4Arm Universal Smartphone Windscreen In Car Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 12635

Keep your smartphone safe and secure in view on your car windscreen with the rotatable and adjustable 4Arm universal car holder.

  • "great value"
  • "Top Marks"
  • "A real steady sucker!"
  • "Super cheap and does the job"
Share

Reviews by rating
(97)
(47)
(15)
(4)
(14)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(22)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(0)
English
(177)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(206)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.1 by 206 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Ed
Kent
11th November 2014

4Arm Universal Smartphone Windscreen In Car Holder
A real steady sucker!
I use this to hold a heavy phone while off roading. Despite violent movement caused by extreme terrain the sucker stays put, the arm is steady and the clamp holds my phone. Good value at double the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam
Weston-super-Mare
21st October 2014

HTC One M8
It's all right
My phone fits in the holder fine. The previous arm I had I think had a longer stork but this one is sufficient. It does suffer from vibration when the phone is in the holder but its largely dependant on the road surface and how fast you are going. A majority of my mileage is done on the motorway. It does vibrate a little when there is no phone engaged which causes a mildly irritating noise but you soon get used to it.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry-John McMullan
Perth, Scotland
19th October 2014

Nokia 930
Phone holder for the car
Brilliant sturdy phone holder for the car that sticks to your window screen. Takes up to my size of phone(Nokia 930)and bigger and you can have it portrait or landscape. Would recommend this product to anyone. Best product of its type out there for price, under £10.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Derby
19th October 2014

Nokia Lumia 625
A decent product
Fits the Nokia Lumia 625 well - doesn't obstruct any buttons or connections. Feels a little flimsy and arm vibrates so need to position phone and arm so pressing into dashboard for extra stability. All in all, not bad for the money as I will only use it occasionally but perhaps consider spending a bit more if you're planning to use it day-in day-out.
Did you find this helpful?



Emma
London
17th October 2014

Universal Smartphone Windscreen In Car Holder
Great device
Absolutely love this device! I had to give my Garmin Sat Nav to my little sister so I decided to buy a holder for my Samsung Glaexy S5 and use the Google Maps sat nav on my phone......which is better than my sat nav as it gives up to date traffic info! I researched and this product seemed the best as well as the cheapest! And yes it lived up to its great video demonstration. It holds your phone very safely and there was no movement whilst driving, I thought there would be some, but no! Yep I am VERY happy :-) x
Did you find this helpful?



vince
wollongong
9th October 2014

fone holder
Best buy in a while.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th October 2014

Excellent piece of kit.
Quality made. Fits iPhone 6 plus no problem. Fantastic suction on window sticker.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ashad Hannan
Manchester
6th June 2014

HTC One M8
Not up to the job
This holder is just too flimsy for the M8. A lot of shaking while driving and the glued on cushions to support the phone fell off on day 2! Let's just say I'm already looking for a replacement
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
29th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Awful, flimsy and dreadful build quality
I thought this holder would be good but sadly it's the worst car holder i'vce ever used or even seen. It's amazingly flimsy, the sticky foam pads fell off and didn't stick on, when you try and open it, sometimes you press the button to open it and nothing happens so you have to pry it open with force. It's only 3.5" high so it'll only securely hold a very small phone. Overall i'm not happy with having spent nealy £10 on something which looks like it would be sold in Poundland.
Did you find this helpful?



Maureen Strawbridge
Unknown
29th April 2014

S3mini
This product is great glad I bought it
Best phone holder I have found yet it does everything I want it to,has very firm hold for my phone and hardly any vibration.
Did you find this helpful?



Joe
Orlando
16th March 2014

Flimsy
This phone holder is way to flimsy. It vibrates like an earth quake. It rotates way to easy and shifts with every bump in the road. The suction cup is good and it does hold the phone nice and tight. I would not recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



robert
Wollongong nsw
24th December 2013

mobile in car holder
This phone holder is what I should have bought the first time. Looks neat.Holds phone in right position and securely.I have nexus5. Is the right length from windscreen, easy to reach phone. No complaints.I especially like the one piece flexible attachment.Gives me perfect positioning with minimum intrusion. As you can tell I am a 'happy chappy!! '
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
19th November 2013

Works well
Its has worked exactly as described, am happy
Did you find this helpful?



David
London
8th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Not quite up to the job
I've had a few mounts over the years and needed a new one after I sat on the last! I saw this and thought I would investigate an adjustable one as both my wife and I use my car (she insists on using an iPhone). Having previously been reluctant due to concerns that it wouldn't hold the phone well enough I was pleasantly surprised to find this isn't the case and the clamping and unclamping mechanism works well. The same goes for the suction cup which attached easily to the screen and has been sat securely there ever since- not always a given with some of the mounts in the past. The arm is also good and is flexible enough to get the phone where you want it but stiff enough to not move around too much during the drive. The place this item lets itself down is the roatation of the mount to display the phone in landscape or portrait mode. It just seems not quite strong enough to deal with the weight of a smart phone sticking out of the top of it. With the hard suspension in my car and the quality of roads in London, the bumping has caused the phone to spin around a couple times. Overall I was impressed with the mount but it could have been so much better!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Reading
22nd October 2013

Note 3
Large car holder
Fits the note 3 well. I keep my phone in a wallet/case and it fits it nice without taking it out. The arm is nice and stiff too.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Vaal
Manchester
14th October 2013

Blackberry Curve
It works
I bought this product to replace a similar item which eventually fell apart after a few years use. The flexible arm is quite stiff but the benefit is that once adjusted it holds its position well. I have attached the holder to the side window of my van and it holds my phone steady(no vibration) and the screen is clearly visible.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Somerset
6th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Excellent Value for Money
Excellent grip and release mechanism for the phone. Very flexible arm. A well thought-out product. Only criticism is the arm is less rigid than I would like, which leads to the phone vibrating; hence, can be awkward to touch the screen in the right place at first stab.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Norfolk
3rd October 2013

Samsung Galaxy Ace
Disapointed
This device when stuck to the windscreen of my car will not hold my phone in the horizontal when I am using the phone as a satnav. The head has not got enough resistance to stop the phone turning. On the positive side the product arrived very promtly.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Craig M
Galashiels, Scotland- UK
23rd July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
All rounder!
The product is really good value for what you get. Positives: Good value for money, the suction is great and holds on the phone weight, the neck can be moulded and it won't move an inch, fitting perfectly to where you want it rather than the old fashioned holder. Soft cushion padding, not to scratch the sides. Negatives: Phone might slip through the holder down when on rough bumpy roads, It doesn't always, 98% of the times it has stayed on, just make sure the phone is straight! if you feel its slipping off, just reach out and straighten it! Great value for money, can't argue with it. Fits all phones. Wanted to opt to buy a cheap holder for my S4 rather than invest in something expensive. But this works just as fine! Can use it for the family's iPhone aswell :)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Juliette
Bromley, Kent
9th July 2013

