Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

USB Mains Charger Adapter

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 10521

USB Mains Charger Adapter. Make sure that your usb device is always fully charged.

  • "Better than advertised on the website!"
  • "pleasant surprise."
  • "Wonderful"
Share

Reviews by rating
(124)
(14)
(8)
(2)
(9)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(157)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(157)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 157 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
john Henderson
Maidenhead
17th June 2014

Samsun tab & nexus tab
pleasant surprise.
I picked your site quite randomly and as it turned out a very good choice easy to navigate, easy to order,in fact my experience with your company has been positive, the adapters I needed are just what I wanted. Job done, many thanks. Regards John.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Kent
10th May 2014

Nexus 7 2
Saved my life
When my Nexus charger stopped working, this got me charged within two days!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
shrewsbury
30th April 2014

iphone 5
great
a lot cheaper than the real thing. i would recommend it.great value
Did you find this helpful?



Charles Stewart
United Kingdom
22nd March 2014

Nexus 7 mostly
Great for using with charging leads
This device is more than 'worth its weight in gold'. I frequently take leads instead of a full charger and this device does both tasks; provides fast charging, and takes the requisite usb charging leads. Together with the speedy delivery, it shows why this website gets so many good reviews. Keep it up Mobile Fun.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Feltham
Devon
2nd March 2014

HTC-Wildfire A3333
USB mains adaptor
Exactly as required for the HTC. Nothing else to ask for--just GREAT
Did you find this helpful?



karen
Dorset
15th February 2014

Nokia
Exactly what I ordered
Good quality usb/mains adaptor. Arrived in good time and works as it should
Did you find this helpful?



B Hall
Flintshire
14th February 2014

Kindle fire
U S B charger
This was a great purchase & I am very happy with the quality & fast delivery of this item
Did you find this helpful?



David Smeaton
bedfordshire
15th December 2013

kindle
Fully charged
Bought this as the charger adapters on the amazon web site are so expensive.
Did you find this helpful?



Luke
Co. Antrim
10th November 2013

Mp3 Player etc
Fantastic product!
This is the second one of these fantastic chargers that I've bought as the first one was "comandeered" by an equally impressed relative! These charge my Mp3 players/Kindle and mobile phones quickly and, in the case of the Kindle and Mp3 players, cut out the need to boot up the computer. Very convenient, brilliant for the suitcase to keep everything charged and excellent value for money!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
London
14th October 2013

HTC Desire
Exactly as described
Item is exactly as described and I was impressed with the same day despatch - it arrived very quickly. The small (unobtrusive) light acts as a good reminder to switch it off when not in use. 1000mA output gives a speedy charge time. Better than many cheap alternatives I've tried.
Did you find this helpful?



Alison
Unknown
12th October 2013

Kindle
Just the job!
I ordered this for charging my Kindle from the mains, and it works perfectly. It's not an HD Kindle - just the basic!- but it charges much faster than through a computer. I just plug my USB lead into the USB slot on this charger and the mini USB end to my device,and charge away! Great performance and great price too!
Did you find this helpful?



John L
Unknown
25th September 2013

Kindle
Just the Job
This is an ideal piece of equipment for rapid charging of my Kindle. I would recommend it to everyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
N Ireland
20th August 2013

Kindle, MP3 players and phone
Brilliant Product!
This charger was perfect and EXACTLY what I needed! I originally got it to charge my mp3 player without having to boot up the PC which runs like a drunk man... Now this charges two Kindles, mobile phones and three mp3 players. My dad wants one! My brother wants one! And, I should think most houses could use one. Added to that, the product came well packaged and VERY quickly!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Leigh
Unknown
26th July 2013

All of my USB gadgets
Spot on
Got this for my kindle hd but use on all my USB gadgets spot on and cheap what more could you ask for especially as it was delivered the next day, bonus!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th March 2013

Kindle fire HD
Just what I needed
I bought this item as my kindle did not have a plug charger. To buy the correct charger was expensive and looking at reviews this was the charger that did the same job for a fraction of the price. It works great and I'm more than happy with the product.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th March 2013

mp3 player
charger
good charger no problems with it, recommend it to anyone. cheers.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Holden
Havant
14th March 2013

MP3 Player
USB Mains Charger Adapter
Quick delivery. Does the job perfectly. Saves sparking up and draining the laptop, just to charge the MP3 player.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th February 2013

Kindle
Precisely what was needed
Found whilst checking for the item on e-bay. Good quality item well packaged and rapidly despatched.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim Gregory
Edinburgh
25th February 2013

Samsung galaxy tab2
Not enough output
I bought this item to replace one lost by my wife. When it was plugged in did not provide enough power to charge the galaxy tab 2 or indeed my ipad. It's was fine charging smaller items but not hat I wanted it for. Not a major issue as I can use my ipad adaptor to chare it it. Te cable was the main purchase and that was find. Exellentt service items arrived the next day.
Did you find this helpful?



