XMI X-mini II Mini Speaker - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 20254

X-mini II is the perfect audio enhancement for any music or video player device.

  • "Impressive Gizmo"
  • "Mini size but Maxi sound"
  • "Perfect "
Share

Reviews by rating
(93)
(23)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(10)
French
(20)
Spanish
(5)
Dutch
(5)
English
(117)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(157)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 157 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Subho Saha
Unknown
27th January 2014

Loud Indeed
Sound is clear and too loud than I expected , connecting with the laptop is also gr8 and produces a lot more sound than mobiles and also is cristal clear , it has sub woofer type system also which provides deacent beats
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th January 2014

Not bad but not great
Forget playing anything too loud or with any kind of bass. Horrific vibrational noise from the speaker when you do so.
Did you find this helpful?



Gloria Kohlhaw-O'Brien
Dublin
23rd November 2013

little cutie
I havent listened to it yet but omg do I love the look of it and its so tiny!! just over an inch width and probably height too. It looks real trendy and you got to love it!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



jason
Unknown
15th November 2013

great product
Good price. Great sound. Compact design.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Suffolk
14th November 2013

Nokia Lumia, Ipod classic
Mini size but Maxi sound
Good design, great for travel, and adaptable for any number of devices. The quality and volume of sound are excellent. Everyone that has seen and heard it wants one (or two!).
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
2nd November 2013

samsung galaxy Ace 4 mini
great value speaker
Am thrilled with the quality and power of this little speaker, which is small and neat enough to take away on holiday and produces a lovely sound. Havent got to the recharge stage yet but once I have checked that out I will certainly buy a couple more and link them together for when we have people over. A great asset for the price
Did you find this helpful?



Joe
Belfast
17th September 2013

HTC ONE
Brilliant
FANTASTIC SPEAKER! GREAT SOUND FAST DELIVERY.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Platt
United Kingdom
6th September 2013

Galaxy Note, Note 10 and S3 Mini
Fantastic Sound
I'm amazed how much speaker technology has changed. The sound from this speaker has to heard. Excellent bass and clear upper ranges. Fantastic value.
Did you find this helpful?



luke
Unknown
28th August 2013

Samsung galaxy s3
great product
if you are wanting to buy I speaker for your phone or laptop anything this is a great products very loud clear sound and you can also buy more and connect them all up happy with this purchase
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Barker
Sheffield
23rd August 2013

Ipad, Samsung galaxy S2, old crystal set
Don't buy one, buy two!
The big secret when buying from MobileFun is that the best stuff is often out of stock. This was, in fun red, so I bought it in boring black. It sounds fantastic, obviously no deep resonating bass , but it's got an amazing range, and it's rechargeable. They can be linked together so don't buy one, buy two!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd August 2013

Iphone 4
Super little speaker
Needed a portable speaker for my holiday couldn't believe how lucky I was to pick this little gem what great sound from a tiny package it fits into its own bag so great for taking away on your hols. Recharging couldn't be easier using the same usb system as the phone.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Unknown
2nd August 2013

ipod/phone/laptop
Size isn't everything
Much smaller than I was expecting, I was sceptical when I removed it from the packaging that the sound quality or the volume would be adequate. There was no need for concern though, despite the size it works perfectly in the kitchen, garage and shed with both ipod and phone, enhances the sound quality on my laptop buy about 50 times and packs up not much bigger than a golf ball to take on holiday. For the price and size it's absolutely unbelievable.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
TEXAS
31st July 2013

GAlaxy tab 2
speakers
WOW Un real sound out of these speakers. Top design, real cool. Galaxy Tab 2 sound like a large unit.
Did you find this helpful?



