ChargeTube Portable Phone Charger

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 13786

This emergency chargers works on 1 AA battery, and has multiple tips for compatibility with a wide range of mobile phones.

  • "A lifesaver"
  • "perfect for on the go"
  • "Great"
Share

Reviews by rating
(15)
(8)
(5)
(2)
(9)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(4)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(39)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(47)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.6 by 47 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
John orr
Paisley
31st October 2014

Charge tubes
Reasonable good emergency chargers
Bought 2 charge tube mobile phone chargers they are good bits of kit small& compact,only one problem one of the plug leads has a loose connection, but it still works
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Reggie
Amanzimtoti, South Africa
15th July 2014

What a product
Life saver. Simple innovation that works. Tried in on ten different handsets and it just works. Bravo!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



MARY
GALWAY
17th June 2014

GREAT SERVICE
GREAT SERVICE
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
15th October 2013

Samsung Glaxy S4 mini
alright
This Charger tube that i purchased was alright but not brilliant.However it is a suitable size and is not so heavy.all you have to do is insert the battery in to the tube and your done.These shall i say are the positive things about it.I have a galaxy s4 mini and it takes time to charge which did annoy me it is good for phones that are smaller but i not suitable for smart phones/big phones.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Blackpool
20th August 2013

NOKIA N 95
EMERGENCY CHARGE
BOUGHT TWO OF THESE ONE FOR ME AND ONE FOR MY WIFE,PRODUCT SEEMS O.K,WORKS GREAT ON MY PHONE BUT SADLY EVEN THOUGH IT COMES WITH LOADS OF DIFFERENT ATTACHMENTS NONE OF THEM FIT MY WIFE'S SAMSUNG GALAXY S4 WHICH WAS A BIT OF A DOWNER BECAUSE SHE IS NORMALLY THE ONE WHO HAS A FLAT BATTERY,OTHERWISE PRODUCT SEEMS VERY USEFUL,APART FROM THE S4 PROBLEM GOOD PRODUCT,NO PROBS.
MobileFun Reply:
It is provided with a micro usb tip which will fit an S4
Did you find this helpful?



Jan Page
Unknown
17th August 2013

I phone
Good idea
Good idea present for my daughter and grandson so bought 2 the first one didn't work with I phone but worked with blackberry. Takes a while to get any charge
Did you find this helpful?



irisciren
Cirencester
9th July 2013

Nokia Lumia 800
Only use in a REAL emergency!
I bought this as I was going to be a field for a day and the Lumia has rubbish battery power. Slightly concerned how hot the barrel got and didn't want to put it in my bag as I was worried about it scorching. It gave a tiny charge but nothing much. Would look at other options next time.
Did you find this helpful?



chris welland
Aldershot
4th July 2013

HTC 1X
no good for smart phones
it would have been helpful before I bought to know that this charger dose not supply enough power to charge my HTC 1X which is what my phone displayed as soon as I first used it , wouldn't recommend purchasing one of these if you have a smart phone like mine, so I am sad to say very disappointed with this purchase from mobile fun not up to your usual quality as previous purchases .
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



martin
tipperary
4th July 2013

ChargeTube Emergency Phone Charger
perfect for on the go
THis device is a simple tube in which you incert an AA baterie ,with lots of different connections you can charge most portable devices never again be caught out,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dr Jinadasa Ekanayake
United Kingdom
2nd July 2013

Charge tube Emergency phone Charger
Very Poor quality product
This is a very poor quality product which does not work I tried to charge my I phone 4 miserably failed Please refund my money , and I am happy to return it . PLESE SEND ME A RETURN POLICY
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Preston
6th March 2013

Samsung galaxy S3
just what I needed
This gadget is brill. The only downside is the connection which I wanted it for (Samsung galaxy S3) is a little loose when connected so will have to keep a check on it when in use. Would be handy to have a spare one just in case.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stefan
London
21st January 2013

Google Nexus
Top product
THanks a lot. This works perfectly and it's very handy. I recommend it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry
Unknown
29th December 2011

Do not buy for GS2
Used product on Galaxy SII, pluged item in when phone at 19%, item completely discharged battery.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Joy
West Dorset
8th August 2011

A brilliant answer to 'No Power'!
It's brilliant-easy to use,and a quick boost to one's battery power! I have recommended it to several friends and just about to buy another one!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jonathan
Berkshire
3rd August 2011

Naff Charger
I purchased the item to take to the German Grand Prix incase my mobile battery ran out and needed a quick fix. It never charged my blackberry or my friends iphone. Worst buy ever don't waste your money. It kept bringing up the charge logo but never charged.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sara
Liverpool
7th July 2011

Major Thumbs Down
Sucks the battery life and doesnt charge it at all, it doesnt even stay on charge and your phone will run out of battery whether it is in or not. Useless. I cannot get my thumbs to go any lower on this one, I never give bad reviews but this product was a mess. I'm not even going to get into the pricing.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Bristol
16th March 2011

Finally I found what I needed
I looked everywhere for something to keep my phone charged whilst on a 22 hr trip to Australia & thanks to MobileFun they helped me find something.........And it worked a treat....Thanks guys !!!!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st January 2011

Good product
Works well, plenty of adapters
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Sheffield
19th January 2011

Ok, but not brilliant
I have used some higher power rechargeable batteries with this product and it just about keeps the phone going. I have an HTC Hero. It doesn't seem to charge it at all. It does keep it going for a couple of hours though, as long as you don;t use it. Ended up paying more for a PowerMonkey but it is far better and charged two phones fully before it needed recharging itself. Downside is that you need power to charge the emergency charger but all in all much better than this.
Did you find this helpful?