Nokia Lumia 520
Ideal for our vans
I didn't want to throw our new phones into the ashtray or cup holders so wanted to get a windscreen or dashboard holder. Saw these on Mobile Fun and they work absolutely fine. They've been on stuck on the windscreens now for a week and haven't fallen off. You can adjust the arm and move the holder round. With the phone on speaker it works really well in our big van for hands free use.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom R
Stoke-on-Trent, UK
8th July 2013

Nokia Lumia 800, 920, iPhone 4S
Another disposable phone holder
Really disappointed with this product. When it arrived, I was pleased with the sturdy arm and suction cup that seemed to keep working even after a few removals, as these are issues I'd had with my previous two holders this year (yes, I'm on my hat trick already). Unfortunately, this holder had another far more irritating problem. After just a couple of weeks of use, one of the foam pads that hold the phone in place fell off, launching a phone at me at 70mph on the motorway. I managed to stick it back on and continue using the holder for a week or two more, until it happened again, with the piece of foam flying out of my car window this time. Thankfully the phone didn't! I wouldn't recommend purchasing this holder. There are other alternatives which seem better made, though it's difficult to know which to go for as there are so many. I'm now using an OmniHolder, let's see how long that lasts!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Smith
East Leicestershire
3rd July 2013

HTC ONE
Cheap, nasty plastic
The first one snapped in two, the second vibrates so much you cannot read the screen. The holder covers up the micro usb socket so you cannot charge it!. To be avoided at all costs!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Old Windy
Scotland
18th June 2013

Samsung Galaxy3
At last....a sensible smart phone dock for my 4x4!
Problem: Long trailing wires as SatNav and SmartPhone both used cigarette lighter socket for power. This dock is a brilliant solution. Fits directly into the lighter socket. Smart phone clips in. Dock automatically connects, and displays a blue light whilst charging smart phone. Dock has second usb port allowing a short wire to power the SatNav on dashboard. Smartphone is held rock solid and dock can be moved, tilted etc for best view. I can only speak for Galaxy S3 & S4 but am sure the dock would fit most any smart phone - and almost any vehicle.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Pivko
NJ, USA
11th June 2013

Samsung S4 and iPhone
is one good as two
I was so excited when I ordered the windscreen phone holder that I couldn't wait to open it. So I asked my wife, sitting in the passenger seat as I was driving to open the package that was just delivered. She opened the box and quickly inserted the goose neck to the base. Then.......she tried to straighten the goose neck and I heard a 'crack' sound. I turned to see what she did and she broke the goose neck at the base attachment. I cried!!. Unfortunately I had no choice but to order another one as this was completely useless. Women and technology...go figure? When it arrives, I will not even tell her it did!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



thenudehamster
Southern England
31st May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Good idea, but poorly implemented
I bought this because the long stem made it a good choice for the truck I drive, bringing the phone within reach of me when seated in the driving seat. That part worked. The flexible stem is stiff, holds both the weight and its position well. The clamp for mounting the phone is good; the clamp fits the phone without interfering with the external buttons and the touch screen is fully accessible. The mounting clips onto the shaft without trouble, but that's where I ran into issues. The rotating head is not very positive, despite a 'click-stop' pivot, with a tendency to rotate if the phone is not exactly centred. The pivot mechanism itself is very fragile. It lasted only a couple of days before I accidentally caught it at the wrong angle and the head snapped off. The pivot is only a small plastic piece, not nearly large or strong enough to deal with the force that can be applied to it. For this reason I cannot recommend it. I'm looking now for a slightly heftier replacement...
Did you find this helpful?



graham
rotherham south yorkshire
23rd May 2013

samsung galaxy ace plus
just the job
easy to fit and very secure held my phone at the correct angle for viewing the screen.
Did you find this helpful?



The Demon Barber
United Kingdom
20th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
Great piece of kit but..........
This is a brilliant concept! Great suction cup, the same as a much more expensive holder I have which never fails. The grip is superb on my device, I have no fear of it falling out. Only downside the grip section feel of while adjusting. Once I had repaired with some 'No Nails', it is great.
Did you find this helpful?



joyce
staffordshire
20th May 2013

samsung galaxy
...a brilliant gadget !
I bought this for my husband who was always putting his mobile phone in his pocket - and missing calls as he could'nt get at it in time - not any more !! The 4Arm Universal holder is fantastic - no more missed calls - we have recommended it to all our friends. Its a brilliant gadget at a great price.
Did you find this helpful?



Dennis
Newcastle
17th May 2013

Samsung galaxy s3
The bees knees
Very sturdy and secure fits on my windscreen and my mobile phone stays in place not like the ones that go into your cigarette lighter holders use it in my car and my motor home will probably buy another to save me from swapping it over as I love it that much
Did you find this helpful?



David
Reading
8th May 2013

iPhone 5
No good with audio jack
Bought this to use with my iPhone 5 but the holders on the bottom line up exactly with the headphone jack which is no good for me as I plug in via this jack as I don't have bluetooth. Other than tht, build quality is pretty cheap and didnt sit very straight.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Austen
Unknown
8th May 2013

Galaxy S3
Weak from bad design & breaks straight away
Bought as reviews OK and wanted a phone holder that would last. Unfortunately it is cheap and badly designed, broke on attaching the holder to the window arm attachment. Whole of holder is supported by a round bit of plastic 3mm diameter which broke straight away. Very disappointed and frustrating. Would rate as 0 stars if could.
Did you find this helpful?



Linden
Marlow, Bucks.
3rd March 2013

Brilliant - a must have
Wow! What a brilliant device. At last I have solved my in car problem for my phone, and I have tried loads of options. I only wish I had found this before. The arm does bend and holds its position. Couldn't be better.
Did you find this helpful?