Calum Kirk
Unknown
31st July 2013

Roberts SportsDab 4 digital radio
Excellent bit of kit!
I have had one of these before, but left it on a train! Am using it with both a portable digital radio and an MP3 device and am very happy with it. The sound is full and vibrant. Charging it is a doddle and only took one hour......although that have been because it had some power in it, as I had only just had it delivered. Thoroughly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



tim varey
moreton-in-marsh
25th July 2013

samsung galaxy s4
best money I have spent on mobile accessories
This is by far the best money I have spent on mobile accessories. I was looking for a compact mobile speaker to take on holiday to listen to my music. The xmi mini speaker ticked all my boxes. Small. Great sound. Endurance and value for money. I can highly recommend this speaker. You won't be disappointed. :-)
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel watton
bournemouth
22nd July 2013

kindle hd
does the job
Description was accurate and it does what l want louder volume than kindle but clear and sharp would recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Jorge Alvarez
Miami, fl.
19th July 2013

Mini speaker
Great product, I have 2.
Did you find this helpful?



ruger
Unknown
10th July 2013

speakers
bought to use with fox calling app on samsung galaxy. sound quality good. volume very good. price spot-on. well done
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Clark
Surrey
7th June 2013

Nokia C5
Amazing little speaker
I wanted something to take on holiday to use to pay MP3s stored on my phone and had read good reports of this little speaker. For its size, it really is quite amazing, the depth of sound that it produces. Couple this with a very keen price, and I am completely satisfied with the purchase and would happily recommend it to others.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry T.
Leeds
20th May 2013

To play music/radio from my phone.
XMI X-mini II Mini Speaker
There has been a lot of thought, gone into the design of this quality product. The sound that comes out is excellent, lots of bass. Battery life, which is built-in & USB recharge-able life is good too. Also like the idea that you can plug more into each other to make a truly "Mobile" sound system.
Did you find this helpful?



Jay
Cardiff
25th April 2013

iPhone 3GS, laptop
Excellent sound quality
I've used a few capsule speakers in the past and been reasonably impressed. This one blows them out of the water. Even in fully-compressed mode it'll give a reasonable quality of sound and volume, but when fully extended it provides fantastic bass response for its size, on top of everything else. Does a decent job even with more challenging music, like Muse.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dennis Winchester
Aberdeen
4th April 2013

Samsung Galaxy
Great Service, and Product.
Ordered my XMI X-mini Speaker on Tuesday 2nd, and it was received Wednesday 3rd April. Good sound coming from my Samsung Mobile, and great value. Will use MobileFun againfor this type of purchases.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th February 2013

Amazing!!!!
These speakers are quite simply amazing! when you hear one for the first time you'll be shocked at the sound quality and volume coming out of it, when you connect two together its even better, connect a third and its on another level and if you want incredible sound quality and volume pick yourself up a cheap fiio e6 headphone amplifier and wow!
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Russell
Perth WA
17th February 2013

Top people sellimg top products
Would thoroughly recommend the product and the bods at mobile fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
North-West
5th February 2013

Laptop
Does the job
As a student who travels quite a bit, I was looking for some sound which was reasonable in terms of price and was light enough to take up and down. If you share any of my sentiments, this is a decent buy.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Debbie Wilson
Tamworth
16th January 2013

Samsung galaxy s3
great sound
Sound from this speaker is great considering it's size. I can also carry it in my handbag. Only downfall is it doesn't get quite loud enough for me utilize pretty good considering the price and size.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th January 2013

iPhone 5
Amazing!
This product is a bargain, amazing sound from such a small package! I searched and searched for a new speaker docking station for my iPhone 5 but they were too pricey or not for music. I found this and thought I'd try it - at that price if it wasn't right it wasn't too much of a waste. I'm well impressed! It fits in the palm of my hand yet has the bass of my old docking station and speakers. It comes with a little protective bag to slip it into so it wont get damaged in my handbag and I can position this in whichever room in the house I like without and messing about with wires. Not going to be needing another docking station after all...thank you for saving me money!
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Price
Manchester
14th January 2013

iPhone 5
Small Stylish and very cool
I bought this item when a friend of mine showed me theirs. I was sold there and then. Great sound with a nice bit of bass. Cable tucks away nicely and it all clicks together into a small solid package. Would have been nice to have Bluetooth but not that much of a big deal. Definitely recommend this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Hull
2nd January 2013

I Phone 5
Useful & looks good
Very good sound for such a small speaker. Very useful to carry round when not possible to take my larger sound system. May have to buy another couple to link on for even better sound.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Manning
Kent
27th December 2012

Samsung galaxy s2
pleasing gift
First time buyer from here and very pleased with overall purchase, will be using again. I purchased one of these for my wife's Xmas present this year as her previous plugin speakers broke and she uses them to aid teaching guitar. Very pleasing sound quality and volume from such a small device, the ability to plug multiple speakers together is great.
Did you find this helpful?