Viv Luddington
United Kingdom
20th February 2013

Kindle Fire H D
Does what I bought it for
Seems to do the job perfectly and didn't blow up my Kindle!. So very pleased as it was half the price of the branded one. Would have been handy to have it fold up but doesn't really bother me.
Did you find this helpful?



Sharon Turley
Crewe
19th February 2013

Kindle Fire
Great!
I had just had a new Kindle Fire and wanted a charger to plug into the mains. Amazon Charger was about £18 but found this one for £6. Brilliant. Does what it says on the tin!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th February 2013

Kindle Fire
speedy delivery and works well
It charged the Kindle in 4 hours rather than 12 via the computer. However, it only stayed charged for less than 2 hours - has anyone else had this problem?
Did you find this helpful?



Micky,P
Stourbridge West Mids
16th February 2013

Kindle Fire
does exactly what it says
needed an extra charger to use on a trip down under it was delivered promptly and charges quicker than the one I allready had which is the one for my camera. Well satisfied thanks a lot Mobile Fun. Ps. a hell of a lot cheaper than Kindle Fire charger which should in my opinion come with the it and not be an optional extra!!!!!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th February 2013

kindle fire HD
small compact and lightweight.!! ha ha that's a joke
Bought 2 of these as gifts.delivery as said but received 2 different models.1 as described although not the spec on your site,another that i can only describe as a dinosaur,must be old stock u want rid of.certainly not compact if u travel lots.embarrassed to give to anyone,also the supply ratings were different.to return will cost me.wish I had paid more and got the real thing.very disappointed and now have to look for alternative gift.Hope you put this in your review so no one else makes the same mistake as I did.what u c isn't what u get is it?Do u do 0 star ratings by the way? gutted and very annoyed
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sandra Harrison
Wales
27th January 2013

mp4 player
Really Useful
Bought two of these for my grandchildren to use. They can now charge their mp4 players quickly and easily where ever they are and without bothering with computers. Excellent product
Did you find this helpful?



George
London
23rd January 2013

Samsung mobile phone
Disappointed
I bought this to charge my mobile phone - waited a while for it to be back in stock and when it arrived I found it didn't work! Really disapointed.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd January 2013

Huawei G300
Replacement for stolen original
Bought this based on the reviews and the wife tells me it works fine, charges the phone as quickly as the original. However, the manufacturer should make the LED on the unit less bright as it lit up the bedroom after turning off the room light. Masking tape may have to be used as improvised dimmer.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Homer
Fareham Hants
29th December 2012

Kindel Fire
One stop job
This is just what you need small simple plug unit into it and then in to the mains bingo job done.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Belfast
28th December 2012

Kindlefire hd
Just perfect
First class and super fast delivery would not expect any thing else from you guys great team to deal with many thanks
Did you find this helpful?



John
E Midlands
26th December 2012

Kindle Fire HD
Exactly Right
Does what it says on the tin. Not the same charge rate as the amazon one but sufficient for the job. Smart and practical
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd December 2012

Ipad 2
Exactly what I was looking for
Bought one from elsewhere that didn't work, this is much better quality & works with both ipad & kindle fire HD , very happy
Did you find this helpful?



JBG
Kingston upon Hull
19th December 2012

Kindle Fire
Cheaper than Kindle
Bought this rather than pay the price they were charging for one on Amazon!!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
sussex
8th December 2012

kindlehd
says what it is
Very quick service and does exactly what it says
Did you find this helpful?



Sylvia
Leeds
7th December 2012

Charging my Kindle Fire HD
My Kindle life line
Without this charger, my new Kindle Fire HD would die as I don't know any other way to keep it going. I can take it on holiday with me where it can be addapted to any country; it will become my 'holiday buddy'. Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th December 2012

Not what I ordered
I ordered a Belkin USB mains charger. I received an unbranded charger. Time will tell if the substitution will last.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st December 2012

Kindle Fire
Built for purpose
Ideal item needed for charging Kindle. Multi uses for various electronic devises - will be used by all family members. Definitely good value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st December 2012

Kindle Fire
Built for purpose
Ideal item needed for charging Kindle. Multi uses for various electronic devises - will be used by all family members. Definitely good value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd November 2012

Works perfectly
Arrived promptly, looks good, works perfectly, just what I needed for my e-reader. Thank you so much.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Portsmouth
22nd November 2012

Kindle
Plugs a Gap!
Actually purchased this for someone else to use as I am giving them my old Kindle. To be honest I may keep this one and give them my official Amazon charger. It is of sturdy construction and the charging light is very handy as I have a habit of forgetting about things I am charging up... Service was exemplary and I will definitely use you site again if I need any other similar items.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd November 2012

great gadget
great gadget, charges quickly and a good price too.
Did you find this helpful?



