses, as to why ur on mobile phone whilst driving a car, when you can buy this headset for a third of the price of the fine you would get for using ur mobile phone in your hand. Excellent v.alue excellent little headset
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeremy Houghton
Sheffield
9th March 2012

Jabra BT2080 Bluetooth Headset
Excellent value for money
Have had bluetooth headsets before and alway found they hurt my ear after a while - this one fits snugly and, even after a couple of hours wearing it on a long drive it feels fine; no soreness. Sound quality is great and is 'found' by my Nokia C7 first time, every time (something my last headset did not - odd, as that was a Nokia brand!). Not a huge expense and well worth the money. Would recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mick
Durham
8th March 2012

HTC Desire HD
Does exactly what you want.
No fuss. No hassle. The Jabra BT2080 is simple to set up, simple to use, good battery life, good sound quality, light, comfortable, discrete... What more do you need?
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



iain
Bath
26th January 2012

Great all rounder
I have only been using the product for a few weeks but already impressed, good quality, battery life for a very reasonable price. I have used Jabra products before so knew what I was getting but they certainly seem to have improved things in this model. Super fast delivery as well which was great.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



jeff
welling
21st January 2012

great service and product
Ordered the cheaper jabra headset first but had a problem with the battery and call quality.I sent it back and exchanged it for this model.So far very pleased with both the headset and the service
Did you find this helpful?



Mr R N Shinnick
Brandon
14th January 2012

Excellent product
Very happy with my Jabra BT2080 Headset does everything that I could wish for, vary clear and very good volume, excellent battery life
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th July 2011

Just what I needed
I found this product to be exactly what I needed, great sound, and easy to set up. Good battery too although my usage isn't very heavy. Tyhe sound both ways is very good in the car. If you are in an empty room though then the person at the other end will get an echo. The slight niggle is the on off switch which is a bit awkward, that though is easily handled witha bit of care. All in all 9/10 for a great product and Mobile fun delivery and reviews were brilliant.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st July 2011

Good for a short while
Firstly, let me say that I really liked this headset - particularly the ability to use it without ear-hooks etc. But there's the rub. After 14 months od occasional use, the silicone eargel started to self destruct and has now (15 months) fallen apart. Without the eargel, using the headset is like putting a small cheesegrater in your ear, but if you can find replacement eargels they cost almost as much as the headset! So, as I say, good for a short while, but not good VFM.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th June 2011

Good Buy
I bought this headset because I didnt like the quality of headset I got with my phone xperia mini pro. I agree with other reviews, it has excellent sound quality, its easy to set-up and very comfortable to wear. Only con is the very, very short charger lead.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th June 2011

Recommended Product
It's light, clear and also looks nice. Can wear it all day long. The ear plug cover could have been a bit softer and if possible to mould into the ear, otherwise a great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Shropshire
23rd May 2011

First class product
Its light, comfortable to wear and it works! The only downside is that there it is supplied with only one ear gel which appears to be a trivial observation until you try to buy replacements!
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



RA
London
8th May 2011

Clear reception
Nice clear reception, good call quality, good battery life. The charging lead is very short - the shortest I have seen- have to place headset on the ground as too short to reach the table top. The headset buttons small and hard to use if you have large hands, not always clear if the device if off or still on. Overall love the product but disappointed with the v short charging lead.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
surrey
27th April 2011

just the job
The headset works very well, and the clarity is second to none. Best bluetooth headset i have ever had.
Did you find this helpful?



Patrick Milner
Unknown
22nd April 2011

What an amazing bit of kit
So light, so comfortable, with good volumes
Did you find this helpful?



stutto62
West Midlands
18th April 2011

Better than the previous Jabra
Light, easy to wear without the clip which can be annoying. The sound quality is good and the unit very good value
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Eddy(D)
UK
12th April 2011

First Impressions
Super piece of equipment whilst driving my van. Good, crystal clear reception. Hardly know you've got it on which could possibly be a slight drawback. The big test will come when I wear it for work driving trucks.First impressions are excellent so far. Hopefully money well spent.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry Salt
Wiltshire
11th April 2011