paul
hove.sussex
25th December 2012

Sony walkman
great product
After reading the reviews from other people,I had to try one.It lives up to expectation.For such a small device the sound is brilliant.Ideal for the desk or to take on holiday.I will be ordering more in the near future.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Oswald Rice
Norfolk
22nd December 2012

iPad 4
Must have gadget
Delighted with the device which is small and light in weight, but has a powerful sound output. The charging time was expected to take 2 1/2 hours and I was pleasantly surprised when it fully charged in under 2 hours. No complaints. However, the plastic cylindrical container in which it came, is fragile; it arrived cracked and broken in several places and the device could have been damaged. In this case it was not. Unless the packaging is beefed up, customers could end up returning goods that are damaged in transit
Did you find this helpful?



Gee
Cheshire
22nd December 2012

Ipad, Samsung 10.1 tab, iPod, Samsung Galaxy W, Acer netbook
WOW!!
This an awesome piece of kit, bought two to hear what it's like with my iPad 1. Fantastic sound even at full volume, no distortion whatsoever. Sound great with one but so much better with two. Purchased a small extension lead to allow one speaker either side of the netbook and tried it with base enhancement turned on, couldn't believe the quality. Have bought another two since. Great sound at a brilliant price. Delivered in no time... Great service, cheers MobileFun!
Did you find this helpful?



Maureen Treacy
Milton Keynes
21st December 2012

I river MP3 player
Powerful little fella!!
Couldn't believe how small the speaker was. Plugged into the Iriver mps player and filled the room with great sound. Good quality sound, not tinny. Like it so much I'm going to order more.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Sheffield
19th December 2012

XMI X-mini II Mini Speaker - Black.
Excellent mini speaker
Bought one of these speakers was that impressed immediately bought a second one. Amazing sound from such a small and handy device which fits easily into my lap top case.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Morgan
Hertfordshire
17th December 2012

BlackBerry Torch 9810
Great little speaker
First off, don't go too crazy for the hype. This is a great little speaker, for sure - but it's not quite the sonic sensation some of the reviews here would have you believe. For its size, it certainly generates a mature sound, but I was expecting greater volume from this battery-powered device. On the subject of battery life, it's very good, the supplied Mini USB charge cable a welcome addition. If you value a small size and low kerbweight over and above musical purity, this certainly fits the bill. However, I can't help thinking that even slightly larger speakers would give a more satisfyingly room-filling sound. For it's size, and at £15, it's a lovely, if not miraculous, device.
Did you find this helpful?



Dom
Nottingham
11th December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S Advance
Pretty good!
I mainly bought this to connect my phone to as I run fitness classes in a studio. My phone wasn't quite loud enough on it's own so I just wanted something with a bit more oomph. I'd say it just about does the job for what I need, not that it blasts music out like a normal fitness class but it adds some bass and volume. If you're wanting to entertain a large group of people in a large space I'd go a bit more upmarket, but for limited space / people it does the job really well. Lightning quick delivery as well (ordered 3pm, arrived the next morning!)
Did you find this helpful?



Riddo
Colchester
10th December 2012

iphone
XMi Mini speaker for ipod
Read the reviews and bought one. I am about to order two more for my sons. This is the perfect holiday companion which take up no room an weighs the same as a hard boiled egg! perfect for when I take my Harley abroad as I am restricted to space on a bike and this is ideal. The quality of sound is very good and just what you need for the hotel room or wherever you are to listen to your iPod. My old docking station will now go in the same box as the old camcorder and desk top PC never to be used again. Excellent value for money and perfect christmas present at an affordable price!
Did you find this helpful?



Denise
Unknown
10th December 2012

Iphone,ipad 3 ipad mini
Fast delivery
Foe the size the speakers are extremely good.delivery was like someone had flown them straight to my door.Extremely happy with purchase
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart
Stoke-on-Trent
9th December 2012

Laptop and IPad3P
Powerful tool in a small package
This speaker is amazingly powerful. I bought 2 and connected them together. They are so compact and yet they really blast out the sound. Absolutely delighted with them and would recommend them to anyone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ron kite
United Kingdom
9th December 2012

htc one v & samsung notepad
2nd order
1st order arrived by post next morning-2nd order let down by P.O. i had to pick them up from main P.O. i now have 4 speakers linked on my phone & the sound is brilliant.
Did you find this helpful?