Nikki
Unknown
20th November 2012

phone or Kindle Fire HD
EXcellent
Excellent speedy service. Charger arrived the next morning byt first class post. Item fitted the bill and was as stated on your web site
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th November 2012

Kindle Fire HD
Excellent value
Absolutely excellent value for money. Much sturdier than it looks. Charges faster than the normal Kindle charger. Bought this as I refused to pay £18 for the Kindle Fire HD charger and what a bargain it has been. Arrived on time too.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Ayton
God's Own County
15th November 2012

Kindle Fire HD
Is it a bird? is it a plane? No it's....
the USB Mains Charger Adapter! I don't know about longevity, 'cos I've only had it for a few days, but it certainly works "as described". It charges my Kindle Fire a helluva lot faster than having to inconveniently leave it plugged in to a powered up PC, and makes the price Amazon are asking for a speed charger laughable (£17.99!!!). I just begin to suspect, though, that it may be from the planet Krypton, 'cos whenever it's plugged in I get a suspicious green glow permeating the room. Where did they get that LED from, an ex-WD searchlight factory? Greta kit, great price, and the despatch service was excellent! It arrived well before the estimated delivery date. Can't praise it (and Mobile Fun) enough. IF YOU'VE GOT A KINDLE FIRE, BUY THIS NOW.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Jordan
Leeds
8th November 2012

Kindle Fire HD
Much, much better than the standard charger
I bought this soon after receiving my Kindle Fire HD (pre-ordered) - superb - the charger with the Kindle Fire HD, via a USB on the computer is VERY slow, this is VERY FAST - a no-brainer - good price, excellent product, everyone who buys a Kindle Fire HD should buy one - easy!!!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
barnet
30th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S Advance
Just what I wanted
IT works very well and it fits my USB cable
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Unknown
23rd October 2012

Blackberry Curve
Perfect.
It does exactly what it says on the packet. Perfect USB charger for any phone or other USB supported device.
Did you find this helpful?



David Fuller
United Kingdom
16th October 2012

Mini Helicopters
Charging mini helicopters
I was looking for an alternative to using the USB port on my computer for charging my mint helicopters. This device fitted the bill completely and does the job very well. My only concern is that the 13 amp plug does no contain a fuse.
Did you find this helpful?



David Farrow
Haverhill
28th September 2012

Charging batteries in my "Wacom Inkling"
Charging Batteries
In stead of using powering up my computer to charge batteries in the "Wacom Inkling", I purchased this USB mains charger adapter instead. Good product, well made.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th September 2012

Does the job
fast delivery and item is exactly as advertised, just what I needed.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian W Beattie
Edzell, Angus
25th September 2012

USB Mains Charger Adapter
Great , Fast Service Will Deal Again
Great just what i needed, and a very prompt service
Did you find this helpful?



RobbyF
United Kingdom
20th September 2012

S3
Does the job fine
Quick delivery, well made and good fit for the plug (unlike some ebay plugs)
Did you find this helpful?



Jack Webster.
Unknown
1st September 2012

Slide and Film Scanner.
Great for the job.
Works ok on my scanner,just what i needed,also a very excellent service,ordered one day delivered the next.
Did you find this helpful?



ken wood
leeds
2nd August 2012

kindle
Kindle charger
It is much easier to plug the kindle into the mains than connect it to a computer. Therefore we were very pleased with the item that arrived in the post. thank you.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Frank Gray
Egham, Surrey
5th June 2012

USB Mains Charger Adapter
Great Value For The Money
It does just what it said on the box, you plug the lead in connect to the mains and the phone switch on and thats it and the other good thing is you don't need to have loads of wires with it just one. Great Adapter
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



james
Doncaster
19th May 2012

USB Mains Charger
Just the Job
Great item saves me putting my laptop on just for charging my things. best of all a great price and good service from MobileFun and fast delivery.Thank you
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Billy
Uk
6th May 2012

USB Mains Charger
Great product just what I was looking For and a good price
Just a great little charger for all my portable USB gadgets and a great price too, Good service and very Fast delivery. Thanks
Did you find this helpful?



marjorie
skelmersdale
26th April 2012

mobile phone charger
What a brilliant product I can charge my phone or anything that has a usb end on it saves taking many different chargers. Great site with super fast delivery. Will definately use again.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony East
Bournemouth
24th April 2012