Ley Emanuel
GB
1st November 2010

Fantastic accessory.
Really pleased with the Charge Tube 2. Great value and first class service and delivery. Will certainly buy more items in the future.
Did you find this helpful?



val
poleo
22nd October 2010

not rnough punch!
This did charge a little but seems to run the aa battery down really quickly. Ok for a pick me up but wouldnt recommend trying to charge from flat. Dissapointng performance.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



val
poole
22nd October 2010

does the job!
Easy to fit and stays put/ holds my phone and also my sat nav (one at a time of course!).
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Plymouth
6th September 2010

Does just what it says in the description
Great little product for when we're going to be using the phone intensively on long trips and peace of mind to have it available in an emergency. Small enough to fit in a handbag, large enough to be able to find it in the glove compartment. Prompt delivery. We're glad we bought it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



knoton igasho
stafford
20th August 2010

Charge Tube 2 - Universal Emergency Charger
The service was great and product arrived well in time for my needs. All seemed fine, but then found that the mini usb connector was a loose fit or the lead has a broken wire. Now have to use elastic band to keep good connection.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



dom
london
17th August 2010

nice idea
this is a nice idea, but it's not suitable for all phones. took it on a camping trip over the weekend and whilst it managed to give my friend's nokia a bit of a boost, it failed to have any impact at all on my Desire, even with lithium digital camera batteries. if you have a standard phone which uses little battery power, then it's a handy back up, but don't bother if you have a smartphone, just buy a spare battery...
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Iain Dawson
Midlands
27th July 2010

Fiddly But Reliable
The connector needs a good push to take current from the unit but functions well and reliably.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
West Yorks
17th June 2010

Charge Tube
Excellent, just what I wanted. No excuse for a flat battery anymore
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
UNITED KINGDOM
12th June 2010

Charge Tube 2 - Universal Emergency Charger
Bought two for HTC touch HD and neither of them work on both of our Touch HDs. I note another user failed with an HTC product - I suspect that the unit does not produce a large enough charging current for these WM6 touch screen devices. The HTC mains charger specs at 5v and 1 amp and even a Laptop USB gives 5v at between 500 mamp to 1amp. Can't recommend it unless by chance I have TWO faulty ones.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Glasgow
3rd May 2010

Worse than useless
I bought this to take on holiday to save me taking my wall charger plus travel plug. It was absolutely useless and I swear it actually drained my phone battery of juice. I ended up having to shell out $40 for a wall charger which is now useless in the UK. Would not recommend this product and would give zero stars if possible
2 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart Halliday
Livingston, UK
2nd May 2010

Switching off
If this is like other similar devices, then it has no off switch. The instructions simply say remove the battery when not in use. But who wants a loose battery in their pocket! So I cut out a small plastic disc from the packaging and put it in the screw on end so it's electrically isolated from the battery when not in use.
5 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



irene
northern ireland
19th February 2010

wonderful
this was brilliant for me, i can throw it in my bag and forget about it, but the piece of mind it gives me is wonderful. i no longer need to worry about my phone's battery running out of charge when i'm out and about.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mordarth
UK
6th October 2009

Handy Charger
The battery compartment is good quality aluminium, the connections are well made and good quality and it works fine on Sony Ericsson & Nokia but NOT the HTC Touch Pro2 (which charges fine via other methods). Overall it's great for the ones it works on, gets warm when charging but nothing serious (good hand warmer!)
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Daniel Scotson
Scarborough, UK
24th June 2009

Great when short on battery!
Bought this for my Mum who kept running out of battery power and it works a treat!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Susan Mackie
NE Scotland
12th June 2009

Excellent product
Fabulous item, fits all our mobiles. Just to know that you have this backup should you forget to charge your mobile or run out, gives you peace of mind. Ordered one morning from you and received it in NE Scotland first thing the next morning. That is what I call your fantastic service as always.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Haywards Heath, UK
18th February 2009

Doesn't work with Motorola RAZR2 V8
No problems charging my phone with Motorola mains or car chargers, and it even charges happily using USB lead connected to laptop and desk. It simply does nothing what a disappointment as others are so happy with their phones and the Charge Tube 2.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



P Davies
Rhondda, S Wales
19th December 2008

Excellent service
I ordered the Charge Tube 2 - Universal Emergency Charger. which arrived very quickly. On trying it, there was a a fault with it. I went to the Mobile Fun website to returns, filled in the online form and posted it back. Two days later the replacement arrived and was working perfectly. The service and communication was excellent and second to none. And as for the charger, a very handy item for the times when you are unable to charge from mains or car,
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd November 2008

A lifesaver
Essential equipment that works perfectly.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Colchester
14th January 2008

Great
Works well!
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Birmingham
26th June 2007

Great
We have 4 different makes of mobile and it works with all of them. Delivery was very quick. Great value for money.
13 of 13 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options