James Jones
Wales Wrexham
9th December 2012

Samsung Galaxy
Now I can hear.
Great piece of kit
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Sunderland
8th December 2012

iPhone 5
brilliant!
worked brilliantly straight from the box. Extremely easy to use and a great sound,plus you can link several together for an even more impressive sound. A must for anyone with a mobile phone or mp3 player who wants to share their music instanlty with others.
Did you find this helpful?



tony
cardiff
8th December 2012

iphone. laptop. ipad
quality all round
the perfect answer for my needs.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Scrivens
Northampton
8th December 2012

laptop & PC & Mobile Phone
Great allrounder
For such a small speaker it has an amazing sound, the great thing about it is it's so unobtrusive. Close it up put it in the handy ring pull bag and away you go. The charge seems to last for ages I have had it on for hours and it still sounds great. Use it on your PC, Laptop & even your mobile phone or IPAD. Great value for money as usual delivery was incredibly fast 48rs when there is a Christmas rush on.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th December 2012

iPad 4
Ideal for Travel
I needed a lightweight small speaker to use with my iPad whilst travelling overseas and, having read all the positive reviews of this product, ordered one of these little darlings. It does what is says in the description and is perfect in size and weight. Delivery was very quick and the price was right.
Did you find this helpful?



Lynne
Wakefield
7th December 2012

MP3 player laptop iPad phone, usable on any device with a jack plug inlet
Brilliant
Fantastic little ball speaker. Had mine a few years now and love it. It's rechargeable. The sound from it is fantastic as it opens ur to reveal a rubber shock absorber so the sound is never tinny, there is also a volume control on the speaker as well as your gadgets speaker so great volume. All in all. Brilliant
Did you find this helpful?



ron kite
United Kingdom
1st December 2012

htc one v & samsung notepad
perfect for my phone
great little speakers - got 2 last week & am getting 2 more now.Great service from mobilefun arrived in post next morning
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
UK
28th November 2012

htc desire
Fantastic
A little sound grenade
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Carnoustie, Scotland
28th November 2012

Creative Zen
Impressed
First of all, the minispeaker is small but seems well built. It is finished to a high standard as is the sound produced. Secondly, by the service from Mobile Fun - item ordered 1723hrs (acknowledged) Dispatch notified 1755hrs and received first postal delivery at 1115hrs the following morning. Well done.
Did you find this helpful?



Pekka
Finland
27th November 2012

HTC Desire, HTC Sensation, Samsung S3, iphone 4
Compact woofer
Simple and brilliant and LOUD speaker for my phone or laptop. Even has some mid- lowrange sounds. And the battery last well too!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th October 2012

mobile phones
Better then expected
Going on holiday in Maldives with no radio in the room we needed mini speaker to play music from our mobiles (Nokia and Samsung Galaxy S). The main points I paid attention in reviews were sound quality and battery life. This small device worth every penny and looks fantastic. The sound for a such a small device is incredible, battery life is as claimed 11-12 hrs. Speakers in gloss magazine on aircraft cost 2.5 times more.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Derek Hoyle
Oswaldtwistle
14th August 2012

iPad 3
Brilliant product.
I needed a portable speaker to use with my iPad3 and this is just superb.I can use it anywhere and the sound from such a small speaker is great.Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Walker
Ripon
14th August 2012

Sony MP3 Player
A great little speaker
Sound quality superb for such a miniature speaker. Value for money is excellent. The ability to couple multiple speakers together is an added bonus.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



aimee
birmingham
31st July 2012

samsunge galaxy s2
great product
this is a great speaker really quite loud for how small it is brought it for my partner for when we go on our holidays and hes over the moon with it. thankyou
Did you find this helpful?



Liam
Leeds
18th July 2012

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S
Great Product, Real quick delivery
I would defiantly recommend Mobile Fun to any one. Quick and simple ordering, Very quick next day delivery. I got the XMI X-mini II Mini Speaker and to say its a little devise it packs a punch il be getting another one this week. Very cool gadget very good seller.
Did you find this helpful?



