Order before 3pm for same day despatch *
order by
3pm for
despatch
today *
 

4Arm Universal Smartphone Windscreen In Car Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 12635

Keep your smartphone safe and secure in view on your car windscreen with the rotatable and adjustable 4Arm universal car holder.

  • "great value"
  • "Top Marks"
  • "Phone holder for the car"
  • "Super cheap and does the job"
Share

Reviews by rating
(96)
(47)
(15)
(4)
(14)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(20)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(0)
English
(176)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(203)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.1 by 203 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Adam
Weston-super-Mare
21st October 2014

HTC One M8
It's all right
My phone fits in the holder fine. The previous arm I had I think had a longer stork but this one is sufficient. It does suffer from vibration when the phone is in the holder but its largely dependant on the road surface and how fast you are going. A majority of my mileage is done on the motorway. It does vibrate a little when there is no phone engaged which causes a mildly irritating noise but you soon get used to it.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Derby
19th October 2014

Nokia Lumia 625
A decent product
Fits the Nokia Lumia 625 well - doesn't obstruct any buttons or connections. Feels a little flimsy and arm vibrates so need to position phone and arm so pressing into dashboard for extra stability. All in all, not bad for the money as I will only use it occasionally but perhaps consider spending a bit more if you're planning to use it day-in day-out.
Did you find this helpful?



vince
wollongong
9th October 2014

fone holder
Best buy in a while.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Vaal
Manchester
14th October 2013

Blackberry Curve
It works
I bought this product to replace a similar item which eventually fell apart after a few years use. The flexible arm is quite stiff but the benefit is that once adjusted it holds its position well. I have attached the holder to the side window of my van and it holds my phone steady(no vibration) and the screen is clearly visible.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Somerset
6th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Excellent Value for Money
Excellent grip and release mechanism for the phone. Very flexible arm. A well thought-out product. Only criticism is the arm is less rigid than I would like, which leads to the phone vibrating; hence, can be awkward to touch the screen in the right place at first stab.
Did you find this helpful?



Craig M
Galashiels, Scotland- UK
23rd July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
All rounder!
The product is really good value for what you get. Positives: Good value for money, the suction is great and holds on the phone weight, the neck can be moulded and it won't move an inch, fitting perfectly to where you want it rather than the old fashioned holder. Soft cushion padding, not to scratch the sides. Negatives: Phone might slip through the holder down when on rough bumpy roads, It doesn't always, 98% of the times it has stayed on, just make sure the phone is straight! if you feel its slipping off, just reach out and straighten it! Great value for money, can't argue with it. Fits all phones. Wanted to opt to buy a cheap holder for my S4 rather than invest in something expensive. But this works just as fine! Can use it for the family's iPhone aswell :)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Juliette
Bromley, Kent
9th July 2013

Nokia Lumia 520
Ideal for our vans
I didn't want to throw our new phones into the ashtray or cup holders so wanted to get a windscreen or dashboard holder. Saw these on Mobile Fun and they work absolutely fine. They've been on stuck on the windscreens now for a week and haven't fallen off. You can adjust the arm and move the holder round. With the phone on speaker it works really well in our big van for hands free use.
Did you find this helpful?



The Demon Barber
United Kingdom
20th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
Great piece of kit but..........
This is a brilliant concept! Great suction cup, the same as a much more expensive holder I have which never fails. The grip is superb on my device, I have no fear of it falling out. Only downside the grip section feel of while adjusting. Once I had repaired with some 'No Nails', it is great.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th July 2012

Good and bad
Good....holds my phone much more securely than the previous holder that I had...before it broke. Great value for money. Bad....phone moves around much more than my previous holder when driving as the arm that the holder is held on is not as solid as the previous holder that I had.
Did you find this helpful?



David
London
18th August 2011

Very good and useful
Recently purchased this as a replacement to the same one I had before (also purchased from Mobile Fun). Very pleased with it and you can use it for different phones which means it can serve you for years after upgrading your phone
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
New Barnet
15th July 2011

Universal Phone Holder - Windscreen
Bit cheap but then it was. Does the job though. Not sure how long it will last.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



T Dunn
London
15th June 2011

Windscreen phone holder
Delivery prompt, price reasonable, item as described & very useful
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th May 2011

does what it says on the tin
For the price this is a great holder... a little floppy..... but as I said for the price........
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Maidstone
26th April 2011

Good holder for price.
I bought this to hold my iPhone, iPod, Dell Axim and my Motorola Defy (obviously not at the same time). They all fit without any issue, however if like on my Defy the charging slot is on the side then that will be covered by the arms. For £5 it is a bargain. I also don't find it shakes to much when driving (VW Transporter T4). The arm is quite stiff.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Preston
25th April 2011

Simply Great
This holder does what it says on the box --- simple to use and solid when in place - I even use it to hold my camera/phone which records in HD video my journey. It is solid and doesn't wobble when driving along.
Did you find this helpful?