Great little bluetooth headset
This headset is tiny but fits comfortably and securely on either ear. It is easy to use and works well with my phone clipped on the dash. It paired instantly and once I had adjusted the volume gave me almost a better sound quality than the phone (Experia X10i). I liked the small size and lightness, I forgot I was wearing it. Great value, firstclass performance, and under £30 delivered.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Carr
Falkirk
2nd March 2011

bluetooth head set
Anyone looking for a bluetooth head set i would recommend this for value.Its very easy to pair to your phone and easy to operate and also has very clear sound quality I bought this ear piece from mobileFun.co.uk who are a very good company who deliver great service
Did you find this helpful?



john hall
sleaford
25th February 2011

jabra head set
The head set is very good but for the earpiece it is to big for my ear. If you put it in to much it hurts if not it works its way out of your ear.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Reading
10th February 2011

Does Everything I Need
I have no hesitation recommending this product. It's easy to connect, offers clear reception, has good battery life and is comfortable to wear. I'd buy another if I lost this one.
Did you find this helpful?



Tammy Capaldi
Unknown
6th February 2011

Great little bluetooth headset - easy to set up, u
I ordered the Jabra BT2080 headset to use with my iphone. It was extremely easy to pair, has great sound (people tell me that it's like the phone is to my ear - even on the motorway!). The delivery time far exceeded my expectations - ordered late on the Thursday evening and arrived on the Saturday morning. The only thing I have found a new challenge is that the receive/end call button is very very easy to operate . . . and I've cut people off a couple of times in getting used to it! Worth doing a few test calls first! Excellent value and would recommend.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff
North East
28th January 2011

Jabra BT2080
Before I bought the 2080 I had the 2070. Biggest problem was it kept falling out of my ear while working until one day I lost it and did not realise. Wearing it all day it became uncomfortable. The 2080 was a breeze to connect, comfortable with the self moulding earpiece, more secure and much clearer for both myself and the caller. Highly recommended - supplier was both good with communication and fast on delivery. What more can I say.
Did you find this helpful?



Neill
Guildford
25th January 2011

Good bit of kit
Good value, compact, lightweight, comfortable, battery life and bluetooth indicators are very useful and the sound quality is excellent. Very useable, trouble free so far. 4 stars because it's not quite perfect.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mat
London
25th January 2011

highly recommended
Bought this for my wife. works perfectly and really easy to set up. Also very comfortable to wear with the very thin over ear loop. Recommended! And great service from MF
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff Protheroe
North East
16th January 2011

Excellent service - great product
BT2070 I had I lost - ordered BT2080 and its great - easy set-up - and works really well -fast delivery and far better than the 70 - great service - great product - what more do you want ?
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd January 2011

Does what it says
Simple to use and good sound quality. So simple that you have to remember to switch it off if you put it in a bag. Or you will find yourself ringing the last person you called!.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Nottingham
27th December 2010

Jabra BT2080
The sound quality and the volume control are excellent. The voice pick up is very good as the people I calll can hear me even in traffic.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom of Lincoln
Lincoln
6th November 2010

Jabara BT2080
Excellent delivery and product very good with crystal clear reception and long battery life
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th November 2010

Another winner from MobileFun.
I bought the headset for my sister-in-law who has poor hearing. She finds it light and comfortable to wear. Speech is excellent in both directions. Easy to pair with the phone. Great price and delivered next day.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Laurie
Maidenhead
15th October 2010

Jabra BT2080
Generally good so far, but only had it a couple of weeks. Doesn't seem as well made as previous Jabras. Got some strange design elements. The lights are very dim but better than nothing. Worst ergonomic foible is that the flush on/off switch is on the back of the device so to turn it off or on and hear the speaker notification, you need to be very dextrous to slip your finger behind your ear and in between the device and your head. However, sound quality is great, and that is the main thing!
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



jo freeman
Hythe
11th October 2010

Jabra
This handsfree kit is the best quality handsfree set I have ever had, all callers say that my calls are clearer the service from this site are brilliant product here very swiftly so that I could use.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Carnell
Harpenden, England
22nd July 2010

A very competent product
I bought this for business use where clarity and ease of use are important issues. The sound quality of the device is very natural and clear and even in the car customers can hear me without distortion. Battery life seems good and pairing is a breeze. I am a satisfied customer
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



D Anderson
Edinburgh
24th January 2010

Excellent product
I was very impressed by the quality and price of the headset and also very surprised that, as I ordered it on Friday afternoon and it arrived on Saturday morning. I could not ask for better service.
5 of 10 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options