Universal In Car Phone Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 1378

The Universal car phone holder offers a smaller, more discrete and stylish way to hold your phone.

  • "great value phone holder"
  • "Bargain"
Share

Reviews by rating
(11)
(10)
(4)
(1)
(9)
Reviews by Language
German
(4)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(2)
English
(29)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(35)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.4 by 35 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Koppe Dieter
Klingenmünster
10th March 2014

Samsung s3
Universal-Handyhalter
Obwohl ich eigentlich falsch bestellt hatte (Handyhalter statt Smartphonehalter) hatte ich Glück, dass das Galaxy S3 noch gerade so hineinpasst. Als reiner Handyhalter ist das Ding spitze - gute Verarbeitung -guter Halt.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Jarno van Dijk
Genemuiden
31st January 2014

HTC Desire
Goed!!
Deze telefoonhouder is niet duur en doet precies waar hij voor nodig is!! Prima dus, wat mij betreft!


Did you find this helpful?



Jarno
Genemuiden
24th January 2014

HTC Desire
Goed/Niet duur!
Wat mij betreft doet deze telefoonhouder waar ie voor is gemaakt en is makkelijk te bevestigen!! Prima dus!!!!


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Halle
22nd June 2013

Super Service
Lieferung erfolgte umgehend, leider war der gelieferte Artikel defekt, nach Anfrage zwecks Rücksendung und Ersatzlieferung erfolgte prompt erneute Zustellung des Artikels. Super Service, so manch anderer Online Shop kann da noch was lernen. -- gerne wieder --
1 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Oliver Oesting
Hamburg
30th May 2012

Samsung Galaxy 4
KFZ-Handyhalter
Absolute, top Halterung. Gut zu befestigen, auf glatter Fläche zum Kleben (Klebefilm), oder mit Halterung in den Lüftungsschlitz. Zum Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis nur zu empfehlen. 5 von 5 Sternen...
1 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



craig
boston
11th October 2011

great value phone holder
Great value phone holder. Samsung europa fits well. Doesnt fall out. Have to pinch it at top though otherwise I cant charge it and the volume buttons keep depressing. Comes with a vent mount and a stickable mount.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mircoprando
35232 Dautphetal
4th July 2011

prando mirco
super ware gute kontakt gerne vieder mfg. mirco prando
0 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th April 2011

Buy a proper phone holder!
Didnt even make it to my car. Mechanism broke straight after i got it out of the jiffy bag. Dont bother wasting your money on this rubbish - remember - you get what you pay for! 1 star only because there isnt a '0 stars'
4 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jerry Sawford
Pinner HA5 2DA
15th September 2010

Problems with adhesion
The UNIVERSAL CAR PHONE HOLDER has so far worked with my Mobile phone. I used a second holder to display a small digital clock which weighs less than the phone. This fell off leaving the sticky pad on the dashboard. I slightly roughened the plastic base of he holder and replaced the unit. This time the unit fell off completely with its sticky pad.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Northern Ireland
5th September 2010

Excellent
Very easy to work. Small and stylish.
Did you find this helpful?



Neal
Unknown
25th July 2010

Handsfree phone holder
Some reviews of this were very poor. However, it clips to my centre vents. Holds the phone (and in its leather case) and is easy to release. Does what it says on the tin (or website ;))
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bert Clayton
Unknown
17th June 2010

Utter rubbish
useless waste of money. this does not hold the phone, which falls out underneath, very shoddy manufacture.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bartek
London
8th May 2010

Not compatible with Blackberry Bold 9700
It is listed as compatible with Blackberry Bold 9700 - guess what, it is not! It holds the telephone from both sides, but there is a camera button on the side of the phone exactly at the same place where the arm from the holder comes. Basically - I have a lot of photos of my dashboard now... Apart from that, power cord goes into blackberry from the side. As the holder attached to your air vents is still little loose, it means that the power cord is pulling a phone down with its weight - and a phone is always slightly twisted. It's a minor thing, but annoying. The only good thing about this product is its price. Otherwise I would be furious for wasting my money. This way I am not.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
21st April 2010

Good Value
On the whole i am happpy with this product, i just feel it may be a little brittle feeling, the clips for attaching it to the dash or the vent feel like they may break, but i have not had a problem yet, and for the cost this is an ideal little holder. even if one does break they connect to the back via two seperate sockets, so you get two lifetimes from it. Good Value, does what it says on the box.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th March 2010