Sally
Unknown
1st June 2012

XMI X-mini II Mini Speaker
These little fellas certainly pack a punch!
I've always been a bit disappointed when it's come to travel speakers but these are little beauties. I bought two and the sound quality is suberb. I'm even considering buying them for all my mates and family for Christmas. Love the fact you can join lots together.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th May 2012

XMI - X Mini II Mini Speaker
small gadget........... but BIG IN SOUND!!! I'm lovin' it. Quick and fast delivery as well.
Did you find this helpful?



Vicki
Wiltshire
28th February 2012

What a cracker
Who would have thought that such a little gadget would have such a big voice. Excellent sound for such a small speaker. Luuuuuv the design. Only wish the cable was a little longer.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
20th February 2012

Amazing
What fast delivery, for a product that is well worth the cost. It's unusual not to come across a negative review, but in this case it's fully justified. Its size & portability is a definite plus.Would recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
31st January 2012

Quality Sound in a Small Package
I am seriously impressed with the sound, volume, battery playing time and design of this tiny speaker, just what I was looking for, a speaker to play music stored on my phone, to use wherever I need music!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Brighton
19th January 2012

Fab
Excellent - much better quality than I had expected for the price. Really good sound. Easy to set up and use - well designed. A fun speaker, which is lovely to handle. Really glad I bought it. Suspect my kids will be asking for their own ones too! can't find any down points at all. And thanks for the fast delivery!.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th January 2012

Amazing speaker
This speaker is amazing for its size and price. I have another mini speaker but it doesn't hold a candle to this one. Don't hesitate to buy this product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th January 2012

Great thing
Unbelievable item for it's handy compact size...easy to carry around and use,ideal for my i phone at work.Impressive build quality and sound equal to my home speakers,great modern look and battery life will be buying more to add on thx
Did you find this helpful?



Sue Beer
Shetland
4th January 2012

Compact size and quality sound, precisely what I w
I wanted a small speaker so that I could listen to the radio (over the Internet) on my smart phone last thing in the evening before going to sleep. The XMI X-mini Mini Speaker gives me the quality of sound I was seeking but is small enough that it doesn't take up too much room on my bedside table. Charging through my HTC USB charging plug is easy too.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Eve
Buckinghamshire
4th January 2012

Exactly what he was after
I purchased this as a Christmas presnt for my husband. It arrived next day and my husband was delighted with it. The sound quality is excellent
Did you find this helpful?



Anna WHITEHEAD
United Kingdom
2nd January 2012

A great product.
It produces a wonderful full sound, particularly when the base is released by opening it up. Small enough to carry around for instant good music from the mobile phone. Excellent for travelling.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Buckinghamshire
25th December 2011

Perfect listening
I read other reviews before buying and they were dead right. It's a brilliant little piece of kit. It's transformed the output quality of my smart phone and it's also really good with my laptop. With "Wherever you are" by the Military Wives as Christmas No 1, my XMI X-mini II speaker is now "wherever I am"! I love it and thoroughly recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Bec
Rye
6th December 2011

Soo happy!
I just got mine today and I absolutely love it, good sound, looks good and even comes with a little sock for it, I'm defo gonna use this as a Christmas present its perfect!
Did you find this helpful?



Tracy Hilton
Unknown
11th November 2011

Love this speaker
Great speaker it is the second one I have bought now.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mr darren williams
chester
7th September 2011

portable speakers
Bought to go with my I phone dont no with is best but ihave to say they are that good I got a second one little with big sound prefect.
Did you find this helpful?



TDL
Guernsey
21st August 2011

Perfect. Just what I needed for my IPad 2
Great sound and very compact. Great battery life too.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim Hodnett
Northern Ireland
27th July 2011

Brilliant
I thought I was purchasing something the size of a cricket ball and was surprised when it was the size of a golf ball, easy to store, pack, simple conectivity. The really important bit is that for a small piece of kit ,it packs a superb spond with deep resonent bases. agreat traveling kit.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



umesh
Loughton
18th July 2011

Amazing sound
For something so small and compact, you wouldn't expect the sound this pumps out. A great bit of travel kit!
Did you find this helpful?



