4Arm Universal Smartphone Windscreen In Car Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 12635

Keep your smartphone safe and secure in view on your car windscreen with the rotatable and adjustable 4Arm universal car holder.

  • "great value"
  • "Top Marks"
  • "A real steady sucker!"
  • "Super cheap and does the job"
Share

Reviews by rating
(97)
(47)
(15)
(4)
(14)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(22)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(0)
English
(177)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(206)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.1 by 206 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Ashad Hannan
Manchester
6th June 2014

HTC One M8
Not up to the job
This holder is just too flimsy for the M8. A lot of shaking while driving and the glued on cushions to support the phone fell off on day 2! Let's just say I'm already looking for a replacement
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
29th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Awful, flimsy and dreadful build quality
I thought this holder would be good but sadly it's the worst car holder i'vce ever used or even seen. It's amazingly flimsy, the sticky foam pads fell off and didn't stick on, when you try and open it, sometimes you press the button to open it and nothing happens so you have to pry it open with force. It's only 3.5" high so it'll only securely hold a very small phone. Overall i'm not happy with having spent nealy £10 on something which looks like it would be sold in Poundland.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Norfolk
3rd October 2013

Samsung Galaxy Ace
Disapointed
This device when stuck to the windscreen of my car will not hold my phone in the horizontal when I am using the phone as a satnav. The head has not got enough resistance to stop the phone turning. On the positive side the product arrived very promtly.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom R
Stoke-on-Trent, UK
8th July 2013

Nokia Lumia 800, 920, iPhone 4S
Another disposable phone holder
Really disappointed with this product. When it arrived, I was pleased with the sturdy arm and suction cup that seemed to keep working even after a few removals, as these are issues I'd had with my previous two holders this year (yes, I'm on my hat trick already). Unfortunately, this holder had another far more irritating problem. After just a couple of weeks of use, one of the foam pads that hold the phone in place fell off, launching a phone at me at 70mph on the motorway. I managed to stick it back on and continue using the holder for a week or two more, until it happened again, with the piece of foam flying out of my car window this time. Thankfully the phone didn't! I wouldn't recommend purchasing this holder. There are other alternatives which seem better made, though it's difficult to know which to go for as there are so many. I'm now using an OmniHolder, let's see how long that lasts!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Smith
East Leicestershire
3rd July 2013

HTC ONE
Cheap, nasty plastic
The first one snapped in two, the second vibrates so much you cannot read the screen. The holder covers up the micro usb socket so you cannot charge it!. To be avoided at all costs!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Austen
Unknown
8th May 2013

Galaxy S3
Weak from bad design & breaks straight away
Bought as reviews OK and wanted a phone holder that would last. Unfortunately it is cheap and badly designed, broke on attaching the holder to the window arm attachment. Whole of holder is supported by a round bit of plastic 3mm diameter which broke straight away. Very disappointed and frustrating. Would rate as 0 stars if could.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
4th November 2011

Doesnt fit charger
Unfortunately it doesnt allow my Wildfire to charge while in the holder...so no use.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st April 2011

Useless!!!
Used it once and now it wont attach to the windscreen. The button to make the space bigger to put the phone in has also broken and now my phone wont even fit in properly! Thought I was getting a bargain but now Im going to have to replace the product!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
derby
14th September 2010

universal phone holder-windscreen
Phone release mechanism difficult to release. Broke altogether after a couple of days rubbish don't buy.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James C
Maidenhead, UK
6th May 2010

Get what you pay for
I had this for about 5 minutes, it seemed good as i stuck it to the windscrean and tightened the suction cup, I drove off and went over a sleeping polie man and it fired small bits of plastic around and fell off - the ratchet system had snapped and it was useless. its now in a bin next to a bp petrol pump - v. disapointed
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mick W
Caterham Surrey
16th October 2008

Broken after a few weeks
The holder attached to the windscreen OK but when the ratchet for the clamp had been released and re-clamped three or four times, it crumbled into little bits and the holder just swung around the top of the dashboard- entertaining but useless as a phone holder. don't buy cheap!
Did you find this helpful?



Wazza
Unknown
11th March 2008

Cheap Build - Not Even Worth £5
At first glance I was impressed by the price but after receiving it I found that it hardly stuck to the windscreen, the release catch doesn't release and it broke straight away. I returned it expecting a refund was sent another 1. The first thing I checked was the release catch.. it didn't realease!! Despite what you may have read the arm does bend but is extremely tight and you feelifyou try to hard it may just break the plastic as it is so delicate. I haven't checked the suction on this one as it is pointless if it won't release. It costs £1.50 to return so I have now decided to count my losses on this product. I would recommend spending a little more and probably getting a lot more back. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Jonathan Morris
Armagh
26th March 2007

Broke in a week
broke within 1 week of use. inferior build and materials. i would advise buying a more sturdy product
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



julie mortimer
julesandphil@hotmail.co.uk, Bradford
22nd February 2007

Not what is in pic
This arrived today, mine doesnt have a flexible arm it only has a rigid one, whose got a straight windscreen?? Says it fits to floor also, who hasnt got carpet on the floor??
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options