TB
Unknown
3rd March 2013

not bad, not great
Ok phone holder, holds my HTC Touch Dual well. Lots of vibrations while driving though! Good for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



bill white
salcombe
25th January 2013

galaxy ace
universal phone holder
My phone fits the product I can alter to whatever position I require, very good.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



MIKE
Unknown
24th November 2012

SOMIN
REALLY HANDY
3RD ON I HAVE GOT ,ONE FOR THE WIFE , MINE AND THE ONE I SHUT IN THE DOOR , THEY ARE VERY STRONG ,EASY TO MOVE AROUND AND HOLD THE PHONE JUST WHERE YOU NEED IT NOT LIKE SOME I HAVE TRIED .
Did you find this helpful?



Malcolm
Liverpool
17th July 2012

Iphone 3GS
Bit of a dissapointment!
The hoolder itself seemed to be good and would certainly have done the job and I could see that the arm was flexible and strong - but it JUST WOULD NOT stick to the windscreen or any glass surface for that matter
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th July 2012

Good and bad
Good....holds my phone much more securely than the previous holder that I had...before it broke. Great value for money. Bad....phone moves around much more than my previous holder when driving as the arm that the holder is held on is not as solid as the previous holder that I had.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian Moore
St Neots, Cambridgeshire
12th January 2012

Ideal !
I bought it to hold a phone for when I'm on call. It's snall enough to sit attached to the windscreen when not in use and has a photo frame within the holder so when there's no phone you can see anyone (or thing) you'd like! In use it has s strong hold on the phone so it wont slide out.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff Bell
Durham
12th December 2011

grief saver!
Excellent,solid and firm mounting for mobile phone and sat. Nav.
Did you find this helpful?



kevan
bolton
1st December 2011

a very good service
The universal phone is perfect for the job and the price is very good value. Also when I recieved the first one there was a problem but the matter was resoveled without any hesitation and dealt with in a professional manner.
Did you find this helpful?



Tao Chen
Guildford
30th November 2011

Useful accessory
This is a useful accessory to hold the mobile phone in car. The suction is sturdy and holds my phone firmly. Definitely recommend to buy.
Did you find this helpful?



Jazz
Nottingham
29th November 2011

The best for less
I brought this having tried so many other, more expensive, holders. Nothing, bar-none, came even close in the ease of use and practicality of this holder, especially considering how relatively cheap this is. Highly recommend this particular holder if you're looking for the best at a price that you just can't beat.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



>oDD;b¤y**
The Lizard
23rd November 2011

How much?
I was pleased to see upon arrival that this was exactly the same as the one I bought about three years ago from a market stall, that has only just given up the ghost! It has a cheap feel to it but hey, it WAS cheeeeeeap! It probably won't stand up to much fiddling with so if you have another vehicle, just get another one. Stick it on, leave it alone and use it. Suction to window is good and the cradle allows full access to all controls on my Arc. As for bouncing, set it so it rests on the dash. The long (very sturdy) arm is great if your motor has a deep dash top like my Bentley Continental.....sorry, Vauxhall Zafira. You can reach the device easily without stretching. Top VFM.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
4th November 2011

Doesnt fit charger
Unfortunately it doesnt allow my Wildfire to charge while in the holder...so no use.
Did you find this helpful?



bill
inverness
2nd October 2011

car windscreen mobile phone holder
Flexible and good price.
Did you find this helpful?



David
London
18th August 2011

Very good and useful
Recently purchased this as a replacement to the same one I had before (also purchased from Mobile Fun). Very pleased with it and you can use it for different phones which means it can serve you for years after upgrading your phone
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Derby
10th August 2011

Just the job
Great product for the price. Keeps my phone firmly in place. Being able to turn it on its side is a plus because it gives you a choice of portrait or landscape. The construction is robust and although it wobbles a bit whilst driving it's not distracting.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Cornell
Faversham
28th July 2011

Does the job
Can't really complain for the price! Quality of plastic is fairly poor and the arm tends to bounce around a bit, but it does the job ok.
Did you find this helpful?



STEVE DACK
YORK
22nd July 2011

IDEAL PURCHASE
Just right for my moby quick and easy to fit in my works van and at a bargain price nxt day delivery great.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
New Barnet
15th July 2011

Universal Phone Holder - Windscreen
Bit cheap but then it was. Does the job though. Not sure how long it will last.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



michael
edinburgh
13th July 2011

HAD ONE BEFORE AND NEEDED ANOTHER THEY ARE THAT GO
This universal holder does exactly as it says on the tin, holds and holds and holds!! gave some to friends as pressies and they loved them. Would I buy more, sure, absolutely!!
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Reading
24th June 2011

Couldn't be better
I purchased two of these, one for my car and one for the van. I had previously owned something almost identicle, which cost over three times as much but was forced to buy these as the suction and mechanism of the other one wore out. I've had these now for 3 months and depend upon them. Furthermore I regularly swap vehicles and i'm really impressed with the suction and holding mechanisms, neither of which have failed. Ass this to the great price and I have no hesitation in recommending this product and the supplier.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



T Dunn
London
15th June 2011

Windscreen phone holder
Delivery prompt, price reasonable, item as described & very useful
Did you find this helpful?



Julz
UK
19th May 2011

Good product, but Fail!
Can't fault the product quality...for the price it isn't bad, although one of the foam protectors broke in the 1st week. However, there is a more general issue...This product is USELESS if you have a phone with any connector (especially for power) that you want to use whislt in the cradle as the side grips are too large and have no gaps. Without the connector in, though, the phone is held securely and, so far, the suction grip has been good, too.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th May 2011

does what it says on the tin
For the price this is a great holder... a little floppy..... but as I said for the price........
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen
Northern ireland
16th May 2011

Universal Phone Holder - Windscreen.
Works well, holds the phone and stays on the window.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen
Southampton
3rd May 2011

Universal Phone Holder - Windscreen
It's ok I think it should have a shorter arm,it tends to shake too much whilst driving. Other then that very useful at least it hold your mobile in one place. I have bought two and would buy another one.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Maidstone
26th April 2011

Good holder for price.
I bought this to hold my iPhone, iPod, Dell Axim and my Motorola Defy (obviously not at the same time). They all fit without any issue, however if like on my Defy the charging slot is on the side then that will be covered by the arms. For £5 it is a bargain. I also don't find it shakes to much when driving (VW Transporter T4). The arm is quite stiff.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Preston
25th April 2011

Simply Great
This holder does what it says on the box --- simple to use and solid when in place - I even use it to hold my camera/phone which records in HD video my journey. It is solid and doesn't wobble when driving along.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st April 2011

Useless!!!
Used it once and now it wont attach to the windscreen. The button to make the space bigger to put the phone in has also broken and now my phone wont even fit in properly! Thought I was getting a bargain but now Im going to have to replace the product!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Greg Thompson
Hertfordshire
15th April 2011

More than does the job
Holder is for my HTC desire, fits it well and used it on my side quarter window of new shape Astray. Again its well and stuck firmly to the window. The long arm is family steady although has some bounce in it buy is steady with the phone in the holder. Only rattles slightly of the holder is empty. I use to buy more expensive purpose made holders but for the price of this holder it is excellent value and worth a look. To be honest at 1/10th the cost of a bespoke model you can't go wrong.
Did you find this helpful?