Pete
Derbyshire
27th June 2011

Unbelievable
The sound from these speakers is unbelievably superb and the build quality is excellent. An absolute bargain.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



shaun
crawley
18th June 2011

x mini 2
Hi I got this speaker and connected to my phone. I was so impressed I bought another one and the sound together is amazing. Now just want to buy more. So I can put them all together for that great surround sound just from my phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



S.Ellis
Durham
9th June 2011

XMI X-mini II Mini Speaker
I got this for my Sat Nav on the Nokia X6, as my cars' Bluetooth (Mitsubishi Outlander) will only work with the phone for calls, and the sat nav goes silent. At first I thought it wasn't working correctly as the sat nav was still silent, but I found by loading up the sat nav first, THEN, plugging in the speakers it worked fine. It's loud enough to work along side a diesel engine and high speeds with road noise - Good Value. Used it for a 4 hour drive to Cambridge the battery life was fine.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Hertford
2nd April 2011

Great sound
Excellent sound from such a compact device. Works well with my Ipod Touch and laptop.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



tim
surrey
14th March 2011

as good as the describition
For its size it's amazing.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Brightin
8th March 2011

works well
I purchased this to use in my home office as a better alternative to the handsfree on my HTC Desire which is very tinny. It works very well for this and the battery life is good too as it is dormant most of the time. I'm pleased with the purcahse.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



the real darkside
south
2nd March 2011

awesome
I purchased this little box of wonder for use in a hospital ward, this being because you are not allowed to use items run from the mains! I use the XMI in conjunction with my phone (HTC Desire) and have been really pleased with its sound quality and reproduction. If you want a really loud sound I would suggest purchasing a second to mate them. Otherwise this is an awesome piece of kit and I highly recommend it. Oh and looks ace as well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



kiteclark
Reading
18th February 2011

Amazing little toy
I got this on the strength of the other reviews. They were right- it is an amazing little speaker halfway between a golf ball and tennis ball. It's not the same sound quality as a docking station (or hifi) but it would be unfair to expect that. All the same, I bet two or more would give out some noise. I put it on the stairs on full volume and I could hear it all over the house. There is distortion at top volume so you need to turn it back just a little to keep the sound quality. It's so easy to carry that it's going to be great on holiday.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th February 2011

Top Draw
great sound ,,,, great build ,,,,loud ,,,, good batt life ,,,,well thought out piece of kit ,,,
Did you find this helpful?



george Renfrew
ayrshire scotland
24th January 2011

mxi x mini speaker
Absolutlely delighted with speaker. Mailing service was excellent arrived next day and I had ordered item late afternoon the day before. Have already recommended mobile fun to friends and will buy from them again. Many thanks and keep up the good work.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry
Dudley
4th January 2011

Good quality and design
The sound quality is excellent but the volume is not as high as I expected after reading other reviews. the design is very well thought out. Will by another if the price goes down a bit!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dale Harvey
macmerry
2nd January 2011

what a bargain and great delivery
What a good sound quality and for the small size there is such a good beat, I bought an extension cord for the speaker so its good for the car.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



A L C
Unknown
2nd January 2011

Decent sound
Pleasantly surprised at the sound quality; A lot of small speaker systems sound tinny and all treble but this one has a fuller sound. It’s not particularly loud but does a nice job of amplifying music on phones and ipods, certainly enough for personal listening.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike G.
Wales
10th December 2010

Great
Very good, and good volume and tone
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Halifax
22nd November 2010

XMI X-mini II Mini Speaker
This is an excellent mini speaker, which is incredibly good value for money. thinking of buying another.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Scotland
29th October 2010

Great Little speaker with a big sound
I bought this to take on holiday with me and it worked a treat. I used my iPhone and it sounds great, using it everyday I only charged it once. If you are looking for a speaker which is small, yet produces a great sound then this is for you. perhaps not for bass heads but it sounds clean and loud enough. Recommended!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th October 2010

Small in size but not in sound!
Really cool little product! Excellent sound quality for a portable speaker!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris P
Scotland
16th October 2010

Great speaker , treat yourself!
Love it, may buy a couple more and daisy chain them! Playing this in the front room, it can be heard over the whole house, very clear!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ashley r
london
6th October 2010

Great Little Product
This is a really handy little speaker with so many Jack options. Absolutely love it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



michael barnes
newark
16th September 2010

XMI-Mini II
Excellent product,very compact and feels solid and well made,sound quality is very good and plenty loud enough. I will be buying more of these as presents for others this christmas. The service from mobile fun is excellent as well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kev
Wilts
6th August 2010