USB Mains Charger Adapter
It does what it says on the box!
Not a lot I can say about this really. It's a neat little device that enables one to recharge any USB device via the mains. I bought it for my wife's MP3 player and have also used it for my digital voice recorder. Excellent service from MobileFun as always, a company which is totally reliable.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th April 2012

USB Mains Charger Adapter
USB Mains Charger Adapter
Brilliantly priced gadget, swift delivery, many thanks
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Hampshire
21st March 2012

Mains charger adaptor
Very useful
Needed to replace charger for blackberry phone bought this thinking it would have a lead it didn't but soon got one ordered with help from company via email all arrived now and happy son as he can charge his phone again. The charger having a USB end can be used for a multitude of leads making it handy for holidays.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Staffordshire
20th March 2012

USB mains charger adapter
Have been looking for this item just what I needed
This device is just the thing I have been looking for,I have a sat nav which I di not use very often so I can now just plug it into this and it stays charged for when I do need it,it's great for my Kindle and a lot cheaper than the charger made for kindle, it is endless what you can charge with this all that you need is the USB lead. Great piece of kit.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



P Beard
Unknown
7th March 2012

USB Mains Charger
I ordered this item to charge my Kindle but it will charge anything with USB lead nice looking piece of kit and it does what it says on the box, it also comes with a two year warranty. And the service from Fun-mobile is outstanding ordered midday and it came in the post first thing this is the second item I have ordered from them and both times service was the same, great company.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry Palmer
London / Essex Border
7th March 2012

Wonderful little piece of equipment
Especially when you want to charge your Orbyx BT-200 Multipoint Headset which was only supplied with a USB lead and you don't have a computer, you just fit the USB end of the lead into the USB Mains Charger Adapter (Making sure of course that the other end is plugged into your Multipoint Headset), plug it into a 3-Pin Mains Socket and Wulla! your Orbyx BT-200 is charging!! Brilliant Stuff !!
Did you find this helpful?



Sandie Russell
Leeds
6th March 2012

Perfect
USB mains charger adapter is first class. I have charged 3 different items which required a USB adapter and would definately recomend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Vic Bailey
Rochester
5th March 2012

a well made bit of kit
Well made & looks sturdy, works on all my bits & pieces that I normally charge uo on the laptop. Use it on my kindle & is much cheaper then the Kindle charger. All in all well pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Donal
Birmingham
29th February 2012

Great Adaptor
Great adaptor to charge my xperia x10 mini as I accidently broke the adaptor that came with my phone and the usb lead to charge my phone
Did you find this helpful?



John Richards
Notts
25th February 2012

USB Mains Charger
Great little charger to use with my Kindle mainly. Really impressed with the service as I ordered it 5.00pm Friday and received it the following morning @ 9.15am.
Did you find this helpful?



jason
derbyshire
16th February 2012

Brilliant
just a little charger but brilliant shiny black with a nice blue led power indicator, ive charged loads of stuff up with it and best of all its powerful enough to charge my dell streak7 tablet
Did you find this helpful?



Donal
Birmingham
14th February 2012

Kust what I needed
great adaptor just what I needed for my mobile as the adaptor had broken works perfect
Did you find this helpful?



Liz
Unknown
1st February 2012

Perfect!
I purchased two of these USB Mains Charger Adapters (one for my brother-in-law and one for myself.) As we both wanted to take our Kindle's on holiday with us this year (my husband and I are holidaying this year with my Siter and Brother-in-Law) and are not taking laptops with us, I wanted to make sure that, if necessary, we would be able to charge-up the kindles, hence the reason for making this purchase. It's a neat little charger and will take up no space whatsoever in our suitcases. The price was great, good communications from the company and the delivery was speedy. If I require anything further, I will definately check-out MobileFun.co.uk first to see if they stock what I need. Pleasure to deal with them.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Clackmannanshire.
31st January 2012

excellent.
so simple to use and the light is so useful if fitting in the dark.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Donal
Unknown
31st January 2012

Just what I needed
After accidently breaking the adaptor that came with my mobile phone it couldn`t have come at the right time and received the adaptor promptly.Just what I needed right now.
Did you find this helpful?



Tracey
Harlow essex
30th January 2012

USB
Just whot I needed as not I don't have to take my laptop with me to charge my kindle or my mp3player or my camera an the post came so quick only a couple of day
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Nottingham
26th January 2012

Great USB mains charger adapter
The charger is black not silver grey as depicted on the website. It's output is 1.0A, 1.2A maximum. I've purchased it to charge a TomTom Go Live 820 sat-nav. It does the job easily. Usual good service from MobileFun, the charger arrived within 24 hours. The postman was late today otherwise it would have been within 20 hrs. Great item, very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
sheffield
26th January 2012

Works a treat!
Fast friendly service. Bought this item primarily for use with my Kindle and it works a treat. Good value for money. Thank you. Doreen.
Did you find this helpful?