H Gillary
Unknown
13th April 2011

Just what I needed!
Bought for HTC Wildfire but is easily adjustable to fit any phone. The extended arm is perfect for positioning on any windscreen so you can still reach the phone. I have mine so that the phone just rests on the dashboard so there is no shake at all. Perfect and such good value!
Did you find this helpful?



ian biddle
oxford
4th April 2011

Not Bad bit of kit
The item is easy to use the long arm is quite moveable so you can basicaly put it in to most shapes. I brought two one for the mobile and the other for my tomtom. and as I have my gps up by the interior mirror I have shaped it around the mirror no probs. Bit rattaley but does the job. Worth Money.
Did you find this helpful?



Greg
Hertfordshire
1st April 2011

Simple and effective
Received the holder this morning only about 15 hours after I ordered it so excellent service. The holder is simple and effective and does what it needs to. The moveable sprung arms seems rigid and the sucker is good. For the money cannot go wrong. Will be ordering another one for my work car.
Did you find this helpful?



Boofus_Smeg
Banbury
1st April 2011

Great value universal suction mount
Very pleased with purchase, both in terms of VFM and performance. Recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Deryck Stidolph
Newcastle upon Tyne
24th March 2011

Good value for money!
I'm really pleased with the holder. It holds firmly on the windscreen and neither holder or phone have fallen yet and I've had for six mionths or so. I think it is good value for money and I will most likely keep it for several years to come. Only downside is that it does wobble slightly but I read that about it on previous reviews but it didn't stop me from buying it and now I have one I don't find it a problem, not with my iphone 4 anyway.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th February 2011

Excellent value for money.
I ordered this for my Nokia C7 and it does the job really well. Really good suction when attached to the windscreen but does tend to jiggle a bit on bumpy roads... All in all, a great product for the money. I will recommend to others. Super quick postage!
Did you find this helpful?



Sophia
Unknown
12th February 2011

Excellent Value!
It works perfectly, very sturdy and such great value. Great product and highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



andy
manchester
1st February 2011

very handy tool
Ideal for my transit van,just stick on my windscreen so I can use my sat-nav on my phone and also take calls with my headset.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
UK
1st February 2011

Ok but not amazing - cheaply made but to be expect
Cradle is ok I purchased for Samsung Omnia 7 (awesome phone from 3 uk) but I had to cut bit of the soft padding off to stop the camera from going off every second or so!! The phone cradle vibrate terribly over tiny bumps and means it is hard to press accurately on screen. it will tie me over till I change cars in a few months at which point I'll get a professional parrot kit installed
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th January 2011

PRICE AND PRODUCT EXACTLY RIGHT.
The phone holder was exactly what I was looking for. Have had the same item before. Not particularly robust but exactly what I needed for my vehicle, and at that price it doesn't matter having to replace it from time to time. Mobile Fun's service impeccable as ever.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
South east England
12th January 2011

Unbeatable for the price
This is a basic generic holder that ticks all the boxes. Good options for fitting, flexible in all the right angle, secure hold of the phone, secure screen mount sucker. Only comment would be its seems a little creaky in quality but is unbeatable for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Ricky
Somerset
12th January 2011

Just what I needed
Very well made and of solid construction. I like the idea of the picture frame as well. Only problem is because of the length of the arm, it bounces around a bit, but because I use it with handsfree, I can live with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick Scarborough
Boston
3rd January 2011

Dissapointed
The phone holder itself, was perfect for the job, great value for money and just what I was looking for. What was disappointing - very poorly packaged damaged on arrival and because of the new year bank holidays I still have not got a replacement.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Falcon
United Kingdom
31st December 2010

Better than expected.
Purchased it so that I could use my satnav on the move in my Land Rover. Picks-up all satellite signals and allows easy access when on the move.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Newcastle upon Tyne
20th December 2010

Ridiculously cheap for such a great bit of kit!
Bought this holder expecting it to be a bit of a dud due to the price. I was VERY wrong! Attaches the windscreen very securely, in fact it took a bit of effort to release it! It adjusts easily to the width of my handset and I didn't need to remove my phone from it's protective case. The phone can be fitted in either portrait or landscape orientiation. The only drawback so far is the vibration of the phone as the long stalk, which allows the user to position their device easily, does cause the phone to 'wobble' - I have quite a large and heavy phone (Sony Ericsson Xperia X10) - but as you shouldn't spend long looking at your phone as you drive along it really is a minor fault in an otherwise gem of a device at a silly price. Excellent service from MobileFun which is, thankfully, the norm!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th December 2010

Universal Phone Holder - Windscreen
Great product, stays fixed to the windscreen, very adjustable both for position and size/type of phone. Only downside is that it does vibrate quite a lot but this does not affect viewing the screen.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd December 2010

Universal Phone Holder - Windscreen.
It is good value for money, the button which pressing the vacuum cir-cul to the windscreen is not that easy to use, have to press hard, but rather than that is good purchase
Did you find this helpful?



babz
Unknown
2nd December 2010

Universal Phone Holder
I recently upgraded my fone and like everything else I needed to upgrade the in-car fone holder, I searched mobilefun.co.uk as I have always bought stuff from them and I was not disappointed. I found the universal fone holder, I can place the fone horizontally or vertically. It was definitely a good buy and I will recommend the product and website. Their postal system is spot on, next day delivery and it is a guarantee.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr S Scott
Southampton
1st December 2010

Phone cradle for car
Easy to fit and to use.
Did you find this helpful?