Greg Thompson
Hertfordshire
15th April 2011

More than does the job
Holder is for my HTC desire, fits it well and used it on my side quarter window of new shape Astray. Again its well and stuck firmly to the window. The long arm is family steady although has some bounce in it buy is steady with the phone in the holder. Only rattles slightly of the holder is empty. I use to buy more expensive purpose made holders but for the price of this holder it is excellent value and worth a look. To be honest at 1/10th the cost of a bespoke model you can't go wrong.
Did you find this helpful?



Deryck Stidolph
Newcastle upon Tyne
24th March 2011

Good value for money!
I'm really pleased with the holder. It holds firmly on the windscreen and neither holder or phone have fallen yet and I've had for six mionths or so. I think it is good value for money and I will most likely keep it for several years to come. Only downside is that it does wobble slightly but I read that about it on previous reviews but it didn't stop me from buying it and now I have one I don't find it a problem, not with my iphone 4 anyway.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th February 2011

Excellent value for money.
I ordered this for my Nokia C7 and it does the job really well. Really good suction when attached to the windscreen but does tend to jiggle a bit on bumpy roads... All in all, a great product for the money. I will recommend to others. Super quick postage!
Did you find this helpful?



andy
manchester
1st February 2011

very handy tool
Ideal for my transit van,just stick on my windscreen so I can use my sat-nav on my phone and also take calls with my headset.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
South east England
12th January 2011

Unbeatable for the price
This is a basic generic holder that ticks all the boxes. Good options for fitting, flexible in all the right angle, secure hold of the phone, secure screen mount sucker. Only comment would be its seems a little creaky in quality but is unbeatable for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Ricky
Somerset
12th January 2011

Just what I needed
Very well made and of solid construction. I like the idea of the picture frame as well. Only problem is because of the length of the arm, it bounces around a bit, but because I use it with handsfree, I can live with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick Scarborough
Boston
3rd January 2011

Dissapointed
The phone holder itself, was perfect for the job, great value for money and just what I was looking for. What was disappointing - very poorly packaged damaged on arrival and because of the new year bank holidays I still have not got a replacement.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th December 2010

Universal Phone Holder - Windscreen
Great product, stays fixed to the windscreen, very adjustable both for position and size/type of phone. Only downside is that it does vibrate quite a lot but this does not affect viewing the screen.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd December 2010

Universal Phone Holder - Windscreen.
It is good value for money, the button which pressing the vacuum cir-cul to the windscreen is not that easy to use, have to press hard, but rather than that is good purchase
Did you find this helpful?



Mr S Scott
Southampton
1st December 2010

Phone cradle for car
Easy to fit and to use.
Did you find this helpful?



Anne
Southampton
2nd November 2010

does what it says on the box
Simple and cheap, happy with purchase. First holder broke on first use but it was replaced very quickly with no hassle at all.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
A C Gaylor
28th October 2010

Satisfied Customer
Good price, prompt delivery and it does exactly what it says. Have had no problems with it so far. Only thing I have noticed is that the flexible arm tends to wobble when you are driving.
Did you find this helpful?



Pete
UK
12th October 2010

Good job for the money
Strong suction to the window. Grips the phone well (HTC Hero in my case) Swivel is a nice feature. Only minor point is that it wobbles a bit when driving. No big deal, just not as solid as my sat nav holder for example. All in all I am happy with it considering what I paid.
Did you find this helpful?



Laura Kidd
HIGH PEAK
15th September 2010

SO SIMPLE
This is my second one I was a little devastated when my first one broke! But I notice the design has changed slightly for the better and for the cost its not the end of the world to replace it. It works on both my Samsung and my Blackberry and is easy to remove you need to. Its very sturdy and holds your phone nice and solidly...no complaints
Did you find this helpful?