Great
This is a great little speaker looking forward to using it at work and out and about. Ordered last night at 5.30 and it arrived this morning can't ask for better service.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Hull
4th August 2010

Impressive
Arrived today and demoed to several people at work - now they all want one. Cute and good sound from something so portable and very reasonable too.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Debra
Enfield, London
3rd August 2010

WOW great thing to come in small packages!!!!
WOW WOW WOW WOW, I read the reveiws on this product and if you are looking for a speaker system trust me GET THESE!!!! They are amazing they do have a volume control on them, they charge through a USB port from the computer and they are great!!! I have a iPhone and I got these cause I drink in a wetherspoons and they don't have music so I got these so they could fit in my bag easily and I would stop forgetting the massive speakers I USED to take but when they arrived (I bought 2) I was truly amazed the noise that come out of these tiny speakers was shocking, they can go as quiet as you want and as loud to the point I had to shout to the person I was showing!!!! P.S delivery was great too!!!
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd August 2010

fab little speaker!
Brill little speaker. Comes with a case for protection. Quite loud but would be better with 2.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Morrison
Unknown
30th July 2010

An Excellent Little Speaker
A speaker you can put in your pocket yet which delivers very credible quality. No real bass, but a crystalline treble without any peaks or wolf-tones. Presumably the accordion section acts as a lossy port to provide a bit more bass. Just returned from a 2-week cruise where the X-Mini served as good cabin accompaniment to an iPod. One point to note: the speaker takes several hours to run in and develop as much bass as it can - stick it in the garage and let it run overnight (or until the batteries run down).
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd July 2010

Quality!
The sound from this lil speaker is quality.... will be ordering another one!
Did you find this helpful?



Claire Jenkins
Portsmouth
22nd July 2010

XMI X-mini II Mini Speaker
I bought one of these as a gift for my boyfriend but couldn't resist trying it out with my phone just to see how good the sound quality was. I was not dissappointed. It works really well with the HTC Wildfire and no doubt it will be much the smae on the Desire. We go to alot of gigs/festivals so its ideal to take away with us for a couple of days. Well worth it.
Did you find this helpful?



Sandy
Edinburgh
16th July 2010

Excellent product
Bought this item for listening to music from my Nokia 5800 on a lad's holiday. Volume and music quality absolutely superb. I strongly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



MPI
Finland
13th July 2010

Just great!
Great sound for such a small device
Did you find this helpful?



Mick
whitchurch
6th July 2010

XMI X-mini II Gets Top Marks
I'm not one for getting excited about stuff, but these really are very good, I'm buying another to string on to my original for twice the sound. One of these on full volume attached to my iPhone 3GS means you have to speak up, two should just about do the trick...
Did you find this helpful?



John
Stockport
4th July 2010

Good quality
Powerful little speaker that's got a funky appearances. Looks and plays well.
Did you find this helpful?



John McFadden
Leicester
18th June 2010

XMI X-mini II Mini Speaker -
Absolutely delighted with this product. So glad it has a volume control to turn it down from it max volume!, pure delight and pleasant surprise to have a product that does live up its Red Warning Label!! :D
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
Slough, UK
15th June 2010

Excellent!
What can I say to compliment this extraordinary piece of kit? Well, the power it gives out is to my knowledge unbeatable, I've owned other small portable speakers including a neat pair for my old C905 which I thought were amazing, this one however surpasses them quite a bit. It has a nice thud of bass, obviously not a table trembling amount but the speaker itself vibrates in your hand and feels powerfull! The looks are top notch, its attractive aswell as detailed with a nice power switch, headphone socket, onboard volume control & a micro usb port. The headphone jack is located under the base and slides away perfectly without enlarging the unit, all in all its one hell of a gadget. The durability and weight add to your "this is well made speaker" thought the moment you pick it up. Buy this over any other portable speaker in the price range and you'll be very, very happy.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen Frost
Chesterfield
4th June 2010

Affordable small loud excellence in a ball
First i would like to thank mobile fun for a fantastic service ordered one day delivered the next. The mini speaker is superb and the sound quality is unbelievable .Infact its that good im going to order another.
Did you find this helpful?