Philip Wood
Lancashire
24th January 2012

USB Mains Charger
Just what it said it was only it looks even better being a nice piano black colour. Does what it says, ideal for both Kindle and smartphone, now living in my caravan where it is the in house charger for both. Well packed, next day delivery, good price - I can't ask for more
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd January 2012

Multiple usage- Great plug
I bought this plug originally to be able re-charge my Kindle but when it arrived not only was it great for that purpose but I can use it to charge camera, ipod, phone and bluetooth hands free. That is just the things I have found so far I bet there are more things so one plug charges loads of things GREAT.
Did you find this helpful?



Jacqueline Byrne
Birmingham
21st January 2012

Versatile Product
Purchased the USB charger, and was very pleased at it's many uses. Had read that some people were put off by the blue light , but i didn't find it a problem, very happy with it
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leicester
21st January 2012

speedy service
I haven't yet needed to recharge my kindle, but I am very impressed with the speedy dispatch, ordered before 6pm thursday & at 12.15pm friday the postman delivered it. the quality appears excellent. Thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Dianne
Chelmsford
19th January 2012

Just what I needed
Small enough to be portable. Good value.
Did you find this helpful?



John Bulwer
Otley, West Yorkshire
18th January 2012

What I thought I didn't want.
I always try to persuade my kids, they're in their forties now, that I have everything I want by now and don't need christmas or birthday presents any more; but it rarely works. So this year I got a kindle. Much to my surprise it has turned out to be one of the best thing I have been given. However, as a non-owner of laptop, tablet or other such device I was stuck for a means of charging it when I am off in my campervan; hence my search for a mains unit. I found you after a very short search and to my surprise you were,even allowing for delivery charge, half the price of the local store. Delivery was prompt and efficient; I will certainly remember you for the future.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th January 2012

handy gadget.
This a handy gadget for recharging via usb connection. Don't have to have the PC or laptop on. Another good idea.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th January 2012

great deal
Having been given a kindle for Christmas, I decided to purchase a mains charger. This was being offered at a third of the price of any other website, including amazon. It came the next day as promised. Also had a text to tell me is had been dispatched. Very impressed.
Did you find this helpful?



M Conlon
Eastleigh
14th January 2012

I needed this adaptor...
...to connect my new KOBO e-reader directly to the mains for charging. A lot cheaper than the official Kobo accessory and a lot cheaper. Seems to work well.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th January 2012

Just what's needed
Makes it easy to mains charge via a USB lead. Could be really useful on holiday - take USB leads for phone, Kindle etc and leave the separate chargers at home.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Surrey
6th January 2012

Weird Christmas Present
I gave two Kindles as Christmas presents and I bought two mains chargers to go with them. They both worked perfectly and were far preferable to the charging leads which came with the Kindles, and cheaper than the prices charged by Amazon. I woud thoroughly recommend them and this company.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robin
W.Midlands
30th December 2011

Superb value
Not a very exciting item, but nonetheless extremely useful as I can now top up my Kindle without the use of a powered up computer. The neat design also means that it will fit most sockets even in awkward places unlike some of the chargers you see.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th December 2011

usb mains charger adapterhave received
have received the item i ordered very good buy super quick delivery very pleased
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Unknown
8th December 2011

Spot on
Charges my sandisk sansa clip with no problems and faster than from my usb, great buy.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr A.L.Wood
Nottinghamshire
7th December 2011

USB Charger for KINDLE
This item is great. You can take it with you where ever you go and recharge your Kindle or power up any USB driven device.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Leonard
Harrogate
6th December 2011

A 'must have' item
For electronic items that require to be connected to a USB port to be charged, this is just what you need to enable it to be charged from a mains outlet. I used it whilst abroad with a standard continental mains adaptor. Excellent!
Did you find this helpful?



Mat.
Bedford
5th December 2011

Top quality at a proper price.
Great charger for my iphone4, faster than the apple original at 1/4 of the price. It doesn't buzz when nothing is plugged in, like some cheap ones do. Oh and as a little bonus the blue LED is so bright it makes a great light at night when you need to find the way to the bathroom. Fantastic. Going to buy a second for the missus' phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th December 2011

USB Mains Charger
Bought for an Amazon Kindle this is a far cheaper charger than Amazon are offering, and it does the same job. Speedy delivery and good packaging. Good product and good service.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



M.REES
Unknown
26th November 2011

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT
Perfect size. Does the job perfectly,warning light perfect,price perfect,just absolutelt perfect.
Did you find this helpful?



