Order before 3pm for same day despatch *
order by
3pm for
despatch
today *
 

3G High Gain Directional Antenna - Universal

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 18963

Boost your Mobile Broadband signal with this 3G signal booster for Broadband dongles with no external ariel connection.

  • "excellent item"
  • "Marvelous"
Share

Reviews by rating
(11)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(16)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(18)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 18 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Nico
Unknown
22nd November 2013

Doubled the Speed
I got this antenna a couple of weeks ago, at the same time that I got a 3g/4g router which allow me to place the router and Three modem near a window. My computer desk is against an internal wall, I was lucky to get 1Mb/s download speed, since relocated the router near the window I get speed of 2Mb/s average, and when the antenna is plug in the speed increase to 3.5-5Mb/s with some pike at 7Mb/s (I only saw that once). The upload is about the same at around 1Mb/s. The Three mast is at 1.5km, not in direct sight as the house is in a hole. I am very satisfied with my purchase, the universal connector is good, but it's a bit hard to find where to place it on the modem, to get the best result.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd February 2012

excellent item
very good piece of equipment im using it on a 3 mobile network and my signal strength has doubled
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



brian
Unknown
9th February 2012

brilliant piece of equipment
does exactly as advertised i use it on a 3 mobile broadband dongle my signal increased by double
Did you find this helpful?



Bill
Guernsey
7th August 2011

Marvelous
What a clever little gadget and what a speedy delivery, well done Mobile Fun .. Boosted my signal and my spirits.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



J D Bryan
Peterborough
1st November 2010

Works a treat
Very pleased, use it with a T-mobile mobile broadband modem, I live right on the edge of getting a decent signal, download was slow and erratic and often lose the signal completely. Is spot on now, strong signal, downloads 100 kb/s , up 200 kb/s on a good day. I do have direct line of site to the T-Mobile transmitter. Good service from these guys too.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lower Broadheath, Worcester
25th October 2010

Brilliant
I am able to write this review because thanks to this Antenna I am back online!! Recently moved to a very poor reception area where my mobile broadband would constantly crash and now can stay online for hours - Great. Money well spent and great service.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Burton upon Trent
19th October 2010

3G High Gain (9dBi) directional aerial
Used with '3' mobile broadband USB modem in officially 'poor reception area', it gave a dramatic improvement, even when not critically oriented. There is precious little 3 mobile broadband signal at my home location, therefore I don't normally use it (it's really only for use when away in a motorhome). Normally, I can't even get a usable outdoor signal, but with this aerial I'm now getting a reasonably good signal indoors. The 'speedtest.net' speed checker indicated 150mS ping, 520kb download and 100kb upload. That's pretty respectable for mobile broadband anyway outside of a metropolis. Even without properly orienting the deviceI got 400mS ping, 100kb down and 20kb upload speeds. And that's indoors where normally it won't even find sufficient signal to authenticate and connect! Can't wait to measure its improvement when away in a favourable reception area. Recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robro
Marlow, Berk\
9th October 2010

Yes very good but also Bad
I must say that this does what it says on the tin (3G high gain directional antenna-universal) but alas only if you have a signal to pick up :-in Windsor it increased my signal triple fold, but alas not in Marlow it is hit and miss, depends on the signal. But the service that I received from Mobilefun is second to none Highly Recomended ***** Robro.
Did you find this helpful?



Lars Gram
Nykøbing F, Denmark
26th September 2010

Did the job
Changed a very weak 3g signal into a acceptable signal. Easy to install.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lee
London
2nd December 2009

To Improve your signal get one of these.
This antenna will improve your 3G signal once you have established the best location, it is a directional antenna and needs to be directed towards your nearest base station. Try one for yourself.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Southend on Sea, Essex
21st November 2009

Brilliant thank you
got my antenna and was set up in minutes, the difference was astounding, even on a bad day I am now getting a strong signal, would recommend it to anyone.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options