George
Unknown
23rd November 2010

Handfull and easy to use!
Universal Phone Holder was very handy for me. It attaches to the car's Windscreen relatively easy and stays there for as long as you want it to! Very good product at a convenient price!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ginny Smith
Livingston
22nd November 2010

Phone Holder
Absolutely fantastic, the flexible arm makes it suitable for any position in the car. easily removable and will fit any phone. Absolutely delighted.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Unknown
20th November 2010

Amazing for the price
No need to buy anything more expensive than this for a windscreen mount. It is really well made, well thought out (rotation lock switch etc). It holds any phone perfectly with plenty of padding. The suction is very strong and very easy to install. Much better than I was expecting for this price. ONLY downside is that it can vibrate when travelling on bumpy roads but this is what is expected with windscreen phone mounts.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Radu
Hertfordshire
18th November 2010

A robust product
All around this is a robust product. Easy to use, holds the phone steady, and does not leave any sticky marks on the Nokia C6. Fully recommend it, particularly at the price on this website.
Did you find this helpful?



Christian Mesmar
Chertsey
12th November 2010

It's OK
When mine arrived, there was no instructions, so i had to guess how to release the suction, i thought that you had to pull it, but i tried pulling it and the top section of the suction chipped off! so now I can only use the 2nd strongest suction position. It holds my nokia n95 fine but when your nokia n95 is on 'the stand, you can't slide it up and down, the gps on the nokia n95 works fine and if you just want to buy a product that holds your phone for 5 poungd its good.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Morris
Wigan
10th November 2010

Good product
Does what it says on the can, its great if you have sat nav on your phone its just in the right spot to see and hear clearly.
Did you find this helpful?



Lee
Bristol
9th November 2010

Worked for a week or 2
Then after fell off screen because ratchet that holds sucker on had broken becuase of the force on sucker to hold it on, otherwise a bargain but did not last long at all!!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Muzz
Wirral
6th November 2010

Terrific value for money - Excellent Product
Have used the 'Universal Phone Holder' for a few weeks now with my Samsung I5801, using Orange Maps. Very good product, flexible and seems very sturdy. Easy to fit suction cup. Would highly recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Anne
Southampton
2nd November 2010

does what it says on the box
Simple and cheap, happy with purchase. First holder broke on first use but it was replaced very quickly with no hassle at all.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
A C Gaylor
28th October 2010

Satisfied Customer
Good price, prompt delivery and it does exactly what it says. Have had no problems with it so far. Only thing I have noticed is that the flexible arm tends to wobble when you are driving.
Did you find this helpful?



Trevor
Unknown
28th October 2010

Great Product
Works very well. Easy to fit. Well pleased !!!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th October 2010

Strong hold for a weak price!!
Suction is great, holds the fone perfectly ( vertical or horizontal) without falling off, but the only thing is that long bar with the holder keeps bouncing while drivng through bumps on the road, I stuck the suction bit at the bottom of the screen so holder's levelled with the dashboard, now it's stays still through rough roads or bumps! gets the job done more than expensive holders can handle, looks great too!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Aberdeen
19th October 2010

Clamps Too Big
Bought this for my HTC Wildfire. It certainly holds the phone however if you wish to use the power heavy functions on the HTC like the Sat Nav then the clamps block the power cable input. The arm is a bit long so if you have a heavy phone then it does wobble a bit when driving. However it clamped well to the window and otherwise seems of sturdy construction.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
newcastle
13th October 2010

Universal Phone Holder - Windscreen
Good price and this product does to job it says on the tin!. Sticks very well to the glass and the adjustable holder allows a number of thin phones to work with it. Use a tocco lite and holds it well with no slippage. Good buy!.
Did you find this helpful?



Pete
UK
12th October 2010

Good job for the money
Strong suction to the window. Grips the phone well (HTC Hero in my case) Swivel is a nice feature. Only minor point is that it wobbles a bit when driving. No big deal, just not as solid as my sat nav holder for example. All in all I am happy with it considering what I paid.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th October 2010

Universal Phone Holder - Windscreen
Bargin price but fiddly at times to fit suction button rather awkward but when fixed very good.
Did you find this helpful?



lawrence roper
norwich norfolk
28th September 2010

universal phone holder
I would like to say that this item which I got from your company is exactly like you said it was and I am very satisfied with my order and also with the other items I purchased from you. I was also quite surprised about how quick you sent it to me I think it was 3 days from me ordering it to me recieveing it. Well done I will certainly shop with you again.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th September 2010

Great value for money!
This is a great value for money holder. All you have to do is adjust the sides of the holder to the size of your phone and away you go! It’s sturdy and the suction is very strong. I have had holders in the past that fly off the windscreen when the car goes over a bump, not the case with this product.
Did you find this helpful?



jackhbrown
worcs
15th September 2010

super car phone holder
This is by far the best phone holder I have had. Fitted my new VW Jetta windscreen just perfect, located in bottom right side of screen , thus giving max viewing area, flexible arm keeps holder within easy reach. Holder does not interfere with any function buttons on phone and has very smooth release for phone. Ample access for charging cable.
Did you find this helpful?



Laura Kidd
HIGH PEAK
15th September 2010

SO SIMPLE
This is my second one I was a little devastated when my first one broke! But I notice the design has changed slightly for the better and for the cost its not the end of the world to replace it. It works on both my Samsung and my Blackberry and is easy to remove you need to. Its very sturdy and holds your phone nice and solidly...no complaints
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
derby
14th September 2010

universal phone holder-windscreen
Phone release mechanism difficult to release. Broke altogether after a couple of days rubbish don't buy.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



steve
coventry
31st August 2010

phone holder
For a low price you get an easy to use and sturdy phone holder i use it with an htc tattoo and have found that although there is some vibration you can still see the road names and directions when using the sat nav,
Did you find this helpful?



Margaret
Norfolk
21st August 2010

Cheap, discreet and practical
Was a bit dubious about purchasing this product as it was so cheap. However I bought it with the clip and talk bluetooth car kit. Works a treat and is very versatile. Able to fit various makes of phone. Good stuff
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th August 2010

Universal Phone Holder - Windscreen
A good adjustable holder,all phones should fit. Abit awkward if you want to take off screen, but does the job required of it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
plymouth
17th August 2010

universal phone holder - windscreen
Excellent, easy to use, and not cheap and tacky looking.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Reading
16th August 2010

Just what I needed
Bought this for my HTC Hero. Works exactly as I hoped; in fact, better - the release mechanism is damped so that the grips don't jump open when the button is pressed - better than my last holder. Excellent value.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th August 2010

does a decent job
A bit bulky to look at but for the price it does the job very well
Did you find this helpful?



Gazham
Salford
12th August 2010

Windscreen Holder
Does as on the tin great price speedy delivery what more can u ask
Did you find this helpful?