Sam
Chepstow
18th November 2011

Just right - apart from the light
Well it does a great job, and charges nicely, but why the incredibly bright blue light?! I've had to cover it up with a piece of blu-tac so we can get some sleep at night! 5 stars without the light, 4 stars with it!
Did you find this helpful?



Duncan
Scotland
5th November 2011

Not for Sony Reader
Works fine for i-pod but main reason for purchase was for Sony Reader 505 - once connected it immediately discharged what was left in Reader battery and would not re-charge.
Did you find this helpful?



James
London
5th September 2011

Perfect Birthday present
My children and I clubbed together and bought a top of the range Kindle eBook Reader. To complete the present I asked Mobile Fun for one of their A/C mains to USB adapters. This duly arrived as promised and was well packed. Hey presto, it also works! I now have a happy wife and children. What a bonus. Thanks everyone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
Unknown
12th August 2011

Better than advertised on the website!
Not much you can say about a USB mains charges - it is what it is. However, not only did this came the next day, well packaged as is usual from MF; but it is a better unit than that shown on their website - it is a glossy black and outputs 1,000mA (max 1,200mA) so is great for my Galaxy S2 & Kindle. Recommended. Matt.
Did you find this helpful?



Jason F
Bucks
10th August 2011

Good product
Great price for an ideal product. Use it for my i-pod and blackberry along with the kids ds. Some people say about the bright blue neon light but because it is so bright I charge everything on my landing and it works as a great night light for my kods.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
scotland
18th July 2011

mains charger
Great product,does the job intended for.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
St Albans
27th June 2011

Good quality at reasonable price
I bought this to charge the sega blade handheld. The unit is well made and shows a light when charging. Very happy with purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Karen
Unknown
14th June 2011

So useful !!
Usb charger, works with any usb device, saves space in suitcase or handbag if visiting where a pc available.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
w yorkshire
30th May 2011

good kit
Good bit of kit , ideal for charging my ipod, phone and sat nav with just the one plug and not needing a pc or laptop make it easier for me so i'm well pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Lin
Unknown
11th May 2011

Simple Product that Will Make Your life Simpler
We've been using it for a couple of weeks now on a daily basis, for charging both of our iPods, Kindles and my Blackberry etc. It seems take a lot less time to charge than charging by plugging into the laptops. It also means taking less plugs with me on trips just take the different usb cables with me. Our study is also tidier now. I place a nice little basket by the mains socket and in the basket I have all the different usb cables instead of all the different plugs that took up space and looked untidy. It's a simple but useful product and will make your life simpler.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter McFall
Liverpool
25th March 2011

Small but beautiful
The USB mains charger for the mobile phones is an excellent addition to the Mobile package. A good feature is the small light on the top to remind the owner that the Mobile phone is being charged and is not in the owners handbag or jacket pocket where it should be to fulfil its prime use as an emergency communication facility.
Did you find this helpful?



raymond
widnes
24th January 2011

this item was exactly what I needed
This mains charger was the very thing I needed to charge up my hands free phone system.Much quicker and easier than using the the in car charger.
Did you find this helpful?



David Frost
Newcastle Upon Tyne
29th December 2010

Not everyone has a PC.
The ideal tool for when you dont have access to a PC to recharge mp3,s or bluetooth,s etc
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



martin lane
weymouth.dorset
7th December 2010

usb mains charger adapter
Excellent. Well worth the money and it's working well.
Did you find this helpful?



david bell
wales
24th November 2010

usb charger
it did not work on my e770v,i kept it because some day i will get a phone where it might work.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



M LANE
GB
23rd November 2010

USB Mains charger adapter
Excellent service.Connected and working well and worth the money thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th September 2010

Lights on but nobody home!
It doesn't work but the light comes on so it is a rather useless plug in green torch at the minute! I'm returning it so we'll see what the replacement is like...
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian Wellings
Gloucester
4th August 2010

usb mains charger
Ordered on Monday and received it on Weds. Brilliant service and would use again.
Did you find this helpful?



Iain Dawson
Midlands
27th July 2010

Simple But Annoying
Charges the phone okay but don't leave it on in the bedroom unless you like sleeping with the lights on. The LED's bright enough to be casting shadows.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Reading
26th July 2010

Great product
USB based chargers are so much more flexible than bespoke ones and this does exactly what it says on the tin for a very good price. Very fast delivery from Mobilefun as usual.
Did you find this helpful?