This is useless
Do not buy this as the adhesive pad has as much sticking power as a wet leaf on a window and it does not even support it's own weight. Also the car vent holding clip does not work. You know the old saying "buy it cheap, buy it twice"
4 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



gary pendell
Cheltenham
23rd March 2010

This is innacurately sold Be careful
You are given the option of sticking this in the vent or using the self adhesive. However, the self adhesive is crazy - it doesn't last 5 minutes & then you can't detach its support, making it nigh on impossible to fit it into a vent??? Funny, I don't recall reading about that when I was buying it...
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kath
Liverpool
14th March 2010

car phone holder
Pleased with the item - very useful for my husband who drives for a living.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th March 2010

Car Phone Holder
Fast delivery (Next Day) Tee item is quite goood for the price but I would like to see it with a rubber suction pad as it only has a sticky SA pad. Apart from that it seems ok!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



charles Clare
Dunston, Tyne & Wear
9th March 2010

Excellent service
Great company to deal with my 5th Purchase can not be beaten for help-advice and speed of delivery or help via email.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Ireland
12th January 2010

Cheap piece of crap
Absolutely terrible.Adhesive patch on the back that does'nt even support the weight of the holder itself.waste of my time and money!will it be shopping here again.btw average of 3.5,haha what a editorial joke!
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



dkr
cheshire
18th December 2009

phone holder
item as advertised-just the job-fast delivery
Did you find this helpful?



Frédéric Jacques
Brussels, Belgium
22nd September 2009

Works but ...
... is not perfect. The quality is very average. I use it with my HTC Hero. The sticker is not strong enough for the weight of my phone, so that option is not usable for me. I have to use the air vent plug in my case. I works mostly, but it already happened that it felt due to "bad road" (too much vibrations). I will probably buy another model soon, but let's be honest: for that price it works.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mat
reading
13th August 2009

good for the price but..
only just holds an iPhone 3Gs. Will likely look for a more study grip.
Did you find this helpful?



Robbie
Hampshire
28th March 2009

Universal Car Phone Holder
Ultra quick service - received within 24 hours of ordering! The product appears to do the job well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st March 2009

universal car phone holder
good product easy to use
Did you find this helpful?



malcolm white
Unknown
12th March 2009

service
A very quick service, was delivered in less than 24 hours. thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin
Brighton
22nd February 2009

Does what it say's
Well, it does what it says it will do and that is to hold a mobi. The pads seem to hold the mobi without slipping and although the release mechanism is a bit fierce, you shouldn't be releasing it while you are on the move. For the money it does the job.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Germany
16th February 2009

Great device
Cheap, reliable device for use of mobile phones in cars. Nice!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



carolehdb
Birmingham
10th February 2009

simple value holder
Just what I needed - keeps my phone secure and upright with no wires etc so I can see the screen when using my bluetooth headset
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Somerset
4th November 2008

Ok but small support ledge
If you have a very slim phone this is good but I think the small ledge the phone rests on would not support a brick phone
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr James Fernie
Guildford
2nd June 2008


this is without a doubt the worst, nastiest piece of rubbish I've ever bought. It broke within the second use. It's cheap for a reason. Mobilefun sales person was excellent though and refunded the amount of a better replacement. Product = rubbish, Mobile fun = brilliant!
3 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Plant
LUSK, Ireland
29th April 2008

how wrong can an item be
to use this you need three hands. one to operate the the release button, the second to catch your phone before it hits the floor,and the third for the steering wheel. also when the phone is in the cradle it is lopsided as the arm only operates on one side.
2 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bruce Campbell
Wiltshire
9th January 2008

Bargain
I can't believe the quality for such a low priced item!! BARGAIN
5 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



W Kerr
Perivale
10th July 2007

Not impressed
Had to return the item. The side grips didn't seem to always want to stay in position and also activated side keys on the phone (N95). Build quality seemed cheap & the viewing angles aren't great as it can only be adjusted vertically. But I should have expected all this from the price. If you paid me £3.95 I wouldn't want it again! Please be sensible & buy a more expensive & higher quality model.
55 of 60 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
West Yorkshire
1st January 1970

Very disappointed
Holder poorly packaged arrived broken, also pictures not very good need to show more views of different mount options, my vehicle has a oddly shaped dash and looking for something I can mount on the dash and have access to my phone, the dash mount supplied with the holder is poor.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options