InvisibleSHIELD Full Body Protector - Apple iPhone 3GS / 3G

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 16785

Guaranteed to protect your entire phone from scratches, while retaining the original look of your device.

  • "best protection I've found!"
  • "Fantastic"
  • "Wow"
Share

Reviews by rating
(7)
(4)
(5)
(0)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(19)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(19)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.6 by 19 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Sue
Lincoln
9th June 2011

Fantastic
The shield is brilliant, it is much better than my previous screen protector and gives a clearer view of the screen. It covers the back beautifully too. Just the job.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd September 2010

Amazing but not for long!!!
The idea is great however after hours of struggle to fit the shield properly and a whole 24 hrs to dry completely, i was disappointed it started to collect little bits of dust when putting the phone in my trouser pocket. Eventually these became black bits of sticky dirt and the shield started rolling at the seems. Now all the side bits fallen out and i have to correct the large piece back to place every time i use the phone. The idea is genius but i am not sure in some many pieces is a long term option. Maybe a 2 piece shield coming in a mold would work. As is certainly doesn't after a month or so.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Harry
London
14th September 2010

Good Product...Difficult to Apply.
As a product, this is great. Provides a fantastic barrier against all those everyday scrapes and scratches that are prone to happen to mobile phones. What lets it down is how to apply it. There's obviously an art to this, which I do not have. As a result, I've wasted my money as the the shield was a nightmare to attach to my iPhone. I would happily buy this product again, but only if someone more skilled can apply it.
Did you find this helpful?



jamesfriern
london
2nd April 2010

it tears tho
The best bit is the screen protector. the rest is pure hassle-you need to be pretty smart to fit this stuff. Mine has bubbles on the back which try as i might would not come out using the card provided. worse still is fitting that little piece around the corners. it stretches out of shape and once it drys 24hrs later as recommended it looks like i've covered my phone in dodgy old cling film. not too sure it was worth it we'll see
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Manchester
6th March 2010

Good product.
Good product and easy to fit when using the installation guide. I bought a second for another iphone because I was so pleased with the first.
Did you find this helpful?



Mandy P
West Midlands
28th February 2010

A must
Very good item and the phone controls are not affected at all. Great way to protect your Iphone,just a little tricky to fit, but well worth it.
Did you find this helpful?



Caz
Preston, UK
21st December 2009

Sheild Full Body Protector
Brilliant! Tactile, easy to fit, actually seems to improve the screen picture. Great if you carry your phone in a pocket with keys and/or change - really prevents scratches.
Did you find this helpful?



janine
hampshire
19th December 2009

great item!!!
i bought this after reading the reviews does exactly what it says! well worth the extra money! its easy to fit you just have to take your time excellant
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
London
13th November 2009

Fiddly but good
Firstly, huge credit to Mobile Fun who got me the product incredibly quickly. Great service, highly recommended. The product is fiddly to attach and the instructions are printed on the inside of the box so could be missed. It fits well and is inconspicuous.
Did you find this helpful?



Lorraine Matthews
isle of Man, U.k.
6th November 2009

Fantabuolous Product
I am really impressed with the invisible shield for my iphone. It is truly invisible but now the phone is protected from those inevitable scratches. I was a little apprehensive about the application so watched the demo on utube. I need not have worried because it was really simple. Have now ordered another for my brother's Tocco lite and my brother in law cannot wait to see mine so he can order one for his Blackberry. Well done. Absolutely brilliant product. I will be recommending it to all my friends.
Did you find this helpful?



Soner Diyenli
Colchester, UK
3rd July 2009

Wow
What can i say, simply perfect, i cant believe anyone had problems with it. All you need is a bit of patience. It took me an hour to fix it on but it all worked out fine. A little tip from me is, not to use the palm technique but instead, after you've placed the invisible shield on the phone by using the solution spray, place the phone onto a big piece of clothe, and wrap the clothe around the phone tightley. Leave for 10 mins and open the clothe and check to see if its all in the right place, if not replace the shield and wrap it up again but not too tight this time, open it up again in 10 mins time, if its all in the right place, leave it wrapped for a few hours... :D
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Unknown
29th April 2009

BEWARE!
I bought one and because it uses a liquid to apply the film the despite being very careful the liquid entered my brand new Ipod and - bang, fizzle, pop that was the end of that. Apple can tell if water has entered through a litmus test and so I had to buy a new one. Now use the Apple official screen cover and it's both easy to put on and great quality.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Jersey
22nd February 2009

delivery
Exelent delivery service, and items work well.
Did you find this helpful?



Binker
London
26th November 2008

You need this in your life
I have used the shield on all the phones and iPods I have had and they are the most effective and unobtrusive protection you can get. Fit one before you regret the scratches on your new toy. Some good reviews on YouTube if you are in doubt
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th September 2008


Very nice protection, just take your time while installing.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan
Unknown
6th August 2008

Avoid at all costs!
This shield is awful. I fit vinyl graphics for a living and this is NOT easy to fit. Not only that it has a rubbery texture that makes the screen very unresponsive. Yuk!
4 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian
London City
31st July 2008

InvisibleSHIELD
Ordered, fitted and removed. Fitting was ok - a little fiddly and you certainly have to have time on your hands. The screen protector is good but far too glossy - it needs a matt-finish ideally. The 'stickability' feel is good/bad: Good - the device won't slip from your hand during use - Bad: your hands feel 'tacky', almost like you think you've got something stuck to them. Overall, whilst good, I removed the SHIELD and am using a hard case - scratching is one thing, but dropping and smashing is another. Also, whilst fitting correctly is a MUST - the leading edges do catch, and fine levels of lint/dust will get stuck to the gaps between the SHIELD and the device.
7 of 11 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



CJ
Manchester
25th July 2008

Simply awful
Really really fiddly to install and if you make a mistake in the fitting and need to remove it, you can't re-apply if the film has started to dry out! Film also leaves a very tacky rubbery feel to the phone. Very disappointed and feel ripped off considering how expensive this was. Have had to throw mine away as once you remove it, it cannot be used again. Not impressed at all
3 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dean Marshall
Birmingham
14th July 2008

best protection I've found!
I'm not really a fan of cases and with screen protectors like martin fields I've found that they start to peel towards the edge over time, and they don't really protect the rest of the phone. After waiting patiently for months for my iPhone, the last thing I want to do is scratch it! The invisible shields work really well, fitting can be a little bit fiddley and youwill need some patience! A tip from me would be to do the back first as it takes the most amount of time and there is less risk of disturbing the front. The corners on the back are a bit of a pain, I sat holding the phone, pressing the corners of the phone into the palm of your hand, after around 20 mins you should find them sticking. Mine took overnight to dry out and attach fully. The shield also gives it a more non slip feel, and doesn't affect the use of the touch screen.
6 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options