Keshav Mistry
Ashford
23rd July 2010

Mains Plug / USB Adapter Charger
I Purchased this adapter / charger with the idea of using as charger for mobile phones and with right kind of cable I can use it successfully as I want.
Did you find this helpful?



Finella
Scottish Borders
16th July 2010

usb universal charger 10521
just like to thank you for the universal mobile charger. Even though my old mobile is a less well known make the charger works fine. Also I only orderd it yesterday afternoon and it arrived this A.M. So very quick delivery. Thank you very much.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Delves
Heathfield East Sussex
13th July 2010

It works
It just works, excellent value for money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Slinn
Co Durham
13th July 2010

Handy adapter
A useful adapter which works well and can be utilised with a USB connection for mains charging.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Craggs
Stockton-on-Tees
13th July 2010

USB Main's Adaptor
One of the best idea's yet, this little plug means that anything that needs charging you can do without the use of the computer. Also you can charge anything from spares to headsets no bother. It's light mine has a warning light to tell you it's on,goes into any square three pin socket for easiness.At this cheap price it's affordable to, you can charge expensive items on it to.All in all a cheap useful piece kit a must I would say
Did you find this helpful?



Jonno
Wigan Lancs
13th June 2010

Does the Job
I bought a Binitone G500 Sat Nav it came with a car charger and a USB charger only, I needed to charge it from the mains and when I checked the input/output this seemed to fit the bill although it is not included in the campatability list I thought why not try it and I am glad to say it works perfectly, and at a reasonable price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



AK
Unknown
31st May 2010

okay as chargers go, but...
It's a charger, it works as advertised, what else can you say... except it has an annoying little LED that shines piercingly bright when plugged it. I mean, this thing will probably do damage to your eye if you look straight into it. Plus it's constantly on, unlike what it says in the description ("Built in status LED shows you when the USB Mains Charger Adapter is providing power...") By the way, my unit doesn't look at all like the one pictured in the page. The designers failed to realise that people might want to charge their phones when they're sleeping and don't need laser beams shooting across their rooms at night.
2 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Will
Nottingham
28th May 2010

OK, but not substitute for genuine HTC fast mains
Does a fairly good job, as good as you would get from charging via a PC USB, but be warned; this is not the "fast" mains charger you get with a HTC phone. This charger puts out 400mA (+/-50mA) where the genuine HTC ones put out 1000mA and charges your battery much much faster than a USB connection. Up to you though. Good for the price I suppose.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ernest Simms
Tavistock, Devon
27th February 2010

USB Mains Charger Adapter
Excellent product at a very competitive price. Coupled with impeccable service. Will certainly use this supplier again.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



PE CROSS
Canterbury, Kent
9th February 2010

Delivery.
Very impressed. The item arrived in the post less than 24hrs after I placed the order.
Did you find this helpful?



john robert turnbull
Unknown
25th January 2010

MobileFun.co.uk
excellent value for money
Did you find this helpful?



PAUL CARLIN
doncaster S Yorks
25th December 2009

swift service
I ordered this item on Tuesday and recieved it on Thursday (CHRISTMAS EVE) AWESOME SERVICE THANK YOU
Did you find this helpful?



Thomas McCutcheon
Stranraer,, Scotland.
21st December 2009

USB MAINS CHARGER ADAPTOR
Items as advertised...Exactly what i am looking for,to charge up my Plantronics Voyager Headset.Fast Delivery...Thanks
Did you find this helpful?



vic caldecott
wirral
9th December 2009

usb adaptors
speedy next day delivery, excellent products very satisfied indeed would definitely recommend to anyone and i will do business with again and would like to say thank you very much for your service! Vic. 5 star*****
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Cardiff
8th September 2009

Not for Tocco Lite
This may be a very handy charger, but it's not suitable for the Tocco Lite which requires software to even charge it from a PC. All it did was drain what was left on my battery.
Did you find this helpful?



davie wood
gateshead
5th August 2009

sony nwz-a829k mp3 player
this usb mains charger adapter does not work with 'sony nwz-a829k' mp3 player
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



SHAUN SEDDON
lancashire
18th July 2009

fantastic
brilliant price ,brilliant product ,fast delivery will recomend to everyone ;THANKS;
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



jw10666
UK
26th June 2009

Does everything
Ordered one day, delivered next day with cheapest postage. Charges my Sandisk Salsa Clip with the appropriate cable and it's input is 90 - 240v 50/60Hz so it should work almost worldwide with an adaptor. As if that's not enough I'm told it will charge my grandson's iPod Shuffle :-) My 99p charger from Hong Kong blew up the first time I used it - what a shockaroony :-(
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



V C COwdell
West Sussex
30th April 2009

Customer service
In the days when all people can do is moan let me congratulate you for a first rate delvery service. From ordering to receiving the product was delivered in less than 24 hours. Well done
Did you find this helpful?