Sally
North Devon
11th August 2010

Does exactly what it says on the Box
Need I say more!!
Did you find this helpful?



John Bath
kirton
5th August 2010

very competent phone holder
The price was very good so you often suspect it's not going to be as all that it seems, but this phone holder turned out to be surprisingly good value for money. It sticks like glue to the screen and holds the mobile very securely at whatever angle you choose.Great buy.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
northumberland
3rd August 2010

Does what it says on the tin
Really pleased with this holder,has great suction and a strong adjustable arm that keeps the unit steady. I am able to use it to hold my phone or sat nav. Would recommend it to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Lewis
London
27th July 2010

Car Kit
Car kit fine however had to glue two pieces back together --no big deal.
Did you find this helpful?



Shirley Fletcher
Newcastle
22nd July 2010

mobile holder
I bought this on a recomendation from a friend, and on the information given that this fitted most mobiles and sat nav. But I found in my case it fitted neither on top of that it is always falling off the windscreen. It was cheap so I didnt loose a load of money but I was disappointed
Did you find this helpful?



Mlacolm T Gould
Swindon
13th July 2010

Universal Phone Holder - Windscreen
This was exactly what I was looking for to hold my mobile. As I use it as a satnav as well the holder is perfect it also rotates so I can easily connect to the electrical car point. Good buy good value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony Lalor
Dublin Ireland
13th July 2010

Phone Holder
This a very quick and handy of holding you phone to you car screen and good value for the price it could be a little bit more sturdy holding the phone but I would recommend it to people that leave the phone for long journeys rather that short trips
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lee
Gloucester
2nd July 2010

Excellent product - great value for money
Having read some of the bad reviews on here i was unsure what to expect. Decided to buy two of these - one for me and one for the wife - and i'm very glad i went with the majority of reviewers on here who said it was a great product. Ignore the reviews on here that say the ratchet mechanism breaks, this is because they've obviously overtightened it. The main ratchet only needs to be tightened just enough to pull the part up against the windscreen to stop it wobbling on the suction cup - do this and you won't break it! Personally i think the ratchet mechanisms work very well. If you make sure the phone holder part is positioned such that the base of the phone is resting on the dash, then you'll get just a teeny bit of wobble that is no need for concern whatsoever. In summary, great value for money, very good product.
Did you find this helpful?



Kubix3D
Jerome
25th May 2010

OK
OK for this price. The one that I received is not exactly the same. I can put a picture on it.
Did you find this helpful?



James C
Maidenhead, UK
6th May 2010

Get what you pay for
I had this for about 5 minutes, it seemed good as i stuck it to the windscrean and tightened the suction cup, I drove off and went over a sleeping polie man and it fired small bits of plastic around and fell off - the ratchet system had snapped and it was useless. its now in a bin next to a bp petrol pump - v. disapointed
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lloyd Morris
Manchester
8th March 2010

Quick Service
Called for advice mid-day order arrived next day Super service Product just what I needed
Did you find this helpful?



Jan
England
27th February 2010

Blackberry Phone Holder
I ordered two Blackberry Curve DriveSafe Car Packs which arrived in double quick time. Unfortunately one of the packs was damaged. Upon notifying Mobile Fun Limited of the damage they replaced the item promptly no questions asked. Ecxellent service all round 10/10
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



david lawrence
tunbridge wells
25th February 2010

very pleased.
very pleased with your quick service. item well packed. would certainly use you again thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Minehead, West Somerset
23rd February 2010

windsreen holder
First one would not stick to my windscreen, e;mailed them and they dispatched another the same day.Perfect fit for my Samsung Tocco, keeps me legal. Great service will be back for more.
Did you find this helpful?



JL
Belgium
2nd February 2010

Decent for the price
It fits my HTC hero and I don't have to remove the flip case. Grip seems firm enough, tried it out yesterday my smartphone didn't slip. Some parts seem a bit more fragile, the suction cup for example, but as I will only use it occasionally for navigation, it should do the trick. 5 stars for value for money!
Did you find this helpful?



kris
england
29th January 2010

briliant
Very good prodoct and very quickly delivery, next day. I'm really impress.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Elliott
Northern Ireland
17th November 2009

Cheap and Cheerful
Well for a fiver its hard to fault this. The suction seems good and it will fit most phone fine and hold them as good as some of the more expensive holders although it holds best if rested against the dash. Arm flexible but still holds adequately firm when fixed into required position. Only issue I have is that the space from bottom to side seems smaller than in the picture. My phones charging slot is in the bottom left of the phone and from the picture it looks as if theres more than enough room to get the charger in however theres barely 0.5-1cm from the bottom to the side and as the sides not adjustable I cant use it as pictured with the car charger. However I found a workaround was to turn it upside down and have the phone rest on the dash with the top of the phone snugly held by the bottom of the holder. So far so good and it holds the phone decently secure although I have gotten a little vibration noise here and there depending on the road/engine speed but so far it holds good enough for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



GPE
Cyprus
19th October 2009

Cheap & Good
Nice product. Does what it says for the last 5 months with no problems.
Did you find this helpful?



Ed Trum
Netherlands
27th September 2009

100%
fast shipping, friendly comunication, nice price and a good product, thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Aminul Hussain
London, UK
5th August 2009

Good for the price
This mobile holder is quite good for the price you will pay. It does the job. Problems: Cheap plastics, one of the plastic locks broke when I tightened it. Shakes a lot when driving, almost feels like your phone will fly out of the window.
Did you find this helpful?



Catherine F.
Craster, ALNWICK,, UK
5th August 2009

Pleasantly Surprised :-)
I really didn't know what to expect for £4.99 !! When it arrived (only a day after ordering)I was pleasantly surprised to say the least. It attaches to the windscreen well, the arm bends well and stays in position, the holder holds my XDA Orbit perfectly (both with it's case on or without it's case on). So in a nutshell, I was gobsmacked, a really decent piece of kit and so cheap to buy. To look at it, looks like it's a £30 one, not at all cheap and tacky. I am REALLY VERY VERY PLEASED with this purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



marcman
london
8th July 2009

Superb value for money
I've been using this for three weeks now, with my HTC Touch Diamond2. It fits the phone perfectly without touching the side volume button and it allows the charger to be connected without any obstacle. The arm is not particularly flexible but was easy enough to move into exactly the position I needed (before sticking to windscreen)- but take care as I imagine it might break if forced. The suction is extremely good - it's not come off once in 3 weeks - even during the heatwave. The mechanism on the suction cup is a bit brittle and I imagine it could break quite easily so again, be careful. Overall this is extremely good value for money - I'm very satisfied with the purchase and I wouldnt hesitate recommending it. It was also delivered lighting fast so well done mobilefun!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Xavier
Unknown
4th July 2009