Margaret
Norfolk
21st August 2010

Cheap, discreet and practical
Was a bit dubious about purchasing this product as it was so cheap. However I bought it with the clip and talk bluetooth car kit. Works a treat and is very versatile. Able to fit various makes of phone. Good stuff
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th August 2010

Universal Phone Holder - Windscreen
A good adjustable holder,all phones should fit. Abit awkward if you want to take off screen, but does the job required of it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th August 2010

does a decent job
A bit bulky to look at but for the price it does the job very well
Did you find this helpful?



Gazham
Salford
12th August 2010

Windscreen Holder
Does as on the tin great price speedy delivery what more can u ask
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Lewis
London
27th July 2010

Car Kit
Car kit fine however had to glue two pieces back together --no big deal.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony Lalor
Dublin Ireland
13th July 2010

Phone Holder
This a very quick and handy of holding you phone to you car screen and good value for the price it could be a little bit more sturdy holding the phone but I would recommend it to people that leave the phone for long journeys rather that short trips
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kubix3D
Jerome
25th May 2010

OK
OK for this price. The one that I received is not exactly the same. I can put a picture on it.
Did you find this helpful?



david lawrence
tunbridge wells
25th February 2010

very pleased.
very pleased with your quick service. item well packed. would certainly use you again thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Minehead, West Somerset
23rd February 2010

windsreen holder
First one would not stick to my windscreen, e;mailed them and they dispatched another the same day.Perfect fit for my Samsung Tocco, keeps me legal. Great service will be back for more.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Elliott
Northern Ireland
17th November 2009

Cheap and Cheerful
Well for a fiver its hard to fault this. The suction seems good and it will fit most phone fine and hold them as good as some of the more expensive holders although it holds best if rested against the dash. Arm flexible but still holds adequately firm when fixed into required position. Only issue I have is that the space from bottom to side seems smaller than in the picture. My phones charging slot is in the bottom left of the phone and from the picture it looks as if theres more than enough room to get the charger in however theres barely 0.5-1cm from the bottom to the side and as the sides not adjustable I cant use it as pictured with the car charger. However I found a workaround was to turn it upside down and have the phone rest on the dash with the top of the phone snugly held by the bottom of the holder. So far so good and it holds the phone decently secure although I have gotten a little vibration noise here and there depending on the road/engine speed but so far it holds good enough for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



George Cruickshank
Lanark, UK
6th December 2008

Great
This is ideal for mobile phones. Doesn't suit Tom Tom one though. Noticed that someone said the arm is not flexable. It is. I thought it wasn't but it just needed a wee bit of manipulation. All in All well worth a fiver.
Did you find this helpful?



Nadine Mesmar
Chertsey, UK
3rd October 2008

Good
It is very good and can hold almost anything but it can break easily and the suction can start to weaken over time. But for £5,00 it is a nice thing to buy for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Glasgow
15th September 2008

Works on the Nokia N95
recently purchased for my Nokia N95. At first thought i would have to cut the bottom off to allow me to access the charge port but simply turned it upside down & clamped it a bit tighter. Works perfect well worth the money & doesn't interfere with the slider.
Did you find this helpful?



LEO
LONDON
10th January 2008

VALUE 4 MONEY
HAVE HAD IT FOR MONTHS. WORKS WELL WITH MY N95 & 6630. ITS SOLID. STICKS TO SCREEN VERY WELL AS IT SHOULD. HAS NOT COME OFF THE SCREN BY ITSELF YET. HOLDS PHONE FIRMLY. SUPRISED IT FITS TOM TOM1 WELL. BUT AJUSTABLE ARM NEEDS SOME FLEXIBILITY.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Strzelecki
UK
25th June 2007

Not bad for a fiver...
For the price it's pretty good. If you have an N95 it will fit but using the slider can be tricky as the foam pads holding the phone also touch the slider. If you want to charge the phone using an in car charger be warned, the left hand base support gets in the way of the N95 charging socket. Hacksaw soon sorts that!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



DazKG
Chesterfield, UK
23rd June 2007

It bounces a little bit
Been using this for about a month now and I love it. I did find that it tended to be a bit bouncy in the car until i angled it so the phone holder just rests on the top of the dashboard - problem solved! For the money it's great!
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Paul Davison
Sheffield
15th June 2007


Holds the phone well and stops vibrations
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Mike Samra
London
24th April 2007


Great product. Although be careful taking off the windscreen as my first one broke. This is the second one i have ordered.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options