P RHODES
WIGAN LANCASHIRE
29th April 2009

DELIVERY
FANTASTIC ON DELIVERY ORDERED GOODS 12-30PM TUESDAY RECEIVED GOODS 9AM WEDNESDAY
Did you find this helpful?



C.B.Smith
Bolton
14th March 2009

Doesn't Work !
This USB Charger did not work with my Blackberry Storm.
Did you find this helpful?



brainstormer
kent
26th February 2009

top quality service
i have used mobile fun before and have always had excellent service, items received the next day usually. this item is a useful device but without the lead for my LG U880 it was no use to me.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



GARRY SMITH
WEYMOUTH
18th February 2009

Small and Clever with a Bonus
A clever little plug-size adapter that lets you charge your USB charged devices without turning your computer on. As a bonus, it appears to be dual voltage (rating plate says 90-240volts) so you can use it abroad.
4 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Phillip Hicks
Gloucester
12th February 2009

Service
Top seller as item despatched quickly, Quality good, price good, so well pleased
Did you find this helpful?



John
Leyland, Lancashire
30th December 2008

Excellent service
100% excellent service, ordered on Sunday night and it was delivered first thing Tuesday morning. Although the item was only small I was kept informed of its progress via text and email. Have used MobileFun before, used now and will definitely use again. Many thanks
Did you find this helpful?



geoff brown
flintshire
23rd December 2008

geoff
recieved my order within a couple of days, works fine, very satisfied with both product price and service, many thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Waterfield
Salford
19th September 2008

Sandisk c250
Top charger for the money.The led glows red for power and green when it is charging and back to red when it has finished.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Norman
Bedford
23rd January 2008

Convenient but flimsy
A useful bit of kit if you don't have your laptop to hand. Be careful as the plug is very flimsy. I packed mine carefully in a suitcase but something inside moved around and the pins simply snapped off. I'll probably get another one though!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
liverpool
16th November 2007

does what it says
charged my i pod nano very quickly. a great price.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Jonathan Emett
Beaminster
7th November 2007


Works with my 3rd gen ipod nano and sandisk sansa express. Small and perfectly formed.
Did you find this helpful?



Mauricio Alvarez
UK
22nd June 2007

Doesn't work for Sony K510i.
I bought this to charge my Sony-Ericsson K510i which comes with a USB cable. But it doesn't actually charge the phone. (only Sony-Ericsson knows why they changed the standard behaviour of the USB connector). I works fine with Blackberrys and IPOD's though.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
at home in london
21st April 2007

not incompatible with Iriver clix
see review above. after a bit of investigation I discovered there was a known issue with the Clix. you need to install version 2.1 of the firmware from I-river web site. Now it works ok
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
at home in London.
12th April 2007

Incompatible with IRiver Clix
I purchased one to use on holiday. It works fine for my Samsung stick which plugs directly into the usb but although the I-River clix recognised a usb connection it would not charge the device. Don't know if this is because there is an additional cable involved. So when it works its fine.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Uk
16th February 2007

Great little product
We use this with our Maxell digital pens and it works well and is a handy size.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Miss Kymberley Duckett
Crewe
13th February 2007


very good
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Susie
Brighton
27th January 2007

Not compatible with Samsung E900 USB cable
Although this shows as the 1st option when you search for a charger for an E900 it does not work!
7 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Daniel Thompson
Gravesend, UK
25th January 2007

SE W900i = No
This charger will not charge the Sony Ericsson W900i using any of the cables available.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Stephen Gooding
South Croydon
4th January 2007


Does what it says on the tin! I bought it for a SanDisk Sansa e260 MP3 Player for which it works perfectly and Also tried the Creative Zen 6gb from abaout a year ago and works fine too. Recommended easily, seen things simalar to this at £25 in shops this does it for a 1/4 the price
12 of 12 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London uk
3rd January 2007

SPV M600 & USB Mains Charger Adapter
this product does not work with my Orange SPV M600
0 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen
Unknown
20th December 2006

Wonderful
Charges mp3 quick and easy. Perfect answer to any USB charge only device. It can pay to check with the website if it works with your device (Iriver clix it does work)!!!
13 of 14 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Paul Jones
Leicester
28th November 2006


Works great as an additional phone charger, using the USB file transfer lead supplied with my phone. Compact and lightweight. And cheap! -like the budgies...
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th June 2006


Does what it should do. Very handy.
35 of 48 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st January 1970

Not much to say other than that it works.
And a lot of others don't.
7 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share