Wow is the only word
I ordered this yesterday and when I woke up this morning it was here. I didn't know post could travel that fast. The item itself is simply fantastic, it does exactly as it says and is extremely high quality. Absolutly perfect, thank you.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Luxembourg
15th April 2009

It works, great price
I am using it for my HTC HD. It allows space for the cigarette lighter power cord. It does a good grip, sufficient even when it holds the device in "horizontal" position. Attaches to / deattaches from the windshield easily. Does not fall off. Bends ease enough. Great price; great delivery. I will buy one more. Only note: The device holder does not rotate with respect to the flexible arm; you must deattach from the windshield, "turn" and reattach - no problem, in my opinion.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



wirewool
leicester
11th April 2009

this works and you can't beat the price
This is a great holder, the bar bends into shape and then stays there, the thing sticks to the windscreen like glue and holds the phone firmly. then releases the phone easily. you just can't go wrong for a fiver. i'm getting another two for the other car and our van.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Kay
Norfolk
21st February 2009

Windscreen phone holder
Fantastic value, super suction pad and will hold phone very securely. Will hold most phones.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Carnell
Harpenden, England
16th January 2009

Unbelievably good value
I bought one of these for my HTC P6500 which is a heavy lump of a PDAPhone. It fits snuggly into the jaws and is a breeze to release with one hand. The jaws open and close like hydraulics so the device doesn't drop out like the spring loaded types. My only minor niggle is the suction pad release mechanism which looks a bit fragile and the ratchet teeth look a little brittle. Overall an excellent value for money product, thanks Mobile Fun.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Bracknell
15th January 2009

Windscreen Blackberry cradle
I ordered the item on Tuesday, I was notified by text that it was despatched that day and it arrived the next day. Great service.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon D
yateley, Hants
12th December 2008

Universal Phone Holder
Excellent! Very pleased with it. Looks and feels sturdy. In all much better than those I have bought before.
Did you find this helpful?



George Cruickshank
Lanark, UK
6th December 2008

Great
This is ideal for mobile phones. Doesn't suit Tom Tom one though. Noticed that someone said the arm is not flexable. It is. I thought it wasn't but it just needed a wee bit of manipulation. All in All well worth a fiver.
Did you find this helpful?



June Stewart
Unknown
2nd December 2008

Fab product, easy to use - Great!
Would recommend this item to anyone, it stays stuck and the arm is easily moved to suit height, etc. Well worth the money!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Scotland
1st December 2008

Universal Phone holder
This is a total bargain and works great highly recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Martin
Eton
20th October 2008

Suction Problem?
Almost a great buy, but I seem to be having a suction problem... seems to attach securely (to the point where it'd be impossible to pull off without breaking the windscreen), but after a few minutes it just falls off for no apparent reason. If anyone's got any ideas as to why, I'd like to hear them!
Did you find this helpful?



Mick W
Caterham Surrey
16th October 2008

Broken after a few weeks
The holder attached to the windscreen OK but when the ratchet for the clamp had been released and re-clamped three or four times, it crumbled into little bits and the holder just swung around the top of the dashboard- entertaining but useless as a phone holder. don't buy cheap!
Did you find this helpful?



Nadine Mesmar
Chertsey, UK
3rd October 2008

Good
It is very good and can hold almost anything but it can break easily and the suction can start to weaken over time. But for £5,00 it is a nice thing to buy for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Glasgow
15th September 2008

Works on the Nokia N95
recently purchased for my Nokia N95. At first thought i would have to cut the bottom off to allow me to access the charge port but simply turned it upside down & clamped it a bit tighter. Works perfect well worth the money & doesn't interfere with the slider.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Swansea
17th August 2008

Worth buying!
Sturdy holder, stuck to the windscreen and didn't shift onec, even though the car temperature was > 40 degrees :-) Fits both my N82 and my PDA. Recommended!
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Tom Trainer
London
15th July 2008


Great. Fits both Nokia 6230 and Nokia N95 8Gb
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nicola-Jane
Hampshire
22nd June 2008

Brilliant Hands Free
This holder is the BEST I've ever owned. Until recently, it was YANKED off and stolen from my car!!! am about to buy another one, as nothing compares to this particular model!!!! A### Moral is, don't leave car windows ajar, coz robbers like them too!!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Westerby
UK
16th May 2008

Fantastic!
Great for the money! Looks neat, doesn't fall off (even with really stiff suspension/speedbumps!), fits my smallish mobile and my large-ish PDA... It bends to fit and comes apart to go in the glove box. EBay certainly can't compete!!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Bury St Edmunds, UK
12th April 2008

good value for money
great price, functions very well - neck is bendable to ensure optimum positioning, also have very nice secure 'ratchet' type adjusters to secure phone into cradle and sticky pad onto windscreen
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
England
12th April 2008

Universal phone holder
I really was pleasently surprised with this item. Thick rubber "jaws" hold phone securely. Strong suction to attach to windscreen with very little shake when driving. Hard to beat for the money. Recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Wazza
Unknown
11th March 2008

Cheap Build - Not Even Worth £5
At first glance I was impressed by the price but after receiving it I found that it hardly stuck to the windscreen, the release catch doesn't release and it broke straight away. I returned it expecting a refund was sent another 1. The first thing I checked was the release catch.. it didn't realease!! Despite what you may have read the arm does bend but is extremely tight and you feelifyou try to hard it may just break the plastic as it is so delicate. I haven't checked the suction on this one as it is pointless if it won't release. It costs £1.50 to return so I have now decided to count my losses on this product. I would recommend spending a little more and probably getting a lot more back. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Kent
27th February 2008

Super...Smashing...Great.
It's cheap, flexible and the suction cup is very strong. No worries about it falling off the windscreen...took me an age to release it to relocate it to a more suitable place on the windscreen, the suction is that strong!! Can't complain for a fiver!!
Did you find this helpful?