Vince
London
29th May 2010

Brilliant
all i can say is this product is simply amazing. as if i wasn't amazed enough when this site delivered to my door in under 24 hours on a saturday but when i plugged this in and heard how loud it was yet how clear the sound stayed i was simplay amazed, worth every single penny
Did you find this helpful?



Lynda
devon, uk
8th May 2010

Wow tiny speaker BIG noise!
Good quality portable speaker. Solid base - everyone is amazed by the output for such a small devise.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Fly
Scotland
9th April 2010

Quite impressed
I wanted to get myself something 'cheap and cheerful' to play my mp3s with. I wasn't sure what to expect with this mini speaker, I hoped that it would at the very least sound less tinny than the built-in speaker on my blackerberry.....I wasn't disappointed!! This little unit has an immense amount of volume and clarity for the size of it, I tested it to the limits by playing 'Ug' by Mr. Scruff on it and it pretty-much coped with the bass in this track....it also has the potential to be even better depending on where you put it...wooden surfaces are a good start, I have a djembe drum and if you place it on something like that you start to get proper base tones just like you would from a really expensive speaker system! It's really easy to charge-up with a USB port on your computer, and after that you get quite a decent battery life, the packaging claims up to 12 hours and so far I have been playing it all day and not run out of battery... This is simply a brilliant buy! My only possible crititique is that it tends to move around on whatever surface it's placed on if you're playing particularly bass-heavy music, but otherwise, for the price it delivers what it promises. I also got it delivered about 23 hours after I ordered, so I'm quite happy with that!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



duckers
norway
4th February 2010

unbelieveable good quality
at first i was disapointed to use 41,67$ on this little thing but when i got home i thaught about to get my money back, but when i was curous and wanted to be carefull to open the box, i openend it and plugged it in my iphone, and played an good song with a lot of bass, first i had the volume on low then higher and higher and i was shocked how much power that little speaker had:O its like having a subwoofer in my palm, and the sound was even clear when i took the volume to maximum even then the speakers sounded like it could be even higher :O so i recommend this little gadget to all high volume and bass fans:D
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



robert in UK
UK
18th November 2009

X-Mini speaker
this unit gives a very good bass response for such a small speaker only 3" across, and has the advantage of being rechargeable, so no more expensive batteries. However a pity it is not stereo, but can be connected to another unit in series to give a stereo output of approx 3 watts rms.in total.
1 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dimosthenis Damianos
Athens, Greece
6th October 2009

Amazing Little Speaker
For its size, this little speaker is amazing. If you don't push it too hard, it sounds sweet and airy. Voices and mid frequencies are its forte. Even the bass is surprisingly substantial considering the size of the driver. Ideal for travel. Word of caution: to avoid distortion at high volumes or if the mix is too busy, it is recommended you keep the source volume (mp3 player) to 70-80%. Great buy!
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Fras
Unknown
24th August 2009

WOW WOW WOW
You have to get these speakers they are everything on the Tin and More. Size is not everything and here this is the case these small speakers Rock. If you travel or use your Laptop to listen to Music these are a great compact set of speakers the Bass ia amazing on them, Mobile Fun thank for emailing about them because I would not have know anything about them. The first 5 Star's I have ever given.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Will_079
Nottingham, UK
28th July 2009

Impressive Gizmo
Rarely these days do you get more than you paid for especially when it comes to boys toys around the 20 pound mark. This thing breaks the mould. Absolutely fantastic noise from something so compact. Impressive build quality too. Doesn’t feel like it will break in a month. I have a Nokia 5800 and the built in speakers in that are flat, tinny, and drain the phone battery after one album at full volume. Wanted a simple, portable solution. Saw some very good reviews on this device on other web sites, and decided to see if the hype was true. Certainly worth the hype. It just arrived at my work place after yet another fantastically quick delivery from MobileFun, and I thought I would give it a go. I stopped the entire office at lunch break with Prodigy's Voodoo People. I have since given several demos and as I write this, about half a dozen people are logging on to buy theirs. Is that convincing enough for you? Can't say anything about battery life at this point, but so far very very pleased.
5 of 11 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Katherine
Brighton
1st January 1970

XMI X-mini II Mini Speaker
Perfect
I bought this little speaker on the strength of the reviews and it didn't disappoint. Fantastic sound from such a compact device. Perfect for outside whilst sitting in the garden or on the beach. Has turned my Nokia phone into a great music centre.
63 of 63 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options