Marc
Glasgow
8th February 2008

Top Marks
I bought this for my Nokia E65, it fits perfectly and it looks great in the car, it also doesn't touch any of the side buttons. I have TomTom 6 on my mobile and the holder works great! You can type in destinations without fear of it falling off the windscreen. I would recommend this to anyone a real bargain!
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew M
Staffordshire
19th January 2008

Excellent for the Money
Very study unit. Holds my N95 8gb tight both with the slider shut or open. Fixes solid to the windscreen with easy removal. The arm is very sturdy and does bend and flex into any position you need. Just adjust it first before putting the holder attachment on the end. Cant go wrong for the money. Excellent product and great service yet again, next day delivery.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



LEO
LONDON
10th January 2008

VALUE 4 MONEY
HAVE HAD IT FOR MONTHS. WORKS WELL WITH MY N95 & 6630. ITS SOLID. STICKS TO SCREEN VERY WELL AS IT SHOULD. HAS NOT COME OFF THE SCREN BY ITSELF YET. HOLDS PHONE FIRMLY. SUPRISED IT FITS TOM TOM1 WELL. BUT AJUSTABLE ARM NEEDS SOME FLEXIBILITY.
Did you find this helpful?



G S
London
15th November 2007

Just buy it
I have had mine for 3 weeks now. It really is very good. The plastic phone holder is quite cheap plastic but up to the job. Very sturdy when travelling over rough ground but remember to position so the base of the holder rests gently on the dashboard. Another good tip is DO NOT try to bend the flexible arm by holding the phone holder itself. Its quite obvious the weaker of the two materials could break and that happens to be the cheap plastic phone holder. Bend the arm by gripping and bending the arm only. Really just buy one you will be impressed.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Hearn
Bridgwater, UK
24th October 2007

It works!
At last something inexpensive that actually works! Sticks like glue to the screen and holds the phone securely. So impressed I'm ordering another two.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr C. Prentice
Margate Kent
31st July 2007

Universal Phone Holder
Excellent product and price, and the stem DOES bend! I've been moving it between two cars and various buses, coaches, & minibuses, still sticks well and hasn't broken yet! Using with my Nokia 6288 slide phone, won't slide when in the holder but will fit securely in holder with slide open so this isn't a problem. Phone has a crystal case fitted but still fits holder well. Looks like holder will obstruct car charger connection but I'm sure I'll find a way round that, one option could be to put phone in holder upside down so connection is on top. Would recomend without hesitation, just ordered two more.
Did you find this helpful?



j mc donagh
scotland
18th July 2007

great item
this is a great item,good value, and extremely great service
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th July 2007

great value
Does exactly as it's set out to do. The bar DOES bend, and hold its shape well afterward. Both the suction cup and the clamp works using rachets,both then could be released via buttons (push button for the clamp, slide button for the suction cup). with this price its a great buy
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Strzelecki
UK
25th June 2007

Not bad for a fiver...
For the price it's pretty good. If you have an N95 it will fit but using the slider can be tricky as the foam pads holding the phone also touch the slider. If you want to charge the phone using an in car charger be warned, the left hand base support gets in the way of the N95 charging socket. Hacksaw soon sorts that!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



DazKG
Chesterfield, UK
23rd June 2007

It bounces a little bit
Been using this for about a month now and I love it. I did find that it tended to be a bit bouncy in the car until i angled it so the phone holder just rests on the top of the dashboard - problem solved! For the money it's great!
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Paul Davison
Sheffield
15th June 2007


Holds the phone well and stops vibrations
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Mike Samra
London
24th April 2007


Great product. Although be careful taking off the windscreen as my first one broke. This is the second one i have ordered.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian
Medway
20th April 2007

The shaft is bendy
What would seem like a solid shaft on this product is actually flexible. I found out when i dropped mine !. Does exactly what it says on the box. Excellent
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Richardson
Yorkshire.
19th April 2007

Phone Holder.
Once again you've come up with the goods!!Absolute bargain..works well in my Transit..not easy to pull off, thankfully, also its flexibility is very good, cant understand others that say it isnt..fits my N90 perfectly, when using for gps..Buy one now!!Excellent product, even better value!
Did you find this helpful?



steve m
s wales
17th April 2007

Ignore idiots above. this is Fab
Please ignore the dullards who have not given this thing a great review. It does bend! It just doesnt look like it does. Its strong, holds the phone well, and i am just ordering another for the girlfriends car. Get one!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Techlabs1
London
12th April 2007

Value for money!
This is a great product so far! The arm is firm but flexible, and the holder has a smooth release mechanism! Will fit on any angle of windscreen! Good stuff!
Did you find this helpful?



James Ritchie
Liskeard, UK
28th March 2007

Great product
Good sturdy piece of kit. Once fixed correctly very solid, you wouldn't be able to pull it off without breaking the windscreen!! Miles better than any other conventional phone holder I have ever used.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Jonathan Morris
Armagh
26th March 2007

Broke in a week
broke within 1 week of use. inferior build and materials. i would advise buying a more sturdy product
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Bramley
Hartlepool
13th March 2007

Cheap and it works!
To those that say it doesn't bend - it does! I made the mistake of thinking it didn't, but the seemingly solid pole can be bent with a bit of force. The product itself does exactly what it should. Suction is strong, holder is sturdy and secure. Even comes with space for a photo behind the phone and comedy English on the packaging. For a fiver, you can't go wrong.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Brian G Styles
Dagenham
7th March 2007


Used with Samsung E900 is perfect, this holder does not activate the side controls of the phone
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James Moore
Unknown
1st March 2007

Good for HGVs
Mine came yesterday, shaft not flexible as advertised but i wanted it for my lorry at work so not a problem for me as windscreen is vertical, if you got a car with a steep angled windscreen the phone will be pointing at the floor !. Suggest you look at other holders.Good price though and delivery was next day.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



julie mortimer
julesandphil@hotmail.co.uk, Bradford
22nd February 2007

Not what is in pic
This arrived today, mine doesnt have a flexible arm it only has a rigid one, whose got a straight windscreen?? Says it fits to floor also, who hasnt got carpet on the floor??
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th February 2007


its strong and stylish
Did you find this helpful?



Laurence
Hertfordshire
14th February 2007

Brilliant!!
A great product!! Ordered 11pm Monday, recieved 9am Wednesday. Fitted straight into my car and was holding my Nokia 6680 firmly and securely. Even going over some of the bigger bumpers it held firm. It even fitted my Nokia N80 in it. It's an amazing bit of kit with an even more amazing price tag! GET ONE!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim Heyes
Brighton
3rd February 2007

Super cheap and does the job
What more could you ask for? Fits my spv m3100 portrait and landscape, flexible neck seems tough and all held with a strong suction cup. At a fiver you can't go wrong.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options